Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Hyakka Ryouran: Samurai Bride


Alternative Titles

English: Samurai Bride
Synonyms: Hyakka Ryouran: Samurai Girls 2nd Season, Hyakka Ryouran: Samurai Girls Dai 2-ki
Japanese: 百花繚乱 サムライブライド

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 5, 2013 to Jun 21, 2013
Premiered: Spring 2013
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Arms
Source: Light novel
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.861 (scored by 30,648 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #42062
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1336
Members: 70,546
Favorites: 77

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 25, 2013
Kynov (All reviews)
*if you are not into reading too many sentences just read the overall section"

"A samurai... lives... for battle" - Miyamoto Musashi from episode 10

I can assume everyone that watch Hyakka Ryouran was looking for the fanservice. Just admit it.

What else can you expect from Hyakka Ryouran series? Unique art? Boobs? or Fanservice? If you are expecting that, dont worry this second season is still same as the previous season.You will still get many fanservices and more, new girls! So be happy you pervert!

STORY (4/10) :

Hyakka Ryouran : Samurai Bride is the sequel of Hyakka Ryouran : Samurai Girls. Samurai Bride takes the place after the read more
Jun 22, 2013
Nasty001 (All reviews)
Story, sound and character: Fair number 6.

The story is the usual thing from the previous season, except here there is more of the comedy action, harem, romance and supernatural, which was set in some alternative Edo period kind of thing, thought there is a bit of mediocre in it and the filler episodes, it was the introduction of the new set of antagonist that has added some spice to this anime pertaining to the characters as well as the mystery that hey brought with them. The sound maybe the usual, but the intense explosion and the delivery of the antagonists' dialogue has added some sort read more
Jun 23, 2013
Growler (All reviews)
A promising beginning led to an expected outcome. This is how I would summarize the second season in one sentence, and that is because of the same characters some of us love and watch dearly find themselves faced with another threat undergoing all sorts of labors in order to emerge victorious.
Every action we take has consequences and you can see that in this series very well because of the famous samurai in japan's history like Miyamoto Musashi and Sasaki Kojirō that were revived because of some spirits that hateful of the course the history had taken and decided to change it themselves.
The end is pretty read more
Jul 8, 2013
Snakeskins (All reviews)
I, like most of the other viewers of samurai bride was brought back by the boobs and swords; not story, not any deep sense of enjoyment, simply the boobs and swords just because those two things are a great combination. In fact, I think that's gonna be my two word summary of Samurai Girls/Samurai Bride, the problem? theres not as many boobs in this!(plenty of swords yeah) but wheres my boobs!?

Now down to business.

Story: ...Pfff, story!? This is a harem fanservice and that means that so long as the animators/producers/all the other guys do their jobs right, the story writers wont have to worry about read more
Jul 22, 2013
Hectotane (All reviews)
With Samurai Girls, I called it yet another fanservicy, anti-shounen, "cute girls do cute things" outing utilizing Japan's samurai era. I called it garbage and cussed out the National Rifle Association while I was at it. Now, NRA's situation had gotten worse.

My opinion hasn't changed with Samurai Girls, meanwhile. The real and long-departed Yagyuu Jyubei Mitsuyoshi must be rolling in his grave... But atleast the plot stayed in focus and gave the returning characters 4 rivals, the "Dark Samurai," to keep them on their toes.

The in-fighting in the "evil (but not too evil)" faction and the effort for self-improvement and chi-building in Jyubei's faction were read more
Mar 6, 2014
KiddFelony (All reviews)
First off, if your a fan of the previous season it should come by no surprise this anime is not to be taken too seriously. With that being said the story is very generic and may come off cheesy at times and with only 12 episodes there wasn't much for character development. Some of the characters bonds even seemed forced throughout but where the story lacks the art style shines. Each character is drawn to match their different personalities which is nice to see in an ecchi anime. As for the sound some over used dramatic effects may become annoying and also again a bit read more