Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaetemo Omaera ga Warui!: Motenaishi, Nazomeite Miru


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaetemo Omaera ga Warui! Episode 13, Watamote OVA, Watamote Episode 13
Japanese: 私がモテないのはどう考えてもお前らが悪い! 未放送第13話

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 22, 2014
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Silver Link.
Source: Web manga
Duration: 27 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.101 (scored by 31,477 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #33592
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1529
Members: 60,935
Favorites: 81

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 5, 2014
DeadIEnd (All reviews)
Watamote. A popular anime and manga around the Internet despite being all about an unpopular Mojo girl who suffers from acute Social Anxiety.

Before I'll review this OVA, I'd tell you a little about Watamote's first rise to success, and I'll cover about Kuroki Tomoko's character as I wished to do it for a long time now, and then of course, I'll review the contents of this 13th Anime Original episode OVA.

-Prologue-

Watamote (Shortest way to call it, so I'd just use that) started out as an unknown little manga that featured a very unique female protagonist, a Mojo, meaning a very gloomy unsociable girl. When I read more
Nov 4, 2014
nationalasian (All reviews)
Great little episode. If you already watched the original show then you already know what your gonna get with the ova. Lots of comedic and cringing scenes from the lovable outcast Tomoko and amazing voice work from her voice actor. The story doesn't really progress anything but still enjoyable to see Tomoko again and to catch some of the anime references strewn about. This episode does give a Chuunibyou feel from it, to anyone familiar with that series. All and all nice little bonus episode to watch and relive Watamote's funny and sad feels that it gives off.
Nov 4, 2014
Hibernape (All reviews)
I waited for a whole year and finally we have the OVA.

The episode can seen from two perspectives: Aomatsu's and Tomoki's. These play out with the exact same scenario.

A big thing to note about this is that we are finally able to see how Tomoki actually looks and sounds like to other people. Generic MC-kun's version of Tomoki is tall, mysterious, and has a voice you can totally have the hots for. This isn't groundbreaking, but I definitely like this interesting take on our usual chibi-fied and raspy-sounding MC we've kept track of for 12 episodes.

Even if it wasn't noticeable, a new character is also read more
Nov 15, 2014
VoidHawk (All reviews)
I will not give it a 10 due its length...too short, too enticing and yet soo short!

The way the shoot this little OVA, giving the point of view from both the guy, and then Kuroki, was totally delicious to watch, and made me laugh and cringe along te way.

Also, as noted by a reviewer here, it was really interesting to see how Kuroki really looks like to others than herself. That reminds me a bit of Yamato Nadeshiko, where we have a girl who thinks herself ugly although she is actually really beautiful. Kuroki due her own misconception about herself thinks little of her, read more
Nov 10, 2016
Mikame- (All reviews)
Episode 13 of Watamote, or the OVA, is a nice finish to the season.

We're introduced to Aomatsu, a boy who seems to be just like Tomoko. No friends, like's to read and play games.
Just when he's thinking everything is ordinary, he meets a strange girl on the roof. And she makes things interesting for him again.
And Tomoko gets herself in some trouble..
There's not much of a plot or a point, it's just Tomoko being her usual self for us to enjoy.
It does hint a couple of times at there being a second season, so we'll have to wait and see.
Sep 5, 2016
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
ill first say this that if you have seen my review of the anime that is will surprise you somewhat

Story: so with the OVA there really isnt much of a story to it just a guy who meets tomoko back when she was in middle school just 2 almost me in highschool but it doesn't happen

Art: again very good nothing bad about it

Sound: again same as art nothing bad about it

Character: with this you really only get 2 characters (main wise) a guy (i honestly dont remember his name) and tomoko but nothing bad with all the characters

Enjoyment: now this was tough for me read more
Feb 6, 2019
Unconfidence (All reviews)
This is one of three anime so far which I have given a 10/10 rating. I only give this rating when a show is not only perfect, but expands my horizons with regard to what I think is possible with the medium.

I'd never thought it was possible to relate to an anime so much as I did with WataMote. The few characters that are featured are written with a brutally realistic depth, and the show is the only example of what I might call "Slice of True Life". The realistic juxtaposition of narcissism and depression incarnated in Tomoko Kuroki belies a character depth and understanding read more
Feb 12, 2015
jesssenpai (All reviews)
I enjoyed Watamote OVA a lot with its creativity and originality. The concept of this OVA has two perspectives in the school rooftop from Aomatsu's (Tomoko's soon to be friend), then Tomoko's, which, in my opinion, was well-handled. I like the new character introductory of Tomoko and Yuu's friend from the middle school and her interaction with Tomoko. I wish we had more interaction with her and the other girls, though but one was good enough.

Aomatsu and Tomoko's meeting on the rooftop was a nice touch despite not seeing face-to-face but, it was nice to see someone actually talking to Tomoko and find her read more
Aug 5, 2018
EdgyEcchiSenpai (All reviews)
The “Watamote” OVA is a very interesting anime to watch and to think about. It’s composed of two parts, independent of each other at first glance. Nevertheless... The first part of this episode depicts an exaggerated and devilish (even for the manga and OP standards) location where Tomoko and her friends are writing a script about the protagonist. Tomoko is, of course, greedy and egocentric so, because of that, she receives a certain sort of punishment from Kiko. It’s impossible to tell whether this introduces us to the more important part of this story... Or whether it’s a completely irrelevant fan service (to remain in read more
Sep 23, 2016
Drevorn (All reviews)
First off, I love this series. It expressed social anxiety in a way that was very accurate and hilarious at the same time. And although social anxiety isn't something to that to laugh at in particular, it was still refreshing to watch and makes you want to extend a hand to those who don't fit in.

That being said, I didn't much care for this OVA. It involves Tomoko meeting a boy on the school's roof in very odd ways with the episode featuring both character's perspectives of the encounters. To me, it was very boring and hard to watch. I thought it was confusing right read more