Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Double-J


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Daburu Jei, Yuruani
Japanese: だぶるじぇい

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 11
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jun 29, 2011 to Sep 14, 2011
Premiered: Summer 2011
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: DLE
Source: Manga
Genres: Comedy, School, Shounen
Duration: 4 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 5.551 (scored by 4,111 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #87982
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #4031
Members: 9,667
Favorites: 6

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 18, 2011
InstrOne (All reviews)
It hurts me to see how many people just outright dislike Double-J because it wasn´t what they wanted or were used to.
Double-J, for me, was exactly what I had expected and looked forward to.
Flash animation, atmospheric live-action pan shots and Cromartie-ish nonsense with sometimes not-so-typical High School girls.
The ED is fun, the characters are amusing and I don´t see why you shouldn´t give this a go, with its 22 minutes(minus the OPs and EDs).
This show was my weekly source of peace for 4 minutes and deserves a lot better IMO.
Sep 23, 2011
Ghostalker (All reviews)
What exactly a comedy mini-series about a club that preserves traditional Japanese arts can offer? That's what draws me to watching Double-J.

I have a mix feeling with the story; the first couple of episodes are really funny as it is centered to the main theme of the series - a couple of girls who accidentally discovered this one unique club about preserving traditional arts. What are hilarious about it actually are the arts that the people of the club are trying to preserve and I laughed really hard when the characters together with their very unique arts are introduced one by one. The last read more
Feb 5, 2012
citrusanime (All reviews)
I will clarify a few things.

I am a TERRIBLE reviewer and I have tried it before with my own hands.
Ever since I improved my English and grammar (Or claimed that I have) I realized looking back at them that just… Wow, how can you call those reviews?
I sounded like some kind of foreigner or caveman talking.
The writing and grammar were so bad that I practically gave myself several face-palms.
I’m freaking American and I can’t even master my own 1st language.
So this is going to be my first PROPER review that has been reviewed with time put into it.

*Note*

My grammar is still terrible despite fair improvements read more
Sep 18, 2011
z4chr13 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Few anime manage to be funny. The only one I've ever laughed at was DMC, for its slapstick shock value humor, and the Yu-Gi-Oh! movie, because it was 1 am and it really sucked. I didn't expect anything from this anime. I expected it to be bad.

It is. It's worse than I thought.

Let's start with the animation. It's so unbelievably lazy. It's static backgrounds which are just pictures that weren't even drawn, and characters that stick out like sore thumbs in the foreground. I swear to God, there's a part in episode 3 where an old man sits on a bench, but the bench is read more
Aug 29, 2011
Joshdirect (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my first time doing a review

When I first saw the sypnosis I thought this anime would be really interesting, but when I started watching I said to myself what the hell is this. I don't really get what the character where saying and the series was very short too.


Story: There isn't really any story in here.

Art: The art is pretty weird and it kinda irritates me when they put real life as the background.

Sound: The sounds was ok I guess.

Character: I don't really get the personalities of the characters and the guy is just totally weird.

Enjoyment: Well I didn't really enjoy.

Overall: I guess read more
May 1, 2016
Samurin (All reviews)
Double-J is a comedic mini-series focusing on cultural heritages; it had an average/good art style and the ED was really catchy and fun, the jokes were hilarious and were superbly executed. The characters were very enjoyable and I really enjoyed the show. On the other hand it is still a mini series, and mini series lack story, though it can be overlooked as Double-J is meant to be funny and does not really require a story. Overall, it really was a good anime. I recommend you watch it if you don't mind wasting two episodes of that anime you're watching as the whole Double-J anime read more
Dec 29, 2013
Fixil (All reviews)
Preliminary
After watching 2 episodes I can say, that this anime is horrible.

There is no such a thing like story. Just parody. Maybe we (viewers) are in something like parody... There is almost no sound, try to watch without a sound and check differences.
Characters are boring. Drawing and writing scenario of this anime was probably under LCD effect.

I've tried to see something good in this anime, but there is nothing good for me. Even humor, which I wanted isn't here :(

Overall score is 2