Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Brothers Conflict


Alternative Titles

English: Brothers Conflict
Synonyms: BroCon
Japanese: BROTHERS CONFLICT

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 2, 2013 to Sep 17, 2013
Premiered: Summer 2013
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Brain's Base
Source: Novel
Genres: Harem, Romance, Shoujo
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.471 (scored by 55,239 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #60842
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #958
Members: 108,456
Favorites: 743

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 18, 2013
Ms9222 (All reviews)
Hey there!

So I just got done watching Brothers Conflict, the shoujo anime of the summer season 2013. So in Brothers Conflict we are following Ema Hinata, a young girl of 16 years old that decided to live with her 13 so called 'siblings' and here is where the trouble begins.

Story: 4/10 The story is very simple, it is a reverse harem it speaks for itself. Girl lives with brothers, all the brothers want a piece of her (or at least most of them). The sad thing is that each episode basically jumps from brother to brother, the main character Ema doesn't form a strong bond read more
Dec 9, 2014
mina24 (All reviews)
Preliminary
So I barely ever write reviews but I just have to share my opinions on this horrible anime.
Brothers conflict is a reverse harem, and probably the worst one out there. I don't really dislike anime that easily, but this anime is the worst anime i've seen. (Ps: Excuse my horrible punctuation)

Story-

Alright, to sum it up it's basically about a girl who's always been alone in her childhood (excluding the squirrel) and then her father decides to marry a woman that has 13 sons (like seriously? wtf how could she conceive 13 boys without dying) anyway, she ends up moving to the house where 12 of read more
Feb 7, 2017
Sonal1988 (All reviews)
Now, this is my first review ever and I feel I need to write it after seeing so many bad reviews about this anime.
In fact, the only reason I watched this anime was because I was curious after I read all these negative reviews. I wanted to see just how bad it was, and I'm glad I did. I went in with low expectations, and was pleasantly surprised.

I will detail what I liked or didn't like about the anime, and will not focus on individual scores for story, characters, music etc.

*spoilers*

The things I didn't like/understand >
# The girl's character
# Why everybody liked her. read more
Jul 30, 2014
quirkista (All reviews)
I don't know what I was thinking when I decided to watch this anime. But I do know watching this anime was a complete struggle.
Story: The storyline is fairly simple: dad remarries, daughter moves in with 'brothers'-they certainly don't act like brothers-and 'shenanigans' ensue. Predictable and incredibly dull. Although this anime is only twelve episodes long, it felt longer and it was a chore for me to watch. I can't even remember how it ended. 1/10
Art: I am just going to cut to the chase and say that I didn't like the art. While it is more appealing than the actual story, that read more
Jul 1, 2016
ThatCrazyElitist (All reviews)
We all know that the internet has a lot of power nowadays. And it can raise a lot of awareness for all kinds of good causes, such as famine and natural disasters, but instead, the producers of this anime decided to use it for illustrating the dilemma that every young female has to face nowadays: with which of her 13 brothers does the main character want to start a romantic relationship? First world problems, right?

~Story~ 1/10
So I kind of explained the plot of this show in one sentence in my introduction. The series is about Ema Hinata, a 16-year old girl, who's actually been alone read more
Dec 9, 2013
NonkiLauren (All reviews)
Brothers Conflict was a breath of fresh air for me. Sure, it's a reverse harem, but it is one that isn't too flamboyant and with a myriad of personalities, this is a show that I could easily re-watch again and again. This show is not for all, but from what I've stated from another review, I am weak at heart when it comes to this type of genre. ;)

Story: So the protagonist, Ema Hinata, is put into a predicament in where she has to move in with 13 step-brothers. Yes, 13 of them. Her father is re-marrying and here is a girl who has lived read more
Nov 24, 2015
takeyana (All reviews)
Obviously, this show's not for those who look for a story to follow. So if you're here complaining about the storyline and shallow characters I wonder why you even watched the show in the first place.

This series is literally intended for a bunch of hormonal teenage girls, and it does a great job in being that kind of show. As a hormonal teenage girl myself I can tell you that as long as you turn off your brain, these kinds of anime can be highly enjoyable. (or a hormonal teenage boy idk luv is luv amirite)

I'm not even going into detail about this read more
Sep 18, 2013
RazorRamona200 (All reviews)
My sister
Mechakucha ni aishiteru
Yasashii dake no kisu ga iinokai
Gomen dakishime tai yo
( Chikaeruna!)
Kanashi mesae setsuna sasae
Hiki uketta ra
Ima sugu ni
Subete wo azukete
Kiss kiss kiss
I need your love.

Ok, so without further adieu, I hereby make my presnt my ratings for each category of this 12 episode anime, which at first it was 13, eh who cares?

So my ratings:

Story and character-fair 6.

Story:

Basically this is a reverse harem at its simplest and every plot revolves around Ema who is caught in a conflict with the Asahina Brothers who are vying for her affection. Despite of its title "Brother Conflict" only a handful are in competition read more
Sep 19, 2013
Lyon-Lark (All reviews)
Brothers Conflict is an anime that in my opinion, never stood a chance beyond episode three. It follows the main character Ema Hinata, who we only ever really know as Chi. I didn't actually discover her real name until the very last episode. And even then, i never once thought, 'what actually is the name of this girl?' Nope i guess i was too busy trying to survive what has been one of the most disappointing animes of my life. What might have been exciting to reverse harem lovers, turns out to be...

