Kill Me Baby

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Baby, Please Kill Me.
Japanese: キルミーベイベー
English: Kill Me Baby
More titles

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 6, 2012 to Mar 30, 2012
Premiered: Winter 2012
Broadcast: Fridays at 01:25 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: J.C.Staff
Source: 4-koma manga
Genre: ComedyComedy
Theme: SchoolSchool
Demographic: SeinenSeinen
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.861 (scored by 4117341,173 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #43882
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1565
Members: 106,021
Favorites: 428

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 26, 2017
AlphaNinerNiner (All reviews)
I feel I have to write this review because a lot of people just aren't getting it. This show is not meant to be taken seriously; it's a joke. This is not some romantic comedy where the characters drastically change and have inspirational quotes. This show is just randomness. It's like a poo poo joke that never ceases to be funny. So if you're thinking about watching this show ask yourself these questions. Do I like random acts of comedy or do I like strong plots? Do I like generic characters or do I like characters that change over time? This is just for the read more
Jan 30, 2012
sciencewarrior (All reviews)
Preliminary
The funny thing about comedy series is that they either "click" with you or they don't. Some series, like Nichijou, may take a few episodes, but Kill Me Baby is a lot more immediate (or shallow, if you will.) In fact, the best way to decide if you want to watch this series is to watch a sketch or two. That's all there is to an episode of Kill me Baby: a rapid succession of 4-koma gags, directly translated to the screen.

Yasuno and Sonya don't get much in terms of characterization. They are the traditional vapid air-head and irritable straight man from manzai comedy. Agiri read more
Feb 18, 2015
Valkqt (All reviews)
I remember watching a couple scenes out of context from Kill me baby on youtube months ago and to be fair, they were random enough to be funny. The characters were quirky and the situations were absurd, which is just what any comedy of this type needs to be succesful or at the very least enjoyable. It was immediately apparent as soon as I watched the very first episodes that I was wrong.

Kill me baby is the kind of series that sets a ridiculous premise and then never lives up to it, the kind of comedy that presents itself as completely demented and over-the-top but read more
Mar 31, 2012
dimanganime (All reviews)
Kill Me Baby is one interesting anime to watch and to review, but particularly to evolve with the characters and how you relate to their presence on each episode and the show in general, which makes it sort of slow started, but ends up being an endearing 4-koma. So, here we go:

Story - 6
Look at it however you want, this is, at the end of the day, just another slapstick show about wacky schoolgirls. The story isn't anything special, and, at first it doesn't even seem to have a story per se. However it's not the same as saying it's a bad thing, because on read more
Jan 13, 2012
Kokozord (All reviews)
Preliminary
Comedy is probably - no, it IS the most subjective genre in any kind of artistic entertainment. Writing a review for this kind of anime for isn't an easy task, as it can easily contain many personal opinions from the writer. As such, this review will mainly focus in the parts that don't need to be of the likes of the viewer in order to be rated positively or negatively.

While the main story ain't something bad, the main problem is that it ain't something new at all. We have our main funny-stupid highschool girl, a serious-antifun girl and a ... ninja. That said, being a read more
Oct 21, 2014
literaturenerd (All reviews)
Overview:

Remember Hetalia? The series that used stereotypical characters to represent countries and got WAY more popular in the US than it actually deserved? Imagine you took the characters Italy, Germany, and Japan and put them in a highschool by themselves. Now keep the dynamic and everything about the characters the same only change them from male to female. Lastly get rid of the few fragments of history Hetalia actually had. That is Kill me Baby!

Plot and characters: 2/10

There really isn't a plot. It is just random shenanigans and the airhead Yasuna (Italy) annoying the short fused "assassin" Sonya (Germany). Sometimes the mysterious Agiri(Japan) shows up, read more
Jan 6, 2012
Plagus777 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm the freaking grinch of the new years, mostly because all of my favorite animes and shows are on hold for at least a few weeks because of it. I was happy to see updates on those anime sites so I can get back to watching new animes for a living.

'Kill Me Baby' happened to be the first few drops of water leaking from the crumbling 'New Year's Dam'.

Story - 7

Judging from the fact that this was adapted from a 4koma, I'm pretty sure it's not going to have any continuous plot going for more than two episodes. Setup and premise is clever. No real read more
Dec 23, 2012
3miL (All reviews)
At first I when it was one of the latest shows that came out every month, Reading it’s title, I thought it was something like Another, where there are a lot of murders, Suicidal deaths and accidents…
Though it didn’t turn out that way…
Even so Kill me Baby is a very fun anime to watch, though some might judge it based on the animation but the show is fun…
just try to watch it… some famous dubbers such as rie kugimiya is even a part of it…
Kill Me Baby : Baby, Please Kill me is a fun-packed show filled with laughter that’ll make you pee is your read more
Jan 2, 2015
Jetsuey (All reviews)
I can watch this soo many times over and still giggle at the gags. Such an ingenious creation.

There's no storyline just stand alone episodes follow what I presume a school year, the comedy side of things are fresh and is both cute and funny.

I would highly recommend this to any audience as it pretty much covers all unless you are without any form of humor.
May 5, 2020
Briareoss (All reviews)
Ok, I think there are some people who really need to learn the definition of the word "context".

Kill Me Baby is a pure comedy series. It never wanted to be something else and it never claimed anything else. It was advertised as such. Just like any other comedy show gets advertised as such and not as a deep Psycological-Horror-Thriller with a Sci-Fi-Twist.

