Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Yu☆Gi☆Oh! Zexal Second


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Yugioh, Yu-Gi-Oh! Zexal II, Yu-Gi-Oh! Zexal 2nd, Yuu Gi Ou! Zexal Second, Yuu Gi Ou! Zexal II, Yu-Gi-Oh! Zexal Second
Japanese: 遊☆戯☆王ZEXALⅡ(セカンド)

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 73
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 7, 2012 to Mar 23, 2014
Premiered: Fall 2012
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Studio Gallop
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.991 (scored by 8,502 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #37512
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3027
Members: 18,845
Favorites: 125

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 26, 2014
TheBlackCrow (All reviews)
I'll get straight to the point, Yu-Gi-Oh! Zexal II (subbed) is one of the best anime I have seen to date. With a top tier engaging story, detailed art that is stylistic yet still a homage to its predecessors former styles, and a truly lovable main cast that viewers will progressively get more attached towards, this second season reinforces the already good first season, and with it, genuinely breathes new life into this ever-changing franchise.

Story - 9
Revolving around the Barian's, Zexal II has arguably one of the eeriest and intriguing plots of the franchise to date. However, this does not come without flaws. read more
Jul 24, 2013
hydrascarlet (All reviews)
Preliminary
(I'm going to talk about the episodes as starting from 74 [as Zexal has 73] to 113 [episode 40 of Zexal II], the last one that came out now) because that's how I'm used to them, okay?)

Please, watch Zexal before Zexal II. If you haven't watched Zexal yet and you're trying to find out if you need to watch it to understand Zexal II: Yes, you do.

Okay, now for Zexal II:

(1st arc)
Zexal II may seem disappointing on the first few episodes, but starting episode 85, it gets to the most interesting part. Once you get there, you start to understand that Zexal II has a read more
Mar 24, 2015
We_EGAO_now (All reviews)
So now you're lean, what's next? You need to make sure you're refueling your muscles and supporting your body by consuming carbs and protean. You start the feel the bulk, those rock solid abs and delicious muscles. Guys and gals both look good with muscles, except when they start to look like they're Graveler, then it's just disgusting. But the good muscle look is what we're going after here, the wonder of Zexal 2. I can't stress enough how good this is, as it's easily one of the best parts of Yugioh. We shall begin the road of the opposite of Zexal 1, the cesspool read more
Nov 28, 2014
Lord_Rutsah (All reviews)
Some people say Zexal was the worst of the Yugioh series. They were right.

Way too kid-friendly, way too stereotyped, way too badly written characters, unbelievably stupid character design. None of the above are present in the final 20-25 episodes, but having to endure them for around 130 episodes was truly painful. Noone ever died, every villain repented in the end, Yuma, the retarded protagonist and his gay (for lack of a better word) friend astral went super Sayan and saved everyone with the power of Kattobingu (don't ask, noone ever understood) and everyone always lived happily ever after (again: in the final arc forget all read more
Sep 29, 2015
ap1001 (All reviews)
Yugioh series review - zexal

Oh boy, Zexal, if there is one series in the Yu-gi-oh franchise that nearly everyone love to rip on or mock it is Zexal. And after completing it and looking back, it was highly understandable.

I think the best phrase to describe Zexal was, it was a average kid show (better budgeted than most), but sadly in the entirety of the Yu-gi-oh franchise that just isn't good enough.

Story - 5
Many say that Astral and Yuma are a rehash of Atem and Yugi (the pro and the noob), and that is completely true, with the magic trinket, the final duel and the read more
Mar 2, 2018
Helios92 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I’m just going to go straight in and say that I wasn’t a big fan of this anime, and though there are some positives mentioned below, it is mainly negative. If it wasn’t for the fact that there are a few good characters on here, I’d honestly label Zexal as one of the worst anime I’ve ever seen. With that I’m gonna get straight into the negative since I have much more to say on it.

If you’re looking at this on my theme its anything in blue.
Predictable.

It was pretty predictable in almost every aspect. That or I’m just really good read more
Apr 27, 2014
Ambidex999 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Alright, here goes my first review. I never really felt the urge to do anything like this, but somehow, Yu-Gi-Oh! Zexal seemed like a good show to give an opinion on.

First off, I have watched all the other Yu-Gi-Oh! series and right from the get go, I can safely say that Zexal is the worst of them all up to this point. The reason for this mostly lies within the other three series having been really, really great (in my opinion anyway), and Zexal simply hasn't been convincing enough to keep the high quality of the franchise going. It is not a completely terrible show, read more
Dec 5, 2014
Cloudff7 (All reviews)
This is talking about both seasons of Zexal btw, Zexal was enjoyable but even so, it was still the worst of the series of Yu-Gi-Oh, but it had some stiff competition to be fair. The story was great because it always kept me intrigued about what new number ideas they had in mind. Even after Yuma collected almost every number, they came back with a plot twist with the over one-hundred numbers *spoilers contained*. The song "Take a Chance" the first opening was an amazing followed by a not so good opening "Halfway to Forever." Btw I watched this anime in dubbed just in case read more
Jul 26, 2018
AnshiAneko (All reviews)
(SPOILER-FREE; sub version of anime)

I would divide the Yu-Gi-Oh fandom into two groups, based on their answer to one simple question:

“What do you think about Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL?”

The first group will tell you how ZEXAL is the worst series of them all, with stupid characters, stupid plot lines and terrible hair. How there are dueling tomato farmers and dueling dogs and dueling aliens and that it doesn’t make any sense.
And the other, a bit smaller group… will just start crying.

If it wasn’t apparent given the score ZEXAL got from me… I belong to that second group. I literally needed some time to calm down before sitting read more
Jun 10, 2016
Alylui (All reviews)
Yay! Zexal second is finally here! And I have to say it's A LOT better that the first season so let's get right to it!
SPOILER WARNING! I REPEAT, SPOILER WARNING!


Story: 7/10
Hurrah! I actually liked the story plotline for this season. Basically (trying reeeeeally hard not to spoil to much) it's about how these enemies of Astral world, where Astral comes from, the Barians, are invading earth (not telling you why). I liked it because it's action-packed, and the characters have some development this time.....

Art: 9/10
As expected the art is AWESOME.

Sound: 6/10
Again, the sound is a step down from previous series.

Character: 6/10
Not bad, at read more
Jan 18, 2014
SoCalledMe (All reviews)
Preliminary
Before you read this, please keep in mind that Zexal is much more light (and I'm giving that a little credit there :D) than any other Yu-Gi-Oh! series. But it's watchable for any true Yu-Gi-Oh fan.

Now then, Zexal II is the continuation of the first series, more precisely the 3d season, but they felt like putting a 2 there. It continues where the previous season left off, and comes closer to the plot. It still is as exciting as the first series, though. A lot of things are revealed, but I'm keeping this spoiler free. Also, there are a few interesting plot twists.

Story: 6/10
The story read more