Story:
....A story thats shallow and unrealistic.
So what this story is trying to make read more
Oct 16, 2018
AnastasiyaV (All reviews)
[STORY] - 5/10
-----------
The story and the plot to me was a complete and utter blur. I didn't understand many things in this story, and often got to the point where I got so confused, I just got bored. The romance in this story was very weak in my opinion, although it wasn't the worst. The ending was also kind of disappointing, because nothing major really happened. I felt like there would be a continuation of this anime. Maybe the Specials is a continuation since it is listed as a sequel, but I don't think I'll ever be in the mood to watch it.

[ART] - read more
Sep 21, 2013
HattiewithSugar (All reviews)
Brothers Conflict is one of the very few watchable reverse harems in the world of anime, but that's just it. 's not good, or bad, it's just, "watchable." and unfortunately it can be addicting to weak watchers, like me.

Story: 7

I'm sorry, but the plot is way too outrageous to take seriously. I mean, really? A girl who isn't all that special looking moves into her brothers' home with NO PARENT SUPERVISION, and they all end up falling in love with her, and she just shakes them all off like they're a bunch of fucking cats. That's too perfect. I know its just an anime, read more
Jun 11, 2019
shu-shu (All reviews)
Preliminary
I saw this on HULU a couple of months ago and I already knew what it was about before looking at the Summary. I decided to watch it last night, and well. I honestly couldn't get past EP.1, it was dreadful, not the "oh my god Diabolik lovers" dreadful, it was so bad that it was good.

Now, I can't say much as I only watched 1 episode, but I refuse to watch the rest.

Story; 2/10

Basically from what I got from the first episode is that all her stepbrothers wanna date her. (Expect for like 1)

Art; 6/10

I didn't like the design for the girl, but read more
Jan 24, 2016
ALBrassard (All reviews)
Well this anime earn my 2nd worst anime to watch. Reason the story start with a girl that live with 13 brother way older then her and wait the story lead to nothing and if I was the writer of the script I will be a shame to put a anime that have no development of the personage how so ever and to add the love that the brothers show the female lead personage is almost shameful. I just believe that should create a better story that to traumatize the girl in the show. Well to say that the show need better arts as the read more
Jun 23, 2015
Grapesandraisin (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm a bit ashamed to admit that reverse harem is one of my guilty pleasures. This, however, was utter crap. I only watched half of the anime, but I don't think I need to watch any more. The ending is way too predictable, and I'd like to spare my eyes from finishing the rest of that dreadful anime.

The story (2/10):

Not only did this anime have no proper plot, it was just crammed with clichés and obvious scenarios. Furthermore, it had nothing else that could compensate for the horrible storyline. There was no humor, action, excitement, nothing. This anime was bland and a complete waste of read more
Jan 19, 2015
codegeassxoxo (All reviews)
Ok. Now where do I start?
Brothers conflict was pretty much a reverse harem on steroids. Not only are there TOO MANY hot bishies, but there is also a stupid squirrel that can fucking talk. Oh lord.
The main protagonist is a stupid, indecisive, thick headed girl. She couldn't even tell if the guy liked or should I say lusted after her. Another thing that bothered me was the lack of character development. It seemed as if all Ema had to do was breathe or blink and another step brother fell in love with her. The step brothers had no respect for her and did not read more
Jan 25, 2015
um_idkbro (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay, so despite all the negative reviews, I absolutely fell IN LOVE with this anime. i was just searching for something to watch, but after the first episode, I just wanted to keep going. The brothers all have pretty different personalities, and in each episode, the girl has a "special moment" with some characters.
Story (7/10): Like most other reviews have mentioned, it is just a typical reverse harem anime, but story was very well written.
Art (8/10): This art was overall really good! It's nothing too fancy, but it's a lot better than most animes.
Sound (6/10): I didn't like the intro or outro song a read more
Dec 29, 2017
MissCritical (All reviews)
Preliminary
I think what really made my issue was the age differences in the characters. While some only shared 3-5 year differences, it's still very very strange and mostly illegal. Ema is 17 in the first season, and only 4 of the boys are anywhere near her age, from 20 and under.
Lets do this by age shall we?
Here are the 4 nearest to her age:
Fuuto - 15
Yuusuke - 17
Iori - 18 (Mind you he is now a legal adult and since they seem to set in Tokyo, any relations with Ema are considered a type of statutory rape)
Subaru - 20 (Same applies to this read more
Feb 28, 2017
RememberMeAsOne (All reviews)
I'm going to have to say that this anime, unfortunately, is on my bad list of anime. It's not the worst though. This anime does has its pros along with its cons. I'm going to admit, this review may have spoilers, but to be rather honest, it's best to maybe put this anime to the side, reader.

Story [3/10]

The reason I give the story a 3 out of 10 is because, well, the 'story' isn't that great. In fact, there's no real story at all. There's no plot driving this anime. The main objective of this anime was to sell its game(s) to the young audience read more
Feb 21, 2017
m_ngu (All reviews)
Preliminary
Honestly, this has to be one of the most boring anime I had ever watched. When I first watched it, I thought it was gonna be a good reverse harem anime, but boy was I wrong, this anime was super boring and I literally took a nap while watching this. The story was...meh, it's about a girl romancing with her new 13 step-brothers. The art was pretty, in my opinion. The opening is catchy, that's the only thing I like about this anime! :D The characters were decent, I'm not even sure if they even had character development, I'm pretty sure they didn't. Overall, I read more
Nov 18, 2013
promesse14 (All reviews)
When I first came across Brothers Conflict, I was binge watching reverse harem anime like nobody's business. I mean what else could entertain a 13 year old girl on a quest for the perfect fantasy? Well, after checking out my review from the past, I see that I grossly undermined the true awfulness of this particular harem, so I'd like to correct my original findings.

Story - 4/10: A harem revolving around the daughter of a famous adventurer, who one day finds out her father's going to re-marry. Instead of living with her father and new step-mother, she decides to move to an apartment complex owned read more