Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Coyote Ragtime Show


Alternative Titles

Japanese: コヨーテ ラグタイムショー

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 4, 2006 to Sep 19, 2006
Premiered: Summer 2006
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: ADV Films, Funimation
Studios: ufotable
Source: Original
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.701 (scored by 6,721 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #50272
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3402
Members: 16,042
Favorites: 30

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 6, 2008
TheFirst (All reviews)
Let's start off by saying that the first episode of this show was absolutely brilliant. It had everything: an engaging setting, intriguing plot, intelligent (if slightly gluttonous) protagonist, spunky sidekick, and killer robot maids. The animation was wonderfully done, and the story's pace was smooth and quick. By the time the first episode ended, I was SALIVATING for more.

... and then, I watched the second episode. Everything fell apart after that.

The worst mistake the show made, in my opinion, was switching protagonists from the space detective Angelica to the space pirate/bandit/whatever Mister. If they had stuck with the former, then the show would have stayed read more
Jan 13, 2008
daiev (All reviews)
Coyote Ragtime Show is about a group of Space pirates known as "Coyote's" who are on a quest to find a treasure. Simple enough right? Wrong! On top of that you have galactic federations in the middle of a planet-destroying war, a group of 12 psychotic and robotic killer maids hunting the Coyotes and as many plot twists as George Bushes presidency, all this packed in to 12 explosive episodes!

Story- The main story kicks off in the very first couple of episodes without needing too much build up where we see ragged coyote "Mister" and his crew escape from a space prison and set off read more
May 10, 2017
bmoore07 (All reviews)
“Bullets, blades, bombs, beauty, and babes. If it’s capable of destruction or distraction, it’s fair game, “ - Coyote Ragtime Show Trailer

If there’s one thing that’s undeniably true about Coyote Ragtime Show (CRS), it’s that this series is more than comfortable in its own skin. Never hesitant, never compromising, Coyote Ragtime Show is completely aware of its identity and wholeheartedly flaunts it in full display; an over-the-top shootout, whether aerial, spatial, or groundbound, is guaranteed with every episode. Often referred to as a cross between Cowboy Bebop and Ocean’s Eleven (I’d throw in the Fast and the Furious franchise for good measure), Coyote Ragtime Show read more
Jun 17, 2019
megafat (All reviews)
When I was looking for a series to watch, I came across Coyote Ragtime Show. All of the promotional material showed something that hearkened back to classic sci-fi action adventure series such as Trigun, Cowboy Bebop, and Outlaw Star, and a lot of people who had seen it seemed to be making the same comparisons. With all that going for it, this series definitely drew in my interest.

Our story starts in the future, there are space outlaws called Coyotes who commit crimes but share a strong bond of friendship that a true Coyote wouldn’t betray. One of the most infamous Coyotes is Mister, who goes read more
Apr 10, 2010
Seriphim (All reviews)
Ah, the Coyote Ragtime Show. Under-rated, and in my opinion, a masterpiece.

I first saw this on one of the only anime stations we have over here. I guess at first the idea of it may not be appealing, I almost changed channel. But, seeing as nothing else was on, I continued to watch it. This defines an anime that is a diamond in the rough.

I won't repeat the summary, I'm sure you can all read. I remember haggling with my parents on ways for them to let me watch this, it was funny, and 8/10 times I failed miserably. Cruel folks. Well, they're read more
Apr 20, 2019
KungSour (All reviews)
SS Review – Coyote Ragtime Show
(Short and Sour)

This one was kind of a mixed bag, I don’t know what it was trying to achieve with the story but for one it was rather…boring…

So this is the story all about how I broke out prison 10 days before bail, went on a journey to find the giga-banks and scam the federation out of 10 billion francs.

Anyway…the story is about a space outlaw (known in the series as a coyote) called Mister, he is one of the most well-known coyote’s in space. He also runs a bar where his best friend’s daughter resides, she plays a key read more
Dec 11, 2018
Nevergone777 (All reviews)
Marciano!!!!!!!

Story: let go find the pirate king treasure hmmm that sound a bit familiar don't ya think eh especially they say they hidden it somewhere in the galaxy ya I thought you may think that as well but hey not a bad series since there a bit of a thrill and some action but no to special that would want to make you go at the end of your seats but it could use a more action and more story plot to I mean you could just watch the first two episode then the last two or three read more
Jun 18, 2010
pinoydeluzions (All reviews)
Great anime, if you liked the Oceans movies or The Italian Job you will like this series. It is a cross between Oceans/Catch Me If You Can/Cowboy Bebop. If you liked any of those movies or series then you will likely take a charm to this story.
Aug 26, 2012
JoshuaJSlone (All reviews)
I like anime for covering story types we just don't see in live action or much in western animation. However, this one covered some things so well I might as well have been reading TV Tropes.

Our lead is a criminal with a heart of gold who always succeeds at the big action, but also has time to raise his dead buddy's daughter. He's assisted by Glasses Guy, Skilled Pilot, Dead Buddy's Daughter, and Old Rival. Their ultimate goal is to get the treasure left behind by Dead Buddy, but they keep getting stopped by Crazy Woman and her twelve gothloli robot daughters named after the read more
Jan 31, 2014
Newmz (All reviews)
Coyote Ragtime Show was not short of a great experience. I won't go into the plot, because it is already explained in the synopsis. I will say the story was a little confusing jumping from episode one to two, but you catch up very quickly. After that, it is an anime that is very well written and really enjoyable. This is an anime that can easily be watched in one sitting due to its very well done story and suspense. However, the pacing was a little too drastic at times. Where it would be so high octane one second, then the next it is very read more