Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Ryuugajou Nanana no Maizoukin


Alternative Titles

English: Nanana's Buried Treasure
Synonyms: Ryuugajou Nanana no Maizoukin
Japanese: 龍ヶ嬢七々々の埋蔵金

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 11
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 11, 2014 to Jun 20, 2014
Premiered: Spring 2014
Broadcast: Fridays at 01:20 (JST)
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: A-1 Pictures
Source: Light novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.261 (scored by 72,734 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #27132
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #645
Members: 164,905
Favorites: 264

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 19, 2014
Stark700 (All reviews)
Ghosts are an interesting phenomenon. For hundreds of years, people have been trying to prove the existence of ghosts, as if they exist in this world or not. Among those theories, rumors, and legends related to ghosts often pertains to the supernatural also involving how and why they exist. This is something that ghost hunters enjoy their time doing with their nerdy equipment and whatnot. But here in this show, we have treasure hunters, with a similar passion but rather than seeking out ghosts, they try to find the lost treasures of a murdered girl.

Enter Nanana Ryūgaj, the ghost and main heroine of this read more
Jun 23, 2014
ScarletCrystal (All reviews)
“I spend every day eating pudding, watching TV, and playing online games.” – Ryuugajou, Nanana

I thought of Ryuugajou Nanana no Maizoukin another colorful spring 2014 anime. With the characters’ having vibrant colored eyes, I thought this was something that stood out the most in a character’s appearance for me.

This anime tells of a story about Nanana Ryuugajou, who was murdered 10 years before the actual setting of the story. She’s a ghost, living as a NEET, bounded to the room Juugo Yama was given to by Shiki Maporo (the landlady of Happy House – the apartment complex).

Juugo moves into the room Nanana is read more
Aug 6, 2014
sToRMyQ (All reviews)
Master Detective, NEET Ghost, Superpowers from items like what happens in Doraemon...

and a main male character WITH BRAINS. Oh not to mention the very interesting plot.

Ryuugajou Nana no Maizoukin is the first of its kind. I've never seen anything like this. This is just so unique that I am literally amazed. WAIT WHY IS THE SALES SO BAD FOR THIS WHATS WRONG WITH THE JAPANESE ANIMERIANS GIVING IT SUCH A COLD TREATMENT?!

Enough fanboying. Lets move on...

Story - 9/10
The story was detailed, considering they pushed a whole lot of plot into a 11-episode series. Not to mention why the fxck is it only 11 episodes when read more
Jun 19, 2014
DatDamnPR (All reviews)
First of all, as I was looking through all the series for the Spring 14 season, this series wasn't on my radar at first. It became sort of a throw in "just because." But boy am I glad I decided to watch it!

A teen, Nanana, who was killed, is chained to a single room in an apartment complex for a school. She was part of a group that hunted down treasures that each had a special power and weakness. Only "Adventure Club" (whose sole purpose is to continue hunting down the treasures) members are allowed to live there with her. Juugo, who has many read more
Jun 19, 2014
RazorRamona200 (All reviews)
Bueno, that's it folks....unless there is a season 2. Enough of that, so another 2014 spring anime has ended and frankly I couldn't care less if it's only 11 episodes, so no more fucking around as I present my ratings for each of this anime's category:


Fair 6.

Story- Ok, it is good but not good enough, since the plot itself was full of potholes that as larger as moon craters, now I can't imagine that a teeny bopper like Nanana would be able able to accumulate such riches through treasure hunting. Ok, so she has some help from her band called the "Great 7," so, read more
Feb 1, 2015
AbsarNaeem (All reviews)
This anime is like a short arc of a big series. The story and plot are really interesting but they are not completely described in these 11 episodes. Though I would've loved if this anime got a sequel. It's an enjoyable anime, kinda like a "just watch and go with it" without worrying much about character developments, plot holes and event stories.
Let's get with the review;

