Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Seitokai Yakuindomo*


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Seitokai Yakuindomo 2, SYD*
Japanese: 生徒会役員共*

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 4, 2014 to Mar 30, 2014
Premiered: Winter 2014
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: Starchild Records
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: GoHands
Source: 4-koma manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.801 (scored by 78,129 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #9072
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #638
Members: 156,591
Favorites: 445

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 5, 2014
jemetire (All reviews)
Honestly, I love this series. For those of you who watched the first season, although you probably don't need to have in order to enjoy it, theres not much surprise here. All of the returning characters haven't changed much, but that doesn't SYD 2 from being significantly better than the first season. Anyway..

Story: While we still have the average day to day mischief sort of plot, season 2 now adds some fun side stories (like specials within the show) that recur throughout the series. With the introduction of some new characters as well, SYD gets a bit more complex and has a lot more sources read more
Apr 1, 2014
Stark700 (All reviews)
Seitokai Yakuindomo is an amalgamation of what every young healthy male will dream of if they decide to attend school. After all, it’s where Takatoshi Tsuda goes after eating breakfast every weekday. At school, there’s the student council composed of three female students. Their presence is a like a tranquility to the busy and stressful life of any student seemingly on the outside. Yet behind those doors of the student council room lies a world of diligence, a world of anomaly, a world in which is nothing like you’ll turn back again. It’s where Tsuda makes his memories and a place where unforgettable sins are read more
Aug 12, 2014
lolzernator (All reviews)
The original Seitokai Yakuindomo was (and still is) one of my favourite shows of all time. Which makes the letdown of it's second season that much worse.

There are other reviews that you can read for a detailed explanation of what's good, what isn't, etc. So I'll boil it down to a few positives and negatives.

Positives:
The sex jokes that were a staple last season are still as high quality as ever.
The English teacher (one of my personal favourites) was given much more screentime in this season.
The Robotics club members were a hilarious addition to the series.

Negatives:
While season one was mostly sex jokes, they were interspersed with read more
Jan 26, 2016
LeaderTGW (All reviews)
I completely enjoyed watching Seitokai Yakuindomo. I absolutely had to re-watch it after seeing Shimoneta to Iu Gainen ga Sonzai Shinai Taikutsu na Sekai, a show that I would recommend others to check out if you enjoyed seasons 1 & 2 of Seitokai Yakuindomo.

The story was pretty good, it's a continuity of the first season obviously. There were a few new characters introduced, new ideas, and most importantly new dirty jokes. Like it's 1st season, Seitokai Yakuindomo* focuses on the student council club and relationships. During the last season towards the last few episodes you could see that Shino, Suzu, Uomi, and Mutsumi were definitely read more
Apr 24, 2014
Laraso (All reviews)
(This review assumes you have watched season one)

They say all good things must come to an end, and with the release of this second season it has been proven true once again. While the art and sound remains more or less the same, almost every other aspect seems to have taken a considerably large step down. Perhaps this was the fate of a series focused on sex comedy, but it is no less disappointing.

Almost every character has degenerated in some way, the most notable of which being Suzu Hagimura. In the first season she's quite the hot-head, and jokes about her size were almost as read more
Jun 24, 2014
Kandem (All reviews)
Sometimes I just want to disconnect my brain and watch something funny that doesn't require any reflexion. And I have to say this series pretty much granted my wish.

I liked how these girls can say silly jokes almost every minute, and this made me laughed along with some other things (Tsuda's reactions, Tsuda's sister always speaking of her brother in a sexual way...). I also liked the fact that this anime didn't get into the trap of being too ecchi, I think it helped to get more funny situations rather than showing boobs and all every time.

That's why I rated the first season 7/10. However, read more
Apr 1, 2014
RazorRamona200 (All reviews)
Tong! Tong! Tong! Prrrt! Prrrt! Prrrt! Ousai Academy student council rules. Tong! Tong! Tong! Prrt! Prrt! Prrt! Article 00 Section 00, Never make a season 3 using the same stuff used from the previous season.


I know, I know, this anime is a season 2 and not a season 3, so l'll explain later at the Overall category of this sequel as I get down to business and present each of my ratings for this sequel's category:

Mediocre 5: Tong! Tong! Tong! Prrrt! Prrrt! Prrrt!

