Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Inugami-san to Nekoyama-san


Alternative Titles

English: Inugami-san to Nekoyama-san
Japanese: 犬神さんと猫山さん

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 11, 2014 to Jun 27, 2014
Premiered: Spring 2014
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Seven
Source: 4-koma manga
Duration: 3 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.651 (scored by 25,227 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #51132
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1645
Members: 51,524
Favorites: 89

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 26, 2014
Conventrix (All reviews)
I actually found myself enjoying this show a lot this season. Although plagued with the issues that face a short this show proved to be really enjoyable.

Story 6:
Because it's a short it's really hard for the story to really develop and due to the nature of the show with each episode as a stand alone it didn't seem to have much going for it.

Art 8:
Although nothing special the art was cute and managed to stay out of the "generic" feel. This let the show rest on it's characters which is where it really shines.

Character 8:
Again with read more
Jul 11, 2014
KAIDOU-P (All reviews)
Now, I've been hearing a whole lot of people saying that anime shorts are becoming more and more popular in the anime industry, and this anime has finally led me to coincide this conclusion. Perhaps production costs to make 23 to 25 minute episodes for simplistic yon koma series like Yuyushiki just don't seem to make sense to the directors. Think about it--You can literally sum up this whole series in ONE episode if it were 24 minutes. So please think about that before writing off the series as terrible simply because the episodes are short. If you're looking for a heart warming series, you'll read more
Nov 14, 2014
neonshan (All reviews)
If you're looking for a lighthearted, goofy, and all over entertaining anime, look no further. Inugami-san to Nekoyama-san is a about a girl who resembles a dog (and coincidentally loves cats) and a cat-like girl (who also-coincidentally-loves dogs). These two meet through a mutual friend, and thus begins our adventure. Each episode is about four minutes long, introducing a small conflict or setting, without getting into too much detail.

I can't tell if there is really an overall story. Sure, each episode tells a different little story, but there's no real purpose to it except to make you laugh and squee at the cute yuri read more
Jul 17, 2014
Lord_Rutsah (All reviews)
Inugami-san to Nekoyama-san is part of 2014's mass invasion of yuris, perhaps being the cheered champion of it. Each episode is three to four minutes long (+ opening & credits). The anime is about the a school were apparently only female students go and being homo is a given (you will never see a male in the show).Inugami is an airhead that acts and looks like a dog and nekoyama a cute loli that acts and looks like a cat. They also have a friend who plays the role of the straight man, whose name is... Eeeh... Unimportant.

The anime is filled with (uninspired) cat read more
Aug 23, 2018
ktulu007 (All reviews)
Inugami-san to Nekoyama-san is a yuri comedy anime based off of a four panel manga by Kuzushiro. In 2014 Seven, a studio I've never reviewed works of before, put out an anime adaptation. Made up of three minute episodes. Which, to be fair, is long enough for the jokes you find in a four panel manga. So, let's see if they use their format well. I'll be including the special in this review since the series is so short.


Story:

We open with a quick introduction to our main characters. Inugami Yachiyo has a lot of canine-like traits, as her name suggests, but she loves cats. Nekoyama Suzu read more
Sep 21, 2017
Kokosnuss_Palme (All reviews)
On my mission to save humanity from a world full of betrayal, hate and despair I must continue my search for mankinds last hopes.
This time in the interrogation room:

# # # CASE : Inugami-san to Nekoyama-san # # #

It´s a very fast paced comedy show with a dozen of episodes, which are only 3-4 minutes long. It´s supposedly romantic aswell, but in reality all you see is a hyperactive and extrovert doglike mc jumping around like crazy whenever she meets a new girl.
Design wise I found the not so original idea of the animal theme still appealing and the character art read more
Jun 17, 2017
OBruxo (All reviews)
Inugami-san to Nekoyama-san is a series that deals with the Yuri genre, all while giving animal puns in the everyday lives of 8 characters.

Story: 5/10
The story revolves around the relationship two girls named Inugami-san and Nekoyama-san and their group of friends in their everyday lives. That's it. That's literally the plot. There wasn't anything noteworthy about the plot in every episode, considering they fall under generic settings for a slice-of-life series, like "a day at the pool", "a day at the summer festival", etcetera.

