Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

JoJo no Kimyou na Bouken Part 3: Stardust Crusaders


Alternative Titles

English: JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders
Synonyms: Dai San Bu Kujo Jotaro: Mirai e no Isan, JoJo's Bizarre Adventure Part 3
Japanese: ジョジョの奇妙な冒険 スターダストクルセイダース

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 24
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 5, 2014 to Sep 13, 2014
Premiered: Spring 2014
Broadcast: Saturdays at 00:30 (JST)
Licensors: Viz Media
Studios: David Production
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 8.251 (scored by 210,090 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #2932
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #255
Members: 336,881
Favorites: 7,654

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 6, 2014
PoppingPills (All reviews)
I found myself stuck in the puddle of mediocrity that is 2014 summer season. Akame ga Kill, Tokyo Ghoul, Aldnoah.Zero and SAO II. I was slowly losing my faith in anime and on several occasions I thought that I should try to go outside my room and socialize with other Homo Sapiens. It was that bad.

Then...

Then I saw a pillar.

A pillar of hope.

A pillar of testosterone and manlyness.

A pillar of Jojo.

Story: 10 pillars of hope/10 pillars of hope

"This makes my plays look like Mars of Destruction in comparison" -William Shakespeare

Where do I begin? At the start most likely. It starts with our hero Jotaro read more
Sep 13, 2014
Haytin (All reviews)
I came into Stardust Crusaders with high expectations after watching Battle Tendency. I wanted it to be as good as Battle Tendency, but I don't think this anime measures up to it's predecessor. It's full of plot holes, and later on around episode 16 it really started to feel like every episode was just filler. None of the main characters have really changed at all throughout the season too. Along with the season finale (if you could really call it that), where almost nothing gets resolved. This is a 25 episode anime but I feel like it could read more
Sep 13, 2014
TheNeko (All reviews)
A new season of manliness, a new season of awesomeness, a new season of crazy onomatopoeias, impossible poses and clichéd phrases which are so awesome that will make you forget that they are really cliché. Here it is, a new season of JoJo´s Bizarre Adventures and it will be this Cat´s pleasure to review it.

Welcome to The Neko´s review of JoJo no Kimyou na Bouken Part 3: Stardust Crusaders.

As we know, JoJo is divided into several parts, each with it´s own character, own plot but with similar style. Stardust Crusaders is the third part of the whole Jojo´s Bizarre Adventures franchise and works as a read more
Jun 20, 2015
Rage-The-Dragoon (All reviews)
Preliminary
I saw various clips from Stardust Crusaders before I was even familiar with the whole JoJo scene. so I did the obvious, I started watching the 2012 version of the Bizarre Adventure and work my way up to watching Stardust Crusaders. But in all honesty the prequel was clearly better.

The typical trope in any shonen-type show is a character starting off with a very low amount of skill, but an incredible amount of potential. this is what invests you into watching a show like this, you wish to see the characters evolve, improve themselves, learn new ability's etc.

Despite the flaws the original bizarre adventure had, read more
Sep 12, 2014
Stark700 (All reviews)
Jojo’s Bizarre Adventures: Stardust Crusaders is more than just a classic adventure filled with bizarreness. Taking a journey into this show is an experience like no other when it comes to creativity. It’ll be like riding a roller coaster that will leave you with the impression of giddiness and “oh what the bloody hell”. But if you think that now, just wait until you find out what our heroes has to blaze through. It’s more than just hell as they become crusaders in this adventure to fulfill their destiny.

Continuing from where Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure (2012) left off, Stardust Crusaders adapts Araki Hirohiko’s manga of the read more
May 15, 2014
THEAnimeHERO (All reviews)
Preliminary
(I've read parts 1-8 & seen everything JoJo anime related)

Stardust Crusaders is the third part of the JoJo series so please watch parts 1 & 2 first. After the events of Phantom Blood & Battle Tendency, Jotaro Kujo makes his debut as this arc's Joestar who discovers his new STAND power & his visited by his grandfather, Joseph Joestar, warning him of the danger that is DIO Brando. After Jotaro's mom, Holly Joestar, is taken ill by DIO's curse, Jotaro, Joseph, Avdol, Kakyoin, Polnareff & Iggy embark on a road trip to Egypt to put an end to this family feud of The Joestars & read more
Jun 12, 2014
Popaglockin (All reviews)
Preliminary
Finally a show about man on man, like the old days! Jojos Bazaar Adventures: Stardust Crusaders will surprise you right from the start because it doesn't take place in a store or in space like youd be thinking from the name! Nope, this show is all about tongue in exploding chiek action and adventure!

