Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Dog Days''


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Dog Days 3
Japanese: ドッグデイズ''

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 11, 2015 to Mar 29, 2015
Premiered: Winter 2015
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Original
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.111 (scored by 22,672 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #32812
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1721
Members: 52,193
Favorites: 82

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 9, 2015
Pvt_Diny (All reviews)
Dog Days Season 3: Nothing Really Exceptional Here...

In all honesty, the first season of Dog Days touched my heart. It told a very subtle, light-hearted, romantic tale with a basic plotline that really defined the value of simplicity. With the story being so brilliantly executed with minor flaws, I could easily consider it one of my favorite animes.

However, I've noticed that season 2 and 3 share a similar problem- the plot never gets anywhere. Everything just feels so bland, and from an analytic perspective, makes it feel very lacking. Both the characters and the story remain shallow, and development was minimal.

One good quality that all read more
Mar 28, 2015
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
After literally years of waiting in eager anticipation, the third season of Dog Days is finally here!

Once again we have Cinque, Rebecca and Nanami returning to the amazing fantasy world of Flognarde in order to pick up their duties as the heroes of their respective kingdoms. I'm not going to go into detail to explain the setting however since this is the third season of a series and thus you're pretty much expected to know all about that at this point. Now the second season of Dog Days was criticized a bit due to how plotless it was, but this time the story kicks into read more
Mar 21, 2015
bloodiemary (All reviews)
Preliminary
The three seasons of dog days are like a traffic light, starting at red, turning yellow and then giving us a green light saying 'go'.

Dog Days is a special show, I think everybody can say so, in many ways. Many times I asked myself what is this anime and what it tries to make, combining childish plot with pretty mature ecchi. "This Show doesn’t fit for anybody" I thought at the first season, but now I can say, it was the "Introdusing the characters stage".

When the 2nd show came out I was very surprised, since I couldn’t guess where can they take the plot read more
Feb 25, 2015
CrazyDude9 (All reviews)
Preliminary
---As of Episode 6 release---
Being someone who watched the past 2 seasons, I'd say so far, this season is quite a turn-off for me. As comparison, season 1 somehow left an impact on me, having a dramatic ending and all. Plus each episode is nice to watch. Season 2 is so-so, more like it was meant to be that way: no big conflicts whatsoever. Because of that, I was expecting something bigger for season 3.

However, it seems that the plot of this season has little to none connection with the past two seasons. Pointless stories each episode, more side characters suddenly popping out, more pointless read more
Mar 29, 2015
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Ah, Dog Days. As a show that has received rather decent feedback on itself overall, one must wonder, with as of now, two, full, 12 episode seasons before Winter 2015, what does Dog Days" hold in store for us?

Story (7.00/10): Similar to the last two seasons, Dog Days and Dog Days', Dog Days" doesn't really deviate from what the series has already established. Sink, Rebecca, and Nanami return back to the land of Flonyard, the world where all of their animal-themed friends in order to spend more time with them and play.

As far as central plot goes, that's really all that read more
Jun 9, 2015
Serpentes (All reviews)
*Warning - this review contains some mild spoilers*

I must admit I came across Dog Days while preparing for my "Anime of 2015" presentation scheduled for next local convention.

In order to do each show justice I try to watch it's earlier seasons - that is if it had any.

That way I ended up marathoning first two seasons on two weekends before even starting with Double Dash.

While I have some issues with the show as a whole and my first impression was somewhat bad the first two seasons managed to get me hooked up.

The world is very, very beautiful and inhabited by lots and lots of characters read more
Mar 30, 2015
somaisbatman (All reviews)
Disclaimer: I'm still furry trash

Having covered Dog Days and Dog Days Apostrophe in preparation for this new season, and having liked both of those seasons, I had some decently high hopes going in to Dog Days Quotation Mark. Did those hopes get fulfilled? Ehhhhhhh.

Story: 6/10
Assuming you've watched the first two seasons, you know all about the world that this show takes place in. What you probably want to know is what the general feel is like. The first series carried a slightly darker, more linear plot than the second season, which mostly filled itself with fights of the day and lighter fluff. The third read more
Apr 12, 2018
Thatanimeguyrido (All reviews)
As a person who loved the first 2 seasons of the anime i was really excited to see it comming back again for a 3rd season. The overal concept of the show has always interested me as i am a big isekai fan l. This show was on my hold list for some time i watched this shows 1st season ages ago and loved it but now watched it fully.
Anyway the point to that is one of its premises is the 'war games' which i always loved about the series as i thought it was an interesting concept which diverges from your average isekai read more