Story 8/10:
An island for students has several treasure items having special powers. They are called Nanana's Treasures since she was the one to find them. But Nanana is now dead and her ghost occupies the room of Yama Jugo, our read more
Nov 20, 2014
Dangime (All reviews)
Nanana's Buried Treasure is about an interesting set of characters living on an artificial island made into a lavish education environment by the genius girl Nanana. Set some years in the future Nanana is now dead, murdered by an unknown assailant and unable to move on to whatever lies beyond. She now “haunts” the room she was killed in, and offers the occasional hint to would be treasure hunters who want to find her “treasures”, rare items from around the world Nanana collected while alive to help fund the creation of the island, which she later hid in elaborate artificial dungeons apparently just for fun. read more
May 19, 2015
sleepwalker (All reviews)
What do a NEET ghost, a master detective, a cross-dressing maid, and buried treasure have in common? Well, they're all part of Yama Juugo's new life on Nanae Island.

Overall: 8

Nanana's Buried Treasure is an anime that deserves more praise than it gets. Colorful art and a fresh story bring a fantastic tale to the table. The characters personalities contrast beautifully with each other. The big issue is that the short, 11 episode series doesn't feel like a complete series in itself. We needed a longer time to be able to explore more ruins. The lore that's presented during the shows run, and the fantastic powers read more
Jun 25, 2014
pluslethatminun (All reviews)
Ryuugajou Nanana no Maizoukin, It piqued my interest because of the Phantasy Star cameos on it. But it really wasn't a bad idea to watch it. So let's get on with my review, shall we?





Story : 8
The story starts with three high school girls running into a cave chuck full of traps. Okay... That was the first scene. Anyway, the story's about Rugajou Nanana playing Phantasy Star Online 2. Jk. Jokes aside, we have Yama Juugo as our MC, a sixteen-year old kid who stumbled into Nanae Island, a man-made island somewhere in the Pacific. Apparently, he was exiled from his household and ends up read more
Jun 20, 2014
Swiftstrike (All reviews)
Nanana'a Buried Treasure is a short series that takes the audience on a peculiar roller-coaster ride. It begins with the central protagonist, Juugo Yama, moving into an apartment occupied by a lingering ghost Nanana Ryuugajou. She enjoys playing video games, eating pudding, and being very enigmatic to her true interests. After wrestling with Nanana and finding out she was murdered, Juugo vows to find her murderer so she can find peace.

The plot center's on Juugo's accumulation of "friends" and the solving of different puzzles for items that possess considerable (if not conditional) powers. Juugo hopes to use Nanana's treasure to piece together the clues read more
Jul 20, 2014
Potaato (All reviews)
In all honesty, the synopsis didn't leave me with much to expect. However, I decided to give this anime a go and it was overall very good.

Story: 9
The story was great. It was one of those animes that makes you want to keep watching no matter what time it is, whether it be 1 am or 10 pm, you just want to keep watching. The ending of each episode is also very good because it leaves you with a cliff hanger making you want to watch more and more and more...

Art: 8
This art was one of the factors in the show that got me into read more
Jun 23, 2015
WildNeptune (All reviews)
Nanana's Buried Treasure is a type of adventure anime that seems to mix together several different genres together to make a kind of unique package


On the surface the story is about how Juugo moves into a dorm where Nanana lives. However, she is a ghost who is searching for her killer. She has hidden the treasure she has gathered in her life time around the city and Juugo is tracking them down to help her achieve her goal. However, fairly early on there is a major twist in the anime that does take time to get used to, but ultimately raises the stakes.

However, the story read more
Jul 15, 2014
Kelnes (All reviews)
"Ryuugajou Nanana no Maizoukin" is a story about a ghost girl, named Nanana Ryuugajou. She was killed in her apartment room 10 years ago, when she was still a teenager.
Unable to move on from her own death, Nanana is stuck living in that apartment room, only able to eat pudding and play video games, until she kills her murderer.

