Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

IS: Infinite Stratos 2


Alternative Titles

English: Infinite Stratos 2
Japanese: IS〈インフィニット・ストラトス〉2

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 4, 2013 to Dec 20, 2013
Premiered: Fall 2013
Broadcast: Fridays at 01:58 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: 8bit
Source: Light novel
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.761 (scored by 131,455 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #47162
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #393
Members: 232,108
Favorites: 456

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 24, 2013
Veronin (All reviews)
Infinite Stratos 2 is the anime equivalent of a lobotomy. An anime so insipid, so devoid of intelligent thought that a trip to the garbage can would likely yield something more interesting. Maybe you'll feel dirty afterwards, but hey, at least you won't receive brain damage for it.

I struggle to think of a single good thing to say when describing Infinite Stratos 2. Even the absolute worst of the medium (from the infamous Mars of Destruction to the nonsensical Cipher) can at least be laughed at in their awfulness. Not Infinite Stratos. It is everything wrong with the harem genre and the anime industry read more
Dec 25, 2013
Gonzo-lewd (All reviews)
There was once a time in the early years of the 2000s where Harem shows were one of the more popular genres of anime even in a few parts of the western world with titles such as Tenchi Muyo and Love Hina. Though the former wasn’t loved because of this specific trope, the latter show had indeed put the genre more focus on the anime community at large with its quirky cast of characters. Nowadays the harem genre isn’t as it once was, not really in terms of merit but in popularity so to speak. Once in a while, we get one that does try read more
Dec 21, 2013
Stark700 (All reviews)
Chances are that if you are plan on watching Infinite Stratos 2, you probably want to see how the story goes on between Ichika and the friends he has made at IS Academy in this brand new adventure. After all, season 1 didn’t end with an exactly a high note with its indecisive conclusion. Yes, I’m talking about Ichika and his dense mind along with the irrational decisions he makes. The story itself only had some moments that shined while others fell under the typical harem tropes with little development. Unfortunately, Infinite Stratos 2 doesn’t get any better. In fact, it went backwards and became read more
Jul 10, 2014
Stalker-tan (All reviews)
Sometimes at night when I'm having trouble sleeping, I find myself wondering; if you could shove in as many dere heroines as possible (with individual fanservice, of course) into an anime, what would it look like? My highly philosophical questions of utter importance have been answered: IS 2. In a way, I'm genuinely impressed. How did they think of this? Or rather, how did they not think of anything else than stereotypical characters falling in love with the main character which, coincidentally, has the stereotypical brain that consists of concrete. Is he supposed to be portrayed as stupid? If so, apologize to the stupid people, read more
Jan 7, 2014
Crylo (All reviews)
You know, for quite sometime now, I forgot about this anime...since there is nothing memorable about garbage. This sequel to IS has the same amount of bullshit as Old McDonald's farm. Once you're on the tip of your chair or what ever you're sitting on, it pushes you back down making you say "Really...you're really going to do that". Of course this isn't the first time it did this *cough* season one *cough* but this time I was really,really, really let down.

The story from season one.... really didn't move. Even though the series did have some highlights like mecha fights, getting chased...by girls, misunderstandings...., and read more
Dec 20, 2013
Kapodaco (All reviews)
With an ending as open as Infinite Stratos's was, there was a lot to expect when the sequel was announced a little over a year later. As with most sequels, people come to expect that with the introductions and character building out of the way, a fresh start can open new possibilities for the title to showcase with more air time. Unfortunately, there are titles that take advantage of this gargantuan amount of free space and use it to try and attract a larger audience through obscene amounts of fan service and the unnecessary plot devices that arise out of it. While these types of read more
Dec 23, 2013
Chryo (All reviews)
I've read a couple of reviews bashing IS2 quite heavily now and whilst I feel that many of their points are justified and I agree with most of them... I can't help but feel the need to throw this series a life-line. For a summary skip to 'enjoyment' section.

Story: 5
The only word I can think of to describe the story in IS2 in a nut-shell would have to be 'filler'.
The story is effectively non-existent consisting mostly of the girls (Ichika's harem - which he remains completely oblivious to as is now a custom with harems echii or not as it would seem) throwing their read more
Jan 12, 2014
MykeJinX89 (All reviews)
I'm gonna start off by saying I've always hated Infinite Stratos. I was unfortunate to be invited in by the concept alone, expecting some good science-fiction action. I was very upset only to find it to be a very poorly written and generic harem with few redeeming qualities. However, I looked forward to the second season with almost no expectations, only to find that it had slaughtered said redeeming qualities from the first season.

In case you didn't know what Infinite Stratos is all about, let me remind you: It's set in the near future where the eponymous weaponized armors are the norm in military warfare. read more
Feb 3, 2014
SheasonDuerulo (All reviews)
Wow. It's hard to decide where to begin. I suppose I should mention in advance that the first season of IS was one of the first anime I had ever watched, and I was naive enough to think, "This is pretty good!" I assumed the dialogue and plot were supposed to be cheesy and nonsensical. I laughed at what a silly guy that Ichika was! And so, after rewatching this franchise, I wish to apologize to every person that viewed my list in the last year and saw an 8 or 9. Undoubtedly, you shook your head in shame and wept at my foolishness, with read more
Dec 30, 2013
PMKnows (All reviews)
When the second season of Infinite Stratos was first announced, I couldn't wait for it to come out. The first two episodes were fine, but from there on it just went downhill.

