Seiken Tsukai no World Break


World Break: Aria of Curse for a Holy Swordsman

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: World Break: Aria of Curse for a Holy Swordsman
Synonyms: Seiken Tsukai no Kinshuu Eishou, Warubure
Japanese: 聖剣使いの禁呪詠唱〈ワールドブレイク〉

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 12, 2015 to Mar 30, 2015
Premiered: Winter 2015
Broadcast: Mondays at 01:05 (JST)
Producers: Sotsu
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Diomedea
Source: Light novel
Genres: ActionAction, FantasyFantasy, HaremHarem, RomanceRomance, SchoolSchool, SupernaturalSupernatural
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 6.941 (scored by 115230115,230 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #38252
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #598
Members: 225,376
Favorites: 809
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 29, 2015
Somebody101 (All reviews)
As a veteran harem watcher, this anime isn't entirely original in its character personalities, however it made up for it with the story it has.
Story: 9
The story itself is a good one, there are people who have memories of previous lives that they had and have special weapons and spells from it. The world is constantly under attack by monsters whom are fought by the said special users. That's more or less the background story, with the show centered around the main male character who turns out to be one of the strongest with a harem of girls (more detailed in characters)
Art: 7
The art read more
May 20, 2015
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

Poetry is an interesting form of writing when you take a step back and appreciate what it does. It can be a beautiful piece about a long lost lover or a depressing description of the death of a family member. It can be anything it wants to be because it’s, well, poetry. Some do it for fun while others do it as a hobby. Others still base their entire careers on crafting words together in intricate ways – most music is composed of lyrics that are themselves poetry. But what if it was instead used for read more
Mar 29, 2015
jmoxor (All reviews)
If there is a generic MC with Kirito's voice, there is a way.

It is up to people who have awakened their memories of past heroic lives to stop the monsters! Or so they say, the only ones who actually use the past life plot device are the MC and his two initial love interests, in order to justify instant infatuation and "not really incest". Not a thing is mentioned about anyone else.

The story progresses as Moroha, our average, unremarkable boy, becomes self insertion fantasy incarnate. At the beginning we get the "i awakened to a strong power and won" cliche, only to turn him into read more
Mar 31, 2015
zperson5 (All reviews)
This was easily the most frustrating anime I’ve ever watched. From terrible characters to a haphazard story it never showed any signs of being any good. It’s becoming a sad world where you find more of these idiotic attempts at making quick money cause of boobs than people actually putting effort into making a memorable story.

Story: 5/10
The story premise is actually kind of interesting. It’s the true highlight of the show and if left to its own devices could have generated a very likeable anime. However the story is way to wavy and it’s the lulls they really drag down the story as they are read more
Mar 29, 2015
UponAShallowBay (All reviews)
Having seen a lot of harem anime, this one is unique in that the main character and 2 of his romantic interests are reincarnations of their past lives, meaning both of them were his lovers at one point, which makes things interesting for the present, especially with the addition of new fan girls. The romance plot as well as the action are pretty decent in this show, especially the spell casting, thought I don't understand why nearly every spell has to have some blasphemus phrase to it. The show has been a fun watch overall, but the downside is it's got some of those unfortunate read more
Mar 30, 2015
Yakamin (All reviews)
Well, I tried whit other form in this second review....

Story

A tipycal story whith the generic main character. Haimura, Moroha have a one great and unic power. This MC going to school where people come together with this power or similar. In this school He created own tipycal harem. (girl whit big boobs vs girl whit pettits boobs, the quiet girl, the loli...) To this must be added the power of Haimura, that acts of wildcard throughout the anime; one "remember" and he can use a a prohibited technique, this makes almost no effort to end the anime.

Art

Very good, like this read more
Jan 19, 2018
PakiUSA (All reviews)
STORY: 6/10
CHARACTER: 2/10
ART: 2/10
SOUND: 7/10
ENJOYMENT: 5/10
OVERALL: 6/10

When you keep on repeating “I Remember Everything” every single episode, then YOU DON’T FREAKING REMEMBER ANYTHING!!

So, we start in a world with a ridiculous albeit interesting premise of humans tasked to remember their past lives since it stirs their hidden inner powers! They have a school where students are trained to become warriors, so they can stop the monsters that pop up at random. Moroha happens to be in this school even though he hasn’t ‘awakened’ yet so it begs to question how he even got admitted in the 1st place! Anyway upon remembering his previous life, read more
Aug 3, 2015
Childly (All reviews)
This show I thought was really good in the first few episodes, and then boy was I wrong, this anime turned out excatly what I expected, everything the anime was gonna do, i already predicted it. They do it so expected that it wasn't even fine. The animation for like the last few episodes were poor, things were getting copy and pasted, the battle scenes were not exciting, and what's suppose to be a Boss is animated poorly. The characters, there are way too many, and of cource, that means that like half of the characters we barely get to know them, the anime basically read more
Mar 29, 2015
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Plot Devices is something that exists in any given entertainment medium in order to move the plot forward. Plot armor is where a given character can never be hurt or killed simply because the plot demands that he doesn't. Like any other form of story, anime utilizes these two aspects to a certain extent in order to tell its story and move along in plot progression. But what happens when they're...overused? Well, I believe Seiken Tsukai no World break answers that question quite easily.

Story (4.44/10): In the world of World Break, this fantasy rendition of the world has a special twist read more
Apr 3, 2015
Lancehot (All reviews)
(reposted because MAL preview rules & yada yada yada)

TL;DR: A slow motion train wreck of a show which you'll spend the first half saying "I hope they do something interesting with the premise" & the second half saying "this wasn't what I had in mind." Some interesting ideas are touched on but between the bad writing & obvious low budget, there's nothing really worth watching.

