Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

One Off


Alternative Titles

Japanese: わんおふ -one off-

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 4
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Aug 5, 2012 to Oct 7, 2012
Producers: Dentsu, TYO
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: TYO Animations
Source: Original
Genres: Slice of Life
Duration: 15 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.471 (scored by 4,656 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #60982
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3800
Members: 11,966
Favorites: 10

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 17, 2012
Karhu (All reviews)
Preliminary
One Off was subbed yesterday and I already watched it 3 times. You may think that this anime must be pure awesome because I watched it 3 times in a day, but not exactly that. I just enjoyed it a lot.


That said, One Off is still pretty amazing anime for such a short series. The story is about these 5 girls, which names I don't know doing slice of life stuff, and they like motorbikes. The blue-haired girl is funny as hell. She has cutelittlefangs and she is master of the trope, google it if you don't know. Surpasses Tsuru-chan from Suzumiya Haruhi series, read more
Oct 12, 2012
matt_todd (All reviews)
Preliminary
I realize that this anime is sponsored by Honda Motors. However, I could have really done without the bashing of bicycles and their riders as being childish and immature; yet that's how this Anime opened. It was really hard for me to get through the rest of the story after the opening scene as it left me in such a dreadful state.

Much later, I made myself watch through the rest of the anime. I discovered that it was merely an advert for Honda's motorcycles and scooters.

To compare this anime to "art" you'll see that this only comes off as an ad.
As an advertisement, read more
Feb 21, 2013
Kuandohan (All reviews)
"One Off" is a very simple story. It's all about overcoming the obstacle of negative thinking, things that you may think are impossible can actually be more easily attainable when you are working towards that goal and thinking positively. If anything, you will feel better.
Nothing good comes from negative thinking except for just that, more negative thinking.

This is your basic slice of life story with mopeds, motorcycles, the eagerness to travel, and Honda (yes, the vehicle company) as the main subjects. With one of the best directors when it comes to slice of life works, Junichi Sato.

It's not original, but does anyone really expect read more
Dec 2, 2012
Hentai4theplot (All reviews)
Watched because i have interest in motorcycles but despite the official Honda guidance and all the motorcycle imagery there's very little detail or actual discussion about the bikes other than just a few casual rides and the art, so it probably gives a mixed message to the crowd of people that wanted to see this. It's mostly a slice of life. Feels like K-On with scooters.

Watch if you're bored and need an hour to kill but don't want to get into a longer anime because you may have to do stuff later and don't want to leave off the story.
Nov 14, 2012
Firechick12012 (All reviews)
I love Junichi Sato. I really do, despite the fact that I've only been exposed to a few of his works, and Tamayura happens to be my favorite. However...I can't believe I watched this piece of trash! It's a good thing it's only four fifteen-minute long episodes like the original Tamayura OVAs were, and whaddaya know! This is supposed to be a car advertisement, like how Hokago no Pleiades is! Ugh, I can't believe I wasted my time on this dumb OVA. It's such a shame, as this could have been a lot better, and the issues it tackled could have been handled more appropriately. read more
Mar 6, 2013
Yemi_Hikari (All reviews)
One Off is one of those Anime that is ideal if someone has an hour of free time on their hands and is in the mood for a slow paced slice of life storyline that goes at a slower pace then some of the other slow paced storylines out there. The charm of this Anime is in the basic, simple nature of the animation and music that allows the viewer to feel relaxed while watching. Some of the down sides though is the plot isn't as fleshed out as it could be as well as the characters, but then this was an OVA designed for read more