Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Haiyore! Nyaruko-san W


Alternative Titles

English: Nyaruko: Crawling With Love! Second Season
Synonyms: Haiyore! Nyaruko-san 2, Haiyoru! Nyaruko-san 2, Nyarko-san: Another Crawling Chaos W
Japanese: 這いよれ!ニャル子さん W

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 8, 2013 to Jul 1, 2013
Premiered: Spring 2013
Broadcast: Sundays at 01:05 (JST)
Licensors: NIS America, Inc.
Studios: Xebec
Source: Light novel
Genres: Sci-Fi, Comedy, Parody
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.361 (scored by 65,804 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #22712
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #875
Members: 127,932
Favorites: 272

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 11, 2013
Chocosword (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is one of the shows where you can just relax and anticipate. This is not one of your romantic comedy, but a great parody comedy. The anime provides light romantic scenes for those who are interested in the romantic genre. There will be many references for those who are experienced anime watchers and there are common references from previous anime throughout this year and last year. There are many fun filled adventures that kept me watching this anime.

There is nearly no plot in this anime. It is just a parody anime that just focuses on making the audience laugh and have a good read more
May 17, 2013
nishi_san (All reviews)
Preliminary
Understanding the jokes of a comedy/Parody is the key to fully appreciate a comedy. It would be impossible for me to go on without showing you the following example:

HK Student A: wow, the new student leader was elected for just 700 votes! That's soo low.
HK Student B: At least it is better than Mr.689*

This is what the show's all about.

The biggest problem for any non-Japanese to understand the show is the parodies of the show, which is what it's all about. The show included a lot of Japanese culture Neta(s)/Parodies that paid tribute to Classic anime/shows (That includes Posture, Lines, Character names, Scenes), read more
Jan 8, 2014
Playcool (All reviews)
2014 couldnt start better!! I have watch alot of different anime, and I have a taste for lots of different things on anime, I like smart, well thought, with character and story plots anime... and I like anime that doesnt care about those 4 points I just stated but that still entertains you! IF BY ANY MEANS you are looking for any one of those 4 points in this series, I suggest you just skip it! This is crazy japonese harem madness (generally harems arent much my thing, but this anime is a few of those exceptions)!! Almost nothing, if something at all, that happens read more
Jan 8, 2017
BadAshley (All reviews)
Do you shout at your vacuum cleaner?

Do you want more stupidity in your life?

Do you have any sanity points left?

Do you think Lovecraft would be better with a lot more Kamen Rider and Space CQC?

Sit your ass down and turn off your brain, just not too much, because you will need it for all the references.

If you liked Nyaralthotep S1, this is just more of the same absurd jokes and premises. After all, who doesn't want, no NEED, more video game and Cthulhu mythos in their life?

Don't expect any big reveals, revelations, or character progression--everyone's pretty much the same and the stupid adventures are just read more
Nov 11, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
With my review of the first season of this my main complaints were the Harem,Annoying MC, The Trap and that i think Nyaruko should have been the MC.

While the fact that this is a Harem still slightly annoy's me it's not that bad when compared to other shows with them. Harems are always annoying cause there will always be one character you like more over the others and want them to be with the MC. While i don't want Cthuko to be with the MC ( Witch has started to happen and is annoying) I do want her to be with Nyaruko. They in my read more
Nov 15, 2017
failthrowaway (All reviews)
Mindless enjoyment, that is enhanced through a working knowledge of pop culture (both american and japanese)

I found this second season to fall back on many of the more common harem/ecchi tropes, but still enjoyed it. Characters have been established, and there is little development to be had. This isn't that kind of anime.

The really key point to this review, though is Nyaruko-san herself. Never have I been more irritated by a character, yet wanted that character to succeed in winning the hapless/gutless/herbivore MC's heart. I had to pause episodes I was so bothered by Nyrauko, yet I still found read more
Sep 1, 2019
Rabb2t (All reviews)
I finished rewatching this, so I feel that I should write a review as a sort of update to my initial thoughts from a long time ago. Haiyore! Nyaruko-san is a great example of how to have a gag show while still capturing the love and attention needed for the gags that they pull off. While, yes, there are moments where you've already seen the cliche numerous times, and the story isn't the most fleshed out thing ever, this benefits the show as it is able to focus on what it does best, which is to crack jokes and have a great time. Nyaruko is read more
Jul 1, 2013
Eugou (All reviews)
This is my first time writing a review, so it may not be well written or helpful, but please bear with me.

First off, I want to say that if you're looking for a very serious romantic anime like Clannad, keep on looking, because this anime would not be for you. But if you're looking for a good laugh and something to pass the time, then look no further.

Story - 6
Just your usual "Alien comes to Earth" anime. Nothing that stands out, nothing really unique. But this anime isn't really centered on the story. At least to me. The one major read more
Mar 7, 2018
Slangens (All reviews)
FORMAT
---------

This is the obligatory second season of "Nyarko-san: Her panties drop as fast as your sanity". This isn't the actual title of the show, but it might just as well be.
It's a borderline hentai, harem comedy show centered around a group of the most horny anthropomorphised lovecraftian deities of various species and genders stalking a possibly asexual teenage boy to have themselves, or, in some cases, the boy, impregnated.
It sounds cruel and horrific, and it is. What it also is, is stunningly captivating and hilarious in its lack of dignity. The show is highly self-aware and takes advantage of not taking itself seriously in every read more
Nov 6, 2013
Delta102 (All reviews)
May contain some slight spoilers.

Haiyore! Nyaruko-san W being the sequel of Haiyore Nyaruko-san gains it's character names in chtulhu mythos. Being character based series there is basically no meaningful plot. Plot driven by series of short arcs lasting from one episode to maximum of three episodes. Haiyore! Nyaruko-san follows simple pattern in progression of the story. First the event is introduced, then we have some attempt at building up tension only to end up in absurd anticlimax. The ridiculousness of the anticlimax divides people maybe to two groups ones who laugh and to ones who stare dazed trying not to cry. Being the former group read more
Nov 13, 2015
Zaku88 (All reviews)
Somehow despite having two subpar experiences with this franchise prior to this series, I found myself yet again giving the devoted Nyaruko one more shot.

Nyaruko is a series that you need to watch with a certain frame of mind. Forget intricate stories and forget meaningful character development, this series is all about fun and making fun of stuff. The second season of Nyaruko is essentially more of what you found in the first season, which is a lot of nonsense, a lot of girl-girl and guy-guy relationships, and a lot of parodies of other series. If you like Nyaruko's over-the-top personality, she will most likely read more
May 15, 2017
ImRingo (All reviews)
***This is a spoiler free review***

Never in my life did I think that Haiyore! Nyaruko-san would get a sequel but here we are. I won't sugarcoat this; it's garbage.

Story: 3/10

Haiyore! Nyaruko-san W is by far one of the most generic shows I have seen in some time. Its first season was barely passable as an anime and by god this season remains the same. The story picks off directly after the first with Mahiro housing crime fighting Nyaruko, Cthuko, and Hasuta. A bunch of stuff happens where the gang has to defeat bad guys bla bla bla. While I wish I could tell you what read more