Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Eikoku Koi Monogatari Emma: Molders-hen


Alternative Titles

English: Emma: A Victorian Romance Season Two
Japanese: 英國戀物語エマ ~メルダース編~

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 17, 2007 to Jul 3, 2007
Premiered: Spring 2007
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: None found, add some
Studios: Ajia-Do
Source: Manga
Duration: 25 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 7.951 (scored by 8,124 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #6382
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3296
Members: 17,068
Favorites: 72

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 14, 2007
Venneh (All reviews)
Title: Victorian Romance Emma: The Second Act

Anime: This season, the production was done by a different studio, Aija-do Animation Works (famous for work on The End of Evangelion and Here is Greenwood), but still directed by Tsuneo Kobayashi. It aired from April 16th to July 2nd, 2007, and has been licensed Stateside by The Right Stuf International (a release date has yet to be announced).

Story: The Second Act picks up a few months after the end of the first season; Emma's working as a maid at a mansion, and trying to forget William. William's going about his business and trying to forget about read more
Jul 19, 2012
OdysseusUlysses (All reviews)
Eikoku Koi Monogatari Emma: Molders Hen or Emma: A Victorian Romance Second Act continues the story of Emma, a maid in Victorian England who has attracted the attention of William, a young member of the aristocracy who have fallen in love each other, but the complications of a strict social order work to keep them apart and threaten to destroy them and those they hold dear.

The story of Emma is simple but a classic that has been done in virtually every form of media for hundreds of years, from stories like Jane Eyre to James Cameron’s Titanic, while predictable its still a classic that has a read more
Jul 4, 2014
gezodiac (All reviews)
I will not write a whole lot as I think the top rated review by Venneh oh so long ago encapsulates everything I feel.

However I will add a few things that are pertinent to me. I began watching this because the concept (manga) is by the same person who does Otoyomegatari (which by god I hope gets an anime in the future). I watched it in rapid succession and it is truly a great show, In my opinion.

Both seasons re great and the trials faced feel real and are enforced by it actually being real not that long ago, as a viewer you can feel read more
Jan 1, 2010
inkmouse (All reviews)
The second season was actually better than the first. It had a few new characters, and although they weren't elaborated upon, I think they gave the show some extra flavor. However, little else changed. The problem remains the same and the romance moves just as slowly. However, I did like how they emphasized more on the class distinctions and the problems that they face or would face. In the first season, it seemed like empty words when they talked about low and high class, in this season, that problem is further defined.

The beginning theme, I'm disappointed to say, was pretty bad. They simply got the read more
Jul 2, 2018
Eoussama (All reviews)
I tried so hard not to binge watch this series, and I did respect that decision, and here I am, finishing it, I wish I could erase my memories watching this, and start all over again, this was such a beautiful story,

-Story (10/10)
A romantic story between 2 people from different classes, set in a world and timeline where one's social class matter the most, They hopefully managed to cross their hardship and helped their love survive, a pretty simple story, but as the plot seemed to progress, also did the twists and problems make strong attendance, In my opening, this show did what most Romance read more
Feb 17, 2013
Alpha7752 (All reviews)
Well, Hello

I thought i should stop writing reviews but after watching this anime i had to change my mind.
I have never been so jacked up about an anime like this before.. So i am compelled to write this review down.

So this anime is the sequel and continued story of "Emma - A Victorian Romance" I will remind you in short. It was about a rich guy named William and a commoner girl maid named Emma. They both falls in love at first sight. But the main problem was their classes in society. This anime was set in England.

I want to tell you the truth, i read more
Oct 8, 2018
DesolatePsyche (All reviews)
First things first. My "reviews" system is explained on a blog entry. Which can be found through my profile.
------

✦Story
So the drama of class differences goes on. Most the time story was quite dark and depressing and sometimes infuriating because of how loving couple has to worry about "social standing" and such things. Full of themselves Aristocrats thinking mighty of themselves and a lot of stupid bickering.

But gotta say, nevertheless it was a very emotional story, did enjoy it a lot. I did enjoy the progression throughout the story. While story goes on a slice-of-life daily tasks, the element of romance and drama was superb. And read more