Yuusha ni Narenakatta Ore wa Shibushibu Shuushoku wo Ketsui Shimashita.


Yusibu: I couldnt become a hero, so I reluctantly decided to get a job.

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Yusibu: I couldnt become a hero, so I reluctantly decided to get a job.
Synonyms: Yu-sibu, Yusibu, Yuushibu
Japanese: 勇者になれなかった俺はしぶしぶ就職を決意しました。

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 5, 2013 to Dec 21, 2013
Premiered: Fall 2013
Broadcast: Saturdays at 01:30 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Asread
Source: Light novel
Genres: ComedyComedy, RomanceRomance, EcchiEcchi, FantasyFantasy
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.901 (scored by 107002107,002 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #40482
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #614
Members: 238,085
Favorites: 407
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 20, 2013
Kyuutoryuu (All reviews)
This was probably one of the most polar animes of Fall 2013; either you love it, or you thought it was boring. Enjoyment of Yuusha ni Narenakatta Ore wa Shibushibu Shuushoku wo Ketsui Shimashita (Yuusha-ni henceforth, damn..) relies entirely on the perception of Fino Bloodstone, the main character.

Fino Bloodstone is an aloof, kind, and incompetent girl who has come to work at the Leon magical appliances store due to not being able to become the next Demon Lord. There, she meets Raul Chaser who is also working at Leon due to not being able to become a Hero. From that description alone, you can read more
Dec 20, 2013
Stark700 (All reviews)
Yuusha ni Narenakatta Ore wa Shibushibu Shuushoku wo Ketsui Shimashita is literally the translation of “I Couldn't Become a Hero, So I Reluctantly Decided to Get a Job.” With a title that long, it’s probably difficult to take such a show seriously. Why even bother reading the synopsis? The title is what you get and our main male protagonist in the show, Raul Chase, takes a job small shop called Magic Shop Leon. Raul himself is no ordinary young man because his origins traces him back to Hero School where he was a former Hero candidate. Like a carte in a restaurant, this show has read more
Feb 18, 2014
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Yuusha ni Narenakatta Ore we Shibushibu Shuushoku wo Ketsui Shimashita (this is a mouthful!), or simply, Yusibu, is a rather...interesting addition to the demon king genre of anime. I have not seen a more ridiculously long title as this since Noucome, so I thought that I would give it a try. Here's my review. (The review is 10% off if you're the first person to read it.)

Story (7.43/10): Have you ever played an RPG game before that involves you, the player, as a hero, questing and adventuring to go and defeat the dark evil of the realm? (Games like: Final read more
Aug 4, 2015
ChucriBZ (All reviews)
Yuushibu
I thought this was going to be good but i found myself to be bored for the most part of the anime and i wanted to drop it but i never drop an anime, this could have been of 50 episodes and i would go through that torture just to complete it.

Story
At first i thought this was going to be very good because of the first minutes, where there is a fight scene but then, oh man i expected that because i read the synopsis and knew it was going to be like it was, but they didn't do it well, they failed at bringing read more
Dec 21, 2013
RazorRamona200 (All reviews)
HA!HA!HA! Another very pathetic anime has finished, and quite frankly, it is the supposed Fino and Rau arc that I'm into it and not the whole anime, so I'm ain't gonna fuck around and just present my ratings for each of this anime's category.

Very good 8.

Story- Frankly it's very good enough for a 10 year old and below.....now,now it is the story that I'm referring to, we'll get to the fan-service later on, it is basically a typical twisted fairy tale about a group of wash-out warriors and enemies where the war between them is over and it is time to get back to basic read more
Mar 4, 2015
daimonfo (All reviews)
Preliminary
This might be the first anime in which the female lead was more horrible than the male one. Usually its the other way around. There is also something with the eye drawing that was kind of unique, in a not so good way.

IMO, this isn't my cup of tea series. The female lead is the blockhead in this anime. I will commend the author though, its not a HIGHSCHOOL anime, but for a store. I haven't seen anime's other than this one that are primarily based in a store. Power to them.

