Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

K: Missing Kings


Alternative Titles

English: K: Missing Kings
Synonyms: K (Movie), K-Project Movie, K-Project Sequel
Japanese: K MISSING KINGS

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 12, 2014
Licensors: Viz Media
Studios: GoHands
Source: Original
Duration: 1 hr. 13 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.831 (scored by 76,906 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #8472
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #628
Members: 159,116
Favorites: 551

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 23, 2014
Megane-hime (All reviews)
This is my second time reviewing on an anime so bare with me. I'm still getting used to this. When I had preordered the tickets for this movie I had no idea if it'd be a recap of the anime. To my surprise it wasn't! It actually continued from where the anime had left off. They did a very nice job continuing but also bringing back a few flashbacks to refresh your memory on what exactly happened in the anime.

Story: 7/10
Yes this movie was fabulous but the cliff hanger at the end. The story gave somewhat of a closure on what the anime read more
Aug 2, 2015
karlstein12 (All reviews)
K: Missing Kings is an extremely good addition to the series. It presents us a fresh story, with the inclusion of a few faces not seen in the series and is worth your time. This review may contain a little spoilers so if you're reading this while you're in the middle of the series you might wanna avoid it reading this.

The story in the film follows after not more than a year has passed since the incident involving the Silver King, the Red King and the Blue King. The people of the HOMRA group have since disbanded and got off to live on their read more
Apr 26, 2015
Jeka-K (All reviews)
"All you ever do is cling on to things. You'll never be able to go anywhere unless you learn how to let go." Those are the words of the main antagonist of this film, Mishakuji Yukari. What do they mean? Are they true?

Bearing with the loss of their beloved King, the members of HOMRA disband and go their own ways, leaving Yata to spend lonely days at the bar watching old videos Totsuka had recorded, Rikio and Anna spending their days together, other members hanging out and avoiding the bar. However, how long will the peacefulness last?

Story: 8
This film was intended to be the closure read more
May 1, 2015
Lue (All reviews)
After waiting a long time for the DvD release, I'm glad I wasn't disappointed.
You guys won't be disappointed either!

Continuing from the last arc of K: The Animation, the plot has gotten much bigger with the new characters.

Story 9/10:
Deep story, taking K: The Animation as a base, the love/hate relationships, including a shady king who makes a move on some other king. Can be a tear jerker for some people, while for the others it can pump you with adrenaline.


Art 11/10: (Yes, 11 out of 10)
At some certain points, you feel as if it's real life. Perfect art, no! Beyond perfect. Outstanding fights, graphics read more
Jul 24, 2015
DazzlingDesserts (All reviews)
* Contain Spoilers, read at your own risk *


I personally had different expectations for this movie. As the first series ended, it left you on a cliff hanger. I was left with questions. Such as

• Where is Shiro? Will they find him?
• What happened to HOMRA?

And that is all. I felt like since they killed Mikoto off, they decided to add a new character for more drama. Felt very forced.

I believe they could of squeezed in 2 minutes of finding out of where Shiro is... and what happened to HOMRA in the last episode of the TV series. Rather than creating read more
May 30, 2015
fantasyforever (All reviews)
ARTWORK: K project's art work has always been outstanding! Now that I have waited for K: Missing kings, I extinguished much of my thirst for ARTWORK. The way the designers take care of small things is adorable. I enjoyed watching the fights. The designers have handled the sparkling details very well especially with the Blue clansmen. Every frame is worth keeping as a wallpaper. It is a feast for all anime lovers.

CHARACTER: Character designs were great except Kuroh.. I don't like his girlish character design for a tough samurai style fight. I have seen male characters like this but this is too much. He read more
Jun 9, 2019
ThatOtakuGuy123 (All reviews)
Story: 8

The movie was an incredible way to put certain characters at peace. It was a great way for us viewers to see what was taking place after the ending of the first season. I loved to see how the characters have developed after the happenings of the first season. As much as I loved the plot, the development and the ending of the movie, it wasn't quite worth the 10 masterpiece rating. It is hard to explain but, a lot of users didn't give it a 10 because it ended with a cliff hanger hinting the second season and fights between people weren't concluded read more
Dec 31, 2015
Zaku88 (All reviews)
So finally, after a few years, we have a sequel to K. This movie, Missing Kings, is apparently the introduction to the next season. So does it redeem the show from its beautiful yet absolutely confusing past? Sort of. The first thing you'll note is that the annoying Shiro is mostly missing here. In its place, the movie stars the much more interesting Kuro, Neko, and Anna. The title is much more aptly named (and much more readily searchable) as well as there are literally missing Kings, including Shiro, which the movie addresses. The next season is called Return of Kings so obviously we'd expect read more
Sep 19, 2015
Llama-Queen (All reviews)
MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS

Story: 9

As a continuation of the K series, I was a little skeptical about it. Sequels tend to disappoint, but I'm happy to report this was NOT the case. In fact, I felt this was a step up from the first season. It felt like the pacing was more even, there was suspense, a feeling of "Ohh I get it now", and feels galore (read: Mikoto goddamn Suoh). There was a point in the film you thought that they were going to do the Bleach thing, where an OP enemy taunts the MC, they think of the person they want to protect, go read more
Oct 25, 2015
Mata1ch1 (All reviews)
Even though it came out in 2014 and the new season just started in 2015 I can tell you now that for whatever reason this movie, K: Missing Kings was meant to be watched after the 1st episode of K: Return of Kings. In the first episode we see Mikoto as the Red King, but as soon as the 2nd episode starts we are introduced to a new Red King with Anna.

The events in the movie about an 1 hour and 12 minutes is roughly 2-3 episodes of "missing" information and story line that are crucial elements to the new season. In order to read more
Dec 4, 2015
Megamumfy07 (All reviews)
Aaah how I forgot how much I loved this anime before watching it all over again and then going for this movie before hitting the second season. I warn you DO NOT MAKE A MISTAKE OF NOT WATCHING THIS MOVIE BEFORE THE SEQUEL!!.

Story:

At the start of the movie I was like what's the purpose of this movie? But damn at the end I was like :'( . I love how they managed to quench my thirst for this anime in this movie even though I was a wee late to watch it hehe.

Art:

Sigh. As usual, it takes my breath away like it did before!


Sound:

I'd read more
Jul 7, 2018
BabyGirl06301 (All reviews)
I'm starting to feel like there's a bigger picture with this story and these characters, which I'm excited for. However, this movie was very much a filler for what's to come.

I wouldn't say I was bored with the story, but it did feel like it was just there to present the aftermath of K and not much else. I enjoyed seeing a small bit of character background and development with Kuroh and Anna respectively.

The art and sound are still lacking, in my opinion, but it isn't so bad that I can't enjoy the anime for what it is. I do wish there was read more
Jul 1, 2016
GarlandReese (All reviews)
Fans of the series "K" had only to ask not "if" but "when" there was going to be a second season of the show. With a wait time of 3 years however, something was going to need to tide fans over until the next season was finished. So, a little past half way the film "K: Missing Kings" was released. The film not only provides a little sustenance, but sets up the pieces for the next season.

Taking place about a year after the first season ended, the film gives us a new crisis involving the briefly mentioned Green clan. A few new characters are read more