Yuusha ni Narenakatta Ore wa Shibushibu Shuushoku wo Ketsui Shimashita.


Yusibu: I couldnt become a hero, so I reluctantly decided to get a job.

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Yusibu: I couldnt become a hero, so I reluctantly decided to get a job.
Synonyms: Yu-sibu, Yusibu, Yuushibu
Japanese: 勇者になれなかった俺はしぶしぶ就職を決意しました。

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 5, 2013 to Dec 21, 2013
Premiered: Fall 2013
Broadcast: Saturdays at 01:30 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: asread.
Source: Light novel
Genres: ComedyComedy, FantasyFantasy, RomanceRomance, EcchiEcchi
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.861 (scored by 116157116,157 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #43812
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #669
Members: 262,939
Favorites: 428

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 9, 2015
Keatle (All reviews)
For some time now, I have maintained a strict no-dropping stuff policy and an always follow recommendations one, and I had never regretted that decision. Unfortunately, Yuusha ni Narenakatta Ore wa Shibushibu Shuushoku wo Ketsui Shimashita. made me hate myself for holding that ideal.

Yuusha ni Narenakatta Ore wa Shibushibu Shuushoku wo Ketsui Shimashita. (I Couldn't Become a Hero, So I Reluctantly Decided to Get a Job.) is an anime produced by Asread and directed by Kinji Yoshimoto (Genshiken 2, Machine-Doll wa Kizutsukanai). It is the adaptation of the light novel series of the same name.

While the premise may give hints of originality, the rest of read more
Dec 11, 2016
AnimeFan48 (All reviews)
I personally wont be saying anything here so lets get right into it

Story: Raul is a hero who wanted to defeat the demon lord but before he even could cause he had too take a hero exam the demon was defeated so that means the world didn't need hero's and the academy was suspended indefinitely because of it so than 2 years later Raul ends up working in magic shop but also too his surprise a new employee comes who else the demon lord daughter but he though it was a guy but after undressing her (for a legit reason) it ends up being a read more
Aug 20, 2020
tony1982sc2 (All reviews)
This show is okish. The characters live on a world where the Demon Lord has been killed by some random hero, and the Main character is now working on a shop until the daughter of the former demon lord start working there and there a bigger shop appears and they have to survive that... with boobs... tons of boobs.

Sometimes funny, tons of fan service, some mediocre characters, nothing outstanding on this anime, I wouldn't say it's a bad show but, deffinetly not a good one by any means, I laugh sometimes it was enjoyable at some degree, I was expecting worst from this one read more
May 20, 2014
GiancarloLS (All reviews)
Shall we take a trip down the memory lane? The reason why I watch anime must have been started by watching Gundam Seed back in 2004, which I realized that anime is not just something similar to Scooby-Doo or Spongebob, but anime tells a story, unlike cartoons.

Why I watch anime since 2004 is not for the art, the OSTs, the mainstream-ness, the fanservice [okay I get there are those who get turned-on by 2D girls but still, reality-check], well, think of whatever positive notion or in worse cases, "stigma" of anime has, but I watch anime for the plot and characters.

I always just shrug those read more
Sep 2, 2015
kah_wai_lee (All reviews)
Yes i know this is relax series anime on hero and demon king story ... but there is a limit on how the author make the story to be funny... you ( auther ) must consider some logic in presenting the plotting or story line to be funny For example, using a hair dryer to beat down a high class demon , or use a speaker to knock down a high class demon.... pls la....dont spoil the anime cause the way you (author) make thestory seems ...sorry not seems but exactly a small child anime and not a standart of teen or even read more
Jun 30, 2016
lovevillain (All reviews)
I started this show under the premise of it being similar to The Devil's a Part-Timer. However, what I got was quite the opposite.

Story: MC was a hero on his way to defeat the devil king, but the devil king was defeated before he could do it. A new era of peace has begun and now he is working at a dead end job. Then new employee comes in and oh yay it is the devil king's daughter. Then blah blah blah, shoot me, blah blah blah. And no one knows what happens.

Art: Fair, nothing great, contains unnecessary nudity with nothing to redeem it.

Sound: ^ read more
Nov 25, 2019
saxe2 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is one of those things i hate/love, good concept but bad execution and this one falls into the hate category, sometimes concepts this ridicule can turn out great, i would have never imagined a story about warriors having to find a job at a convenience store after the war ended in a fantasy world with a city that reminds me of paris after the Haussmann's renovation.

But it just ended being a ecci with no story, lack of character development and unnecessary amount of "sexy shots".

And one last thing about it, maybe this happened because i watched it on my phone instead read more
Mar 22, 2014
senpizzle (All reviews)
Yūsha ni Narenakatta Ore wa Shibushibu Shūshoku o Ketsui Shimashita, or I Couldn’t Become a Hero, So I Reluctantly Decided to Get a Job, or commonly shortened to Yu-Sibu is another Fall 2013 comedy anime.

Now, Yu-Sibu is all about a protagonist named Raul Chaser (Or, Rauru Cheisa, if you’re a direct translation kinda fan) who grew up wanting to be a hero and kill the Demon Lord. When our anime begins he is in the final days of his Hero Training, and is one of the best in his class, but when someone else kills the Demon Lord, all of the Heroes, adventure supply read more
Mar 30, 2014
alidan (All reviews)
Ok, lets get this out of the way. There is 1 spoiler that I will say right now, and that is also the biggest disappointment in the anime, the cliche happens. Think of it, demon lords daughter comes to the human world, and the dad is, at least in this show, dead. From episode 1 I saw this coming, and was hoping I was wrong, and up till then, I thought I was. Up till the end of episode 8 I was thinking that maybe i was wrong and the cliche wasn't going to happen, but than it happened... than episode 9 came around, and read more
Apr 23, 2014
LethalBlackLotus (All reviews)
Overall all 10's for me. Watched them all in a day including the OVA. Very interesting, Romantic and very nice Drawing from the creators.

i really look forward to seeing for this Anime to have a Season2! ^ -^
Mar 14, 2017
EiKkA (All reviews)
Well the story is quite normal fantasy-based but with its own twist. At least I haven't seen any other anime where the hero and the daughter of deceased demon lord work together in a magical general store.

