Hayate no Gotoku! Cuties


Hayate the Combat Butler! Cuties

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Hayate the Combat Butler! Cuties
Synonyms: Hayate no Gotoku! (2013)
Japanese: ハヤテのごとく! Cuties

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 9, 2013 to Jul 2, 2013
Premiered: Spring 2013
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: TV Tokyo
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Manglobe
Source: Manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, HaremHarem, ParodyParody, RomanceRomance, ShounenShounen
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.061 (scored by 1626616,266 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #34032
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2585
Members: 36,671
Favorites: 59
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 23, 2013
Igeneous (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hayate no Gotoku! Cuties is the 4th installment of the hayate no gotoku! anime series.

Story: 8
While many new characters appear in this series compared to the others, it is because this anime follows the current manga chapters (from about 300 i think). Also, the last two episodes are a special ova by Hata Kenjiro himself that gives another alternate ending to the previous season's Can't Take My Eyes Off You!

Art: 6
Maybe the only negative I would have is the animation. I felt like season 2 JC staff's animations were the best overall in the series, and they should have kept it like that instead read more
Jul 29, 2013
iSheep (All reviews)
If you're reading this review, you've probably seen the 52 episodes of season 1, the 25 episodes of season 2, the 12 episodes of season 3, and if you've ever gotten around to it, the movie. But none of this is quite as disappointing as season 4, labeled "Hayate no Gotoku! Cuties" and revolving around random events within the lives of the girls of Ayasaki Hayate's harem. I really hope I'm finished watching one of my favorite anime shows plummet to the ground and hopefully if they ever get around to producing a Season 5, it'll get back into continuing where the manga left off.

I read more
May 12, 2013
FerdinandSurya (All reviews)
Preliminary
I will start this review step by step:

Story

I think the story from the fourth season of "Hayate no Gotoku" is a bit confusing. Because there is a lot of new character and the story are different from the previous season. The romance between Hayate and Hinagiku is missing since the third season. It make me very disappointed.

Art

The next part is the artwork. I really really really disappointed from the artwork. The first and second season give a good artwork, but on this season the artwork getting worse. For example, remember Isumi? I really like her on the first and second season. But on fourth season read more
Jun 26, 2013
AnimeOtakuDesu (All reviews)
Preliminary
For those who don't read manga and Prefer to watch Anime...

I'm little disappointed by the character development on this season..
Why? because most of the character development wasn't shown in the Anime but only in the Manga.. So, those who don't read Manga will be puzzled why there's a sudden appearance of some Characters Like Tennos, Athena, Suirenji, Ruka and other characters...

In my Curiousness.. I didn't read the Manga but I only read the Character Wiki instead.. it was enough to explain why Season 4 was like that..

Overall it still Entertaining and fun to watch this Season..!!
Jul 2, 2013
RazorRamona200 (All reviews)
Hey muchachos, time for me to make my review, but unlike my previous review, I'm jaz gonna go straight to the point for every category of this anime:

Story: Fair 6.

There is nada, no story just a different arc in every epsiode, however, the genres comedy, harem, romance and some action are still there and it still makes up for the body of this anime's plot.


Art: Mediocre 5.

Obviously it is still the same but with some minor changes, like the design of the girls uniform and the maid uniforms of Saki and Chiharu that gave them a more sexy look.

Sound: Good 7.

The score is for read more
Jun 24, 2013
kei78 (All reviews)
Preliminary
With the years, there are more and more female characters.

It is kinda nice to get an episode featuring all the "main" female character, since most of the key events haven't been cover with the 4 seasons of HnG (no spoiler).

Now that some key characters have been (properly?) introduced, we can hope for the premise of the adaptation of the MAIN arcs from the manga.

Otherwise the 2 last episodes looks promising with an original story, while waiting for something greater.