Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Boku no Pico


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Boku no Piko, My Pico, Boku no Pico OVA 1 - My Pico
Japanese: ぼくのぴこ

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Sep 7, 2006
Producers: Natural High
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Sugar Boy, Blue Cat
Source: Original
Genres: Hentai, Yaoi
Duration: 34 min.
Rating: Rx - Hentai

Statistics

Score: 5.081 (scored by 39,573 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: N/A2
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1021
Members: 63,895
Favorites: 966

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 31, 2014
ZephSilver (All reviews)
Anime as a medium is known to cover a vast array of topics and concepts. Every niche group can find their own genre to meet their specific needs, no matter how obscure it may be:

•You like giant robots? there's mechas

•You like lots of girls on your dick? there's harems

•You like nakama power? there's shounens

•You like being mindfucked? There's Satoshi Kons


But where's the genre for catholic priests who need a quick fap before bedtime? Those who need to choke the bishop to some tender underdeveloped ass? Well, I have news for you! No longer may the pedo priest suffer in silence. No longer may they read more
Oct 3, 2010
blushjoy (All reviews)
On the surface of things, Boku No Pico is nothing more than a very well animated shota with lots of sex scenes. But it's what lies beneath, what goes unsaid that makes this a somewhat disturbing OVA, more so than the following two episodes that also feature Pico.

There is no romanticism in this OVA, which is odd, considering the content. Mokkun, a somewhat bland character, sees Pico and ends up having sex with the underaged boy. He brings Pico around slowly, taking him out for ice cream, giving him blowjobs in the car, then finally bringing him around to his apartment. What creeps me out read more
Jan 2, 2015
edgy (All reviews)
"Put it inside me..."
-Pico

Want to prove your manliness? Look no further, Boku no Pico is the ultimate test.

That's right. More than anything, Boku no Pico is a test of your masculinity. If you cannot make it through this anime, you can't call yourself a man, plain and simple, because it takes a real man to do so.

Do not let others judge you for watching this, as it's a true piece of art. It presents the audience with the strenuous task of watching yaoi child porn for 30 goddamn minutes. It is a grueling, punishing ride, but in the end it leaves you satisfied to read more
Apr 25, 2013
Varyn (All reviews)
Oh god here goes, I seriously hope no one I know in real life finds out I saw this show, let alone reviewed it.

Boku no Pico is the "Two girls one cup" of anime. It's gained some viral popularity mainly through its pure shock value for those not expecting it. It's also occasionally described as "the worst anime of all time" by fairly popular reviewers such as Arkada and HoldenReviews however they provided little information as to what it is actually about. As such I watched it with no context as to its actual content, just to see what everyone was on about. read more
Jan 19, 2009
bluebrainfreezy (All reviews)
I have tried to be as fair as possible when reviewing this anime. I have rated it lowly because of the lack of story and originality to the anime and although I personally did not enjoy it I have made some recommendations to animes of a similar genre which I think are more enjoyable to watch.

Story: There is no use in dressing this up as anything other than what it is, Boku no Pico is shota porn so if that's what you're into then this one is for you. There's no real story to it, there are a couple of very short read more
Apr 23, 2012
Lolli-Loli (All reviews)
Yes. I gave it a 10 overall. I'll get to that in a bit.

Where to begin with this... Now, since this is a bit, um, sensitive to review, I'll try to be, I don't know, open-minded or something. It horrified me. No doubt, I was shaking in fear the whole time watching this. Not only the thought itself is so disturbing, but added with the art and sound...Oh, sweet freakn Jesus.

Also, the characters (all, like, three of them) are never really developed at all. There's really no story, nope, they're too busy with the porn for that.

So why, WHY did I give it read more
Dec 19, 2014
Legal_Latino (All reviews)
Do not look at the score. Boku No Pico is a relationship saving masterpiece.

Have you ever felt a feeling of love so beautiful, so pure, so real.. you wake up every morning and the first thing in your mind is that special someone. You chuckle at yourself as you find it pathetic that it's your first thought of the day. Non the less, you get up and as usual you do your everyday routine but with that special person in mind. You take a little bit more time to do your hair, you take a little more time to wash your face, and you read more
Nov 18, 2009
pikachuchansan (All reviews)
Oh lord, where do I start....?

Boku no Pico is about a little boy named Pico whom possesses the personality of a generic schoolgirl, the shapely ass of a newborn baby, and the fashion sense of a call girl. This is the part where you stop watching. It's semi-illegal in most North American countries so it's kind of hard to find, and DEFINITELY not worth torrenting.

I love shota, but this anime is the very definition of "unwatchable", and for those of you reading this do yourselves a favor and stay away from it.
Jul 11, 2015
Balgain (All reviews)
Boku no pico changed my life. Not only is the story fantastic and invigorating, but the characters are all unique in their ways. And Pico goes through a lot of character development; he goes from thinking he's going to pee to assuring Chico that it's semen and not pee. Boku no Pico is a thrilling story about the adventure of a weak boy, Pico, and how he struggles to become stronger. In this sense, it is very much like Naruto because it is about how our main character overcomes the challenges presented to him. Naruto overcomes his curse and accepts his fate as a human. read more
Dec 7, 2013
Demi_V (All reviews)
Warning: This review contains graphic language.

The biggest challenge in the anime world is to watch the infamous yaoi shotacon series called Boku no Pico produced by Natural High Studios. Do not take on this challenge if:

- you cannot think of a young adult male giving head to an underage boy without getting nauseated or beyond disgusted.
- you’re watching Yaoi for the first time. If you’re curious about Yaoi, watch anything (Sekaiichi Hatsukoi is highly recommended) but this!
- you’re a Yaoi fan who hates girly ukes. Trust me, this is the worst one yet.

