Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kimi no Iru Machi: Tasogare Kousaten


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: A Town Where You Live OVA
Japanese: 君のいる町 黄昏交差点

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 2
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Mar 16, 2012 to Jun 15, 2012
Producers: Kodansha
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 7.281 (scored by 15,912 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #25802
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2283
Members: 32,752
Favorites: 61

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 20, 2012
Stark700 (All reviews)
Making an OVA off a popular manga is challenging. This is especially challenging for die hard fans of the original work, even more so with over 100+ chapters already published. But that's not nearly as hard as having a long-distance love relationship, or is it?

Based on the popular manga by Kōji Seo who bought you the sports/romantic comedy Suzuka comes a new story known as A Town Where You Live. The OVA starts off with a winter like setting and laters changes to Spring. Now, we learn about the two main characters of the OVA, Haruto Kirishima whom seems to have a reserved personality. On read more
Mar 21, 2012
azeriraz (All reviews)
Preliminary
I would just like to say that squall69r should read the guidelines for reviews before rudely commenting on others revews.

The plot which they used from the manga (chapters 58-68) was an important turning point. More than that the OVA made me see this arc from a different perspective, which is great since watching something I have read and knowing exactly how it'll turn out is boring.

Yes the animation does seem to have made the characters rather different and well, worse than they are portrayed in the actual manga but when looking at the bigger picture it didn't really matter.

The artwork may seem lacking when read more
Mar 20, 2012
squall86 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well, where to start.... Firstly, the art quality..... Whilst the prior animation suzuka managed to keep characters similar between them, the character art between the manga and OVA in this case aren't even comparable. The shading is flat, Haruto's hair is completely wrong, The characters have lost alot of what makes their designs work in the transistion to the OVA, The facial expressions, no, the actual faces themselves barely resemble the Manga, which to me means a loss of part of the best aspect of the manga.

both Kanzaki-san and haruto's yankee child hood friend lost the impact of their character by failing to transition read more
Jul 3, 2012
abbs002 (All reviews)
I haven't read the manga but i must admit the ova's were awesome.
Good climax, decent characters, and nice story.. makes t worth watching.
It proves my theory..
"You can fall in love more than once"
Mar 22, 2012
nyesman (All reviews)
Preliminary
*Update to come after second OVA is released*

Now I must say that this is way better than I expected it to be. I'm glad to see that I was not disappointed.

The plotline presented in this short 22 minute OVA managed to capture the escence of one of my favorite ongoing manga without tarnishing characters or straying from the original story. They captured the story up to chapter 70 accurately enough to know what the manga was about. One of the greatest pros for this OVA is that it was able to add a new dimension to this arc in the manga without detracting from a read more
Apr 2, 2012
phoenixflair (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't write a lot of reviews, and this isn't much of a review as it is a warning, so bear with me.

To start things off, do NOT start this amazing story by watching the OVA!!! The first scene is 58 chapters is, and even though i'm 60 chapters in, I still haven't gotten to the arc the ova is on! The ova tries to show the back story with fragments of flashbacks, but they don't explain much of anything! Read the manga first to even understand what's going on! Or wait to see if there is an actual anime adaptation. Right now, the OVA read more
Jun 20, 2012
ijen (All reviews)
A calm,warm, a relaxing feeling! no complicated plots,no annoying elaboration,just a little bit of happiness and romance! regretfully its just a two episode ova series! but its the more reason for this feeling!
I think this a typical anime of our daily life that reminds us of something,something very important! It reminds us of the bond between the loving ones. No matter how many obstacle you face,no matter how much you struggle,together with love can overcome anything!!!! yeah right! who am i lecturing! don't mind me, its just i am into this kind anime. Nevertheless this is a good short ova anime series may calm you read more
Jun 19, 2012
ItsDangerFoo (All reviews)
Although this OVA was a short scene from the manga, it was a major point in the plot. Similar to the manga, this OVA reveals Eba's beauty wonderfully :D What I liked about this OVA was how it was able to condense all the important scenes into two 20min OVA's that delivered the emotions with a big impact. Eba's emotions were nicely portrayed through her facial expressions in this OVA and builds anticipation in the audience of what she might do next.

I liked how the OVA ended on a very joyous moment, a somewhat alternate route in comparison with the manga where it continues with read more
Apr 11, 2012
will21e (All reviews)
Preliminary
Its always good to see a story brought to life and told through another medium. What I found interesting is that the writers and producers basically said "Who needs a origin story", they know if you watched this OVA you have more than likely read the manga. And just like that the story picks up in the the middle of some of the thickest drama of the series.

The sound quality was good and the voice actors did a very good job with the lines that they had. Eba voice was very pleasant and conveyed a certain endearing quality to it that makes you like read more
Jan 15, 2013
afterkaze (All reviews)
To start off...I've never seen the manga...but I've seen TONS AND TONS OF ANIME and 5 Centimeters Per Second is one of my favorite animes, despite the fact that I really hated the outcome of it's story line. But the reviews of Kimi No Iru Machi seem deeply biased by many of the reviewers who are deep followers of the manga. I tend to like any anime dealing with love and with characters that are in a realistic-ish (compared to those over the top omedy-enriched romantic animes) dramatic relationship and a moving ending, and this anime has truly accomplished those means. I love modern artwork, read more
May 23, 2013
snk024 (All reviews)
I enjoyed this anime somewhat, the only truth to this i can relate to is long distance rarely ever work. its sad to say I started this anime off by watching the OVA and not reading the manga so most of the flashback woulda been understandable if you read the manga. Im glad for the ending and how it ended, kinda leaves it at a "whats gonna happen after? is it gonna work?"
Jul 30, 2012
SakuraHughes (All reviews)
Well, the synopsis isn’t exactly correct. There’s a bunch of flashback moments, and it currently takes place where Haruto’s going on a field trip to Tokyo where his Girlfriend, Eba lives, and the story of their long distance relationship.

If you’re into romance, I’d say, certainly look into it! This is a short, OVA of two episodes, and you could certainly consider it a movie. There isn’t too much of a story. Hence why I’d see it more as a movie. This anime leaves you hanging at the end, not in a bad sense, but in the sense that everything will work out.

As Haruto visits Tokyo read more