The story hooks you at the start, with our protogonist getting in trouble and having to get saved by his grandpa, but he's not on a creepy school principle's lap. He's in jail trying to control a demon! Except it's not a creepy school principle demon, either, it's a Stand! No, read more
Sep 14, 2014
Social_Elitist (All reviews)
Preliminary
JOJO'S STARDUST MEISLY CRUSADERS REVIEWED:

MINDSET:
No utter doubt that this is simply a downgrade in comparison with the first season, and that one was just awesome! So be prepared for a more lack luster plot and worser characters. But is it a mediocrity or dog shat? No!

SYNOPSIS:
The Joestar family have been fighting the mythical vampire known as “Dio Brando” and soon enough, after he's death from hundreds of years in wait inside a special box, he somehow manages to finally get out when the box he was trapped was suddenly discovered. We now take place in Japan, after four generations of Joestars from that faithful day read more
Jan 26, 2015
femto999 (All reviews)
Finally more Jojo!!! Another season of manliness, awesome characters and ridiculous plot. That was what I thought about Stardust Crusaders. Unfortunately the results kinda disappointed me. Let's start with the story. The plot is certainly ridiculous like the first season but it didn't have a big progress. Aside from the two first episodes which were very interesting when the journey starts there isn't something really unique. It consists by the same structure. Ridiculous situations and the fight of the day that the good guys always win. It was still interesting to see how they would get through every ridiculous situation but for a read more
May 6, 2018
Mashadaar (All reviews)
I was so disappointed in this sequel to the first couple arcs I felt compelled to write a review. It would have gotten a few more points if it wasn't totally overshadowed by it's predecessor. So let's go make a list of reasons why this is a total disappointment.

Reason 1: Concept. For some reason, they went in a totally different direction of the established universe and decided to make it some kind of manly Digimon-type anime. Not as cool as it sounds. Remember those cool martial arts fights with Ripple energy? Yeah, that's essentially gone.

Reason 2: The read more
Nov 22, 2015
ChucriBZ (All reviews)
Stardust Crusaders
The third arc Stardust Crusaders was not what i expected, i thought it was going to be as perfect as Battle Tendecy, i even enjoyed more Phantom Blood, i think what i liked was the Hamon ability, i mean the Stand is a good concept but it is repetitive; I was always thinking in Battle Tendency ''there's no way JoJo can overcome this situation and somebody will help him'' but he did because he was smart a trickster, that's what i liked, not knowing what was next, here in Stardust Crusaders everything was obvious at least 90% of the time i knew what was read more
Jan 9, 2015
Amakasu (All reviews)
We're gonna talk about the most important aspect of the anime, the character designs. The character designs are nothing special, we got the characters in different nationalities, a stereotypical indian/egyptian/whatever, some retired indiana jones wannabe, and a main character that ripped off assets from kenshiro with an edgy twist, everything is in dark bleak and bland colors like we need anymore of those outside of blockbuster puke. Now let's get to the main point. Right off the bat we are introduced with the characters, and what the series is best known for. For every character whom for some reason gets no explanation whatsoever, they happen read more
Feb 27, 2015
lawlmartz (All reviews)
If Gurren Lagann put hair on my lip, Jojo put hair on my chest, turned me into The Arnold (ca 1986), and made me sound like James Earl Jones.
If you want to become a real man, this shouty shonen is the one for you.