Art-style is pleasing and I didn't find any half-assed scenes.

Sound quality is nice. Nothing outstanding but nothing bad either.

Small spoiler ahead!!

Characters have some stereotypes included for example the shop manager is by nature exactly the same as in Ika musume (nice all the time but when triggered powerful enough to destroy any foe). The character development is also there which is always a plus.

Enjoyment suffers from too many bouncing/nude read more
Sep 7, 2016
Yoloswag69420 (All reviews)
-TL;DR REVIEWS-

Tl;dr - This anime sucks. Don't bother watching it. Watch "Hataraku" instead.

[STORY - 6] - The protagonist is a hero who has reluctantly become a simple cashier at Reon's due to the lack of necessity for heroes which stems from the defeat of the demon lord.

Surprisingly~, the demon lord's heir soon joins the Reon's team and must adapt to generic human life.

Rising action and the 'serious' tone begins at episode 8.

I would give the story a 7 but I got extremely bored past episode 8 and had to deduct a point.

[ART - 8] - Great animation, especially for being made in 2013. read more
Oct 22, 2016
namv22 (All reviews)
This must be the type of anime you can call: Cliche

The begin was quite a good start, trainee heroes, destined to fight the demon lord and POOF, the demon lord is dead

Now the hero works other job to support his own life but doesn't feels right because that's not what he wants, but when his friends ask, he just make that uncomfortable face like of he talks it out, he's gonna die

Etc, etc, the story now develops to how he has to take care of the demon lord's daughter and deal with her and work his job as the same time because that girl is read more
Jan 27, 2017
GrayRealm (All reviews)
This.... this was just bad.

Bland, unimaginative, with uninspired characters.... imagine if someone took "Wagnaria" or "Hataraki Maou-sama" and took all the humor and life out of it. It is a very depressing anime about how some people gave up on their dreams, failed to find their place in life, landed at odd job in retail stores, and then spent 12 episodes convincing themselves that this is how the things should be. Well, at least that's the way this anime feels. It is SUPPOSED to be a comedy about ex-hero and Daughter of ex-maou (i.e. "demon lord") working together in a retail store. However, it read more
Jan 6, 2014
Crescentia13 (All reviews)
This is one of those late bloomer type of anime, where the first half of the season is so so, then on the second half you'd be whining "Hurry up i need the next episode NOW!". The world in which the anime takes place is really nice and original, being mana powered and all. I don't actually like the art, but its pretty good because of everything else.
Feb 9, 2018
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
I really adore this show to be honest.

I don't know what it is that makes me love this so much. But i finished this wanting a ton more.

Favorite character by far is the main attraction "Fino" She is really fun to have on screen and i wish that we got more of her.

I really love it when she sexual stuff happens to her and she get's embarrassed or when she is just completely clueless.

Only problem i have is near the end
~~SPOILERS~~
I wish she did become the new Demon lord. I imagine it would be a lot better and that she could even open read more
Jul 17, 2018
ReJaKted (All reviews)
I Couldn’t Become a Hero, So I Reluctantly Decided to Get a Job.

Yep, that’s the English name for the bullet train sized Japanese name of the anime I’m reviewing right now right up there in the blog post title. Geez, what a mouthful.

After waiting two whole years to hear some news on whether ‘The Devil Is A Part-Timer’ (highly recommended) would get a second season or not, I finally went crazy and decided to go on a hunt for similar anime. Luckily, it was pretty much just 5 second Google search and around 10 seconds of me reading the synopsis on MyAnimeList about this anime, read more
Jan 28, 2021
Silentfan6 (All reviews)
In the same vein as "The Devil is a Part-Time," Yusibu is an entertaining nigh slice of life feel-good comedy about working retail in a fantasy world. Heroes and Demon Lords are things of the past, and what was once dreams must now be redirected toward a stable income.

Most of the series is comedic. It has some cute ways of incorporating magic with everyday household appliances, but at the end of the day, it's about Raul, a guy who gave up being a hero, and Fino, the daughter of the Demon Lord, working together to serve happiness and customer service.

Fino is so adorable.
So. Stinking. Adorable.

You read more
Aug 15, 2021
Alphyx (All reviews)
Preliminary
At one glance this is a pretty generic fan-service type of anime, and you're right. That's the whole selling point of this entire series.

The narrative is clearly lacking in many departments, but it tries to make sense of what it has to work with. Imagine a world that you knew and were preparing for changed overnight how would you cope with it? Well, this anime kinda outlines it for you straight. You just get on with life instead of living in the past, and this is done rather well.

The art as you can expect would be pretty good for obvious reasons, and the read more
Jul 21, 2021
RazedWolf (All reviews)
Relaxing series, its pretty good for a slice of life

First of all the animation is no joke. Character movements are super smooth (especially the damn tiddies). The visual is outstanding as well, everything was warmly bright and the art blends in well. Personally I like the scenery, its a perfect blend of middle age and modern society.

The plot is quite predictable but enjoying at the same time. Im just glad we get to see the MC in action near the end of the series. It gets a little bit boring in the middle though. There are also lots of fanservice, a lil bit too much read more