Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Hiiro no Kakera Dai Ni Shou


Alternative Titles

English: Hiiro no Kakera: The Tamayori Princess Saga Season 2
Synonyms: Hiiro no Kakera 2nd Season, Scarlet Fragment 2
Japanese: 緋色の欠片 第二章

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Sep 30, 2012 to Dec 23, 2012
Premiered: Fall 2012
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: Bandai Visual
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Studio Deen
Source: Visual novel
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.351 (scored by 17,516 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #22872
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2153
Members: 36,846
Favorites: 137

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 10, 2013
asckj1 (All reviews)
I'll write my thoughts on the whole series as such- since I never liked the idea of splitting this show into two seasons in the first place >.>

Story [8/10]: The plot of this show really had good potential. However, just having a good plot is not the only necessity, it needs good execution as well. A Princess of ancient lineage and guardians to help her protect a village (and, in a larger perspective, to protect the world) from falling apart due to evil forces - though this too is a cliched plot still there are lots of ways in which the story could have evolved. read more
Dec 27, 2012
Kathykins (All reviews)
This is the second season of Hiiro no Kakera. I've written a review for the first one, so I thought to myself that I would review the second season!

This anime follows the story of Tamaki, the Tamayori Princess and her guardians. Where as the first season had no real plot and no real action, the season two makes up for it in term of plot and action. You will see the characters develop as well as the plot. It is still a slow anime where it take 13 more episodes to get to the ending, but overall, this season would be better than the read more
Apr 10, 2013
rysus23 (All reviews)
This is a review of the entire series with Japanese audio

First, I'll begin with a story synopsis. If you already know it or don't want to see any potential, though unlikely, spoilers, you can scroll down a bit.

The story, based on a series of Otome video games released in Japan, focuses on the characters, with multipe parallels illustrating many fundamentals of human nature. The story centers around an ancient family line of females known as the Tamayori Pirncesses. The main protagonist, named Tamaki Kasuga, is the youngest in that line who is coming of age as she arrives at her grandmother's estate and must read more
May 13, 2014
Haruhi1452 (All reviews)
Hello, thank's for reading my review. At least I hope you do, you haven't gone very far yet. Anyway, thank you!

First of all, if you haven't seen season one, you should watch it first, things will make a lot more sense. It may be a tiny bit slow for some people, but please bear with it.
Secondly, if you watched season one and aren't really sure if you should keep going, please do, it is totally worth it. The second season is so beautiful. They up the romance a whole lot, you will really love it.

Okay, so now I'll tell you read more
Jun 23, 2013
AquaEG (All reviews)
Heloo, all. This will be my first review, so forgive me if I seem a tad amateurish.

I love this season. I love this show. The first season was an interesting premise, but I knew the plot wasn't going to really get moving till the second season. Here's the thing, I have this freaky power that makes me tolerant and patient in circumstances that would force others to do otherwise. It's gotten me through many a slow-paced anime into the good parts without missing information.

But this show? The first season was really enjoyable for me, really. I wasn't particularly forcing myself to watch it. read more
Apr 8, 2018
Castinate (All reviews)
HIIRO NO KAKERA SEASON 2 ANIME REVIEW
(04042018)

OVERALL: 4.8

PLOT: 5/10

Historical Anime is one of my favorite genres. It is interesting and the strategies of war is great. The action is hooking and the historical figures is kinda fun to know. This anime continue the journey of a girl in becoming the Tamayori Princess along with his guardians. Plot wise, the twist is kinda predictable and vice versa but it became more interesting than the previous season. Maybe because the loopholes has been answered this season. Commonly, the protagonist always struggle to obtain a power that can protect his loved ones and this series show it. I read more
May 31, 2013
Hachiko75 (All reviews)
My scoring is all over the place with this. I enjoyed the first season better which is weird because the second season is most of the time better than the first. But in this case it;s not.

I don't want to give away too much, but lets just say that there are not enough episode in this season. The ending is very rushed. Very! It's wrapped up as much as it can be.

Episode two up til like episode nine maybe, everything is at a stand still. A lot of waiting on both sides and a lot of chatter that gets the characters no where. It's pretty read more
Jun 7, 2014
faint3dg (All reviews)
I will be honest , i like anime without silly facial expressions and it has to be really good to have them in , so this anime attracted me with the lack of those creepy expressions that annoy me .

Story is pretty simple but its really nice to watch and even rewatch. I'll explain why :
1 great artwork ( it is important for me and i wouldnt care about great storyline as its usually claimed to be by "one piece" fans . crappy artwork means i wont give anime a chance)
2 character does have happy ending and romance (unlike neo angelique abyss where read more