Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Himegoto


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Secret Princess Himegoto
Japanese: ひめゴト

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 7, 2014 to Sep 29, 2014
Premiered: Summer 2014
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Asahi Production
Source: 4-koma manga
Duration: 4 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.031 (scored by 34,024 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #79912
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1330
Members: 73,757
Favorites: 214

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 1, 2014
Lord_Rutsah (All reviews)
Preliminary
Yahoo! I get the first review... Of this... Anime... Suddenly I feel way less excited.

"My skin melted, my powers disappeared and suddenly I was nothing but a shadow, weaker than the most humble of ghosts."

To get the technical staff out of the way, the anime is a three minute short with lively animation, funny music exploring completely sexual themes. You could say it's Nekoyama's deranged psychotic sister... Or maybe brother. At this point I can't tell.

Well to begin with, we see an insanely cute girl assaulted by 2 Yakuza members, trying to make her pay off the debt her parents had left behind by selling read more
Aug 5, 2014
pop102 (All reviews)
If you read my other review before, well nothing much changed, I say pretty much the same stuff, I still feel for how it is, and I still have my similar opinion.
Anyways....

Himegoto, is a gender-bender anime that came out in the Summer 2014, and was one of the 'shorts' anime where it's like a few minutes or so. While watching this anime I couldn't really say I really liked it or enjoyed it a lot, even though I really really like the gender-bender genre. Seeing other animes like Ouran Host Club, Ranma 1/2 (didn't finish), and other ones like that one filler episode of Little read more
Apr 1, 2017
PeripheralVision (All reviews)
This anime is a catastrophic attempt at humor, and a callous one with rose tinted glasses towards what is veritably a whole slew of sex crimes. Yes, he is apparently a male who does initially to consent to crossdressing to pay off a debt, though it seems the student council gets off to putting him into embarrassing situations, knowing full well the consequences that will entail, which is usually at least a panty shot, if not worst, without his knowledge beforehand or his consent.

For all the episodes I watched, I kept thinking "Where is the punchline?" Then I realize that the situations are the read more
Dec 29, 2014
RecklessPeggy (All reviews)
Warning this anime has more Dangos than there are in Clannad so you have been warned

Hey everyone it is I MrRecklessPenguin about to do the impossible and try to review Himegoto critically. Well, let's get this penis bulge on the road shall we? Done by studio Asahi Production Directed by Yanase, Takeyuki, script written by the mastermind behind Robot Girls Z.......


THE STORY
Himegoto is the story Hime Arikawa who is a second-year student at Shimoshina High School. One day Booker Dewi-err-i-mean-um Hime is forced to pay a large amount of debt but Hime is saved by the three girls of the student council after read more
Apr 13, 2016
Melody (All reviews)
Himegoto is a short anime with 13 episodes, 4 minutes each and most of it deals with male trap fanservice and jokes that are mostly about cross-dressing.

Story: 2/10
Himegoto begins with the main character, Hime, in a quite bad situation, when the three girls of his school's student counsil come to his rescue! But it's not going to be that simple. In return for their helping him, he has to become the counsil's ''dog''. And that's were the story ends and the trap fanservice begins!

Characters: 2/10
Apart from the protagonist, Hime, the other 3 important characters are the three girls of the student counsil, 18-kin, Unko and read more
Sep 20, 2014
Isischan (All reviews)
Preliminary
For an anime with 4 minute episodes, it is safe to assume that reading reviews for Himegoto will not result in anything much being ruined except maybe the punchline of a few jokes.

Himegoto is currently airing, but at episode 11 I can confidently say I have a feel for the series. Our main character Arikawa Hime is chased by debt collectors and is about to be sold off into the sex industry, before the rest of the main cast come to his rescue. These 3 are part of the student council, and are hugely rich. They decide to pay his way out of debt read more
Aug 30, 2017
Ribbreaker (All reviews)
Every dude in this show is a girl, every girl is a dude. The whole show is a trap, this curious predicament really makes a man wonder, are traps really gay? is it really so wrong to be attracted to a drawing of a girl that happens to have a bulge between its legs where in reality there should be none? these are questions a man must ask himself, as he watches a show such as Himegoto. Sir William Smith once said "It appears, in fact, from this, as well as from the extant fragments, that the first book of the work contained a general read more
Jul 9, 2016
Paraturtle (All reviews)
Story:
The only thing more disgusting than this animation is that there's someone who actually created this. It's horrendous in every sense, completely implausible and unrelatable to anyone, and exploitive material for the most depraved minds. I hated the fact that I went into this blind, and I also am having complete second guesses about my personal rule that "I must finish what I start."

The 'story' doesn't have any other purpose than to excite the viewer in the most disgusting of ways, and it doesn't matter that they replaced a female with a male for the majority of these 'action shots.' This sort of exploitive material read more
Oct 2, 2014
RazorRamona200 (All reviews)
As, I've finish watching this omake............I'm guessing that what animes were called that only runs for a maximum of 4 mins, ok, I just gonna get straight to the point, so here are my ratings for this omake:

Warning, contains slight spoilers.


Good 7:


Story: Himegoto or Secret Princess is a gender bender and the first one I've watched, I'd probably say that it was quite unique, when the story plot focuses on a girly boy who was left with a mountain of debt by his no good parents and has to be the student councils's dog since they're the ones who had settled it, now it read more
Dec 17, 2018
FructIango (All reviews)
Himegoto is an enlightening piece of modern masterpiece that provides insight into the biases of society.

Episode 12 has undoubtedly a few of the most emotional scenes in animation history. The poignancy is unparalleled by any other. Me and a few homies cried for hours before resuming masturbation. No wonder battle-hardened Himegoto fans sneer at the childish themes of "Your Name".