Story (5/10): The first season of Infinite Stratos helps to put in place most of the characters seen in Season 2. At least back then, there was something to be achieved, unlike this continuation of a series. Aside from the fact that there is a bare minimum of what a "plot" there is, the MAIN flaw would have to be how there is this "alternation" between plot and no plot every alternate episode. read more
Dec 20, 2013
Baddie007 (All reviews)
Bueno, as the info states this season 2 was compose of chapters from 5 to 8 of the manga and quite frankly the way studio 8-bit executed it was not very impressive compare to season 1, now, it's difficult to say as to whats going on in the mind of this anime's director, Yasuhito Kikuchi and writer, Fukihiko Shimo that they've decide to come out with a season 2 where a clique harem was more profound than the action. Also, the introduction of Tatenashi didn't do much, for I hated her more than the antagonists called "Phantom task," which brings us next subject as to read more
Jun 20, 2014
Super_Stix15 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm going to go ahead and say it. Watching Infinite Stratos 2 is awful. It's an ordeal that no human being should ever have to go through, yet do so anyway because they might have enjoyed the first season, as I did. While it had its flaws, the first season managed to captivate me with its typical harem antics and intriguing premise that, on the surface, seems like it could do really well in today's market. Needless to say, I was excited for the second season. Alas, what we got instead made me feel the need to jump off of the roof of my house.

Story: read more
Jun 2, 2015
SeiIsFab (All reviews)
Preliminary
A very short review.

If you're into the plot and storyline, DON'T WATCH THIS. If you're into hot chicks, then watch this (specifically Episode 5). IS 2 is just a continuation of the first season, with no improvement, however with new characters. Amazing VAs in the series, but I didn't like the plot. I enjoyed it thanks to Charlotte Dunois and Tatenashi Sarashiki. Hopefully, season 3 would mark a big improvement to the series, and let's just hope Ichika isn't that dense anymore (it probably wouldn't happen, read the light novels/manga/wiki). GG.
Nov 12, 2015
-Remix- (All reviews)
If this is what the anime industry honestly has in store for us, I might as well go live under a rock from now on.

Sequels, in all honesty, should build on their predecessor and deliver a new splash of flavor to the series - whether it be a more invigorating plot, new/interesting characters, or a more in-depth back story that does not fail to amaze.

IS: 2 fails to do any of this - it, in fact, is the epitome of everything that can go wrong.

Enter Ichika Oriumra, the same male lead from the first season of IS. You would imagine by this point that read more
Feb 12, 2015
Shadow_Heart (All reviews)
I initially didn't plan on writing a review, but I wanted to more or less try to tell about how... Mixed the feelings when watching this show are.

First, it was heavily criticized by the viewers it seems, and like them I totally agree with the negative point. This show was awful in its structure and totally cliché with fanservice all the way. No originality.

There was a plot. We pretty much forgot about it until a few reminders sometimes, the pace is horrible. To make things worse, they rushed it totally at the end of the show, with nothing answered at all even though something was read more
Jul 30, 2015
SunZun (All reviews)
Ohhhhhhh, Infinite Stratos! How I loladkv----loveevasfdsa-love-hate this! Okay, I'm just kidding I don't actually hate this show, but I am joking when I say I love it.
Season 1 of this show, was well pretty good. (I'm hesitant on actually writing a review on that season) Not good enough to make me go, "OH MY GOOOOOOODNESSS!!!" But more to the point of, hmm, okay let's just watch season 2 of this show, for poops and gigs.

Before I continue on, if you want someone more experienced, and someone more in depth on this series, go right ahead and skip this read. I do also expect read more
Jun 18, 2014
Caleb_Marvell (All reviews)
"He's been closing and opening his left hand for a while. When that habit shows up, he usually makes simple mistakes."

And that mistake my friends, was the second season if IS: Infinite Stratos.

To start off, let me just say I was a fan of the first season. I understood where everyone was coming from when they were talking about the cliche harem aspects of the anime, as well as the completely dense protagonist, but I enjoyed it anyways! Why? It had good visuals, some of the characters were awesome (IE Charlotte and Laura), and the action scenes? Beautiful. I was looking forward to a season read more
Feb 27, 2014
Juky (All reviews)
Compared to the first season of IS: Infinite Stratos, the second season feels very similar. Just like the first season, the mecha theme is brought back, along with the harem, the ecchiness, the gag. In simpler words, it doesn't feel like anything has changed.

Like other harem animes, IS: Infinite Stratos 2 brings a cast of girls chasing one guy, but the difference is that the setting is in a girls-only school with the protagonist, Ichika, the sole male in the school. Judging it as a harem anime, sure, this is a pretty smart idea. However, since both the characters and the story are ridiculously read more
Feb 28, 2014
toopthaste (All reviews)
What can I say about the sequel to the big hit known as Infinite Stratos? Infinite Stratos 2? More like Infinite Shit 2! The first season wasn't the greatest thing ever animated but how far are you willing to fall before you fall into the abyss known as IS2? Read on please!

STORY: 1

One could argue there is no story! Only emptiness. There is a story however and it sucks. If they had no specific storyline and instead centered on tournaments fighting for Ichika's happy sacks until they graduated, I would be totally unopposed to it and it would've garnered it a 7 or 8. Unfortunately read more
Jul 19, 2014
FlameTaJaDoru (All reviews)
You know what a mediocre Harem story needs? A sequel that's not mediocre at all, but bad! Like, really bad

That's the case with Infinite Stratos 2. Somehow, that last season was enough to warrant a sequel despite its awfulness.

The good thing is, it builds itself on top of its predecessor. The bad thing is, it builds itself on top of its predecessor.

I'm gonna review this based on the assumption that you people who're reading this have seen the first season. If you live through that, than you just might live through this.

Story - 3/10

With the same setting as the previous season, the story didn't really read more