Art: 6/10
The art was decent, but I didn't like it so much. I can't put my finger on it, but read more
Jun 2, 2016
CoryIsMyWaifu (All reviews)
I love yuri. I love goofy slice-of-life anime. I like love. BAM! I got a great anime.
Now, if you want a dramatic or action-y yuri story then you might not like this. This is just slice-of-life fun with love. While you may find the cat-dog jokes to be annoying, I didn't so it might just be me. While objectively this anime would be more of a 6, I found it very cute and funny, combine that with my biases and you get an anime I would love, but others may not. If you like yuri and short and funny scenes, you're in luck!
Jan 5, 2019
Draco_the_Dragon (All reviews)
You don't watch this anime, you survive through it. One of the worst and most inconsistent toned anime I have ever seen, and unless you're trying to get a quick addition to your anime list, don't ever watch this for fun, because I garuntee you won't have any.

Story: 7
I'm giving it a 7 because to be honest it had a lot of potential if it was done right, but no it decided to be cringy and boring instead.

Art: 5
Very inconsistent as well; sometimes a character's size changes randomly, the faces are usually cute at one moment and ugly as hell in another moment.

Sound: 5
It was read more
May 16, 2018
animusic18 (All reviews)
I honestly found this on a whim. Just one late night I saw a video on my recommendations on Youtube that had all 13 episodes on one video. It was just one of those moments where you ask yourself "how did I get here."

Story: 5
The story of Inugami-san to Nekoyama-san follows these two girls. One has characteristics of a dog but likes cat and the other has characteristics of cat but likes dogs It is basically a slice of life and yuri anime. Because of how it is structured with it being 3 minutes per episodes (rough estimate), everything goes by a bit quickly. read more
Oct 20, 2017
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
this review will probably be short but otherwise lets get into it

Story: the story is about Inugami and Suzu (Inugami being a cat lover and Suzu being a dog love even though there opposite from that) so pretty much really after learning that there's nothing really much to the anime just a bunch of stuff happened like going to a festival or having a swimming episode.

Art: the art is really good also the background aren't that bad either.

Sound: There is no Op in the anime but there is a Ed to the anime and it is actually really good as for the voices go read more
Aug 7, 2016
GrayRealm (All reviews)
I checked this anime out because I saw it in "Yuri anime list".

The show is completely average, and doesn't stand out in any of its aspects. Music, Art, Characters, story, comedy, yuri - every element can be described "it is alright. Could be better, could be worse". As a result, if you were looking for anything specific, there's almost certainly a better show.

Comedy? Why, you could check yuyushiki, azumanga or minami-ke.
Yuri? Why, you could check out Kasimasi, Strawberry Panic, Maria sama ga miteru and blue drop.
Story? You could try Azumanga, kannazuki no miko, etc.
Ecchi? (there's no ecchi in this anime) Why, there's Girl's Bravo, Asobi read more
Jul 23, 2016
Yuu_Masuhara (All reviews)
Looking for an enjoyment to entertain you while you're not in the good mood? Why don't you try this one, highly recommended from me (warning for yuri genre). The story centers around Inugami-san--the ponytail-blonde girl-and Nekoyama-san--the black short-haired girl. It takes place mostly at their school and filled with other characters, of course they are all females. Inugami-san loves cat and Nekoyama-san resembles a cat while Nekoyama-san loves dog and it resembles Inugami-san. This simple logic harmoniously growths the affection of each other. Don't imagine it's all about lovey-dovey scenes because the heart-warming interaction among them will make you laugh 'til death. It makes me read more
Dec 12, 2015
Ryothatic (All reviews)
I don't know what I expected from this show. I didn't expect it to be good. I didn't expect it to be bad. Because of this, I can say that I am pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed this show.

Inugami-san to Nekoyama-san is a series of anime shorts that are focused on the two titular characters, Yachiyo Inugami and Suzu Nekoyama. There isn't really much in the way of a story, rather each episode of the show is self contained, with very limited continuity between them. The main focus of the show are the interactions between Inugami and Nekoyama. Inugami, despite having a read more