Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kuroko no Basket 2nd Season


Alternative Titles

English: Kuroko's Basketball 2
Synonyms: Kuroko no Basuke 2nd Season
Japanese: 黒子のバスケ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 25
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 6, 2013 to Mar 30, 2014
Premiered: Fall 2013
Broadcast: Sundays at 01:58 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Production I.G
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.441 (scored by 267,978 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #1382
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #163
Members: 426,570
Favorites: 3,841

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 12, 2014
NostalgiaCrisis (All reviews)
"Even if we lose by 100 points, there’s a chance a meteor will strike the other team’s bench in the last second."—Kuroko Tetsuya

Sequel to season one, Kuroko No Basket 2 does not disappoint. The new season begins with a mild time-skip after the inter-high matches. Seiren High—no longer the underdog—is now of equal footing in terms of basketball recognition. The most notable difference the time-skip offers would be the physical improvement of the players; all other improvements—such as unique skills—are publicly developed in season 2. If anything, the anime has adapted an even faster pace and incorporates an unexpectedly drastic increase in the amount of read more
Mar 30, 2014
tanngerine (All reviews)
The long awaited second season of Kuroko no Basuke- if you found the first season enjoyable, then I assure you... the second will not disappoint.

As expected, the second season acted as a continuation from the first, cutting straight to the Winter Cup and previewing of most of the main participating teams. If I were to describe the plot in one sentence, it would simply be 'Seirin High fights to win the Winter Cup.'

And that's all the second season needed to be as incredibly epic it was.

Was this story unique? In a way, it was. In a way, it wasn't. Kuroko no Basuke is categorized read more
Mar 8, 2014
Lelouchu (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have watched the 1st Season of Kuroko no Basket, it was enjoyable as characters were building up on the series and Seirin team is still raising up. Overall, I have enjoyed the 1st season even though some episodes seemed boring.

Now for the 2nd season, I it was fair overall until the show reached the match between Seirin High and Tou team. To make long story short, the match took too many episodes (even though this was expected in a sports anime), but what I did not like is the power-up (Saiyan) style part of the play, when players were waking up and powering all read more
Jul 28, 2014
ginkei (All reviews)
Kuroko no Basket is actually one of the most exciting sports anime I've watched so far, indeed, some people may say it like "damn those characters can play fcking godly!" for most kiseki no sedai players, but that's what makes the show more interesting right?

There's a little spoiler, so read at your own risk.

Story: 7/10

The story of the season two is actually a continuation from the last episode of season 1, which is the winter cup tournament, I know that some of the games actually takes us to watch for 2-3 episodes long, some of them are fun to watch and some of them read more
Jun 4, 2014
Stark700 (All reviews)
Sports have always been a popular topic for debate. Every game is different that shows new elements and surprises. Some of these include plays that will be memorable for years while other includes players that makes in impact in the business. In order to make an impact in basketball, one must have the passion and desire to not only win but play for everyone including themselves. The fundamental concept is that sports should also be played not just for competition but also to develop one’s own character. In Kuroko no Basket 2, we witness characters in a different light as they step up to the read more
Jul 7, 2015
Inferno792 (All reviews)
Kuroko no Basket (Kuroko's Basketball) is without a doubt, the most popular sports anime and this is the second installment in the anime series, Kuroko no Basket Second Season.

The second season of Kuroko no Basket starts off from where it left in the first season : The Inter High School Competition is over and our favorite Basketball team, Seirin is preparing for the upcoming Winter Cup, which has become the biggest Interschool Basket ball competition in the country. It covers the preliminaries and the first few rounds of the Winter Cup, a national level Basketball tournament.

Story - 7/10
The story of this season is the read more
Mar 29, 2014
Takkyon (All reviews)
Kuroko no Basket Season 2

The first season of Kuroko no Basket was good, but this season definitely stepped its game up. The main focus of this season is the games, and I'm pretty sure a game is going on in every single episode. This isn't a bad thing though, because the games are insanely intense.

Story: 7/10
The story for this show is a typical one, wanting to become the best basketball players/team but it still has a very good execution. Kuroko no Basket 2 takes its time on each game so the story isn't rushed at all. I'm pretty sure only two games happened this season. read more
May 4, 2014
partali (All reviews)
Kuroko no Basket season 2 will not disappoint you in any way. It is as good as season 1 and in some aspects one may claim that it is better.

The story picks up exactly where the previous season left us off. It does not have any weird gaps or any tiresome flashbacks. In essence you dive right into the story the moment you press play and that is something very good. It continues with the same pace as the first season and though it may seem to pick up speed at certain points let me assure you that it does not. It allows the viewer read more
Jul 23, 2014
Chronologically (All reviews)
Preliminary
I like the story of an underdog team trying to win, but its been done so many times in sports anime. [8/10]

Art is as it should be in this generation so I would expect no less. [8/10]

I loved the sound of the ball when the players hit a swish and the sound of the squeaking shoe because it is very satisfying and really reminds me of being on the court myself. [9/10]

Character development wasn't as good as the first season because I felt like the 5 legendary players aren't talked about as much as in the first season, but I haven't not finished read more
Nov 14, 2014
Lydiia (All reviews)
Kuroko no Basket Season 2 continued right where Season 1 left off, and in fact, the entire story got even better. The basketball matches became even more exciting with the addition of "the zone" and there was more basketball action instead of character development/chatting. But there were even more characters to enjoy watching. Kuroko no Basket Season 2 was all in all so much fun!

