Pretty Rhythm: Rainbow Live

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: プリティーリズム・レインボーライブ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 51
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 6, 2013 to Mar 29, 2014
Premiered: Spring 2013
Broadcast: Saturdays at 10:00 (JST)
Producers: TV Tokyo
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Game
Genres: Slice of LifeSlice of Life, SportsSports
Theme: MusicMusic
Demographic: ShoujoShoujo
Duration: 21 min. per ep.
Rating: PG - Children

Statistics

Score: 7.511 (scored by 38273,827 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #15812
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #5053
Members: 11,005
Favorites: 149

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 17, 2013
pockydesuu (All reviews)
Preliminary
This will be my first review so bear with me, it'll be kind of messy. There are no reviews for this show yet and I think it really deserves one.

So when you first see this anime, you look at the colorful characters, the sparkles, the whole idea of dancing singing and prism lives with sparkly music and sparkly well EVERYTHING.
But don't give it up just because it looks like another childrens anime with transforming girls, because it's actually really interesting~

It's INTERESTING ok
You can't tell at all what's going to happen next, who's going to win the competition, and some of the characters have read more
Aug 5, 2019
HappyNaru (All reviews)
I'm going to be honest right here. Most anime is usually an extreme hit or miss with me. I usually love it or hate it. So I tend to rate generously. But Pretty Rhythm: Rainbow Live is absolutely worthy of a 10. Hell I'd give it an 11 if i could. I loved this anime so much. It's a really fun ride.

This is my first review so please bear with me.

STORY: 10
The story takes place in a different universe from the previous Pretty Rhythm entries, so it can be watched standalone. It starts off very cheesy and tacky, I'll be honest. But Rainbow Live's story read more
Apr 2, 2014
r6144e (All reviews)
If you like the pretty dresses, cute pets, magical dances, etc. in Aikatsu!, the first two seasons of Pretty Rhythm, and e.g. Precure, yet find the plots of those animes somewhat too childish, then Pretty Rhythm Rainbow Live may be exactly the anime for you. All the aforementioned elements are present, but there are also plenty of heartwarming (sometimes tear-jerking, yet never hopelessly depressing) drama involving friends and family, told with more depth than child shows but never mind-boggling. And yes, there is a healthy dose of romance as well, not so much as to overshadow the other aspects of the show, but read more
Oct 7, 2013
Strikefreedom117 (All reviews)
Preliminary
To start off, im your typical action, death loving kind of guy. Wanting a chill anime to watch, i picked up PR: Aurora dream and loved it, after they added more songs to the lineup and different dances. They dance sequences on the ice were captivating to the point of saying "Fuck tradtional ice-skating, this is what ice-skating shouldve been, minus the prism jumps of course.

Now to the review

Story- 8. Up to ep 26, when they finally become a unit, it was the usual build up to it, i like the concept of Prism Live, playing instruments while you dance. The plot twist between read more
Mar 2, 2014
Midorikaze93 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Now this anime is an interesting one indeed. After what happened with the ending to Pretty Rhythm Dear My Future, I thought that was it for Pretty Rhythm and Rainbow Live was going to muck it all up and make it unwatchable.. boy was I wrong! This series has kept with the storyline which starts a bit slow but once you see a climax happen, it happens fast and hard and leads into the next! Now as for someone that was and still is a shounen anime watcher, it has some elements that wouldn't be expected from this series from an outside view:
1: The read more
Jun 9, 2017
RayaTheImmortal (All reviews)
Third time reviewing another anime.

This anime doesn't follow the first two series which is good because I had troubles with the sequel of the first anime Pretty Rhythm Aurora Dream. I couldn't really write something about the story without spoiling anything so I would go further for the characters.

Each characters are unique and it matches their type of music, what also makes this anime different from the other series, it is because the way they do their jumps. The jumps are set everytime so it doesn't really surprises us anymore.

You cannot really hate the characters here because they later turn out to be read more
Nov 21, 2013
daikage1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'll very frank about the Pretty Rhythm sequel currently on air called Rainbow Live. The music in the anime is not completely original especially the opening theme during few prism shows called Boy Meets Girl. Although the artwork and the sound are somewhat good, but what I am sick and tired of are the characters and the plot of the show. It’s stupid enough to combine figure skating and dancing in anime, but going overboard with flying penguins turning into musical instruments. The Prism Live part is where it really gone downhill as in playing musical instruments while ice-skating at read more
Oct 8, 2017
Yukicorn (All reviews)
Pretty Rhythm Rainbow Live is one of my favorite anime. If you have seen Pretty Rhythm Aurora Dream, or Pretty Rhythm Dear My Future, and you loved it, I definitely recommend this season! I don't mean to criticize, but I think their performances out-shined those in the first two Pretty Rhythm seasons.

Story- 8/10
The stories of Pretty Rhythm never fail to impress me. Often they start off light to allow viewers to explore the characters of the story, dropping hints of crucial incidents about to come and then delve into a formidable trial in the second half which portrays both physical and emotional challenges beautifully. read more
Dec 29, 2013
JeyJin (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you're looking for an anime that's fun, lighthearted and refreshing, i recommend this anime. Its clear that this is a shoujo anime who's target audience are young girls, however its the type of anime that'll generally leave you feeling really happy

Story

I feel that the story is good but if you're looking for an anime with a lot of depth, this definetely isnt the anime you're looking for. This anime is aimed for young girls. This isnt the anime thats going to be that anime that makes you think this was the most amazing anime of all time. It's still a good anime however. read more
May 14, 2017
BluXBerry (All reviews)
I thought that this pretty rhythm was diffrent from from the other ones because it made choices that i would have never made but that made it even more funner to enjoy. The art style was very happy and cool looking which I loved and it made everything even more enjoyble. I also thought that the little penguins were a cool touch and I never excepted to turn into cute instruments. So if your're looking for an idol anime that will suprise you in differnt ways try this one. By the way this is just my opinion, so don't take this serously if you read more