Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka?
Is the Order a Rabbit?
Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 


Alternative Titles

English: Is the Order a Rabbit?
Synonyms: GochiUsa
Japanese: ご注文はうさぎですか?

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 10, 2014 to Jun 26, 2014
Premiered: Spring 2014
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: White Fox
Source: 4-koma manga
Genres: Slice of LifeSlice of Life, ComedyComedy
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.561 (scored by 5925559,255 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #14382
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #729
Members: 156,192
Favorites: 1,741

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 27, 2014
Veronin (All reviews)
Alongside the frequent harem and superpower shows, anime involving cute girls (generally of the loli variety) living their daily lives has become a common sight in the industry over recent years. If you have watched even one cute slice-of-life before, you already know what kind of anime Gochiusa is going to be. But that isn't necessarily a bad thing.

Gochiusa finds a sort of equilibrium in its plainness. It is nothing that anime veterans and newcomers will find to be anything too special, but it is not as though every anime needs to be a life-changing experience. Something that merely allows you to relax and forget read more
Aug 13, 2014
Xenoka (All reviews)
As you would expect, Gochuumon is a slice of life anime about cute girls doing cute things. However, the emphasis on actual humor puts it well above many others in the slice of life category.

Story: N/A
It's a slice of life show, so there is no real story to speak of. Cocoa moves into the cafe that Chino's family owns during the first episode, and that's about it. Besides very small character development don't expect much more than this.

Art: 9
With a show like this you have to make cute girls, and yes, they are cute. The colors of the girls pop out and the animation rarely read more
Aug 1, 2014
inukagome134 (All reviews)
Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka isn't a particularly standout anime among the bunch of new ones coming out this year, but it deserves a little more attention. Many compare this to K-on, and it's no surprise; they both have a large number of similarities, except for the most obvious one that K-on is set in a music club at a high school while Gochuumon is set in a cafe in a small village. But the characters are very similar. Anyway, on to the review.

Story: 6
There isn't really a whole lot of story in this series, as to be expected from a slice of life anime. read more
Jun 26, 2014
Stark700 (All reviews)
When people think of the animal known as the rabbit, there are two common things that pop into mind. The first is luck and the second is cute. The latter usually applies to those who wants to own a rabbit as a pet or have seen them face to face. And it’s not anything unusual too for people to react with delightful grace because rabbits are fluffy, cute, and likeable. Similarly, there is the common trend of ‘cute girls doing cute things’. (CGDCT) Two common things may pop into mind for series with such concept. The first is appreciation and the second is…cute.

Make no mistake read more
Apr 13, 2015
Seto_Masamune (All reviews)
Is the Order a Rabbit?(Gochūmon wa Usagi Desu ka?), Aired in Japan between April and June 2014, Created by White Fox, is a Slice of life Comedy anime about a girl called Cocoa Hoto, who moves to a new town to attend her new school. She living in town with Chino Kafū at her family's Rabbit House Café, working as a waitress to be able to pay for her accommodation. And the start of the story but because how is anime is written i not say anymore on it, but can say that the story is well written and has quite a charm to it. read more
Jun 26, 2014
SkyNoHoshi (All reviews)
I lost hope. This anime has ended. ;~;

There is always an anime showing "cute girls doing cute things" every scene. I can never stop loving them, because they are always nice to watch. They are your perfect healers.

So, do you like lolis in your cafe?

Gochuumon wa Usagi desu ka? (or Gochiusa) revolves around five cute girls working on their own shifts in their respective workplace, all of them being cafes. The main character, Cocoa, starts her high-school life in a German-like town. Arriving at the "Rabbit House" cafe hoping to see rabbits in the cafe, she finds out that she will be working in that read more
Jan 12, 2015
3TH3R3AL-3V3 (All reviews)
Okay, before you read on , please note this is my first review, and I am kind of new to Anime. (I have watched it in the past, but you get the idea). Anyways, on to my review:

To start off, this show is different than other shows I have seen (even though the Slice O' Life section of Anime is huge), so if you have seen those kinds of shows, this might be familiar. If you're looking for an action show where there is always fighting and such, this probably is not the show for you.

For me the show was fantastic. Loved the characters read more
Dec 15, 2014
cuteisanarchy (All reviews)
Gochuumon is a show I first picked up on off of some crossover art with Sora no Method, which in retrospect might have been a missed red flag given how that series has played out. But after a few episodes, reams of fanart of the most adorable and youngest of the main characters, and with its banging OP theme implanted firmly in my music line-up, I was hooked.

Unfortunately, this turned out to be a case of jumping the gun. The more I watched, the more I realized that the initial flash that had pulled me in was just that - frontloading the series with read more
Jul 4, 2014
Taisho-san (All reviews)
This is going to be an informal review about my general thoughts and opinions on this anime, which may involve VERY MINOR SPOILERS.

Story:
It's a slice of life moe anime revolving around cute lolis working at a cafe. What kind of plot or story line do you expect from this? Whatever "story" it does have is done fairly well though, so that's why I give this a 6. The main draw of this anime obviously isn't its plot.
6/10

Art:
Pretty nice and vivid, shiny colors that attracted my attention throughout. Good art style in my opinion. Very appealing.
9/10

Sound:
Really liked the background music, the opening music, read more
Jul 1, 2014
Conor_Styles (All reviews)
For anyone that does not seek a cliche or a proper plot, then this is an anime for you. Great for loli-cons and people who loves art work from anime.

There is no real story or plot behind this anime, but a series of scenes of slice of live situations. A wonderful anime for your "break" from another anime. This has brought me laughter and joy. Whenever I think about this, it just sparks me and longs for more. Not much over-used comedic effects to get cheap laughs from the audience.

