Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Onegai☆Twins


Alternative Titles

English: Please Twins
Synonyms: Onegai☆Twins
Japanese: おねがい☆ツインズ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 15, 2003 to Oct 14, 2003
Premiered: Summer 2003
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: Bandai Visual, Genco, Lantis
Studios: Daume
Source: Original
Duration: 25 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.961 (scored by 41,288 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #39622
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1441
Members: 71,215
Favorites: 174

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 2, 2008
iamjoe (All reviews)
This is seriously one of the largest wastes of my time I have ever seen. I think I've established that my time is very fabulous, so I am rather upset about this.

We have what is one of the stupidest stories ever told. A love triangle between a boy and two girls who think they are his twin and fight over him. Other than the twincest vibe you have going, it's just plain unrealistic. Which two families/guardians allow their teenage daughters to go trekking across Japan to go looking for a boy? It just is unbelievable. I think there's something against the law about that sort read more
Feb 29, 2008
Phill-z (All reviews)
There are teacher fans, and there are Twins fans, and personally I'm more of a Twins fan than a Teacher fan. I find this anime to be superior in many ways to it's predecessor. First it has a smaller cast of characters so there's no real confusion or wondering what's going on with each character as in Teacher. Also the romance that is developed is more...clear. Teacher is quite confusing because you never really know what level their relationship is at.

Story: Maiku (Michael) lives on his own, he's an orphan, but he has a nice job that he worked really hard read more
Jun 13, 2008
tigerz (All reviews)
Introduction
Like many others, I watched this series after I finished Onegai Teacher. I came in with expectations for the same level of romance and involvement I had with Onegai Teacher, but I was surprised to find out that the two series were shockingly different.

Story
The problem with the story is that it had a very weak hook. This is not a series where you see love develop like in Onegai Teacher. Instead, Miina and Karen's affections for Maiku are very blatant. Most of the story focuses on their conflict between being in love with Maiku as a brother and as a potential read more
Jun 30, 2009
wesley96 (All reviews)
Please Twins has to be one of the most controversial comedy-romance harem (or love triangles) that has ever been talked about. Please Twins has been throughout either you love it or hate it. And on a side note, you do not HAVE to watch Please Teacher to watch this (even though it does help out with characters that have a supporting role [Ex.: Mizuho and Ichigo]). I would suggest to watch Please Teacher first, but if you don't want to it's not going to kill anyone.

Story- Basically the story is about a young man named Maiku Kamishiro, who's mother left him as a child read more
Jul 20, 2011
kajia (All reviews)
Upon finishing "Onegai Twins", I wanted to laugh like a madman, and jump up and down in sheer joy... because finally, there were no more of this sh*tty show to watch!

"Onegai Twins" is about a highschool student Maiku, who has the misfortune of having a couple of annoying girls show up at his door one day, both claiming to be his twin sister. Of course, the girls end up moving in with him, and you end up with the usual dipsh*t comedy of errors that we've all come to expect from harem comedies.

In case you haven't guessed already, "Onegai Twins" is made by the same read more
Apr 1, 2017
PauseandSelect (All reviews)
For Onegai Sensei, there's a listlessness that Kei Kusanagi feels after the time he loses through his standstill. His friends left him; he is stuck. His everyday is broken through Mizuho, and through their fake marriage the two find belonging through each other.

I think if we go to Mihkail Bakhtin’s idea of the Chronotope, we can find how space is manifest. Bakhtin’s Chronotope - roughly speaking - is about space and time are linked. Matt (RCAnime) has used the example of Penguindrum to show how space literally manifests time. Using that Chronotopic relationship, we can see a very similar relationship with Onegai Sensei.

However, it’s a read more
Apr 3, 2010
doeRAYEme (All reviews)
I didn't expect much from this series. I was really just looking for something to pass the time with as well as a decent anime. Well, my expectations were COMPLETLY wrong. I rushed throught it in three days (somthing I only do with VERY good animes) and was eager as to what would happen next. The story was great and the characters were real and I was able to relate to them. There are things to figure out and misteries about Karen, Mina, and Miku's past are uncovered.
I'd say a good anime for mature people because it does contain some fan-service, but overall it read more
Apr 1, 2008
CapitalJ (All reviews)
The plot is pretty interesting at first but I must say that it wasn't that special. It's pretty much your "short anime". No "twist" until the final two episodes really. But the story is rather nice, although I must say you could watch the first two episodes and the final two and you wouldn't really have missed out. Good idea... but could have gone better

The art/animation is pretty normal, I'm no pro on this subject but after all the series I've watched I've found out this is just normal. Nothing special, not bad.

The sound is pretty good. Alright opening which I didn't mind watching read more
Mar 31, 2013
rever (All reviews)
This anime started good at first, but then the story started to revolve around childish things such as not letting a man have his space, testing him to see whether he was gay when he is trying to do his work, creating fake applications and saying you're 18 to get a job(illegal), and misunderstandings after misunderstandings after EVEN MORE misunderstandings. This anime is seriously revolved around misunderstandings. Mind you, all anime have misunderstandings in them, and they are annoying from time to time and I for one don't like them. But to say this anime has misunderstandings in it is an understatement. "Girl's falling down read more
Aug 8, 2011
JBranch (All reviews)
Warning: Please Twins is a direct spin off of Please Teacher. Some events in Please Teacher are mentioned in Please Twins. If plan to watch this show or read this review watch Please Teacher followed by Please Twins.
Note: for the sake of time and since I’m using MS word for this review I will refer to Maiku Kamishiro (the male lead) as Mike, since he referred to that name in the series many times. Also there is synopsis; sorry I really tried to write the review without it.

