Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kakumeiki Valvrave 2nd Season


Alternative Titles

English: Valvrave the Liberator 2nd Season
Synonyms: Kakumeiki Valvrave Second Season, Valvrave the Liberator Second Season
Japanese: 革命機ヴァルヴレイヴ 2ndシーズン

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 10, 2013 to Dec 27, 2013
Premiered: Fall 2013
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: Sunrise
Source: Original
Genres: Action, Space, Mecha
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.361 (scored by 42,459 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #22992
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1398
Members: 74,131
Favorites: 214

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 26, 2013
Stark700 (All reviews)
There’s a lot of talk about destiny these days. Destiny is apparently something that is predetermined and carried by fate. It’s said whatever happens to someone or something is predetermined and that we cannot escape fate. Take Valvrave the Liberator for example. Was it fate that caused Haruto Tokishima to become a pilot of the Valvrave? Was it fate that made L-Elf betray his former teammates and become labeled as an enemy of Dorissa? Did fate tie the both of them together to create a new world with their own ideologies? Perhaps but fate isn’t what controls our destiny. We make each and every decision read more
Jan 10, 2014
miwars (All reviews)
"Will avenging someone’s death bring them back to life? Instead of that, you should think about how to prevent future losses. War is something that should be conducted calmly and efficiently, like a machine." L-elf.

Kakumei Valvrave is a truly brilliant anime about revolution. High school students making their own country, which looks utterly unrealistic but somehow appealing. In a futuristic setting, the main plot is about war itself. Tactics, resolves, and feelings of main and supportive characters are explored, from L Elf, the one man army to Haruto, the frightened high school student who turns into a monster. Dramatic moments make the protagonists learn more read more
Feb 28, 2015
CecaniahCorabele (All reviews)
Sometimes the ending of a story is not appropriate with what we want. But because of that, we can learn something...

The 2nd season is more focused in the plot elements, the story expresses its complexity better than its previous season. Another interesting point is the story is full of excitement and surprises, it really boosts the enjoyment of the series. All of the mysteries is revealed and clarified. But besides that, Valvrave have some minus points, the story pace is still unstable, first it have a slow to medium pacing, but in the last 3 episodes, the story increases its speed to its full limit read more
Apr 20, 2015
LunaGaia (All reviews)
-(Also sorry for long post but I have too... :d)
Idk what some people are saying, but this was an AMAZING anime! Great characters, story, action, drama..everything! Not to mention a Killer soundtrack! The only thing that might be frustrating and probably why it got the rating it had, was because the anime episodes ran in a pattern of "sequel, prequel, sequel"( if that makes sense, it's kinda like Lord of rings, Hobbit, Lord of rings) for each episode. Which you really had to pay attention and use your brain to catch on. I actually would have classified the anime as mystery as well because of read more
Jan 30, 2014
calebK (All reviews)
Finally done with Valvrave the Liberator, or just Kakumeiki Varuvureivu.

Thoughts - That was one clusterfuck of awesome. First 12 episodes gave a me a complete "Oh right it's Sunrise, dead men don't stay dead..." and "Fuck logic". Only for it to end in one epic cliffhanger.

Honestly, I was expecting another clusterfuck of shit that is so bad that you just can't stop watching in S2. But really, while logic continues to defies itself, Sunrise did a pretty decent job covering up the gaping hole in the plot. Not that it's perfect, but it was still one hell of a ride. You either love it read more
Dec 26, 2013
zerriet (All reviews)
Sunrise has always been a one-trick pony, using a gundam type of storyline that spreads throughout all their storylines, be it code geass or gundam seed stc. So for Valvrave, an anime original from sunrise that is yet again another Mecha, would it follow the same tropes as its previous series? The answer is yes. However, that should not stop you from watching it because its a ride worth taking despite its cliches. While Valvrave season 1 was extremely absurd and down-right stupid at times (random school singing), season 2 brought the meat of the story and played its cards right overall despite a seemingly read more
Dec 27, 2013
UndeadSoul (All reviews)
Alright let me go in on this freaking anime called Kakumeiki Valvrave! This flippin anime was epic! I gotta say it was amazing the first time around but they really stepped their game up for the 2nd season. I loved every minute of it. Characters were practically perfect for me. No one pissed me off at all very much. Thats a plus right there! The fighting in the anime was so freaking intense dude. I'm so bummed its over. Anyway watch this if you want an anime with a very great story. Your honestly missing out if you dont watch!
Feb 12, 2015
shast007 (All reviews)
is it worth to use your memories exchange of greater power?
some of us have good and bad memories, and some of us will use our memories in exchange of greater power because they have more bad memories than good.


