Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Boku no Pico


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Boku no Piko, My Pico, Boku no Pico OVA 1 - My Pico
Japanese: ぼくのぴこ

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Sep 7, 2006
Producers: Natural High
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Sugar Boy, Blue Cat
Source: Original
Genres: Hentai, Yaoi
Duration: 34 min.
Rating: Rx - Hentai

Statistics

Score: 4.891 (scored by 58,568 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: N/A2
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1119
Members: 94,390
Favorites: 1,441

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 31, 2014
ZephSilver (All reviews)
Anime as a medium is known to cover a vast array of topics and concepts. Every niche group can find their own genre to meet their specific needs, no matter how obscure it may be:

•You like giant robots? there's mechas

•You like lots of girls on your dick? there's harems

•You like nakama power? there's shounens

•You like being mindfucked? There's Satoshi Kons

But where's the genre for catholic priests who need a quick fap before bedtime? Those who need to choke the bishop to some tender underdeveloped ass? Well, I have news for you! No longer may the pedo priest suffer in silence. No longer may they read more
Jan 2, 2015
streetlights (All reviews)
"Put it inside me..."
-Pico

Want to prove your manliness? Look no further, Boku no Pico is the ultimate test.

That's right. More than anything, Boku no Pico is a test of your masculinity. If you cannot make it through this anime, you can't call yourself a man, plain and simple, because it takes a real man to do so.

Do not let others judge you for watching this, as it's a true piece of art. It presents the audience with the strenuous task of watching yaoi child porn for 30 goddamn minutes. It is a grueling, punishing ride, but in the end it leaves you satisfied to read more
Oct 3, 2010
blushjoy (All reviews)
On the surface of things, Boku No Pico is nothing more than a very well animated shota with lots of sex scenes. But it's what lies beneath, what goes unsaid that makes this a somewhat disturbing OVA, more so than the following two episodes that also feature Pico.

There is no romanticism in this OVA, which is odd, considering the content. Mokkun, a somewhat bland character, sees Pico and ends up having sex with the underaged boy. He brings Pico around slowly, taking him out for ice cream, giving him blowjobs in the car, then finally bringing him around to his apartment. What creeps me out read more
Apr 25, 2013
Varyn (All reviews)
Oh god here goes, I seriously hope no one I know in real life finds out I saw this show, let alone reviewed it.

Boku no Pico is the "Two girls one cup" of anime. It's gained some viral popularity mainly through its pure shock value for those not expecting it. It's also occasionally described as "the worst anime of all time" by fairly popular reviewers such as Arkada and HoldenReviews however they provided little information as to what it is actually about. As such I watched it with no context as to its actual content, just to see what everyone was on about. read more
Apr 23, 2012
number1mongrel (All reviews)
Yes. I gave it a 10 overall. I'll get to that in a bit.

Where to begin with this... Now, since this is a bit, um, sensitive to review, I'll try to be, I don't know, open-minded or something. It horrified me. No doubt, I was shaking in fear the whole time watching this. Not only the thought itself is so disturbing, but added with the art and sound...Oh, sweet freakn Jesus.

Also, the characters (all, like, three of them) are never really developed at all. There's really no story, nope, they're too busy with the porn for that.

So why, WHY did I give it read more
Jan 19, 2009
bluebrainfreezy (All reviews)
I have tried to be as fair as possible when reviewing this anime. I have rated it lowly because of the lack of story and originality to the anime and although I personally did not enjoy it I have made some recommendations to animes of a similar genre which I think are more enjoyable to watch.

Story: There is no use in dressing this up as anything other than what it is, Boku no Pico is shota porn so if that's what you're into then this one is for you. There's no real story to it, there are a couple of very short read more
Dec 19, 2014
Legal_Latino (All reviews)
Do not look at the score. Boku No Pico is a relationship saving masterpiece.

Have you ever felt a feeling of love so beautiful, so pure, so real.. you wake up every morning and the first thing in your mind is that special someone. You chuckle at yourself as you find it pathetic that it's your first thought of the day. Non the less, you get up and as usual you do your everyday routine but with that special person in mind. You take a little bit more time to do your hair, you take a little more time to wash your face, and you read more
Dec 7, 2013
Demi_V (All reviews)
Warning: This review contains graphic language.

The biggest challenge in the anime world is to watch the infamous yaoi shotacon series called Boku no Pico produced by Natural High Studios. Do not take on this challenge if:

- you cannot think of a young adult male giving head to an underage boy without getting nauseated or beyond disgusted.
- you’re watching Yaoi for the first time. If you’re curious about Yaoi, watch anything (Sekaiichi Hatsukoi is highly recommended) but this!
- you’re a Yaoi fan who hates girly ukes. Trust me, this is the worst one yet.

Story (3) / Character (3):

There is no love story or drama involved in this OVA. You read more
Mar 4, 2014
gianturtle (All reviews)
Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope and Nope.


Ok, this anime is messed up in some many cases, people actually had to write and draw and even get paid for this piece of a crap anime and shouldn't even be called anime. First off, right off the bat the show shows a message stating that this is not child porno and does not support child porno. Let me tell you that is a load of crap there is no way, no frickin way that is not child porno. Secondly, no story, just gets straight to the butt fucking. DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT WATCHING THIS read more
Jun 8, 2015
VaasMontenegro (All reviews)
Do you want to die that badly? Or how about a suicide? Then This anime is for you. Boku no Pico is going to hunt your nightmares every time you want to fap. And if your curious about this, worry no more. I've been a lot of hellish fights and brutal killings, but this... This is what hell looks like to anime lovers. Boku no Pico is definitely, the hellhole, the other world of Silent Hill, and what is the secret basement of Eren looks like. So I'm your tour guide, and let me remind you that this hentai is the worst hentai that I've read more
Apr 22, 2013
NecroSkeith (All reviews)
Boku No Pico is a brilliant deconstruction of the romance genre and one of the great masterpieces of our time.