The story is also very poor. Nothing is explained. Supposedly they were heroes in read more
Dec 22, 2013
BentoLegend (All reviews)
Putting it bluntly, this anime is like a strange mix of Nyarko-san Another Crawling Chaos and Hataraku Maou-sama!
I took advice and gave this anime a shot. What can I say? Over-all its actually an enjoyable watch if you can handle fan service. (Spoiler Free)

Story - The story was not so original because Hataraku Maou-sama! already pulled off something like this. But, with the fan service and the way the setting was set gave a new spin on it. What I really wished for most was the story to elaborate a bit more on the pasts of Raul and Fino.

Art - I was a bit skeptical read more
Mar 1, 2015
logicat (All reviews)
*Muhahahahah*


Disclaimer: This is a light-hearted series so seriously don't expect serious stuff.

It is difficult to write about this anime without any spoilers but for people who enjoy comedy and can ignore the ecchi this series will be very funny. The characters were funny and the harem concept was not overdone or annoying.

If you love Fino(or Phino) and Raul you ll love the show. It seemed that only 2 characters were truly given importance in this show and the rest were in supporting roles though they had hints of such potential.

The idea is similar to Devil is a part timer(which is amazing) but I would read more
May 23, 2016
PeasantChan (All reviews)
Oh Hello there, I bet you're wondering why the 10/10 rating. Well thats because... well... I guess you got me there.

Honestly, Im not under the delusion that this show is more than a solid 7/10, but there's something about it that just makes me smile. More specifically, theres something about a man and his harem CRASHING THE ENTERPRISE ON THE SIDE OF MOUNT DOOM that just makes me smile. Yes, my fellow Trekkies, this ones for you.

Aside from that, unfortunately, theres really nothing here you haven't seen before. Once again, the devil is a part-timer, and with the exception of Raul's sister and ACTUAL CAPTAIN read more
Nov 12, 2014
kittyhawk09 (All reviews)
I'm tempted to give it a really good, but in reality it's really only good towards the beginning and then at the end. I feel like it could have been improved if they stretched the series out more. Despite a few quirks, Fino came off as too sweet for a Demon Lord's daughter and Raul warmed up to her too quickly. I enjoyed the first 3 episodes, tolerated episodes 4-10 (a large serving of slice of life), and pretty much enjoyed 11 and 12. If you liked episode 1, you'll probably like the ending scenes. Personally, my favorite part was seeing Raul interact with his read more
Aug 7, 2016
Astar (All reviews)
Yuusha ni Narenakatta Ore wa Shibushibu Shuushoku wo Ketsui Shimashita. or Yuushibu for short is by no stretch of the imagination a masterpiece. With that being said, it is also by no means without its merits. Yuushibu is fine; in fact, in places it’s even good. It plays to the strengths of its premise just enough to be considered fun, and that’s ok—allow me to explain why:

The story of Yuushibu follows Raul Chaser: a would-be hero, if not for the fact that the Demon Lord has already been defeated. With his dreams crushed, and him in need of finding a way to make ends meet, read more
Jun 23, 2015
WildNeptune (All reviews)
Yuushibu is an Ecchi/Comedy anime with some minor action and romance type aspects. While the premise is similar to The Devil is a Part Timer, the focus of the shows are not.

The story is simple. Raul Chaser is working at a magic items store (instead of electricity things are run by magic) but his real dream is to be a hero. However, because the demon lord was defeated there is no need for them anymore. One day a "guy" walks into the store and applies... this "guy" happens to be the demon lords kid. Okay, the "guy" is really a girl named Fino, the demon read more
Feb 19, 2015
matbo (All reviews)
If you like boobs jiggling all over the place, harems, and no story, this was MADE for you. I figured that it would be something like 'Hataraku Maou-Sama!', it wasn't. It was like they took that already sub-par anime, blended it, then skimmed all of the fluffy goodness that made it it, then dumped the rest in a bucket labeled 'bad anime'. I have got to say, I don't remember much from this anime (since I watched it quite a while back), but I don't remember crap about the main character. I feel like in order to have a good show, the main character has read more
Sep 9, 2015
_Arcadia0 (All reviews)
I Couldn't Become a Hero, So I Reluctantly Decided to Get a Job

Ecchi ecchi fun.