story: 8
the story continue, and yet the student who made they own country still fighting for no reason. Still l-elf is the one who carry the whole anime, because of her title " one man army " ( most likely lelouch ). In my opinion, season 2 of Kakumeiki Valvrave have a good flow of story, because the viewers are starting to become confuse of the read more
Dec 27, 2013
sunshine_sakura (All reviews)
The second half of Valvrave the Liberator is the depressing tale shattering every illusion set up by the first season. Here we the viewers are exposed to the worst aspects of human irrationality as the characters begin to realise that not everything they thought they knew and could believe in was true. And much more true to the real world than most stories, nothing ever quite goes as planned, but in the end, everyone's passion and devotion to their friends and their ideals drives the plot through its tragic twists.

Story -- While the basic story is ultimately interesting, eventually bringing together all of the elements read more
Mar 3, 2018
Chaotic_beauty (All reviews)
Valvrave: The Liberator is an alternate history philosophical mecha melodrama set a thousand years into the future. They say time mends all wounds and indeed, in this future, Germany and Russia have united into a single country. The show follows a bunch of ordinary space students turned immortal vampire mecha pilots for the army of the independent "our school" moon colony as they wreak havoc thru the dyson sphere surrounding our sun in an attempt to reestablish the Russian monarchy.

The show is insanely deep with symbolism and meaning, tackling various high concepts and taboo subjects. It tries to unify Plato's world of Ideal Forms with read more
May 12, 2014
Jarjaxle (All reviews)
Preliminary
Second Season of highly waited Kakumeiki Valvrave or Valvrave the Liberator.

Personally I still say that this series is still one the best mecha anime series that i have watched so far. Characters interactions, darker theme of the episodes and entire season makes this far better enjoyment than season 1 was. Also the foreshadowing epilogues in some episodes that show parts of the future, keep fans questioning what does happen next and also wondering who in the end dies and who keeps their lives.

Sinister plotting of the main antagonists and political scheming in both sides of the war keep characters and viewers in their toes about read more
Dec 28, 2013
Shiroganee (All reviews)
If you are searching for the pain and the suffering, that might be a good thing to watch. The ending is simply stupid if we consider the amount of pain that MC went through, yet the author... Here I will end.

Anime itself isn't somehow stand-off, it was probably one of better anime the season it was aired in (personally, for me it was the best one). Yet characters are plain, story is quite retard, art and sound are pretty good though. But the enjoyment from the series... this one is pretty high. There are plenty of stuff that don't keep the shit together, yet it read more
Aug 17, 2014
limbones (All reviews)
This review contains spoilers, read at your own risk.





This review is more of a vent than anything else, coming back after 2 years to read it again sparks the fire that burnt out after finishing it. I remember how much I hated the characters in this Anime.





This animation... was absolutely horrible.

"Oh I'm just going to let Haruto do his thing with me, and when he mans up to take responsibility... I'll reject him?" What the fuck, are you an idiot? and Haruto not expressing his feelings? What is he 12? No one in the whole world is that humble at that age. He's 17 for read more
Jun 4, 2017
kyleen (All reviews)
From the beginning I starting to like this anime. Especially, at the second to the last espisode. But the thing is I don't like the part where most of them died. This anime has a good plot, except for the ending. I would really put this anime on my favorite, but I ruined just because of the ending. If the ending would be like Haruto confessed to Shoko or whatever or somehow it has a good ending, not the part that the valvrave pilots died. I would score this 10 if the pilots didn't died. It kind of a sad ending but the others are read more
Sep 1, 2014
BigBoss0327 (All reviews)
Story: 7/10



This, is the PERFECT image to describe my experience watching every episode of both seasons.
Going into details about the story without spoiling things for this particular anime is pretty difficult.. Should you decide to give this series a try though, I have a little challenge for you!~

- Try to predict what will happen in the next episode.

I personally failed miserably at this challenge since this anime was so over-the-top XD

Here's another way of looking at it:

Season 1 - BAD
Season 2 - Best possible ending to cover up all the bad stuff~

If I were to criticize the story as I was watching the episodes one read more