The love story between little androgynous boys Pico and "Mokkun" is absolutely innovative and heartwarming.

This series also explains complex themes such as gender identity and sexuality.

The art is on par with the greats and can be easily compared to the likes of Vincent Van Gogh.

Boku No Pico haven't changed anything on what I thought about anime and my "outlook on life as a whole", like some people state. It's just another Anime with yet another quite disturbing plot.

In closing, Boku No read more
Feb 20, 2017
bastard_of_young (All reviews)
It's literally a guy fucking a kid.

Like literally.

Not metaphorically, not psychologically, not spiritually, not financially.

Literally.

I really don't know how much one can extrapolate on that point.

Like, literally.

Apparently this (up ^) is not long enough to satiate MyAnimeList's appetite for analytical diatribe on animated child pornography. so let's keep going.

I think it's maybe ok as far as the genre goes? I apologize if I'm incorrect in that assessment as I don't have a particularly storied history of watching comparable material. But if I'd have to give an estimate, it's at least 5 circles of hell out of 7.

Is that long enough? Good?

Good.
Aug 14, 2013
ImogenP (All reviews)
I was made to watch the full 3 OVA's of this as a forfeit to loosing a game of Mario party. I highly recommend avoiding this, unless like me it was punishment for something haha.

There was no plot to this at all, beside underage/pedophilia/perverted sex, I kept hoping to see some form of story line and was sadly mistaken.
The sound...well that comes along with the story line, I had to watch the whole 3 OVA's either with ear phones or my computer at sound 8 as otherwise my family would question what on earth I was watching.
There are no character developments at all, and read more
Jun 10, 2015
bananapotato (All reviews)
Jesus Christ, I've never been so uncomfortable while watching anime. I consider myself a fairly open-minded person. People have been raving about how dreadful this anime is and I wanted to see for myself and come up with my own conclusions.

Watching this just feels, wrong. Not because it's hentai-ish, believe me I've seen hentai but I got through those just fine. Pico was obviously designed to be a "trap" character. A little boy who looks like a cute little girl. Wtf. Sometimes I am baffled because he looked like he has boobies. My mind is utterly confused all throughout.

Besides that, pedophilia. But but read more
Sep 20, 2019
Juansword (All reviews)
**Quick note: I'll be covering all the series (Boku no Pico, Pico to Chiko, and PicoxCoCoxChico) **
"We'll see each other again, right?"
-Pico
It’s what I’ve would have expected from a shota, and even though it’s my 1st one, it was enjoyable

-Story 8/10
Now, the story was great in the 1st entry, although it could have done a better job in telling that story, it seems like this storyline was a bit shorter than the other entries, the same thing goes for the 2nd entry, the characters where introduced in a manner where the personality can be seen, however, like the 1st entry, the story seems to read more
Nov 13, 2013
Nadium (All reviews)
At first I was just watching this for the achievement on Malgraph and because a friend told me to try. I was perfectly conscious about what I was going to go through. Mixed feelings, awkward moments, cursing myself to be crazy enough to continue watching, hating my life.

And indeed, I quickly went through all those steps.

At first, it was curiosity. Then after 3 minutes (this strange opening passed), it felt just wrong and I had to use all my will to prevent myself from piercing my eyes.

Basically, it is the story of a man which is asked (we don’t know why so suddenly) read more
Sep 14, 2015
DarkestWolf (All reviews)
To quote Harlan Ellison: Hate. Let me tell you how much I've come to hate you since I began to live.

Let's just make this quick. I have holy water. I used it. On my eyes.

I really...Really did try to find the good points of this anime. I tried to look for something someone might find enjoyable in this series. But all I can think of is anyone with some kind of gay child porn fetish would enjoy this. Or maybe someone who's into both child and adult erections. Or perhaps you watch exclusive hentai anime, who knows. I can't say I'm one of those people, read more
Apr 11, 2011
Diamond_Dust (All reviews)
Why do I do these things to myself? Why?

I read all of the reviews for this anime, and honestly, I was very skeptical about watching it. I've been meaning to get to it for a year or so, but I kept putting it off. Should have kept it that way. But nooo, I couldn't just stop there, because this thing called morbid curiosity rears its ugly head every single time. Graphic shotacon revolts me. That should have been enough to keep my away from this, but I wanted to see with my own eyes how bad it really was. Or, whether it was awful or read more
Mar 6, 2015
SlyBlue08 (All reviews)
Every person has their own opinion about this anime, so I'll tell you mine.

WARNING: For anyone who wants to try watching Yaoi, this shouldn't be the first thing to watch.

I'm a huge Yaoi fan, so when I heard rumors about how Boku no Pico is simply porn, I thought "Come on, it's probably not that bad. It's just an anime, it can't be that disgusting or horrifying." But I was wrong.
The first OVA is basically about a middle-aged man who mistakes Pico, who is a little boy, for a girl. Then he starts involving Pico in Sexual acts. He slowly does it all, teaching read more
Dec 20, 2014
TheCoolestCat (All reviews)
HELL NO!!!

Boku No Pico is an anime OVA hentai series that is wrong in so many ways!
It's a hentai, yaoi, shotacon/reverse lolicon. The first two I don't mind but that last one reads jailbait.. or least disturbing.

Please allow me to quickly justify the fact that I watched this.

Have you heard of the Boku No Pico challenge? You probably have, but in case you haven't, basically you have to survive through watching all three OVAs. Yes that's right, I watched all 3 and I do not reccomend it to any functional human beings.

There's not much story (hentai rarely ever has story)

1st OVA My Pico
Pico is read more