(SPOILER IF YOU HAVEN'T SEEN THE FIRST SEASON)

Story: After the Seirin's crushing loss to Tōō in the interhigh tournament, the players are training harder than ever to compete in the Winter Cup Tournament. With Kiyoshi retiring after the winter cup read more
Jun 14, 2014
AnimeLoverAAA (All reviews)
******this is a spoiler free******

First thing first. I love this anime but i hate it as well .
I did not read the manga of this series .
Season 1 and 2 are more or less the same

Story:4/10
Cliche plots in my opinion. Because Seirin is gonna win the winter cup and beat akashi ... since this title of these whole series is call " kuroko no basket" and not "akashi no basket" . This means that the main character this kuroko and not the GOMs simply means that kuroko is gonna win with the flow of the cliche plots. But it makes you wanna watch for read more
Jul 7, 2014
PTR2013 (All reviews)
This is one of, if not, the best shounen sports anime I’ve ever seen. Sports anime that are based around American sports, can often fall into the category of being comically poor representations of the sport they’re portraying. KuroBasu has already established itself as being a show that, while dramatized, still offers an informed view of how basketball actually works. The 2nd season of the show continues to build on a strong foundation of the first season, adds compelling dimensions to the characters, and an ever increasing intensity in the games.

Kuroko no Basuke is bound to be compared to the classic series “Slam Dunk,” but, read more
Nov 20, 2015
MTKN9068 (All reviews)
I enjoyed watching KNB season 1, but season 2 was a great disappointment.


Story: 5/10
This is the continuation of KNB season 1. In season 1 they showed us Kuroko's unique way of playing basket ball. It was so interesting and amazing. The thing about GoM is also very interesting and really cool.
But in season 2, they made it look as if Kagami is the main protagonist and not Kuroko. It became more about Kagami and how great he is, that he could even surpass the GoM even without Kuroko. Kagami always level up in almost every match. Instead of focusing on Kuroko's unique way of read more
Oct 10, 2014
Elsyaad (All reviews)
Kuroko no Basket is one of the shows that one can't criticize easily ,it was very interesting . i really enjoyed the exciting moments throughout the anime

Story: 9

the story has progressed since first season with the appearance of the rest of the generation of miracles and it was progressing with a relatively fast pace .

Art: 9

The Art was beautiful. I give credits to the studio to be able to bring the full potential of the manga . it was very fitting for the story and had a constant level throughout the whole series

Sound: 9

the sound track was amazing . it makes you read more
Jan 29, 2015
AbsarNaeem (All reviews)
Kuroko no Basuke 2nd season, I'll be writing this review with the idea that you've seen the 1st season.

Knb 2 is much better than the 1st season, mostly due to the fact that it has much more competitive matches and more of the Generation of Miracles are shown with respect to the first season. Other than that, another generation of legendary basketball players, known as the Uncrowned Kings, is introduces in this season thereby raising the stakes and level of game in the matches.

Story 9/10:
Seiren High enters the winter cup where they face the Generation of Miracle for a much bigger title. The Uncrowned Kings read more
Apr 20, 2015
Fragglepuss (All reviews)
Kuroko no Basket

Review By: John Fragglepuss Evans

Kuroko no Basket combines basketball with anime in such a good way. The basics of basketball are there, but they are combined with the action and drama that anime utilizes so well. The dunks are intense, the passes are intense and they use beams of light to show just how amazing the passes truly are. Kuroko and Kagami remind me of the old NBA combo of John Stockton and Karl Malone, one with finesse and the other with raw power. In true sports anime fashion, the matches are all important and all last several episodes while the drama and read more
Nov 21, 2015
711nono (All reviews)
This season.........THIS FREAKING SEASON. Wow I enjoyed the first season but this season was just amazing. Let's start with what we already know, Kuroko no basket is a sport shounen anime that has to do with basketball. This season left off right where season 1 left off with Kuroko and the rest of the Seirin basketball team entering the winter cup. That one statement alone is the foundation for much of this season's plot. In the transition between seasons the characters have grown and improved a lot for this big tournament after a blow out loss. So what did I think? Well I have to read more
Apr 2, 2014
saikea (All reviews)
I never thought I would like Kuroko no Basket. I am a lazy teenage girl, sport just isn't my thing, and yet here I am completely hooked on this anime that revolves around sport - I've found myself rewatching matches over and over and I went as far as to read the whole manga in a day because I couldn't wait for the next episodes to come out. Everything about this series adds up.

Story (10/10)
For an anime as simple as a basketball team trying to win their way through the ranks, Kuroko no Basket incorporates amazing back stories on each of the characters, with lots read more
Apr 19, 2019
Castinate (All reviews)
Kuroko No Basket Season 1 2 3

The story focuses on students who have passion on playing basketball. Different skills will be displayed, along with different belief because of the talent they have. Among those students, five stand out and was called Generations of Miracles. They are the prodigies in basketball on their place, and was scattered on different school after they graduated. One student, respected by the five members, entered a newly created school and is destined to meet another guy whom will help him to make the five prodigies realize that the way of their basketball is wrong. The series will show different plays, read more
Jul 4, 2015
FurankuSan (All reviews)
If you haven't watch the series yet, see my first season review instead. I also won't repeat on what I said on the first season review.
http://myanimelist.net/reviews.php?id=192244

The second season of Kuroko no Basket is a huge improvement since the first seasons. There are more surprises and thrills on the second season than the first one. The second season shows Seirin getting back up after that loss on the previous season. How they really developed the Team Seirin so far is great. We can really see their struggles on how are they going to get back up.

The animation also has it's plus because there are more great read more