Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai: Megami-hen


Alternative Titles

English: The World God Only Knows: Goddesses
Synonyms: Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai III, Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai 3, Kaminomi III, Kaminomi 3, The World God Only Knows III, The World God Only Knows 3
Japanese: 神のみぞ知るセカイ 女神篇

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 9, 2013 to Sep 24, 2013
Premiered: Summer 2013
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 01:35 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Manglobe
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.191 (scored by 126,069 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #3402
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #437
Members: 216,850
Favorites: 1,625

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 30, 2013
Gonzo-lewd (All reviews)
It has been a remarkable ride following this series for so long and looking back at how The World God Only Knows has impacted the anime community, it’s not far off to say that it changed harem anime as we know it. It shows that you don’t need to show girls in suggestive situations all the time to provoke entertainment or emotion into your harem. Sometimes all you really need is genuine emotion and intelligent comedic writing to create a meaningful love story. Or in this case multiple love stories.

Now the story has focused on the Goddess Arc of the manga, which a lot of read more
Sep 23, 2013
Stark700 (All reviews)
In most harem series, we generally have the guy who seems to be oblivious to certain factors. These usually include girls who are desperate to get the guy's attention with intense rivalries, jealousy, and sometimes even includes violence. But what if that role was sort of reversed? What if the guy in a series is actually seeking the girls themselves? What if it becomes a certain type of game where the guy is the player and the girls play the roles of the conquests? Well, if there's one thing that's for sure...The World God Only Knows is one of those series where it takes the read more
Nov 10, 2013
Decoys (All reviews)
When was the last time you saw a sequel to an anime and thought to yourself, "this was say better than the previous seasons." Rarely. Am I correct? Well with the third instalment of to Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai franchise, I can promise you that this instalment surpasses the previous two.

The story of this season continues in a similar fashion to the other two, however in this season Keima has to reconquer his former heroines from the past. Unlike the other two seasons, by the end of this anime we get to see hints that Keima will develop a lot as a character, but read more
Sep 23, 2013
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai: Megami-hen. (Long titles FTW). As the third installment of this series, many fans who haven't read the manga should probably be expecting what is to be expected of this series. This review is literally after I finished the series.


Story: For those of you who haven't seen or heard of this series, the world god only knows is the story of a gamer who is forced to make girls fall in love with him in order to capture loose souls, forcing them out of the girls' hearts in order to be captured. However, the story of this read more
Sep 23, 2013
Glacialis (All reviews)
The World God Only Knows is well known for its different take on the harem genre. The main character, Keima, is out to make girls fall in love with him at first to save his own head, but later for more important reasons. It contrasted greatly with the common stereotypical harem series that had an oblivious main character with girls that were head-over-heels in love with him. However, the Goddess Arc, for which this third season is based off of, is the story arc that propelled this series from something fresh and interesting to something that really became something special. While this anime adaptation has read more
Sep 23, 2013
KevSan (All reviews)
THIS REVIEW MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS.

The World God Only knows, or KamiNomi for short, a series that has been so successful that it has achieved its third season with the subtitle ''Goddess Arc''. An arc featuring a little of complexity and little change in the routine we thought up of Keima. Making a transition of a romantic comedy harem into a really deep drama romantic anime. So let's see what it has to offer.

STORY -9-

The story continues after the OVAs of Tenri were finished. At first it was believed that the story will continue with the conquest of another girls but that is not read more
Sep 24, 2013
NeoAnkara (All reviews)
The first time I heard KamiNomi get third season I'm getting excited. After the luckluster sell from previous two season I'm worried that it won't get any anime. But my excitement fall quickly when they anounce that this will cover Goddess Saga in one cour. This is going to be terrible, this is going to be bad, they going to get this butchered is what cross in my mind that time as a manga reader. But Manglobe prove me wrong and show me how they can cover 70+ chapter into one cour amazingly.

Story : 10

This is covering fan favorite part of the manga Goddess Saga. read more
Oct 12, 2013
cristikirtas (All reviews)
Story: I thought the story was a good sequel to the others. It had lots of fluffy and cute scenes and also pervy ones. It would've been a perfect story if it wasn't for the fact that Elsie was totally left out, and that just felt wrong for me, everytime I saw Elsie NOT being part of the story I felt guilty. It must be 'cause she was the one that started the story. Apart from that it was just perfectly surreal.
Art: As always it was bright and fantastic, there were some scenes were it looked better though...
Sound: I fell freaking in love with the read more
Dec 4, 2014
kaizersaber (All reviews)
What an amazing ride KamiNomi has taken us through all 3 seasons, and by far season 3 was definitely the best! Sure no part of the plot really makes much sense - making girls fall in love to save the world from the demons? But aside from all that, this anime proves that the harem genre CAN go beyond just fanservice and lousy characters. It is the best harem anime I have seen in my entire life - and it is an absolute MUST WATCH for everyone - just because it's so special (and I'll elaborate why below).

"I can see the ending!" - Keima

TL;DR

Story: read more
Oct 9, 2013
Krasa (All reviews)
This is my second review.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

KSS's first and second season has much more been a typical harem show and I wasn't expecting anything to change. However things did change and it shocked me ultimately to say the least. The plot started to develop and it was a pretty good one at that.

While the first and second season has been more into how Keima deals with his 'conquests' at trying to make a girl fall in love with him to draw out the loose souls, this final season has given us a perfect and powerful ending to end the series entirely. The build up over the read more
Sep 24, 2013
RazorRamona200 (All reviews)
Doro,doro,doro,doro,doro,doro,doro...OOOOOH a loose soul is running around, kidding, Bueno no more running around and I'm just gonna present each of my ratings for this third sequel of "Kaminomi" :

Oh and btw, though I may have read the manga, I haven't read all of it yet in fact while writing this review I'm still on Chapter 2, so my review is only for this anime's third sequel.

