Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Papa no Iukoto wo Kikinasai! OVA


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Papakiki OVA, Listen to Me, Girls, I'm Your Father! OVA, Listen to Me, Girls. I Am Your Father! OVA
Japanese: パパのいうことを聞きなさい!OVA

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 2
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jun 25, 2013 to Mar 25, 2015
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: feel.
Source: Light novel
Duration: 25 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.441 (scored by 17,126 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #19532
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2567
Members: 28,923
Favorites: 21

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 5, 2015
malikkkk27_ (All reviews)
The OVA came to end ehh, why not make season 2 or at least a movie of their adult life that would be interesting. :) I'll be only talking about Ova 2

Story: 7/10
Fast forward to 4 years later and they all grown up, a special visit by the parents to see how the 3 kids look like, It's heart warming to see their parents back but of course being the souls, still wouldn't know how the plane crashed. Hearing a marriage, well that shock me, this ova is a little bit rushed, could at least made this into a movie. Would give this a good read more
Aug 24, 2013
Ruri-san (All reviews)
Preliminary
Onii-tan, onee-tan, konnichiwa!! This time Hina want to talk about this OVA~

OK, enough about being a preschool kid, time to get going...This OVA serve as a sequel to the main story-line of the anime, so I assume that everybody who want to watch this OVA already completed the anime (and it's sequel special).

This OVA is divided into 3 smaller parts where each part focuses on each one of the three sisters (Sora, Miu and Hina respectively). Story-wise, it was quite good, cute and enjoying as we can see more to what happen to the characters after moving back to their old house.

The first part revolves read more
Mar 26, 2015
protos123 (All reviews)
This review goes for first and second OVA, aired recently.

I must say that both of them are fulfiled with feels and emotions.

The first one is only emotions it goes around Hina. As always, out cute loli can't get better.

The second one.. oh god.. It's like the end of all the series? I want to believe it. I don't want to spoiler but it has one of the most amazing endings ever. Characters have grown up 4 years and the girls are now in their new lives with their "papa". Their parents come back from "the other world" just to check their little kids one read more
Jun 4, 2015
Hipek (All reviews)
I would apologize in advance because I know that I should be objective but I can take it kinda personally.

I liked whole anime. It was great and after watching it I was like "eh what? it's end? just like that?". It was truly bad that anime just ended without anything and we were left with nothing but that uncertain feeling if girls were alright. We all knew how they were struggling and how hard it was for them. Happily enough, that OVA is sequel to main series.
I was truly overjoyed watching it, however it should be divided by two in my opinion. First one would read more
Apr 12, 2015
slimspardis (All reviews)
This will be a review for mostly OVA 2
Mini review for OVA 1: Basically a filler episode in my opinion, significant amount of fan service for the first 2 stories, while the 3rd being a story about Hina and her quest to ride a ferris wheel.

For this first time since watching Clannad: Afterstory (If you haven't watched it, do it ASAP.) the ending actually happens. If you want to get closure from the original season this is the perfect episode to do it.

Story: 9
The episode I wish all Romantic Anime's had. To tie the knot and show the 10 years later kind of thing. Or read more
May 3, 2018
Kill_me (All reviews)
Don't watch the 2. OVA If you liked the series. It's fucking disgusting. Do Not Watch It! You're gonna need so many eyebleach after you see it, that you need to sell both of your kidney so you can afford it. And you happily give away all your organs just so you can forget what you saw. But you can't forget this...

This is the comeback from the japanese for Hiroshima and Nagasaki, but they went too far. Your whole existence gonna be in pain even if you're just a soulles bastard like me. Your kokoro gonna break.

*SPOILER for second OVA*

The OVA went full incest on read more