Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Manyuu Hikenchou


Alternative Titles

Japanese: 魔乳秘剣帖

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 11, 2011 to Sep 26, 2011
Premiered: Summer 2011
Broadcast: Mondays at 01:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Manga
Genres: ActionAction, ComedyComedy, HistoricalHistorical, EcchiEcchi, SamuraiSamurai, SeinenSeinen
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 6.271 (scored by 1613416,134 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #72712
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1881
Members: 51,941
Favorites: 174

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 11, 2011
barneyslayer (All reviews)
Preliminary
Although this anime is still airing, I can already say that it is by far the best show of the summer 2011 season. Behind the seemingly juvenile premise of breasts and samurai, there lies an intricate and allegorical plot that reevaluates modern social structure and criticizes conventional power distribution.


STORY (10/10)

The backdrop of this story might seem confusing upon first inspection, but after deeper thought and contemplation, we realize that the setting closely mirrors that of the irrational world of today. This cornerstone of artistic achievement starts out with an explanation of the setting and the circumstances surrounding the characters. Through this introduction, we learn that read more
Sep 19, 2011
BBlair (All reviews)
Preliminary
You need to watch the kira-fansub version to enjoy Manyuu Hikenchou (at kira-fansub.com). The standard version is unwatchable due to the amount of censors. The Kira version doesn't have censors, which makes it much easier to watch.

Manyuu Hikenchou (MH) is fan-service and ecchi to the maximum. It is a big improvement over Omamori Himari and B Gata H Kei in that regard. Get ready for bouncing breasts...but there's also a plot and some good characters. MH is also a comedy, so expect some jokes that work well due to pretty great timing. MH also explores the unfairness of a read more
Jul 20, 2011
pursoul (All reviews)
Preliminary
Summer is here, fresh new animes right from the oven, Sadly I came across this pathetic excuse of an anime called "Manyuu Hikenchou".

So what is "Manyuu hikenchou"?.
Well I can easily describe it with one simple word, "Tits" thats what this anime is about, Tits Tits Tits and Tits everything is Tits.
Even though I watched only one episode, I can easily guess what happens next

*************Spoiler!*************
Tits.
********************************


The story can already be predicted, the art is good, although I think those who made this anime took most of their artwork on Tits.

I didnt enjoy watching every bit of the first episode.
However maybe it may actually improve over read more
Jul 31, 2017
SophieRevan (All reviews)
Whether you are going to watch this anime because of plot or the other plot, it's worth either way. Set in a parallel version of the Taihei Edo period, the series follows the busty samurai, Chifusa and her attendant Kaede.


Story (7/10)

In Manyuu Hikenchou, it's all about breasts. Breasts give you power, fame, wealth and respect. And so as you've realized, the plot revolves around breasts, the bigger the better. Chifusa and her attendant Kaede travel around the Japan to reach its final destination, Chifusa's home village in order to learn the ultimate technique: Breast Flow (乳流れ Chichi-nagare). Chichi-nagare allows to control the form of read more
Sep 7, 2011
Nasty001 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ok, I think I have my fill of breast (Boink!Boink!), so what is there for me to say.........:

Story- Poor 3 (Boink!).

The story, well, no matter what some open minded dude would say, simply follows a usual hero with sidekick epic on a journey to save mankind, of course like any epic there lies danger. But in this case it is a duo of 2 hot chicks (one has a pair of melons and the other has pancakes, get my drift?) on a mission to fight the evil that her clan has created and to also use the clan's sacred scroll to help all read more
Nov 27, 2014
literaturenerd (All reviews)
Preliminary
Overview:

Time to review an anime with an "interesting" premise. That premise is combining the classic, cheesy 1980s movie Highlander with a typical hentai. This is Manyuu Hikenchou, better known here in the US as hentai highlander. I was over at a friend's house and somehow the conversation of the "the worst anime ever" came up. I brought up garbage like Kite, MD Geist, Seikon no Qwasar, etc. My friend simply shook his head and asked if I had ever heard of the Highlander Hentai. My response was of course..."WHAT!? HOW COULD SOMETHING THAT STUPID EXIST?!" Unfortunately it does exist. Welcome to the sheer idiocy of read more
Jul 12, 2011
marick251 (All reviews)
Preliminary
you know that the manga and anime industries are out of idea when they started showing this anime. this anime has one of the most stupidest premise i have ever seen in my life that it make me laugh every time i think of it. 15 minute in the first episode i was still laugh at how absurd it was. now joking aside i am going to give my first impression on the anime, so my opinion might change by a miracle.

story - 4
one thing i have notice is that anime is trying do too much. does it want to be an action, a comedy, read more
May 16, 2013
colonelpanic (All reviews)
I had to come back to this one. I watched a little bit of the first episode and immediately decided it was too much like Queen’s Blade. I watched some other things instead. When I finally sat down to watch it, I was pleasantly surprised.

