Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Acchi Kocchi (TV)


Alternative Titles

English: Place to Place
Synonyms: Acchi Kocchi
Japanese: あっちこっち

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 6, 2012 to Jun 29, 2012
Premiered: Spring 2012
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: AIC
Source: 4-koma manga
Duration: 25 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.621 (scored by 75,099 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #12562
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #439
Members: 160,291
Favorites: 1,656

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 11, 2012
Rayla (All reviews)
“Um, m-marriage is where your life goes to drink.”
When I first saw this anime while browsing for brand new anime releases, this anime came into view. My first thoughts… Probably just one of those cliché anime comedy romances. Well I got the comedy romance part right, but the cliché part I couldn’t have been any more wrong. Forgive me Otaku God for calling this anime cliché *goes on hands and knees* The jokes are quite fresh and new, and the romance is so adorable your most likely going to die from potential blood loss coming out of your nose.

Plot:
The plot is read more
Apr 6, 2012
Stellio (All reviews)
Normally someone wouldn't even bother to look at an anime that admits to have cliched characters in its synopsis. Nowadays, I normally wouldn't even touch an anime that looks like it could turn into a harem. However, the cover of Acchi Kocchi just attracted my attention so much that I just couldn't resist its cuteness. No one can. Thus, I started to watch the first episode, having low expectation and knowing it could turn into a horrible school harem. Upon finishing the first episode however, I found myself an easy-going little comedy gem.

The plot usually starts off with the main male character Io meeting up read more
Jul 13, 2015
Akafection (All reviews)
Acchi Kocchi, the anime adaptation from yonkoma manga (4 cell/panel manga) that begin aired around 2012. Several words that came up to describe it are funny, cute and adorable! How the story goes that sometimes make me laugh out loud because of its joke in it, all those cute, adorable and memorable character are the reason that Acchi Kocchi is worth to watch for all of you who really enjoy gag anime and a little bit of daily life romance in school. Although, there are several reasons for me why I give it fair. Specifically, I will explain it below:

(*) Story
How the story told in read more
Jul 29, 2013
Tildaquo (All reviews)
I usually see myself as a laid-back person more than anything. Because of that, the genre-less genre of "slice of life" appealed to me. With that eager and naive mindset, I dove head first into the world of...well...ordinary life. I first began with '"Lucky Star", but the overwhelming amount of references was beyond my knowledge. I then tried "Nichijou", but despite it's charm, I didn't feel that "love at first sight" spark. With that being my interpretation of this genre, I casually shied away.
Somewhere down the line, I found "Acchi Kocchi". I was somewhat reluctant due to my earlier experiences, but something about the cover read more
Apr 9, 2012
Mayuriii (All reviews)
Preliminary
First time writing a review for an anime, why would I pick this anime for my first review? The only reason is because... IT'S TOO CUTE ;3

This anime really makes me wonder sometimes, why isn't life more happy? ;3
Reality seems more stressful, but I guess this is why cute slice of life shows the happy part of our lives ;D

Story (8): There's not much of a story as it's basically a cute slice of life, sort of like Lucky Star. The main characters have a little love story going on and random things happen, that can make you laugh or drown in how 'kawaii' read more
Jul 1, 2012
Anime299 (All reviews)

Given the intro, graphics and such, I just figured this was another carbon copy of 'Kill Me Baby', and while many of the setups and gags were in the same vein, at least here there was a thread to follow, thin, but still a thread.

I think people who watch this can be easily divided into two groups: those who scrunch up their eyebrows and say 'what?' when Mayoi is on the loudspeaker asking people to look to their right, then telling them "there is a wall", and then those who hear that line and have to hit pause because they're laughing so hard.

I enjoyed read more
May 11, 2013
Kynov (All reviews)
Honestly, i am not the type who can enjoy an anime which doesnt have any strong plot or using an "cute" character like Azumanga Daioh or Lucky star. But for this one its exceptional.