I Couldn't Become a Hero is a pretty fun show about a guy who, as the title says, who couldn't become a hero. He works in a magic item store, reluctantly of course, when a new girl appears with a resume in hand and wants to work at the same store. The new girl, named Fino, has a really interesting background, so interesting that it can change the course of the world!

The story, for the most part is a very fun slice of life about working in a read more
Jun 17, 2014
bpfoley89 (All reviews)
You know those "Power of Love/Friendship!" type animes, where that sort of thing conquers the the bad guy or makes someone have a change of heart? Well, replace that Love/Friendship with "We just love working here at a failing chain appliance store even though we had to give up on our dreams!"

Yeah, it's the depressing thing known as Slice of Life taken to a realistic extreme, but they make the characters happy that they're in a soul crushing dead-end job.

It's like this was designed to tell Otaku to get a job.


My overall score for this is about a 4.5/10.

The artwork isn't bad, and some read more
Apr 1, 2014
Anime_ftw (All reviews)
Yuusha ni Narenakatta Ore wa Shibushibu Shuushoku wo Ketsui Shimashita (Geez what a long name) Is about a guy named Raul which was supposedly a hero. He lost his job as a hero as the demon king died, so what did Raul do? Well he found a job at a electronic shop of course, and of course the daughter of the dead demon king shows up.

Story : 7
There wasnt really some super plot going on, mostly comedy and some romance, you might catch a glimps of some action aswell, but just your usual romcom

Art : 9
The art was great! The characters looks awesome, lots read more
Feb 24, 2017
Sonal1988 (All reviews)
*Short and spoiler free*

Are you a single, sexually deprived male who revels in watching cheap angles of the breasts and underwears of underaged animated girls? Then great, because this anime is perfect for you! The women are all dense, because how else would an "ecchi" work? Good for you though, because you already can’t handle strong women. They’re also one dimensional characters, because of course, all introspection has to be done by our beloved hero.

Speaking of whom, Raul is an absolute darling and a complete gentleman (not being sarcastic). After all, he did aspire to be a hero! He was the saving grace of read more
Oct 18, 2015
Bvarnell89 (All reviews)
Is it just me, or do the Japanese love giving their anime over-the-top, overly long, ridiculous titles. I Couldn't Become a Hero, So I Reluctantly Decided to Get a Job is the story about a young man who went to an academy where people trained to defeat the Dark Lord. Unfortunately, the Dark Lord was defeated before he even graduated and the academy went under. Destitute and in need of money, Raul Chaser reluctantly gets a job working for a magic appliance retail store. Months later, another person also begins working there - the Dark Lord's only daughter, Fino Bloodstone. Can't you just smell the read more
Dec 21, 2013
SidMonqay (All reviews)
Anyone who says this series is a clone of hataraku maou-sama only read the synopsis then got their fandom pitch forks out. It's a similar concept, but the way it's written is completely different.

It is a ridiculous amount of ecchi, but that's ok, it's what they were going for, infact I actually started to laugh every time I saw the artists put jiggle motion emphasis on the breasts.

It has a decent sense of comedy, the story is well done in my opinion (No seriously, if you think it's a copy of hataraku maou-sama commit seppuku)

So generally I liked it, people will rate poorly because it read more
Aug 9, 2015
Keatle (All reviews)
For some time now, I have maintained a strict no-dropping stuff policy and an always follow recommendations one, and I had never regretted that decision. Unfortunately, Yuusha ni Narenakatta Ore wa Shibushibu Shuushoku wo Ketsui Shimashita. made me hate myself for holding that ideal.

Yuusha ni Narenakatta Ore wa Shibushibu Shuushoku wo Ketsui Shimashita. (I Couldn't Become a Hero, So I Reluctantly Decided to Get a Job.) is an anime produced by Asread and directed by Kinji Yoshimoto (Genshiken 2, Machine-Doll wa Kizutsukanai). It is the adaptation of the light novel series of the same name.

While the premise may give hints of originality, the rest of read more