Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Bloody Date


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Chimidoro Date, Bloody Romance
Japanese: 血みどろデート

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: 2006
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: None found, add some
Source: Original
Genres: Horror
Duration: 5 min.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 4.301 (scored by 1,847 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #107602
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #6841
Members: 2,844
Favorites: 0

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 7, 2018
literaturenerd (All reviews)
Overview:

It's finally happened. I'm actually going to dive far enough into the anime cesspool to review a Nagao Takena anime. Leave your standards at the door!


Background:

So who the FUCK is this Takena guy? Nagao Takena is basically the Shadman of anime, only he uses claymation for some reason. Nobody likes this guy. Nobody gives him positive feedback on his work. Nobody is funding this man on patreon or anywhere else. None of this stops him. He will just keep cranking out the worst claymation the world has ever seen until the day he dies. There is something quite admirable and beautiful in that. Takena must read more
Nov 10, 2011
Alpharon (All reviews)
Esta review también está en español.

Bloody Date (BD) is a five minutes short film made by Nagao Takena. One of the more striking features in Takena's works is that they are done with clay. The claymation is pretty unusual, but it definitely has style. Personally, I found it pretty cool... but I’m getting out of the subject. This is Takena's fifth work, and is, at least in my humble opinion, the best (is also the most violent and graphic, so if you don't tolerate gore, you can stop reading now).

BD's story is about a young couple enjoying a nice date in a park. Everything was read more
Oct 13, 2011
HatchetGirl (All reviews)
I gave the sound a 1 because it's a silent film and there really is nothing to rate, but that really doesn't effect how much I liked it. It probably has the most plot out of Takena's films. I have said this a billion times, and I will say it again- I love Takena's style. A bloody little story that is definatly worth watching, and quite interesting. The character's don't have much personality, but I rated them 7 for designs. I enjoyed this quite abit. While there isn't much to say, it's definatly something you should watch.
Jan 19, 2016
-Alians- (All reviews)
I have no idea what i seriously watched, nor why. If you've ever heard of Nami then you know what i'm talking about? It's a clay story without any purpose. Two people go on a date, you know the usual stuff? Then it happens. Purposelessly they show us a blood bath which is disgusting and you're left wondering why. Everything is wrong. The characters don't even talk, nor do we understand where culprit came from. The art is shit, i'm pretty sure Shitcom had better art because they can't even make a night scene with clay. My favourite part is the sound. Why? Because there read more
Oct 19, 2015
deathbrand71 (All reviews)
My biggest takeaway from watching TK's works has been that his mantra is "love is fake, murder is real". Rest assured-enjoying a nice evening at the park did not go extremely well for the couple depicted here. This desperately needed SOME music as the drawn out drama building mixed with silence simply didn't produce an engaging viewing experience. It featured a mundane and predictable cliche horror story. It was violent enough to earn a decent rating but the poor animation made the main character completely unrelatable and unsympathetic and her naive actions didn't help. It's worth watching if you're into gore and have a few read more
Oct 9, 2011
isMusic (All reviews)
I'll make this short.
this was the best one out of all those short claymations made by Takena.
it was simply bloody! twisted, short yet very surprising!
especially the ending t-t, it was very unexpected.
you should watch it. lol.
Nov 21, 2018
DizzyBestii (All reviews)
Claymotion animated videos was always scary not matter the plot of the story.
Takena succeeded to make a decent horror story in only 5 minutes.
Would have been more interesting if there was sound.
The killer make me think of the one from The Texas Chain Saw Massacre, the woman and her daughter make me think of Morticia and Wednesday Addams I don't know why. Despite the drawing from the wall I wasn't expected that ending. Somehow I used to watched Takena's work when I was little because I remember something in that style. Also I'm subscribed to Takena's youtube channel and I'm excited to see other read more
Oct 29, 2016
Sidewinder51 (All reviews)
I would give it 1 because i don't like horror movies in general with the exception of saw but even then i still slightly hate it. So, not to be biased with my review i graded it for what it was a horror. Which lead to a 5.

Art was in clay form. It takes one set of skills to construct good animation. It takes another set of skills to portray a life like tale. So, the art one might say was well preformed.


sound: yes. it was a silent film you were warned at the beginning so let's skip this.

story: i answered in the art read more