Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Momo Kyun Sword


Alternative Titles

English: Momokyun Sword
Japanese: モモキュンソード

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 9, 2014 to Sep 24, 2014
Premiered: Summer 2014
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: flying DOG
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Source: Light novel
Genres: Comedy, Ecchi, Fantasy
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 5.691 (scored by 5,967 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #75312
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2308
Members: 21,278
Favorites: 20

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 7, 2014
HaiiroTama (All reviews)
This is the best bad anime I've seen in a while. It isn't good. It doesn't really stand out. Due to Momo Kyun Sword's rather shallow exterior and interior, there isn't really a good way to write a long review about it without some filler. Therefore, I'm going to keep this review short. But I'm going to try to recommend that you watch it, despite the low score that I think it deserves.

Here's the story: Follow Momoko, her boobs, and her 3 animal friends as they travel Japan, meeting more boobs and changing costumes along the way. Beware of predictable plot twists and cliches. read more
Aug 3, 2015
ChucriBZ (All reviews)
[b]Momo Kyun Sword[/b]
The story revolves around a naive Momoko and her 3 animal gods that took care of her and trained her since a little girl.

[b][u]Story[/u][/b]
It was a typical fan service anime, where this group of girls have to find some stones of power so the demons don't control the humanity, where there's little action and a lot of fan service.

[b][u]Art & Animation[/u][/b]
The art on this is very good being a fan service it has to be, for some reason their boobs shines, and the animation is really colorful.

[b][u]Sound[/u][/b]
It wasn't something great, it was fine and the ED for some reason was hypnotizing.

[b][u]Character[/u][/b]
They were fine, read more
Sep 24, 2014
Zymemaru (All reviews)
Momo Kyun Sword is a fan service show true and true. Not the greatest of shows in the season, but it has its charm.

The story is based of a Japanese legend or folk tale that I'm unfamiliar with, so I'm unable to comment on how accurate it was or was trying to be. Though I doubt it was the show's main focus. As mentioned before, this is a ecchi fanservice show, so someone who's seen a decent amount of anime will know what that entails, thus I will judge it in the context of a fanservice show.

Story - It's simple, as one would expect from read more
Sep 24, 2014
Schizoidmouse (All reviews)
A lot of the time, mass media and corporations often exploit one thing in particular. The human libido is a powerful instinct, one which at times could override certain thought processes. We’ve seen it everywhere in the media today, as they try to “sex up” their products or television shows. While at times we all can agree this is okay, since we live in a society where such instincts can run wild at times and even profited off of. The problem with overusing such tactics, is that it could possibly turn off viewers completely. That is what happened with the anime, Momo Kyun Sword.

Momo Kyun read more
Sep 23, 2014
CrazyClown (All reviews)
I advice you not to watch this anime but if you want an explanation on why, continue reading.

The story is horrible when it comes to this anime, it had potential but in the end they failed miserably. The story is about this girl born from this Peach.... She then meets some celestial maidens and then she and her dog, bird and monkey (which can talk by the way, why did no one think this was strange?) begin their quest to find peach fragments which hold great power (see, potential right). Most of the episodes are them hunting for these peach fragments while versing their read more
May 28, 2017
GrayRealm (All reviews)
It is a light-hearted anime that doesn't take itself too seriously, and has plenty of relatively light fanservice. It is also quite silly, but that is what makes it interesting. The anime also has surprisingly nice art/character design... and at the same time occasionally displays significant dips in music quality. I would say the series are a bit underrated. Detailed breakdown below.

Story: 5/10
It is based of several japanese legends, but mostly those are an excuse to make heroine travel around, doing various silly things and often changing costumes. The story isn't exactly DUMB despite being silly, meaning I didn't get any facepalms while watching. read more