Story : 9
The story is one of the strongest points in this anime. It has many plot twists, it has hints of romance, it has so much of everything. Because it's a little bit short, missing just a minute of the episode could be fatal for read more
Jul 2, 2014
dexecutioner (All reviews)
Despite the title being Nanana, the show mainly focuses to Yama Juugo, who just moved in to a room with a very cheap rent. Well, it was cheap for a reason, it seems there's a ghost girl that comes with it as a bonus. The ghost's name is Nanana Ryuugajou, who was murdered and It seems her treasures are somehow related to the culprit. Now, it's Juugos job to find who did that to her by finding the treasures! Sounds fun? Well, it is.

This show is unique for it's timeslot, Noitamina.,who is known for having unique series such as Honey and Clover, Nodame Cantabile and read more
Jun 19, 2014
vince1996 (All reviews)
Ryuugajou Nanana no Maizoukin an anime about treasure finding and friendship.

Story: 8
The story is fairly normal nothing to interesting aside from the key events but is not boring either as it has got some wtf and that was awesome moments in it.

Art: 9
The art was fairly standard character wise for an anime but I found the eyes to be a big feature as they are very colour and have a large range in colour which looks quite nice. Also the animation when they find a treasure when the room changes is very nice and looks extremely well done.

Sound: 10
The OST is well done and each read more
Jun 20, 2014
Omfgakitten (All reviews)
So, Ryuugajou Nanana no Maizoukin (or Nanana's Buried Treasure) came to its climax just yesterday so I thought I'd review it.
So let's just jump straight in there!

Story - 8/10.
Nanana, a girl who was murdered 10 years before our story, was collecting treasures with particular powers (known as 'Nanana's collection') on Nanae Island. She is currently bound to the room she was murdered in, which is where Yama Juugo comes in - he is assigned to this room, which sets us up for his adventures to find the Nanana's collection treasures.
A decently original idea, told pretty well - the show had plenty of running gags, read more
Jun 19, 2014
Talmhaidh_Mathan (All reviews)
So having just completed the season a few minutes ago I feel like I might as well throw this out there. This'll be a spoiler free review.

So I started into Nanana about two thirds of the way through the season, just after episode 7 had aired. I had put it on my to-watch earlier but only recently got around to watching it, and damn it was worth it. This is one of those shows that isn't particularly amazing at any one aspect, but all of the component parts are well-enough executed that it results in an overall enjoyable experience. This is not as over the read more
Feb 28, 2015
Lyevino95 (All reviews)
I think this anime was a masterpiece! I loved every frame, minute, and episodes that I watched. Unfortunately, there are no second seasons or plans for future ones, that I know of.

Story: 10

Ryuugajou's story took me into this amazing maze of plot twisting, thrilling, journey as I found myself trying to peek into every character and forming a bond with some of them. I really loved it!!

Art & Sound: 10

The art was wonderful, the characters were very easy to associate with, and it was consistent throughout the show. The sound was

Characters: 10

I loved them! Especially the protagonist!! His character is so deep and read more
Apr 20, 2015
EbiNewin (All reviews)
You Can Always Check Out My Youtube Channel For the Video Review
But Here is the written Review

Story - 7/10

The story begins as our protagonist Juugo Yama is exiled by his family’s business. And he is forced to transfer to the ‘Special Student Zone’, which is an artificial island, created by Nanana. And Juugo loved being sent here. The Special Student Zone is an island, housing students, providing a ludicrous amount of courses by a huge amount of schools as well. Student’s make up most of its population, hence it’s a educational facility, sort of like a university of some sort. I kind of did wish read more
Jun 21, 2014
Narkeo (All reviews)
When i first came across this i was not expecting to add it to my spring anime list, but i saw it and it caught my eye, or maybe i just wanted to watch some more anime that night, so i watched it and i definitely added it onto my list.

The storyline of this anime was definitely its weak point for me. It didnt seem consistent to me at all, it would keep jumping from story to story without ever really finishing anything up ( maybe they are saving to tell everything in a second season??) but the story was actually decent the pacing read more