Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Amnesia


Alternative Titles

English: Amnesia
Japanese: AMNESIA

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 7, 2013 to Mar 25, 2013
Premiered: Winter 2013
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Brain's Base
Source: Visual novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.271 (scored by 96,665 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #71592
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #532
Members: 197,049
Favorites: 997

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 8, 2013
ihateeveryone (All reviews)
Are you a lonely, boy-less teenage girl? Do you wish you could have many hot guys surrounded by you, astounded by you for no real reason? What about living in a world where you get to date and be submissive to no, not just one attractive male, but over FOUR of them in many different worlds? Does that sound like the dream life to you? Have no fear, "Amnesia" is just what you need to fulfill this!

In case you don't get the vibe, this is pretty much a reverse harem used primarily for female wish-fulfillment. The story centers around our lead girl, erm, I guess read more
Feb 16, 2013
notyourghost (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ugh. This show. I wanted to like it so hard. But I ended up wanting to break my tv around episode 3 instead.

Story: The pilot episode pulled me in right away. Girl has amnesia due to an accident with a spirit named Orion and can't tell anyone, but has to learn about her past somehow. Several interesting things happen in the first episode. But it gets awful from there.

I get that this is based on an input based otome or reverse harem game. But the main character is SO uninteresting, boring, and just plain dull! I can't figure out why the male characters read more
Mar 25, 2013
xgreeneyednekox (All reviews)
EDIT2016: Please take into consideration that this was written 3 years ago and the things I've written here are quite biased from an otome game fan side. It was meant to be taken as a defense to the reverse harem genre as a whole which was a lot less popular during the time I wrote this than it is now. I must mention that I changed a lot of opinions during the past three years, I've started to want to give more objective opinions, even if sometimes, it's, of course, unavoidable to not be biased; that doesn't mean that I'm discrediting this review. I am read more
Mar 26, 2013
Stark700 (All reviews)
First of all, if you have strong impressions for this show, then refrain from reading any further. It might save you some time as well as brain cells that may be lost when watching this show. Trust me, time is worth saving.

Well, if I had my say, this series right here known as Amnesia is one anime that I have one HELL of a trouble following. It's not the part related to the story but rather the concept of the entire series. Even behind the scenes, Amnesia is what I see as a title that can easily be forgettable, just like an Amnesia. It's a read more
Jan 28, 2013
dindinsome (All reviews)
Preliminary
Amnesia. Oh well, how do i say it. I was actually disappointed with the pilot episode and the next after that. It is an adaptation of an otome game with the same title. I was expecting this anime since it is a reverse harem type and it turns out to be a downer. First the story, it is about a girl who has an amnesia who sees a flying kind of fairy meet demon like boy named Orion who claims to be a spirit from another world who accidentally stumbled upon her spirit that caused him to be trapped in her soul and thus caused read more
Jan 29, 2013
AnimEmizee (All reviews)
Preliminary
I actually realized something after watching 4 episodes.
This is all related to that green long haired crazy joker dude.
Whenever that girl has an accident, she goes back to August 1st and she dates a different guy.
The second and third episode was Shin because she fell down a cliff at episode 1.
After that, she somehow got back to August 1st when it was clearly August 2nd.
Somehow, she got hit by a bus on August 3rd and went back to August 1st.
But the problem is, that whenever there is an accident, she gets back to August 1st and dates a different guy O.O
Enough of that.
The art was read more
Feb 16, 2013
KyrstenMarie (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: Well this anime is still being made, so i cant fully judge how good it is, but even though some say its bland, i would disagree. I like the mystery of the show, and how when the main character learns something, i learn something to. We get to piece together her life and her situation with her.

Art: I like the artwork and style of clothing of the characters. I like the different color choices that the artist uses, i cant help but think the colors deal with the story.

Character: Some say that the main character read more
May 14, 2015
Randomshell (All reviews)
Amnesia is by far one of the worst anime I've ever watched.

I don't know if I missed something or if I just don't understand reverse harem but this was one of the worst anime I've ever watched.

Let's start with the story.
Basically it's about a girl with no memories who die every fourth episode and restart from August 1 with a new boyfriend.

I guess the story had potential but it didn't even get close to the greatness it could have achieved.

I thought it was going to start up all tangled, which it did, then sort out into a massive mind blow. read more
Mar 26, 2013
lovelydeath (All reviews)
Ok, so I finally just finished Amnesia. In my attempt to watch every episode I awaited for each episode of her confusion for me to be a little less confused. I tried to make sense of what was going on and where they were going to go with the story, and then I saw the end. I was actually disappointed that I had wasted my time watching it.

