Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Stand By Me Doraemon


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Stand By Me Doraemon
Japanese: STAND BY ME ドラえもん

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Aug 8, 2014
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Manga
Duration: 1 hr. 35 min.
Rating: PG - Children

Statistics

Score: 8.131 (scored by 8,608 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #4152
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3613
Members: 13,638
Favorites: 71

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 4, 2014
toshihime (All reviews)
How can I not give perfect score to this masterpiece? I already heard from a lot of people saying that its gonna be really sad and this and that, but I never known that it is REALLY THAT sad. So grab your tissue before watching. At least a box.

Story : 10/10
The story starts from their first meeting (i suppose the first chapter?) so everyone can watch it even if they have never watched Doraemon before.
At first both of them just wanted to finish their own goal, but then It's very sweet how their relationship grows as they spend their time together. The story is read more
Dec 16, 2014
whatevere5656 (All reviews)
As a long time fans of Doraemon i think any opinion or thoughts about this movie will be biased, but that comes with a price, high expectation. Don't have high expectation because this movie doesn't give you any new story, it's just a renewed recaps of Doraemon's best episodes. Won't tell you which ones.

The thing is, the pacing is bad. Like cardiac arrest bad. Suddenly it's going so fast, and suddenly it's going so slow when there's part that could be skipped. Stand By Me skipped what's important and extend what's not.

That's where the visuals kick in. Bang. I will never feel the same about read more
Dec 10, 2014
thesailingship (All reviews)
A perfect friendship story! If you aren't crying, or at least getting affected, then I'm sure that you haven't known what friendship really meant is, and I can say that you don't have a heart
Dec 27, 2014
MugenDreamu (All reviews)
Story: 7/10
At the first till almost end, the story is so fine, even it feel like the pace was a bit fast. But, the ending wasn't feel right, I think it will better if it end in 10min earlier than original (I don't want to spoil it), when the most touching moment happens.

Art: 9/10
I think it has Unique art in characters expression, and of course with the scene background.

Sound: 7/10
The seiyus are good enough eventough I think it will be better if their adapt more.

Character: 8/10
I like the characters design, especially Adult Shizuka, she was so cute and mature, the rest all the same, read more
Apr 23, 2019
LovelyTekki (All reviews)
Stand By Me Doraemon is one of the best Doraemon movies, one of the best anime movies I've seen, and easily the best CGI reboot of a franchise I've ever seen.

When this film was first announced, I was skeptical when I saw that it was in a CG animation style. I was not sure how the human characters would look, or how the manga style would be adapted into 3D. Thankfully, the artists did an amazing job at not only representing the characters well, but the crazy expressions from the manga. The designs are still simplistic, but just slightly touched up and not overly realistic read more
Dec 12, 2014
dratsab (All reviews)
Stand By Me is the latest Doraemon movie, and there are some rumours says that this is the last Doraemon movie that will show the "true ending" of Doraemon.

Stand By Me is kinda a review for the entire series of Doraemon. basically, Nobita's descendant sent Doraemon to change Nobita's future so he'll have a better future, which kinda make a paradox, i'll explain later. Doraemon has only one misson: make Nobita happy, after that he must go back to the future. and so, Doraemon help Nobita by using his advanced tool from 21st century so Nobita can make friends and get closer to Shizuka, read more
May 27, 2016
Meew2 (All reviews)
As my introduction to the Doraemon series I was not expecting much.
I had many questions: how do I watch this anime, in what order should I watch this anime; should I watch movies before watching the series, should I consider which movie(s) to watch without significant spoilers, etc. The answer is Doraemon is episodic, you can watch it in whichever order you like. I had no idea this film was 2014, when I stared I picked a Doraemon movie at random - I now love Doraemon.

~Story & Character Development~
The story revolves around an elementary school student, Noby, and his everyday struggle as a walking read more
Jul 7, 2018
Aizen10 (All reviews)
*SPOILERS*
Ok so doraemon was part of my childhood so watching this film feels so nostalgic about the good old days when i was a kid who would doraemon on tv everyday.
The art and visuals are amazing to look at, so even though i knew the story, i still appreciated looking at the viusuals
sound design was outstanding, really evokes emotion and feelings.
Characters were also extremely in-character to their anime selves so it was good there too.
The only gripe i had was the ending I didnt like it at all. Doraemon leaving was a tear-jerker and so ruining it by bringing him back to the present 10 read more
Feb 8, 2015
SparklingIvy (All reviews)
If you're a Doraemon fan or Doraemon has been spending your childhood with you, you definitely need to watch this. The 3DVG effects is amazing. I personally don't like Nobita due to his ridiculous personality. However, he looks really cute in the movie and same goes to others. All of them have incredibly smooth skin, pink cheek and radiant eyes. As much as I hate Nobita, I actually cried a lot in the movie because of him. And it was unbelievable because I already knew the ending for a really long time. The movie was just too touching. I didn't expect it to be this read more