Story-
This story takes place in the quiet town as before only the focus read more
Apr 17, 2011
LovelyGuts (All reviews)
In the anime/manga world there are many, many stories like this one:

One guy with a group of girls and he's forced to choose the one he likes most. Now, Onegai Twins had a different twist for which I give it credit for but unfortunately it was not enough to save this horrible anime.

I found the story to be mundane, your everyday "Which girl do I like?!" story where there was no spark, no flame, nothing to hold it above any of the others I've seen like it. Simply put it was extremely boring. You can find another just like it if you watch Green Green read more
Jan 11, 2017
jepeliux (All reviews)
A complete and utter waste of time. Especially Love alliance was a pain in the ass. Almost had to quit in the middle. Certainly could have been made better. I think it can be watched with joy if you like sisters who sounds annoying and act like morons. If you must watch this series prepare to be 10y old once again, or be so drunk that you don't remember anything. And if you think that it must be good because Onegai teacher was, in that case you are wrong. Only good thing in the series was that there is only 12 episodes.
Jan 23, 2013
Snakeskins (All reviews)
Please twins wasnt one of my favorite animes ever, nor would it crack the top 10, or 25 for that matter. The problem with this is that the story which had great possibilties at the start really just suffers from redundancy, and the fact that anyone who watches is probably more interested in the "please teacher" cast more than the one cooked up for this show.
So yeah the story, 3 orphaned children who happen to believe that they have the same mom, oh and that they are twins... so at this point anyone who can do math can figure out what the problem facing read more
Mar 21, 2013
angelsreview (All reviews)
Ah, the ugly child of Please Teacher. People give it crap because it doesn’t base itself off the main characters of Please Teacher but a separate story all together with characters from the main series showing up every once in a while.

The show is about two twins trying to find each other and one person that is a stranger to them. All three children were drawn together by a picture of two children near a house – one a boy and the other is a girl. The only identifying feature of the two children is their beautiful deep blue eyes. Unfortunately, all three of them read more
Aug 20, 2019
ID-69 (All reviews)
I would recommend this for fans of clingy girl harem because the MC's two new potential sisters are clingy as they can be. The MC appears blind to these girls' obvious romantic interest in him to the level he is thought of being a closeted homosexual. Speaking of, this anime has some casual homophobic undertones.

The story felt like it was written on the go, and it didn't form a satisfactory cohesive whole. The show also uses unrewarding cliffhangers to keep the viewer hooked. Moreover, the show introduces aliens that have no bearing on the story whatsoever and the alien theme is not explained or read more
Jan 17, 2009
182ns (All reviews)
(First of all, I'd like to warn you that I'm not that profficient in English, so if you found any gramatical mistakes or vocubulary ones, I'd be grateful if you could give me a warning. Thank you.)

A spin-off sequel to Onegai Teacher, Onegai Twins is, by far, compared to its prequel, much more light-hearted than the complex (not much though) Onegai Teacher. It's a funny anime series which you, if you happen to be a fan of romantic comedies, will probably enjoy. Do not place high expectations on this anime though, for you may end up a little dissapointed.

Story: Basically, the story is about a read more
Nov 14, 2008
stormchasar (All reviews)
It's been said before that there are Twins fans and Teacher fans. In the first few episodes of this show, I was thinking, "man, this is way better than Onegai Teacher." And the first few are. They're actually really funny and look like a buildup to a great romance. Then, it starts to suck. The same situations repeat over and over, it stops being funny, and the characters REALLY got on my nerves. It's like this all the way through the end.

STORY:
It's actually a clever idea, and a lot could have been done with it. Quite liked it.

ART:
It's the same as Onegai Teacher - all read more
Mar 20, 2009
hanryuu (All reviews)
Preliminary
At first, it seems like an interesting story. I liked the music, but that was all I found tolerable about it. The sexual content in this one is terrible, and since this anime is all about relationships, it kind of ruins the whole thing. Don't bother watching, in my opinion.
Oct 13, 2014
MikotoKirijo (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's your typical harem anime, it's kind of good and bad. I could not continues watching after episode 6 because it got weird. It's similar to "One of Them is My Younger Sister!, Who is" I'm not into those kind of romance which is why I stop. Just keep an open mind about it.

Art: It's a little bit dated but during the time of it release it's considering to be decent at the time.

Story: It's has an interesting story and setting.

Character: I like the main character because he is reliable and independent. He's not your typical good-for-nothing/pervert.

Enjoyment: I'm impress because it's not easy read more
Feb 27, 2012
huehue93 (All reviews)
No where near good as onegai teacher. The characters were pretty bad in this one besides maybe the main character. Its like throughout the anime they were adding random stuff to further the plot and the characters keep repeating themselves.

After awhile I found myself just watching for the crossovers from onegai teacher cause the main plot is really boring. It would have been ok but they messed it up somehow. Also the girls are bad looking compared to onegai teacher.


I would suggest watching it just for the glimpses of the sequel from onegai teacher.