Story, character, enjoyment- good 7.

Story: Though, it still follows the same genre, it is the introduction of new set of characters, a switch of the secondary main character and a new mission for the main character where read more
Jan 13, 2014
XenonFactor (All reviews)
It has been a considerably entertaining few years as this anime was first introduced into the community, and once again The World only God Knows has changed our understanding of the Harem/Romance genre. Whilst the initial two seasons follows the manga closely and broadens our understanding between Keima's idealistic fantasy and his unavoidable destiny to conquer the "real-life" girls, season 3 would have been an absolute disaster if the continuation of his conquests was not supported with any actual "ending" (Keima's favourite word).

Thankfully, TV Tokyo decides to take the major risk into a timeskip between seasons 2 and 3, and while it may have confused read more
Jun 21, 2015
erickpaini (All reviews)
An average anime that looks like a work of art.
Routes games and kisses? Perfect!

The construction of characters, especially Keima, is really amazing. An anti-social character, he becomes a god to the characters around him.

Each episode depicts how evolution character happens at different times.

The fights may be through tedious, but forget the struggles with the beautiful music backgrounds.

Musical backgrounds? We should call the work of musical arts. The Oratorio of The World God Only Knows leaves his very gentle soul.

The character design is also good. The traits are not that thing "Ufotable" but leave the well fluid and light scenes.

Anyway, the anime deserves note 9, in read more
Sep 23, 2013
Multisupermono (All reviews)
I have been a fan of The World God Only Knows for a long time. Its timeless humor, likeable characters, and wonderful storyline make it incredibly enjoyable! The World God Only Knows III, however, is somewhat of a different story. What do I mean by a “different story”? Well, it all starts with the characters…

Characters: The characters in The World God Only Knows III are basically the same as the last two seasons, albeit with a couple of new characters added to the mix. These characters are cliché, cheesy, and stupendously stereotypical, yet it’s these traits that make them great. These characters have been fined-tuned read more
Oct 31, 2013
Simonian (All reviews)
The capturing god returns in Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai : Megami-hen. This anime, without fail, manages to improve with each new release by carefully developing the parts that were lagging in previous seasons as well as sprinkling some new content on top of an already near-perfect plot. Megami-hen, so far, is the pinnacle of this anime's success.

Keima returns in this season to continue his conquest of lose souls that reside within girl's hearts but due to suddenly changing circumstances his pursuit changes from aforementioned loose souls to goddesses, advancing this anime's already divine tone. As far as plot progression goes, Tenri-hen goes ballistic. read more
Sep 26, 2013
genesic123 (All reviews)
In an age where Genre,Premise and Tropes define anime.TWGOK shows that great original storytelling could still exist.

TWGOK could have been a mindless moe anime.It could have been one of those otakuism stories like Welcome to the NHK or Watamote to appeal to otaku relatability.It could have been "Dark and Edgey" for the sake of appealing to a superficial undestanding of maturity.

Anime these days have become this giant pandering fest,instead of doing what an anime i feel ought to be doing,drawing people in with their own stories.

TWGOK was an anime that did not follow trends,what started as a deconstruction of the harem genre with a theme read more
Jul 12, 2014
Heatherfall (All reviews)
Story: 6
The story was a lot more confusing than the first and second seasons because although it was loyal to the manga, that meant it had to skip a lot of chapters and that means we have a lot of random things suddenly appearing, confusing the viewers. Even though the Tenri Arc ended up being an OVA, the stories of the other goddesses were basically a few seconds, and that was only the kiss scenes.

The last few episodes centered around Ayumi and Chihiro were better. It was well developed and a little heart-breaking when Chihiro was very much manipulated. Unlike the other ones, it had read more
Nov 1, 2015
theadrin (All reviews)
First and foremost, this anime is a lot of fun. I actually decided to watch it because I am a big fan of Hayami Saori (seiyuu) and so after listening to one of her songs from this series, I decided to give it a shot. As a side note, her co main from Teen Romantic Comedy (Touyama Nao) is also in this series. Anyway from that basis I came to the series with no idea what to expect having not read the manga either.

To summarise the story, The World God Only Knows (TWGOK) is a series about a gamer who excels at dating sims. He read more
Sep 24, 2013
Well_Spoken_Man (All reviews)
I feel the Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai: Megami-hen aka The World God only Knows (TWGOK) really needs two separate reviews. One for people who have already seen at least part of the previous seasons and one for someone who has never seen any.

If you've never seen TWGOK, your missing out. Have you ever been watching an anime where you were thinking "just kiss her dammit!" Have you ever just wanted to reach into the screen and shove the two awkward love birds together? Well, this show is quite satisfying on that level. In fact, if anything, there might just read more
Apr 12, 2015
DjKagamine (All reviews)
Review for Kami Tomi 3
=============================================
I have already posted a review for the first and second season, if you are reading this you are probably wondering if you want to continue this series or not.
First of all I would recommending watching the following OVA's in order:
Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai: Flag 0
Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai: 4-nin to Idol
Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai: Tenri-hen
Magical☆Star Kanon 100%
To prepare you for Season 3, I hope you find my review helpful
=============================================
Summary of the Extended Review down below :

Story : Beginning may be confusing, A more serious season compared to the first two, Great Great Ending,

Art :Same as the read more