The art is simply splendid. I guarantee this read more
Feb 18, 2015
ktulu007 (All reviews)
Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka? Was a series of 4-panel manga written by Koi and published in Manga Time Kirara Max. From April to June of last year, it got a twelve episode anime adaptation from White Fox Studio. You may remember them from their work on Jormungand, Steins;Gate and their one fail that I've seen, Katanagatari. How does this one hold up? Let's find out. This is GochiUsa.

Story:

Our tale begins with our main character, Cocoa (she's Cocoa but she's not quite loco), moving to a new area. There's just one problem, she can't find the family she's supposed to be staying with. She stops read more
Jun 30, 2014
shinseul (All reviews)
This anime was very adorable to watch. All the characters had a really good back story, especially Chino. I give this anime an outstanding score because it was very enjoyable to watch and I recognized two voice actresses from another anime that i previously watched. I also give the character development as a 10 because Chino had a really great back story about her grandpa (currently the rabbit Tippy) and it was all a mystery until episode 10 or 11 (or some of the mystery about chino's grandpa we found out about). The sound I also, as always I'd give a 10 because the voice read more
Aug 7, 2019
StanLe (All reviews)
Let me be frank, "Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka (Is the order rabbit)?" is an anime about girls working at a coffee shop but is not plot driven. It is a comedy that is relaxing and adorable. If you are looking for something philosophical about girls selling coffee i'm afraid to say this isn't it. Don't be shocked if you are tired of the "cute girls doing cute things" type of animes and decide to watch this anime only to find yourself disappointed.

Now with that out of the way let me start by saying that i LOVE this anime. The characters themselves are adorable and read more
Jun 22, 2019
TheZilla (All reviews)
Ah, Gochiusa. A light hearted Slice of Life show that you can try watching if you need a break from some crazy horror or heart breaking anime.. This anime features cute protagonists having fun in their everyday lives. Its comedy is honestly hilarious, I always have a good laugh every episode. Let's move to the review.

Story : NIL
Slice of Life shows usually show little development in story & characters. Gochiusa is one of those shows.

Art : 8
I love the cute art they have in this show, the girls really stand out from one another with their different hair colors. The buildings and transportation makes read more
Jan 21, 2015
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This has been adapted from my reddit thread)

Nature contains two distinct branches, if you will: flora and fauna. Or for those that prefer the basic terms, plants and animals. Disregarding all of the former gives us a wide range of creatures that roam the Earth. The ferocious rhinos of Africa, the black-and-white pandas of Asia, and the slithering snakes of Australia, to name a few. These examples are more exotic; that is, some animals are a bit more domestic. The most popular among them being dogs and cats. However, there exists one rather cute species that has garnered much attention throughout the years. And if read more
Oct 18, 2015
fruits_punch95 (All reviews)
First of all this is my first review, I never expected to make one in the first place so I struggled a lot with the redaction.

Story: There is not much to say about the story in a “cute girls doing cute things” (CGDCT) anime.
It is first introduced with Kokoa who gets lost while looking for the place where she was going to live so she decides to stop by a cafeteria with the coincidence that it was also the place where she was going to live and work part-time, there she meets Chino and Rize, later she would meet Chiya and Sharo who read more
May 24, 2018
xmr2000 (All reviews)
Story: I give this 7/10. Obviously there is no story at all and only just a SoL but the comedy I think is better than usual SoL. It doesn't rely on tired tropes.

Art: Nice and comforting. I liked it very much. Therefore I give it 10/10. I like the change in background scene, not just typical Japanese school setting. This providing a good refresh.

Sound: The only thing I can say about the sound is the Season 2 Ending: Tokimeki Poporon. YouTube it, you will get diabetes. Other than that, the soundtrack is not distracting but not always the most memorable.

Character is 9/10 because read more
Feb 16, 2019
OVERPOWERED99 (All reviews)
STORY - 8
ART - 8
SOUND - 8
CHARACTER - 9
ENJOYMENT - 8

Cathartic in nature, GochiUsa is a heartwarmer that has its roots in providing contentment—similar to the relaxation one can feel from sipping freshly-brewed coffee. With an ample amount of lovable charms and a cuteness as cute as the twitches of a bunny's nose, it's the ideal to show to hearten oneself. I mean, just look at my smiling face!

But let's be clear first. The show doesn't have the most imaginative story as it follows pretty much all the things other CGDCTs have. Instead, it's in its setting—a town with European resemblances—that gives GochiUsa a special read more
Nov 22, 2018
Loganyosoy (All reviews)
Preliminary
Yeah, I'm giving Is The Order a Rabbit (ITOAR) a 10. Allow me to explain.

ITOAR is a 10 to me because it is the perfect embodiment of moe. I describe this show as "Loli Heaven." It's got nothing but cute girls. I'll break it down now.

Story: 0/10. The show explores both simple and complex things, from learning a new skill or baking bread with friends, to understanding the complex workings of forming and maintaining relationships. Each episode is a one or two vignettes that don't really follow any over-arching narrative. If you've seen Yuru Camp or Gabriel Dropout, it follows those lines. That sets it read more
Feb 6, 2015
Monjoex (All reviews)
I’m going to keep this one short, If you’ve ever seen a cute slice-of-life anime before you already know what to expect with this one…

Over the duration of the anime nothing really happens, girls working in a cafe make more friends over time… thats it really! There is a tiny bit of character development doesn’t really seem to be much of a plot line to this series at all. It is simply a light-hearted story of a group of girls living their daily lives and joking around and having some laughs along the way.

read more