Story, Art and Character- as usual, there hasn't been any changers as to the plot because there isn't any, no changes on read more
Aug 5, 2014
ChillKun (All reviews)
Preliminary
Seitokai Yakuindomo is one of those shows where you can just turn of your brain and enjoy. I think the second season improved on the overall atmosphere and quality of jokes making it a fun show to watch without using your brain. This show centers around comedy and i think it does a great job at that. Whenever I watched this show I was grinning ear to ear. I don't think there is a need to break down the components of this show, because there really isn't a story or character development. However I will say that the art is read more
Feb 15, 2014
DICEX (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you are watching this, then you'd most likely have seen season 2. If you're interested in this anime, check my review for season 1 first, then make your decision.

Story
It's the same thing OVER AND OVER AGAIN. The sexual jokes most of the time are out of context and aren't even funny.

Art
Production quality was better from the last season, but it really doesn't do anything to improve this anime at all.

Sound
No OST, so I'll discuss the OP and END. The OP was okay. I kinda liked the beat to it, but it's basically the same thing from the last season. Showing about what read more
Feb 6, 2017
AobaSuzukaze (All reviews)
Are you prepared for more perversion coming from females at almost always the wrong times? Well, you better be. If you're not, I can't help and you should probably decide to stay away from this season now.

I think it's obvious that there is not really a main plot progression here. By now, I think most of you know that this anime is just a slice of life that has the majority of it's comedy and interactions based around sexual joke/comments. Honestly, even after watching another season with these dirty jokes, I was still enjoying them just as much as I did during read more
Jun 19, 2015
noth (All reviews)
This is the second season of Seitokai Yakuindomo which is just as good as the first. The series follows Takatoshi (the straight guy) through his second year of high school as the vise president of the student counsel and the relationships he has with the other members. This year his little sister started as a first year (just as perverted as the president and treasurer) and makes a new friend. The add of new characters was great and the story keeps with the first season. Both are still one of my favorite to watch from time to time.

The artwork is very well done not to read more
Jun 21, 2016
Apdo1 (All reviews)
So this is just one of those daily lives of high school students that's just like any other generic, cliche, and typical anime. But the very unique thing about this anime is their puns, PUNS that you all will understands if you're perverted, Puns that will give you an involuntary boner, and PUNS that will make any girl wets just by analyzing them, given the visuals and depiction of an object or gesture made in the anime.

JK

Most of the comedic skit and situation that our MC have to go through involves him being the straight-man of the series. And the funny thing about this read more
Dec 27, 2015
Defias76 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm done with this crap, I'm sorry but I can't watch anymore. I rarely stop watching an anime after being nearly at the end, but the second season of Seitokai Yakuindomo is just way too bad.
I enjoyed the 1st season, I really did. Yes, the show's humor was always tasteless, but it used to be witty. Now it's tasteless and plain stupid. Every single episode involves one of these jokes, often repeated more than once (per episode): Suzu's height; mushrooms and other "keywords" for male and the equivalents for female genitalia; wordplay on sex/sexual positions; etc.
And every scene has the same scenario - characters read more
Dec 1, 2015
Nyonyoh (All reviews)
Hmmm it is very unique anime... I can't find any other anime like this one!
Lewd Girls, normal guy.. The world is changing!... Usually men is more lewd than women.. but in here... well, SYD reverse them! Ye can Laugh and " Get high " at same time :3

Story :
Really intresting! I can't wait for more!

Art :
Well.. not really good but it still fine..

Sound :
Have a good quality sounds.. and sfx

Characters :
Unique characters with unique style of speaking..

If you are looking for some good adult anime, this anime is a good choise for ya!
Personally I really enjoy the comedy and ye have to be read more
Jul 6, 2017
TeKSMeLater (All reviews)
Boasting a major animation improvement as opposed to its initial release, you may wonder what Seitokai Yakuindomo's second season has in store after a season and an OVA where the floor is sex jokes. Maybe you're expecting character development, or a more plot-driven narrative, or maybe even Suzu getting taller?

MORE SEX JOKES FOR EVERYONE!

I guess it's pretty hard to expect something similar to a story in SYD, as noticing it now, the anime doesn't really diverge that much from the 4-koma. It remains on a standstill while letting days pass with nothing but teases of what could be but doesn't do. While watching halfway through read more