Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kenzen Robo Daimidaler


Alternative Titles

English: Daimidaler: Prince vs. Penguin Empire
Synonyms: Daimidaler the Sound Robot, Midara
Japanese: 健全ロボ ダイミダラー

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 5, 2014 to Jun 21, 2014
Premiered: Spring 2014
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: Genco, Lantis, AT-X, Showgate
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: TNK
Source: Manga
Genres: Ecchi, Comedy, Mecha, Seinen
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.251 (scored by 15,877 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #68762
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1759
Members: 46,972
Favorites: 67

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 17, 2014
Stark700 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Do you remember the time when your favorite toy or video game got taken away and you raged on for hours without it for the day? That’s how I felt after watching this show. But even after taking away that favorite toy or game, you can get it back, well most of the time anyways. However, the precious time you might try to invest into this anime will be lost forever if you’re not careful. And for a series like this, every minute watching this show equivalents to a massive amount of brain cells lost to such a catastrophe.

For starters, the series is directed by read more
Jan 12, 2015
Seffir (All reviews)

Kenzen Robo Daimidaler is a parody/satire of the mecha genre. Not only that it makes fun of a lot of other(mostly older) anime/shows.
The story is about a species invading earth and a hero who is suddenly made to pilot a giant robot ( now, where have I heard this before?) to defeat them. The invaders are not your usual ones, they are humanoid penguins. The usual driving force to defeat your enemies should be willpower, willpower that makes your robot stronger (makes sense I know). Instead of willpower Daimidaler powers up by "ero energy /ero power" that is produced by the perverted pilot.If read more
Dec 31, 2014
super88 (All reviews)
There's only one way to put this : This show is stupid and proud of it!

To get this anime you have to understand the self-parody going on. If you don't watch a lot of anime or get anime culture then you won't really appreciate this show.

The show revolves around a giant robot called daimidaler a robot that's uses erotic particles to move and perform attacks vs the evil erotic machines of the penguin empire. This show is a homage to all the anime tropes: Harem, ecchi, giant robots combined into one. The entire show is an excuse for the director and read more
Jul 14, 2014
Moonsolol (All reviews)
Front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front tails front read more
Jun 22, 2014
Denagoh (All reviews)
This is the first review I've ever written for a show so please bear with me.

This is one of my most favorite anime of the spring season. This was something that really enjoyed watching and could not wait for the next episode.

If you watch this expecting to have a really well and thought out story, then this probably isn't for you. It a show that you can just have fun watching and enjoy yourself. There have been moment where I've laughed so heard, I began to tear up because this show is so ridiculous.

When thinking about this show, you should definitely think of it read more
Aug 4, 2015
animatopia (All reviews)
I think this will be the first positive review, well..... 50-50%.

Borderline hentai, I mean erotic jokes, thoughts, acts.... like the God Scrub, the Guilliver's..... oh come on.

This tv series could pass as a hentai ova let alone.

Let's just say younger sibling of Highschool DXD, very similar in many ways but only one major difference.... this one have giant robots & deals with a invasion of a race of humaniod penguin aliens whose tail is facing front making a image of a penis.

I can take the tail penis (episode 4 where a design of the tail was actually at the back rear end seemed right read more
Jun 12, 2016
ShySorcerer (All reviews)
Hey folks, this will be a review for Kenzen Robo Daimidaler. This show isn't labeled a parody show, but it feels a lot like one. To be perfectly frank, the show is hard to swallow. I spent most of my time rolling my eyes and sighing. However I feel like simply marking this as a shitty attempt to pander to "immature" anime fans is kinda false in this case.

The story is pretty straightforward. Bad guys from the penguin empire are attacking humans and trying to steal all of their Eros particles. Eros particles are exactly what they sound like(erotic particles). The show mainly is a read more
Dec 6, 2018
Nevergone777 (All reviews)
talk about raging hormones eh.

Story: the story is pretty simple good comes in and beat bad guys however there a twist to it they fight with robot fuel raging sex hormones you heard me right and yes the more horny you are the more powerful your machine get so there a lot of breasts grabbing and groping action going on and go start to finish. the thing is that tend tends to get weirder as the show progress like they for someone reason switch main character for a short period of time and showing different way to read more
Jan 1, 2015
pluslethatminun (All reviews)
*Deep sigh*
Man, I don't know where to start. Kenzen Robo Daimidaler. I encountered it while swimming through the depths of MAL. Even with the low "rating" it received from the viewers; I had to give the series a chance, so I watched it. The show was exactly the way I was anticipating it, which didn't surprise me. A boob show with little to nothing plot. Yes, me, too came here for "plots". If you know what I mean.




Story: 5
As I've said, Kenzen Robo Daimidaler is a nonsensical and carefree show. Clearly you would know what Kenzen Robo is all about when you look at its read more
Sep 7, 2014
404Fox (All reviews)
At first, it seems like an action based on a few ridiculous things.
Looking back, I might say its like an exaggerated light-hearted show.

Story
Daimidaler has the preface of a typical harem/shounen show. But it tries to be a lot of things. Some of which it becomes successfully.
Halfway though, it feels like it just starts heading in a random direction with the plot. I could already tell it wouldn't end how the protagonists wanted it to end. But the actual ending is actually pretty neat. Light-hearted, but goes out with a bang.
It was pretty funny along the way too. Lacking, but still good.

Art
Average art. Nothing special, but read more
Dec 10, 2015
DisarmingStar0 (All reviews)
Where to begin with this, shall we say "unique" anime....
***SPOILER ALERT READ WITH CAUTION*****
Alright I guess i'll start with the first category Story:
So before I write anything let me say that I write this review in the context of what this anime is supposed to be, a lighthearted/comical story filled with ecchi scenes, big breasts galore and wacky storylines and events/logics. This being said I still have to give the story an abyssmal rating of 3. Why 3 you ask because 3 represents poor and that is the first word that comes into my head about this anime's story. So we start read more