Story: You can't really explain much of the story without ruining the horrible "mystery" I suppose. Heroine has amnesia, who knew right...in which every episode is her trying to figure out read more
Mar 26, 2013
Toucanbird (All reviews)
Amnesia: I Wish I Had It After This

Actually, you know what, I'm pretty sure I'll be contracting amnesia when it comes to this series because it is one of the more forgettable pieces of work I've seen so far this year. It was incredibly underwhelming. It's sad to see Brains Base put out such a terrible piece of work, especially considering how well they've done with series' like Natsume Yuujinchou, Baccano, Spice+Wolf and Durarara. This series doesn't even come close to capturing the same magic as those series. So where did this series go astray? Honestly, it fails when it comes to its plot and read more
Jan 31, 2013
lilayn (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well it's kinda strange and interesting at the same time, when the girl goes into an accident she goes back to august 1st and dates another guy like when she dated Shin and now she's dating Ikki i guess her memory stopped at August 1st and thus when ever she goes into an accident she then go back to August 1st. She's supposed to regain her memories back so that she could continue her life and never get back to August 1st again...
Feb 15, 2013
ins-chan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Anime so bad it's worth watching!
Heroine has no personality at all, just a blank sheet of paper which can communicate by sounds of inhaling air. Every other character is a cliched, yet another typical shoujo persona: super-cheerful female friend, the dark and mysterious bishounen, the caring and funny childhood friend, you know - the usual stuff.
The story? Romance them all and find out whom you like the most! And die once in a while. Literally.
The music is bland and forgettable, but I liked the opening and ending.
If you like facepalming yourself few times per minute while watching some poorly animated, wanna-be-deep-and-mysterious anime, this is read more
Jan 29, 2013
Salvina (All reviews)
Preliminary
---Status: 4/12 episodes | Overall rating: 7,3
Okay, I take back what I've said before. Amnesia is better than the animes I compared it with. Finally it seems to get really interesting and exciting because of this time leap and time switch confusion. Well, the girl is still lifeless but the riddle becomes quite interesting. It's pretty cliché shoujo atmosphere but at least that's not everything and there are many open questions which make you want to know more about the circumstances.
And I kind of enjoy Shin's dominat temper towards her. ;) Furthermore, I'm curious about the attitude of the other male characters when they read more
May 11, 2013
Sesalc (All reviews)
Story: 5/10
- Given that the anime made the viewer (that is me) wanting to keep watching until the mystery unraveled.

This anime brings a lot of emphasis into the protagonist of the story, who is a lost girl with no memories of herself at all. In the anime, she produces a scarce personality where the guy characters could do ALMOST anything to her without a fight. She does not feel any specific emotions throughout the story and she lacks character. She would react with a character the same way with another because of this lack of personality. Although she has amnesia, this lost attitude is read more
Jul 4, 2013
jane_lauren (All reviews)
Hi this is my first review i decided to write this as this Anime seems to have very few good review's when i think i does deserve.

Story 8/10
For the first few episodes of this Anime i was left very confused yet intigued. This kept me watching the new episode as soon as it was available and subbed. Although many will watch reverse harem's for the romance that is in them i think this story is good for it's mystery aspect instead. The thing that let the story down i found was that it wasn't long enough which didn't give it long enough to develop the read more
Mar 26, 2013
Growler (All reviews)
Here is a review coming from some of the first who actually watched all episodes. I've anxiously waited for the final episode... Amnesia is a series full of mystery and internal struggle on the canvas of alternative world traveling,all while adding a drop of romance to finish the cocktail. It begs its viewers to do some detective job in order to understand it, I know this because I had a hard time at first putting all the facts together or you can say I'm somewhat of a dummy.
Here is a personal opinion that I assume nobody gives a damn about:
Great story, very intriguing read more
Jul 22, 2014
UnluckyNeko (All reviews)
Amnesia was anime which I accidentally stumbled upon and at first glance it seemed like something which I would particularly enjoy, but little did I know it was a reverse harem, so for me this was a major disappointment.

Story 4/10

Like many harems and reverse harems, Amnesia lacked a stable plot line and there were massive gaps which were never filled at the end of the anime. The story itself sounded intriguing, but as I continued through the episodes I found myself wondering how each one will match up to the description which I read. It did however match up to its main genre, a reverse read more
Mar 5, 2013
Nendz (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all, I can't understand why people give this Anime a bad review after watching 1-3 episodes. A lot of people mentioned the reason they dropped it is the story line being too confusing to understand. Now, if you would read the synopsis of this anime, you could guess that it won't be easy to understand, especially since it's not fully aired. Just because you can't comprehend, it doesn't mean the story is bad. A lot of animes start off weird and slowly explain what's going on. No one can expect to fully understand what is happening in Amnesia after 6 Episodes. I'll read more
Mar 27, 2013
vaninilla (All reviews)
All I see is people complaining but I didn't think it was horrible. Honestly when I started it I was hoping for a bit more action. The characters themselves looked like they'd fit an action/ fantasy anime more than this.
The art was pretty amazing if I do say so myself but the story line was lacking. The first episodes I found incredibly boring but it picked up in the end. The characters personalities didn't match their looks and yes this is pretty much a huge reverse harem for girls who like attractive boys in read more
Feb 20, 2013
asckj1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
WOW so many reviews giving this show such a negative publicity !! Well the show is not at all poor in any sense.

Writing this review after watching 7 eps. and I have to say, I totally look forward to this show every week. In fact its hard to wait for a week actually to see what's gonna happen next.

Story [10/10]: I loved the concept of the show- A girl, who, every time she experiences some kind of shock wakes up, finds her surroundings changed. How she and the people around her respond to it is the essence of the story till now. I loved the read more