Overview:
Jojo's Bizarre Adventures: Stardust Crusaders (from now on referred to as Jojo) is part 3 in the over the top, super macho tale of ultra-burly men of the Joestar family who all go by the moniker Jojo. They battle the supernatural forces of darkness, sent by the fabulously evil DIO, and chaotic action, weirdness, and hilarity ensue. Hamon has read more
Sep 16, 2014
VictorX (All reviews)
JoJo's Bizarre Adventure is a truly unique show. It's one of those rare shows that defines its own standard and redraws boundaries of what should and should not be done with aesthetics and fight scenes. The clothes are fabulous, the action is ridiculous, the voice-acting exudes energy, the poses are awe-inspiring, and the soundtrack is a treat for the ears.

When speaking of other anime you can usually use comparisons to pigeonhole that show into a category, but JoJo is pretty much a category in and of itself. No other show has dialogue like JoJo, a story like JoJo, art style like JoJo, characters like JoJo, read more
Mar 30, 2018
emiliashitsonrem (All reviews)
Watching this after Phantom Blood and Battle Tendency was surprising. After Part 1's great world building and character presentation along with Part 2's storyline, battles and characters, you'd expect that Part 3 would be even better or at least mantain the same level of quality.

What met expectations was some of the worst characters ever seen in entertainment. They had potential too; between Joseph's Hamon doing almost nothing and Jotaro's annoying blandiness + shitty lines, you get the feeling that the main characters just didn't have any effort put into them.
I gave the story a 4. And by story I read more
May 26, 2019
EatJIN (All reviews)
JoJo's Bizarre Adventures: Stardust Crusaders has been one of the biggest anticlimactic shows I have ever watched.

Soon after watching Part 1, and Part 2 in one day I was incredibly astonished from what I was missing out on. JJBA's story line, characters, soundtrack, opening, and of course the ending music can really grow on people. But comparing the first and second part to Stardust Crusaders it cannot compete.

Long story short, without saying any spoilers, Stardust Crusaders is repetitive and boring. The show started at 100 and dropped all the way down to 0. If the creators think making the main characters fight different enemies every read more
Aug 2, 2014
Flexicute (All reviews)
Preliminary
As of this review, I am 18 episodes in. And I must say, Stardust Crusaders exceeded many of my expectations. The art style has a subtle, yet noticeable change in color palette and tone, opting for a more horror inspired look. This art style is also the closest to the manga by far, so many long time JoJo fans will be very happy with that.

And as if that wasn't enough to be happy about, Stardust Crusaders boasts an excellent soundtrack. The opening theme, "Stand Proud," is not my personal favorite JoJo theme ("Bloody Stream" is the clear winner there), but it definitely fits the read more
Sep 13, 2014
vince1996 (All reviews)
Stardust Crusaders is a wild ride that hybrids a serious story with over the top comedy perfectly.
Actual Score: 9.2

Story: 9
The story is amazing as it follows the Joe stars crossing the world in 80 days battling against stands and their masters in various location with new problems arising with each encounter that feel fresh and new each time while also blending over top comedy that will make you laugh while feeling satisfied with the story with unexpected plot twists without having a complex plot.

Art: 10
The art is amazingly detailed with characters having a great style covered in dark outlines making all characters standout more in read more
Sep 14, 2014
AFilthyWeeb (All reviews)
I'll start this review for Jojo's Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders by saying i have not seen the other Jojo seasons or read the manga volumes ether and had absolute zero clue what it was going to be about, I know that's stupid of me but i still enjoyed it.
this review may contain spoilers but i'll try my best not to spoil too much.

Story 8/10

The story centers around Jotaro Kujo, a badass 17 year old delinquent (who look like he's a 23 year old) who is possessed by an 'evil spirit' so he keeps himself imprisoned to avoid any casualties, he is then visited by read more
Sep 5, 2016
ItIsIDio (All reviews)
Stardust Crusaders is a good choice for you if you're a JoJo fan or looking for some interesting action matchups, but it is terrible if you want anything more or different to that.

• Foreword for those interested in Stardust Crusaders with no knowledge of the JoJo universe

JoJo's parts can be consumed in any order you would choose to do so, as every part has a self concluding story that can be understood without the need of the previous parts, but each part will spoil the former so the chronological order is adviced if you're interested in the whole JoJo experience. However, Stardust Crusaders was the read more