Story (3) / Character (3):

There is no love story or drama involved in this OVA. You read more
Mar 4, 2014
gianturtle (All reviews)
Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope and Nope.


Ok, this anime is messed up in some many cases, people actually had to write and draw and even get paid for this piece of a crap anime and shouldn't even be called anime. First off, right off the bat the show shows a message stating that this is not child porno and does not support child porno. Let me tell you that is a load of crap there is no way, no frickin way that is not child porno. Secondly, no story, just gets straight to the butt fucking. DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT WATCHING THIS read more
Jun 8, 2015
VaasMontenegro (All reviews)
Do you want to die that badly? Or how about a suicide? Then This anime is for you. Boku no Pico is going to hunt your nightmares every time you want to fap. And if your curious about this, worry no more. I've been a lot of hellish fights and brutal killings, but this... This is what hell looks like to anime lovers. Boku no Pico is definitely, the hellhole, the other world of Silent Hill, and what is the secret basement of Eren looks like. So I'm your tour guide, and let me remind you that this hentai is the worst hentai that I've read more
Sep 13, 2015
Luroon (All reviews)
Boku no Pico is one of those hidden gems you find in a blue moon. Its a true masterpiece that can be enjoyed by the whole family, some negative feedback has come to my attention about the controversial relationship between the two lovers, however I feel just because one character has terrible dress sense doesn't mean he can't love someone with fabulous dress sense.
Some people are just crazy if they think in this day and age style can real hold back to people who love each other.

I would have to say the best part about this OVA was the plot. This is read more
Jun 10, 2015
crys-chama (All reviews)
Jesus Christ, I've never been so uncomfortable while watching anime. I consider myself a fairly open-minded person. People have been raving about how dreadful this anime is and I wanted to see for myself and come up with my own conclusions.

Watching this just feels, wrong. Not because it's hentai-ish, believe me I've seen hentai but I got through those just fine. Pico was obviously designed to be a "trap" character. A little boy who looks like a cute little girl. Wtf. Sometimes I am baffled because he looked like he has boobies. My mind is utterly confused all throughout.

Besides that, pedophilia. But but read more
Sep 14, 2015
DarkestWolf (All reviews)
To quote Harlan Ellison: Hate. Let me tell you how much I've come to hate you since I began to live.

Let's just make this quick. I have holy water. I used it. On my eyes.

I really...Really did try to find the good points of this anime. I tried to look for something someone might find enjoyable in this series. But all I can think of is anyone with some kind of gay child porn fetish would enjoy this. Or maybe someone who's into both child and adult erections. Or perhaps you watch exclusive hentai anime, who knows. I can't say I'm one of those people, read more
Jan 1, 2014
BokuNoPickup (All reviews)
This is my first review to ever write, and of course it's the one for my favorite anime of all time.
Boku No Pico is clearly a masterpiece, directed by Katsuyoshi Yatabe (who's name I totally didn't copy out of Wikipedia).

The Story and Characters:
The Story, just like the characters, are both an obvious 10/10.
The original, brilliant story is full of symbolism and hidden meanings and has to be rewatched at least 5-16 times to be truly understood. It starts with our main protagonist, Pico who is a young, dynamic nudist and works at his grandfather's caffe out of pure altruism. His grandfather, by the read more
Feb 20, 2017
bastard_of_young (All reviews)
It's literally a guy fucking a kid.

Like literally.

Not metaphorically, not psychologically, not spiritually, not financially.

Literally.

I really don't know how much one can extrapolate on that point.

Like, literally.

Apparently this (up ^) is not long enough to satiate MyAnimeList's appetite for analytical diatribe on animated child pornography. so let's keep going.

I think it's maybe ok as far as the genre goes? I apologize if I'm incorrect in that assessment as I don't have a particularly storied history of watching comparable material. But if I'd have to give an estimate, it's at least 5 circles of hell out of 7.

Is that long enough? Good?

Good.
Apr 22, 2013
NecroSkeith (All reviews)
Boku No Pico is a brilliant deconstruction of the romance genre and one of the great masterpieces of our time.

The love story between little androgynous boys Pico and "Mokkun" is absolutely innovative and heartwarming.

This series also explains complex themes such as gender identity and sexuality.

The art is on par with the greats and can be easily compared to the likes of Vincent Van Gogh.

Boku No Pico haven't changed anything on what I thought about anime and my "outlook on life as a whole", like some people state. It's just another Anime with yet another quite disturbing plot.

In closing, Boku No read more
Aug 14, 2013
ImogenP (All reviews)
I was made to watch the full 3 OVA's of this as a forfeit to loosing a game of Mario party. I highly recommend avoiding this, unless like me it was punishment for something haha.

There was no plot to this at all, beside underage/pedophilia/perverted sex, I kept hoping to see some form of story line and was sadly mistaken.
The sound...well that comes along with the story line, I had to watch the whole 3 OVA's either with ear phones or my computer at sound 8 as otherwise my family would question what on earth I was watching.
There are no character developments at all, and read more
May 20, 2010
ImJustAPandaBear (All reviews)
**********************************************************

Story

**********************************************************

As others have stated, Boku no Pico is a shotacon hentai movie... Therefore, there's not really much of a plot to speak of outside of the basic premise. Tomatsu (who is mostly referred to as "Mokkun" by Pico) is on summer vacation when he meets Pico, an incredibly feminine little boy. Pico doesn't have any friends, so Tomatsu takes him out for ice cream. During this outing, they begin to their sexual relationship, which pretty much sums up the rest of the OVA.

It's pretty difficult to give any opinions on the plot when the vast majority of it is adult/shota yaoi. However, I felt that read more