Sometimes I forget how grateful I should be for straight up bad TV series. You know where you stand with a bad show, because you know exactly how you feel about it & can either keep watching it, knowing you're just read more
Dec 19, 2015
Vehemor (All reviews)
I was bored on a weekend away from home and had this anime on my "someday" list, so I decided to give it a try without great expectations. And I was wrong.

I've seen some (won't say a lot) of a nime, and a great part of them were highschool harem, so when I saw the cover I decided to just sit and get over with it. But this one in particular is great, I don't rememeber many series that make me lose sense of time and this one did it.

Story: 9/10

Reincarnation, past lives are interesting topics and it's easy to ruin them, but for my read more
May 7, 2015
MortalMelancholy (All reviews)
Preliminary
Seiken Tsukai no World Break appears to be like any other typical ecchi and harem anime with a bit of action mixed in, but any experienced anime watcher would notice that it's very poorly made. If one thing killed this anime, I'd have to say it was the animation.

Story: 6
I'm sure the light novel had a story of some sort, otherwise it wouldn't sell, and probably wouldn't be adapted into an anime either. The premise is pretty interesting, as I've heard many say, but they don't really do anything with it. The story here seems to be secondary to the characters acting out their (mostly read more
Jul 14, 2019
slydog1 (All reviews)
The manga for this anime doesn't do this particular title justice at all. Its about people that have awakened their previous life's from that they gain powers and abilities (basically the more they remember the stronger they get) to kill monsters (that remind me of Angles from NGE). The Anime is SOO underrated, this is one of very few anime/manga's that is so refreshing since I haven't seen an anime quite like this one. This Anime is so good with its story, characters and concept. Its such a shame the anime only ran for 12 episodes, I feel like this anime deserves a second season read more
Jul 1, 2015
MattTheLad (All reviews)
Personally, I believe that this is great anime. If it had had 24 episodes long the plot, the development of characters, feelings between the characters and the history behind the main characters like Moroha which wasn't given enough detail would all have been developed to produce a triumphant anime. However, this is really just nitpicking. In the basic of premise of things, World Break brought something quite new and interesting to the industry. It's an anime that doesn't just follow the typical route in which harems proceed. Here's some detail,

Story 9/10:

The story for World Break is one I enjoy considerably. In this anime world, the read more
Jan 6, 2016
Puritenda (All reviews)
Hello all! I am new to the anime reviewing front, but I am going to try to do my best at reviewing this anime. I started out just thinking this would be another basic harem anime with the same characteristics in the characters, the same plot, the same school setting, and the same old ending. This anime was actually quite different, the plot was extremely different from any other harem I've seen and was very enjoyable, although, somewhat predictable. The introduction to the 2 types of people: saviors and kuromas, was a very cool concept in my opinion.

Now I'll get down to the actual read more
Sep 12, 2015
End (All reviews)
"It's amazing how much destruction one person can cause".

Story 7.5/10
I actually love the story. It has its own greatness. The plot revolves around Haimura Moroha a young boy who inherited 2 past lives and goes to private high school with the concept of "saviors." Saviors are known as people who possess awakened memories of their past lives. There are two types of saviors: one who fight using weapon and one who fight using magic. Normally, every person only has one past life. But in the case of Haimura is completely different. One of his past lives is known as Kensei Flaga, the strongest knight that read more
Apr 21, 2015
AndyFaunus (All reviews)
Welcome to my review of Seiken Tsukai no World Break. At the time of writing this review, I have completed watching the series. Although it might be a little late considering the Anime finished airing on March 30 2015, do take a look and give me some pointers as to where I should or could improve on in my review so I can write better ones in the future.

I'll put this section here early in case you guys miss it. Do visit my blog section on my profile after reading my review for an Afterthoughts pertaining to this particular Anime for some healthy discussion. Thanks!

Here read more
Jan 13, 2017
Dazy (All reviews)


I don't recommend this anime,because it has nothing to offer.

STORY(3/10): This anime has no consistent plot and has many plot holes.Plot was all over the place.Sometimes was one thing and sometimes another.And after 3 or 4 episodes it got uninteresting.
CHARACTERS(3/10): Characters ware bland and not interesting.And one-sided,one was loud,one was shy,one was strong etc.Main Character had no flaws and the viewers can not relate to him at all. There is no sense of struggle and therefore gets really boring.
ART(8/10)I really liked characters design,it looked nice and pretty and i also liked backgrund art but fight senses ware bad,just HORIBBLE. read more
Sep 10, 2016
MondayBlues (All reviews)
Just another male protagonist hitting it off with every other girl he comes across. At this point, most of us probably know quite well what to expect from anime of the "ecchi" and "harem" genre. A mediocre story at best, the oversized flapping breasts (or not), attacks that seemingly only strip girls, the facepalm dialogue, and the recycled female archetypes among others. To which, the selling point of this sort of anime becomes its quality art that one can usually expect. Which in actuality was anything but.

The premise of the story was actually not all that appalling. Everyone read more
Sep 1, 2018
xOngKox (All reviews)
The characters remember who their were in their past lifes, and battle monsters with the magic of their old selfs, thats a pretty good idea but it wasn't as good as it could have been.

Story
The idea was pretty good but the implementation was awefull, the characters weren't good either.
There were no depth in them, not much backstory. They seemed "dead" for me, cuz they didn't behave as they should have. They seemed to be idiots in some scenes.

When they fought the behemoth, the MC and another character destroyed one legt, with ease. Then the behemoth spawns parasites and they get destroyed. They behaved really read more