Why?

From the start i am watching this anime i have a mix feelings from "WTF" into "SMM (So Much Moeness)". I dont really understand a bit about this one but along with a few episodes finally i got hooked...no, not hooked. but GOT IN LOVE with this one.

Acchi Kocchi or Place to Place in english is a typical slice of life anime with comedy and some romance on it. The story is read more
Mar 10, 2013
BentoLegend (All reviews)
It's hard for me to find a slice of life comedy I can enjoy from beginning to end. Paniponi Dash!, Azumanga Daioh, Nichijou, and many others just never took the cake for me. This is most likely due to the lack of comedic and romance I value in most anime.

-Story-
That being said Acchi Kocchi (Place to Place) hit home when I first started watching this. There isn't really a story per say, but there is character development within certain relationships that you can follow along. Every episode is as enjoyable as the last, Including the special.

-Art-
The art is perfect for me. It's my kind read more
Aug 11, 2016
_Poochyena_ (All reviews)
Worst anime I have seen in my life. 12 episodes was too much to endure for a show with so little meaning and purpose behind it. Those 288 minutes I wasted I would like repaid to me in brain cells I lost while suffering behind my computer screen in agony. Here is my review of Acchi Kocchi:

Presentation: On the surface, Acchi Kocchi has a bright, chibi quirk about it that lured me in from pictures online. It LOOKS fun, bouncy, and promising from a distance but this show affirms the notion you should NEVER judge a book by the cover.

Story: There is none. None whatsoever. read more
Apr 22, 2012
-Crys (All reviews)
Preliminary
P.S: I Know, i shouldn't review animes after only one episode. But i think i won't go as far as watching the second one. And that's why.

BORING. That's the only thing that popped up in my mind while watching the first episode of this anime. Or maybe i should say "while constantly watching the progress bar waiting for it to end".

Story/Character: 4
Obviously the story isn't original at all, the summary itself makes you think of "stereotype", but i hoped in some parody of the characters, which is what they usually do with such blatant stereotypes. Nope.

Art: 7
It's the best part of the anime, but it's read more
Apr 6, 2012
InunoTaishou (All reviews)
Preliminary
Every season we look for those animes that make us look forward to the day they will be aired and this is definitely one of those animes for this season!

(8)Story:
Doesn't look like there's any real story to this show other than it's a kinda slice of life anime with a lot of cute and [very] funny moments. It's only the first episode but I don't think it will disappoint.

(9)Art:
I like the art very much in this show, the character shows in the art. It's very clean and there were no problems with the animation and the little cat ears on Tsumiki were very adorable and read more
Mar 30, 2014
jawnmewn (All reviews)
On the surface, Acchi Kocchi looks like your typical high school slice of life rom-com filled with overused cliches such as school festivals, beach excursions, valentines day drama, and the like. While that is an accurate description of the general concept of this show, it excelled at making me laugh through unconventional and random humor, and making me smile at the sweet and tender moments the show sets up. With a cast of adorable (albeit cliche; we have the clueless male lead, the tsundere female lead, the airheaded and innocent girl, and the over-the-top troublemakers) characters, comedy that is more than often met with a read more
Jun 16, 2013
Chocosword (All reviews)
When I was young, I have always enjoyed those Looney Tunes cartoons and the Disney shorts. Acchi Kocchi is one of those anime where I can go to my dentist's office and watch that without having any fear. Acchi Kocchi was able to show the true colors of moe and comedy combined.

You may think Acchi Kocchi is another rom-com anime with an indecisive main character with no attraction, but you are absolutely wrong. While watching Acchi Kocchi, it gave me a heartwarming feeling. Acchi Kocchi focuses on a maiden in love, Tsumiki Miniwa, trying to find her way into Io Otonashi's heart. You can say read more
Jun 11, 2015
littlemiss01 (All reviews)
→Story
This is just a moe,slice of life,comedy anime.It doesn't have some big story.It's just every day life of a high schooler in love.