There is no continious story going on, cause why the hell should it be. You don't criticize shows like the Simpsons for that neither do you?
Every episode is seperated in 2-3 different adventures that the main characters have. The humour is a mix of read more
Jul 19, 2017
ktulu007 (All reviews)
Kill me Baby is a slice of life comedy from 2012. It's based on an ongoing manga by Kaduho that started in 2008 and the anime was adapted by J.C. Staff. They're not exactly strangers to either slice of life or comedic works, having also done such anime as Azumanga Daioh, Hachimitsu to Clover, Potemayo, Love Stage & Nodame Cantabile. So, given that history, the worst we can expect is sub-par and the best is excellent. Then again, they could always hit a new low or high. Let's examine the series and see how it compares.

Story:

Yasuna is an ordinary student. Her best friend, Sonya, read more
Dec 18, 2012
KiraMikoto (All reviews)
Kill Me Baby is a practical piece of work. Since it is merely an animation aimed at bringing 4-koma gags to life on the screens of the audience, its budget is a fraction of major shows that focus on graphical excellence, deep and intriguing plotlines, and of course character development that is well fleshed out.

Nevertheless, Kill Me Baby is an anime that competently makes use of the meagre budget as well as handling the transition from 4-koma gags to an anime reasonably well. Considering that it is a comedy show, and as such aimed towards squeezing a laugh out of every person who watches it, read more
May 20, 2015
KnifeManofMD (All reviews)
Kill me Baby! is something I've seen called fantastic, terrible, or somewhere in between. After watching it, I have a few things of note to say about it.

I'll start with the cons because I'd like to end on a good note.

While the art style for the characters is very cute, the actual art itself is lacking. There are quite a few scenes where the background looks like a sketch that was never completed. Sometimes the background is in black and white even.

Characters are not very interesting to me. Oribe is delightfully adorable, and so is Sonya at read more
Nov 23, 2013
ReimuNuggets (All reviews)
SPOLIERS—- May Include spoilers

Introduction -Make the kill me,and make me your baby! Its a random anime!

Kill me baby is a short 13 episode Anime made by J.C. Staff during spring of 2012.If you want a random anime that doesnt take it self seriously then this is the anime for you.

Content-The anime contains 13 episode along with several short speical episodes that count as one episode itself (OVA).As far as the genre it its a comedic slice of life that can get very random and will not feature a plot whatsoever,instead it uses the basic settings it gives the viewers as the base for the each read more
May 19, 2019
moe_sama (All reviews)
Kill Me Baby is interesting in name alone, which is what led me to watch it. The premise, however, is extremely limited and it shows. It can be argued that this is because it's a 4-koma manga adaptation, but with many studios being able to pull this off and make must see series out of them, it leaves little excuse. The idea just isn't strong enough for an anime adaptation.

The art style is a typical super watered down moe slice of life style, and the animation isn't particularly good. The backgrounds are actually more interesting than the actual characters.

Sound usually doesn't bother me much in read more
Feb 26, 2015
Rohling (All reviews)
This one is not easy to rate. Art is simple, story not even there.

I really liked the intro, because it's so whacky. Everyone is out of sync, video has nothing to do with the anime, i still like it.
Outtro was plain compared to the intro.

You can't even give spoilers here, because you there is nothing you can spoil, besides three girls just doing antics.

To be honest, i don't know why i liked this. BUT when you got some drinks or had some weed it really is good for a ride.
WARNING: Don't look more than two episodes at a time, your brain will meld.
Again, was fun read more
Apr 15, 2016
ToshinoYoshii (All reviews)
i love this anime :3 is funny and can give you a great day because its pretty happy i love it!! :D

in mi opinion its worth it because It is entertaining and you can have great funny moments with Sonya the professional killer D: and Yasuna a dummy secundary student :D

this is a comedy anime and if you can laugh a lot of time you can try it and in my personal opinion is one of the best comedy animes i have watched :3

this anime is so random and funny and have a ninja named Agiri with gadgets and stranges jutsus, if read more
Oct 21, 2017
Aurochz (All reviews)
A few years ago I had a nostalgia bug and I tried watching the shows of me youth. One of those shows was Ren & Stimpy. Now part of my rewatching these shows was to evaluate if they held up over time, some did and some didn't as you might imagine and unfortunately Ren & Stimpy didn't really hold up in reality like it did in my fond childhood memories. It lacked a lot of the humor, characterization and was more annoying than entertaining in hindsight than I would have thought had I not rewatched it. Now let's imagine for a second this review is read more
Oct 22, 2017
Ncholas (All reviews)
If you want to watch this anime waiting for a splendid story, with many fights or unusual adventures, sorry, but you will not like this series.

Before starting to see this anime, it is necessary not to take it seriously. Contrary to the opening, each episode is a set of fun sketchs played in a school about two girls, one being very optimistic and other a professional killer. Even appearing, the anime has no story and all episodes have no connection.

There are mostly just four characters presented throughout the plot, the people around are just "sketches", but the ones that are presented are very entertaining and read more
Apr 1, 2012
zahodnik_miensk (All reviews)
This anime have quite a simple plot based on the 4'koma: three schoolgirls doing cute, dummy&funny things. Actually, one of them, Oribe Yasuna, is a stereotypical schoolgirl, second, Sonya-chan, is a killer, and the third, Agiri-san, is a ninja. The whole thirteen episodes we're seeing many jokes, but, as in the everage comedy, most of them we saw somewhere.
One detail near the end: "unused characther" really attracted my sympathy because she is trying to do her best and failed every time, every episode when she appears. Maybe, she was the main reason why this show got from me six, not five.
In conclusion I want to read more