All the way up to the final episode, the student council has been intentionally depicted as an oppressive and corrupt force that exercises their dominance through power and wealth. The characters embody TV (especially anime) cliches that seemingly deem the show as "tasteless". Yet brainless normies read more
Aug 12, 2018
Asasphinx (All reviews)
Alright, so Himegoto is a gender-bender anime, that detail is something that caught my attention before I even knew about this series given I'd seen images of the protagonist around the web a good bit. Once I'd given this anime a chance, I was mildly amused at the show for...around three episodes, but by the end of it I can't say I enjoyed it all that much given that it kinda played it's gimmick out by the last episode.

Alright, let's look at the plot
Episode 1: the plot starts off with the trap protagonist getting harassed by some guys because his parents supposedly travel all read more
Oct 7, 2016
_Sofi_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
A while ago I wrote a review for the series "Shishunki Bitter Change" which acted as a deconstruction of what would happen if two people had their genders unintentionally changed by playing the premise realistically, exploring the psychological ramifications of living in someone's else's body that is not your own and in a completely different gender. It was a good series overall, though some may wonder what this has to do with Himegoto.

In Taoism, there is a symbol known as the "Taijitu." More well-known as the Ying-Yang, it is a symbol of duality. Everything has an opposite which compliments each other. For war, there read more
Apr 1, 2018
sparf (All reviews)
Helped me with my intro C++ programming class. I learned about allocating memory on the stack as well as appending nodes to the tails of linked lists. If there were to be a second season I would like them to cover Huffman trees as it is something that I am looking forward to going over in my discrete math classes. Overall I believe every CS major should partake in this 10/10 masterpiece. Seeing the spillage has awoken me.
Helped me with my intro C++ programming class. I learned about allocating memory on the stack as well as appending nodes to the tails of linked lists. If read more
Feb 23, 2018
oappo (All reviews)
This is a comedic series about a trap.

Not too much to say about it. It's sort of one dimensional in that most episodes are basically about hime being exposed or embarassed about being a trap. Still, they are pulled off well enough to be enjoyable. There are other jokes as well, but they're not the main focus; they're more witty one-liner type ones. Also, there's a decent amount of trap fanservice if you're into that. First time I've ever seen panty shots of guy's bulges. I think this anime would get a lower score, but I haven't seen much stuff about traps, so that gives read more
Feb 5, 2018
Springball64 (All reviews)
"There are no women in Yugioh, only men! Sexy men!" This also applies to Himegoto (maybe or maybe not excluding the sexy part...) Basically, everyone is a guy, sorry everyone "IS A TRAP!" (oh my god what an original joke!)

Story: I'll give it a 5.5/10 for story, so like a 6/10. It's not, *bad*, but it isn't exactly good either. More of a so so, I did like the premise when I heard about the not gay story of traps though.

Art: The animation is fluid, but simplistic for the most part. 6/10.

Sound: It's 4 minutes of a sorta comedyish anime, so it doesn't have the read more
Apr 21, 2019
eveeno (All reviews)
The quality of the show doesn't matter if you enjoyed it. That's what I believe. Yes, Himegoto lacks any sort of plot and has completely static and forgettable characters. Yes, it contains a lot of "casual" sexual assault throughout the entire series, which obviously isn't right. I very much enjoyed it, however, though that's probably just because I'm a fan of the cross-dressing genre. The OP and ED are super catchy and once you view the series in a more laid-back perspective, I'm sure you'll learn to appreciate this anime more.
(why my pp feel weird??)

Story: 4/10
Art: 4/10
Sound: 6/10
Characters: 4/10
Enjoyment: 7/10
Overall: 6/10
Oct 10, 2017
UltimateKud (All reviews)
I hate my friends for introducing this to me.

So this series heavily focuses on the idea of sexualizing traps and really terrible but laughable comedy. It's not too much but for 4 minutes per episode, i don't see how this series can be any more detailed than short snippets of school life. It's fine i guess, it's not a great story line but it's able to be intresting enough to keep me not too bored especially considering the short length. Great use of terrible comedy. I hated myself for somewhat laughing at some terrible jokes like male students still sexualizing and falling in love read more
May 23, 2017
SpaceWhales (All reviews)
Analysing a piece of fiction often begins with understanding the author's intentions; specifically, why this piece of work was made. Sometimes this is easy and can be done from the synopsis - for example, Shawshank Redemption is an example of the injustices of the American social system in terms of justice and rehabilitation. Others, it is not so easy, such as is the case for Mawaru Penguindrum or this anime, Himegoto.

Being an anime about a crossdressing girl with heaps of up-skirt dick-shots and short episode runtimes, you roll your eyes and presume the basest of intentions: fetish. You would expect a demographic of trap-fans, right? read more
Oct 6, 2014
PyraXadon (All reviews)
(For starters, don't ask why I watched this cause honestly, I cannot give you an answer in any way shape or form.) In every anime season, there's always going to be shows that are grouped up together in terms of expectancy. There will always be the shows that EVERYONE is hyped for, there will also be the shows that may not be as hyped but, still have some sort of audience to watch it, and then there's that entry that just makes you say...WTF? And for the summer season, it was Himegoto, or Secret Princess Hime. Let's begin.

Story (6.06/10): To read more
Jul 14, 2016
JoshuaJones16 (All reviews)
Oh boy. I....I don't even...I don't even know where to begin with this crap. I don't. I really don't.

Well got to try I guess. Hellos people I am Josh and today I am reviewing the gender-bender anime Himegoto....Yeah.

Story- The story is about a guy who cross dresses who is in debt thanks to his parents. He gets saved by three middle school council members and basically becomes there bitch in exchange for them paying his huge debt.

.............*Takes sip of water*

....What? You thought there more? You thought I go more into detail? Well I hate to break it to you but that is really the only read more