→Art
Art is fine.It's bright,simple and colorful.They do put a lot of detail.It may look childish.And it fits perfectly this anime!

→Sound
The sound track didn't stand out to me at all.Except the opening.Opening is upbeat and really adorable for me .

→Characters
Characters are all adoroble for me,especially one of the main characters Miniwa that sometimes has adorable cat ears.SHE BECOMES LIKE A NEKO(p.s. i adore neko characters)

→Enjoyment
Not everyone will like this anime.I personally loved it ! The jokes are somehow stupid ,but i laught read more
Nov 16, 2013
animephantom (All reviews)
Normally, I am not the type of person that can sit through a slice of life anime like this with no real story (like lucky star). However this one caught my attention one day and I was gladly surprised to find that it was not that bad of a show.

Story: 6/10
The plot is very simple, its just about High-schoolers that are in love. If you are going into this anime expecting to find an amazing and deep plot, then you are going to be dissapointed. Story is the weakest part of this anime, in fact it does not have much of a story read more
Jan 26, 2014
Simonian (All reviews)
If you want to see an anime where moe caricatures crash into each other, trip on banana peels and produce nosebleeds capable of filling up an olympic-sized swimming pool with blood every single episode then you have found your anime. If however you're looking for a more meaningful comedy then by all means skip this one out as you won't miss out on much.

I have to admit I had high expectations for this anime after skimming through all the reviews and forum posts praising Acchi Kocchi's comedic wit and entertainment value. And while initially the show did manage to make me smile and chuckle read more
Dec 7, 2017
YANDERE__KUN (All reviews)
In this review, I will go through each of the core elements and provide my thoughts on why I like this anime. Before I get into the review however, I would like to say that Acchi Kocchi is a very good show if you enjoy watching very simple comedies, that don't do much other than provide you with a funny and fun time watching.

Story: 9/10
This anime has a very simple and easy-to-understand concept. Five high-school students hang around together and do hilarious things together. The anime is made even funnier with the addition of a one-way romance between Tsumiki and Io. There is not much read more
Jun 15, 2012
Love65 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Acchi Kocchi is a show ahead of its time. Outstanding in all fields, a true masterpiece. While watching, I only felt amazement and shame - my eyes are not worthy to view something so perfect, almost as if it was made for the Gods themselves.

What makes Acchi Kocchi so great, is that, on top of the gorgeous art, unique and relaxing character designs, and orgasmic soundtrack, it has the best writing one could ever possibly imagine. Fumitoshi Oizaki makes Gen Urobuchi look like a stagnant pedant who is capable of only writing children's literature. The characters are so well written I know I could die read more
Jun 18, 2014
butterbattle (All reviews)
Your first two questions when considering this anime might be “Is it actually cute?” and “Does it have much substance?”

For the answer to the former question, I invite you to take a look at the picture of Tsumiki Miniwa on her character page. Look at that face! Can you…deny…that face? And look at the top of her head; even though she’s a normal human, the show puts cat ears on her all the time without any explanation, just to boost her moe points. Truly terrifying. Not to mention she’s shy but tries to show her feelings. Moe. Soft-spoken and thoughtful. Moe. Super short but read more
Sep 22, 2012
kuro_kuro (All reviews)
“Kawaii” - Adjective, meaning “cute” or “adorable”, and is a big element in Anime. So much so that it even has its own genre. Synonymous to “moe”, “kawaii” has, over the years, been a definite attracting part of Anime. And nothing describes Acchi Kocchi more, then “kawaii”…. Except maybe “sugoku kawaii”… or “hounto sugoku kawaii”.

The plot isn’t brain straining at all. It simply revolves on the lives of a group of high-schoolers, and their wacky and mind-numbingly cute excursions. And with that, you can expect a lot of giggles, chuckles, snorts, and even the occasional, loud burst of laughter. And since we’re talking about high-schoolers read more