Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Yuru Yuri♪♪


Alternative Titles

English: YuruYuri: Happy Go Lily ♪♪
Synonyms: Yuru Yuri S2
Japanese: ゆるゆり♪♪

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 3, 2012 to Sep 18, 2012
Premiered: Summer 2012
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: NIS America, Inc.
Studios: Doga Kobo
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.911 (scored by 70,534 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #6992
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #836
Members: 123,107
Favorites: 826

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 16, 2012
Morbyllan (All reviews)
- Updated after completing the anime.
Yuru Yuri is a light-hearted and pleasant to watch slice-of-life filled with moe and comedy. Like the anime's very name makes it obvious, this anime also "kinda" foccuses on the relationships between the characters, which are all girls (and thus, "yuri"). It isn't anything as serious as you would see in other romance-orientated shoujo-ai anime like Strawberry Panic, but it isn't used for ecchi fanservice either, like you could see in Queen's Blade or many anime similar to it.

The "yuriness" in Yuru Yuri is meant for moe, cuteness, and comedy purposes, and I've got to say, it works very read more
Jul 11, 2013
albinochocolate (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay, let's begin by addressing the tremendously obese elephant in the room. I gave an anime involving moe a nine. 
  But before many of you collect pitchforks, torches, tough rope, and a sturdy tree and begin to hurt, riot, and chase my sorry Gluteus Maximus, allow me justify the rating. The second season of "Yuru Yuri" is actually an accessible, light-hearted, and very funny triumph. One of the many great things about the second season of "Yuru Yuri" is that you don't need to: live in a dingy and cramped basement, own multiple moe figures, have several colorful posters plastered across your wall, possess gigantic male breasts, and read more
Jul 5, 2012
Shirt (All reviews)
Preliminary
The continuation of a comedy about 4+ girls going to school. What more could you want? *coughKyoukocough*

[Story]

Plain and simple, there is no story. You can imagine there will be a short arc spanning 2-3 episodes at the most but generally, this is an anime about the daily lives of middle school girls. If you've watched the first season, you know what I'm talking about.

[Art]

Since the very start, the art has been soft on the eyes and continues to be so. This time around, I'd say that the animation has improved greatly. Toshino Kyouko, for example, has generated more irrational body language than ever before! (lol) read more
Oct 21, 2012
CinnamonHime (All reviews)
+ This show made me understand the true meaning of moe
+ The art is absolutely adorable
+ Every character is so funny
+ This really made me lauch
+ Despite of cute outlook, the humour is sometimes kind of crrepy, in a good way though ;)
+ Fun inside jokes
- The 2nd season contains lots of jokes from the 1st season, so if you haven't watched that first you may not fully understand the jokes.
- Season 3 hasn't been announced jet.

And there isn't actual yuri that much, so if you aren't that into lesbians I can still recommend this. But if you're a homophobic don't spend you time watching read more
Apr 18, 2014
BryceHoodie (All reviews)
The second season of this show really out shines the first. Yuru Yuri just might be the cutest anime you will ever watch. The art of the show is cute, the characters are cute, the stories are cute, but most important of all the personalities of the characters are cute.

Each episode is light-hearted, fun feel and pretty self contained. Sometimes references to material from earlier episodes are made, but these are almost always accompanied by flashbacks. Although the stories of each of these episodes might not be extremely interesting, the characters of the show make everything super enjoyable and entertaining. Some of the read more
Jul 4, 2012
Bokenasu98 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't know what else to say, but i love this manga anime because it's so ****ing funny xD
i love the characters, the moe art, music and voice actors xD

this easily gets 10/10 from me :3
Jun 10, 2015
ktulu007 (All reviews)
It's been quite a while since I reviewed the first series of Yuru Yuri, the anime from Doga Kobo inc, based on the manga by Naromi. Overall, I liked the first series and thought the humour did mostly work pretty well. So, does the second series improve, is it a step down or is it roughly the same as the first?

Story:

The setup remains the same as the first series, a group of zany lesbian schoolgirls go through their everyday lives while being generally quirky and humour happens as a consequence. The humour is much the same as it was in the first series, read more
Jul 31, 2017
AlexPaulLEWZ (All reviews)
"Chocchi macchi chuugakusei, getsuyou ichigen saenai kao shicha dame dame."

Good.

"Are yuru happy? Do yuru happy? aikotoba"

Better.

The second season of Yuru Yuri has once again ignited my feeling for excitement for this whole series. They say that "More is not always better and excessive is bad." Although true, this time, I can say that it isn't. Everything I expected, have been expecting and will expect are portrayed perfectly in this exciting second season.

Following the events of the first season, again, the story, or not-a-true-story-because-it-is-a-slice-of-life centers around the main characters Akari, Yui, Kyouko and Chinatsu, along with the supporting characters Ayano, Chitose, Chizuru, Sakurako, Himawari, Nishigaki-sensei, read more
Feb 25, 2018
Tringapore_98 (All reviews)
Second season of Yuru Yuri and still looking good. I mean what can you expect from an anime that has humor in every episode.

Story plot and art still around the same as the first season so I'll give both of them a 9 and 8 respectively. Sound also stays somewhat the same so an 8.

Now comes the interesting part. The characters. All of them have a distinct personality which makes all of them likable. However, I'd like to emphasize a few characters.

1. Toshinou Kyoko. The hyper girl in the anime who always does stupid things and makes everyone go crazy but hey as long read more
Aug 13, 2013
garrett1502 (All reviews)
Honestly, it breaks my heart to give this show a 6. I loved season one, but this one felt a bit disappointing. The jokes felt very...insubstantial. There were a few good "hahaha, her hair ate it" moments but other than that it's not very funny.

The characters are awesome, but I gave "Character" a 7 because no new characters were introduced, and no existing characters were developed further. This lead to the writers not having very many jokes that weren't already made in the first season.

