Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Sekaiichi Hatsukoi 2


Alternative Titles

English: Sekai Ichi Hatsukoi - World's Greatest First Love 2
Synonyms: Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi 2, Sekai'ichi Hatsukoi 2
Japanese: 世界一初恋 2

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 8, 2011 to Dec 24, 2011
Premiered: Fall 2011
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Studio Deen
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.181 (scored by 58,781 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #3622
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1032
Members: 100,331
Favorites: 772

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 7, 2011
yutsuru (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: 9/10

Sekai-Ichi Hatsukoi 2 is basically continues where the first season left, if you've been keeping up with the manga. There are three main stories being told. One is that of former lovers, broken apart by a rather stupid misunderstanding, finding each other again after a couple of years. The other is of a thirty-year-old dude who likes good looking guys and ends up with one, but his self-esteem generally sucks because he /is/ thirty and his boyfriend is pretty much sex on legs. The last story is of two childhood friends, one ends up falling for the other and you know what happens next. read more
Oct 14, 2011
ParadoxCharlie (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story:
Continues from the first season,the story isn't a complex one but it is interesting with all the misunderstandings about the past and the characters.(7 Good)
Art:
I personaly like the art and have no problem with it but there is quite a few people who don't like the style and say the characters look too similar.(7 Good)
Sound:
I acually like the OP and ED more from this season than the first one,up beat happy kinda songs that I enjoy listening too but that being said there isn't any memorable background music in the acual anime.(6 Fair)
Characters:
Very well formed characters that is a joy to watch with there up's read more
Mar 21, 2014
hellomrpoor (All reviews)
This season is a marked improvement over the first, I actually enjoyed watching the characters develop and their interactions are a tad more believable. My main gripe carries over from last season and that is that this show is still very rapey at times which spoils the enjoyment of an otherwise funny love story.
Oct 29, 2011
Tzu (All reviews)
Preliminary
Lo and behold, more gay, but hey, thats okay.

Any straight man who stumbles on this without looking at the tags will instantly realize his testicles have shrunken multiple sizes, carved a hole in his pelvic region and formed something called a uterus. From that day on the realization hits him, **** man, what happened.

I watched the first season of Sekaiichi Hatsukoi for shitts and giggles but mainly to fulfill a dare with a friend to determine who drops out first. Minus the "scenes" the story actually works out fairly well, the arcs are in an order that is easy to follow for someone with half read more
Apr 29, 2013
gothaku24 (All reviews)
How should I put this? It's my first time to write a review so this MAY contain spoilers if I get carried away.

Story: 9/10
The second season is better and has more plot than the first in my opinion. What excited me about the second season is that it has plenty twists in every couples' story. I personally enjoyed Kisa and the book keeper's story. It has a strong impact and heavy drama which will probably lead fujoshis in tears. Although there also cliffhangers which will inevitably make you hate the anime but all in all the story is what delighted me the most about read more
Dec 25, 2011
Hazegurl (All reviews)
Hm, it kept me watching for the BL but that's really it. Actually watching it sort of ticks me off because there are tones of better yaoi out there that get one or two half a$$ed OVAs, desexualized series, post poned, given a low budget manga voice acting job, or just plain ignored. While cookie cutter BL like this gets 12 full animated episodes and two seasons. I don't get it. I just don't get it. Maybe stuff like this is considered "safe" in their world of nothing happening storylines. Where the uke must constantly deny his attraction while the Seme becomes a sappy idiot read more
Jul 29, 2018
Craneface (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime and Junjou Romantica is linked somehow but I can't figure out exactly how, except that the characters work is linked, and we do see some of the characters from the JR series. This anime just focuses on another couple.


This anime is sweet, and just like Junjou Romantica, this anime is focusing on a daily life on an adult mixed with a lovers life.

I must say that the story here is more serious than in Junjou, as in, there are less hilarious moments.
The art was amazing and so was the sound.
The characters, just as unique as the ones in JR and the read more
Sep 20, 2016
pleochroic (All reviews)
I'm really binge watching BL right now, which might not have a good effect on my reviews, but is bound to make them more honest. Not that I don't always try to write honest reviews, but when one can directly compare one anime within a genre to another, one is bound to notice smaller differences in quality.

I gotta say, I am a little disappointed that something as solidly mediocre as Sekaiichi Hatsukoi gets not one but two cours plus an OVA plus a movie, when almost none of the excellent BL I've read gets as much as a pitiful OVA. Yeah, yeah, it's read more
Jan 20, 2012
Missywalker (All reviews)
It's actually really crazy because normally the season season isn't as good as the first, kinda like the second movie to an original but this really was a so-what master piece, I have to admit that this anime really got me hooked. I'm not bi-sexual or gay, I'm straight (also a girl too) and I'm not being sexiest towards the anime but I have this strange feeling straight guys wouldn't really like a cute, romance filled guy > guy anime. But girls on the other hand, this as SO CUTE! Without a doubt watching this anime gives off such an amazing vibe it's read more
Oct 31, 2018
BabyGirl06301 (All reviews)
Just as an FYI, the sixth episode of this season is an unaired extra episode from another Shounen Ai that's similar to this one, so if you haven't seen that, I'd recommend you skip episode 6.

I'm not gonna rehash all the things I said about this anime in my review of the first season, so this review will probably be brief. First of all, one of my bigger gripes after finishing the first season was that we were hearing about all of this background from the two main characters while we barely got a look at it. This season, that changes. You will get, in read more
May 8, 2018
Ruckzzel (All reviews)
I really like the story and in fact it touches my heart and I'm so glad that the author made this story and it became an anime and I'm i think this is the one of the best love story I've read and seen and its just this story captures me and i can't forget and move on because of this story and in fact it inspires me...
I hope the Author will read this and be inspires to make another season of this story.....
Coz, I'm keeping on waiting for the next season and i will not stop hoping......:) ^.^ Thanks again for this wonderful read more
Jul 29, 2013
10seiga (All reviews)
This is the first review i have ever written on anything, so it might be a little scrambled and awkward.

But Sekaiichi Hatsukoi and Sekaiicki Hatsukoi 2 both have an interesting story line and a great selection of characters. I admit to shedding a bit of a tear toward the end of the series, but i think that is just in my fangirl-ish moments that i actually did cry a little.
Though, i couldn't help but think that there was something missing to make this truly a work of art and a unique anime series. I feel like if they added a little more of id read more
Sep 5, 2015
nomnomcheerios (All reviews)
Before we start...okay yes, I have a soft spot for yaoi. Not because I'm a fangirl, but because when you're part of the queer community, you take what you can get. You can either take that as me being slightly biased or me looking for more realism, you're choice.

And as always, I should probably warn you that I may let a tiny spoiler slip. I never ruin any major plot points, but if you don't want to know a thing, I can't promise that.

Now down to business...

Story: 8/10 (Please not this includes the first season.)

I've seen a few complaints that the storyline isn't very realistic, read more
Jun 9, 2012
Doragonized (All reviews)
This anime it was very funny for me.
It have sad moments, happy moments... I think this anime is so recommended to girls(or boys(!)) who like shonen-ai/yaoi.

Nakamura sensei has a lot of imagination, I like she and I hope that she will do more animes like this or Junjou Romantica.

The best character in the anime was Onodera Ritsu(for me), because, he appears that he's crazy in the anime, and I like it: it's funny!

My score in the anime:
-Story > 9 =Great
-Art > 8 =Very Good
-Sound> 9 =Great
-Character> 10 =Outstanding
-Enjoyment> 10= Outstanding
-Total> 9= Great