My final gripe about this is that there was an episode that attempted to be serious and emotional. Why on earth read more
Sep 28, 2017
Moorym (All reviews)
akariin~ Yuri Yuri is a really great Seinen x Slice of Life, even my buddies who are not really a fan of all girls anime completed season one with a lol. Yuri Yuri is one of the best example of animes that represents Timelessness because it doesn't gets old(watched in 2017) and can be watch in anytime,

There are only few changes from the Season 1, they've focus to the other characters such as Sakurako, Himawari and Akari's Onee-chan, also, there are some development to the relationship of the characters and to the story as well.

It's Light Yuri makes the character more interesting like Yui-chan read more
Jul 4, 2012
Athena_Carolyn (All reviews)
Preliminary
Though the series has barely just begun, I really enjoyed the first season of Yuru Yuri. The story was just random, making it comical for the viewers unlike other anime where there are always problems. It shows the daily lives of regular middle school girls with some funny situations. I must say that the art is indeed better than most other anime in my opinion and the sound makes it sound cute. Each character has their own personalities, making everyone different. Akarin, for example, is a bit withdrawn but tries to stand out and does her best, making the best out read more
Jan 2, 2013
pastelstrawberry (All reviews)
Preliminary
I was very pleased with the first season of Yuru Yuri, and the second season did not disappoint. Every episode I watch gives me a happy feeling and I can't hold back my smiles and giggles~!
I'm a hardcore yuri shipper, more than yaoi, and I'm personally addicted to anything cute and moe. If you're into that kind of lolicon thing, please watch this anime. It's worth a shot.
It's a slice-of-life anime that gives off a happy nostalgic feeling and the "romance" in this anime is very light, fluffy, and completely hilarious. Each character has their very own personality that makes the show so read more
Sep 19, 2012
Jeller (All reviews)
This anime is great when you want to relax, and just have a good laugh with no main storyline.

Season 2 is way better than season 1 in so many ways. I will miss this anime, when i come home from school on mondays :/

Yuru Yuri S2 follows where S1 left. You follow Akari, Yui, Kyouko and Chinatsu once again in the Amuement club. You get even more nosebleed from Chitose, and more romance between Kyouko and Ayano.

One of the things i liked most about S2, is you get to see Akari's sister, Akane Akaza a lot more. And she's one hell of a stalker.

If you read more
Dec 28, 2014
3dnanoo94 (All reviews)
Yuru Yuri ♪♪ is an amazing anime which all anime studios need to take notes from. It's about the normal lives of schoolgirls trying to enjoy themselves in their tea-club. Each character has her own personality and her own unique traits, which helps enhances the series as it goes on. Yuru Yuri generally does not have a story, it only shows us episodes of lesbian (yuri) girls who are not fully aware of their sexual affiliation, which is the core of the comedy aspect in this, almost, rom-com.

Characters:

The clumsy, ignored, and plain Akari. She's the absolutely normal girl every shoujo has, albeit a little clumsy read more
Jan 3, 2016
Symantra (All reviews)
To be honest, I struggle with the idea of reviewing second seasons, especially for slice of life. I'm gonna try to keep this brief.

Story: 9
The story hasn't changed. Four girls who take over the abandoned Tea Club for their own amusement. They're still in middle school- more importantly, they're still in the same year of middle school. This isn't addressed until late in the series. While this anime is literally just more of the first season, around the end of the series things start to get strange. The second-year students still seem to be second years, there are some odd moments of deja vu, and read more
Jan 27, 2016
jc9622 (All reviews)
More "cute lesbian girls doing cute things" kind of show. How great.....and I'm not being sarcastic.


[Story]: (7/10)
This is the 2nd season of Yuru Yuri.

If you're watching or have watched the 2nd season then that means you enjoyed the first season of Yuru Yuri or you're just here to see if it gets better. The 2nd season is nothing new. It's the same old "cute girls doing cute things" element and there are still no lesbian relationship which shouldn't be a surprise at this point.

The comedy seems to be a bit better though because I laughed way more in this season than the first read more
Oct 29, 2015
DarkLordofYuri (All reviews)
I'm just going to guess you have seen the first season of Yuru Yuri. This season... is just as good maybe better!

Story 9/10: It's the same old same old, the same cute girls who all have crushes on each other doing the same cute things. No suprise, it still works and it's still hilarious!

Art 9/10: Art is still the same cute moe style, and it's still cute as hell!

Sound 9/10: While in this OP is still delightful it's not as good as season one's IMO. Still it's wonderful!

Character 10/10: Just when you thought these girls couldn't get anymore lovable, they get even more lovable! The read more
Aug 26, 2015
Notshane (All reviews)
Well the story is not of the essence of other anime, that is probably NOT the reason why you chose to watch YuruYuri. Oh, this review may contain light spoilers. Read with caution.

In my prior review regarding the first season, I mostly mentioned that this anime aimed to be a comedy. But, in this season...

It is still a comedy. Albeit, MUCH better. Character development was of the essence in this season as we further realize that Akane actually deeply cares about Akari, and is only obsessed in that she loves having a little sister; nothing sexual at all that was implied right off the first read more
Jun 18, 2014
PyraXadon (All reviews)
Ever since K-on's inception, the creation of Moe genred anime has exponentially increased, to the point that practically in every season of anime, we get at least 1 moe themed show. Yuru Yuri's season two, is absolutely no exception to the rule.

Story (6.05/10): If you're not familiar with the show, basically, Yuru Yuri ♪♪ is about the lives of four middle school girls named Kyouko, Yui, Chinatsu, and Akari as they go through school and enjoy life as the amusement club created by our very own star of the show, Toshino Kyouko. (No one should tell you otherwise that the main character read more