I have a hard time sitting through many ecchi shows. Queen’s Blade was troublesome and Seikon no Qwaser was completely unwatchable, but I actually enjoyed Manyuu Hikenchou. I think it’s because it knows it’s ridiculous and never remotely takes itself seriously. It also does a remarkably good job of not acting like the rest read more
Dec 12, 2016
syncrogazer (All reviews)
"This anime has big tits in it, so it can't be good" - The serious and mature MAL critic.

Manyuu Hikenchou is an erotic, samurai, action-comedy anime with a ridiculous premise that manages to be both superficially entertaining for its obvious ridiculousness and genuinely entertaining for the kind of story it's trying to tell. The episodes are mainly episodic in nature, but there is an overall narrative that never actually gets lost in unnecessary bullshit. Even seemingly filler scenarios and story beats manage to meander their way into the main story, becoming relevant by the end of the episode, or later on in the series, read more
Dec 27, 2015
sabconth (All reviews)
There's likely only 'two reasons' you might want to watch this, and it probably isn't for the story or characters.

And that's okay.

But thankfully, Manyuu Hikenchou does manage to fit likeable characters and a mostly engaging plot between it's other, main, bouncy draw.

One thing that separates the show is how surprisingly good natured it is to the inhabitants of it's breast obsessed world.

Instead of taking the cheap and lazy route of abusing characters for titillating pay off's, it takes time to let us learn about and even respect them.

Although the main plot is too ludicrous to ever take fully seriously, Manyuu Hikenchou does explore many read more
Jan 23, 2018
luigi-dude (All reviews)
2011's Manyuu Hikenchou is an absolute love-letter to fans of Breasts, know that I judge Anime based off of the genre they represent, not by arbitrary numbers. I rate Action anime by Action, Romance by Romance, Comedy by Comedy, Fanservice by FANSERVICE - and by Ecchi standards, Manyuu Hikenchou is a brilliant enigma of breast fanservice, and truly a pioneer in breast design.

If you have any love for Oppai in your heart, than this anime is definitely for you.


Story: Who really cares/10

While this show does indeed have a story and actually managed to keep me interested, it’s QUITE obvious what it was going for right read more
Oct 8, 2011
Romie-chan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Manyuu Hikenchou is a show that requires special taste. It is pretty much a hybrid of hentai and regular anime. If you like excessively gigantic tits that are constantly slapping and shaking all the time, this is your show.

Story:
The show is placed in feudal Japan where Samurai's still exist. And in this era, gigantic tits is a sign of being well off (rich or sophisticated). This tradition is so popular, even the techniques the Samurai's use involve stealing tits from other people. (Obviously the story wasn't the focus).

That's as far as I got.
I dropped this series after episode three. At first, I thought the show read more
Oct 18, 2019
HeroVladimir93 (All reviews)
I actually wanted to watch this anime when I first heard about it, but there were so many other shows that had grabbed my attention back then so I had to put it off and it was only now that I finished it. So, was it good? Well, let's hop on and find out!

Warning! Spoiler alert!

Story
The world of Manyuu Hikenchou is a world where breasts denote fame, power and social standing. If your breasts are big, you are guaranteed for success. If your chest is flat, you'll have a hard time trying just trying to get by. This social structure is enforced by the Manyuu, read more
Aug 26, 2019
PharuanUndearth (All reviews)
Spoilers

Again this is going to be one of those quick reviews considering again this is really early in the morning like 2 a.m. There definitely seems like there should have been a second season though it would have been more tits which isn't a bad thing there is quite a bit I am a tit guy but after a certain point of seeing constant tint on the screen it turns into about the story. The characters are one dimensional. Sound there is no sound other than me squish sound that everybody's tits make. Animation is actually really good like high-tier even A level type status. read more
Dec 22, 2014
CloudXIII (All reviews)
This series is a must NOT watch. It's main topic is "Breasts". I mean what kind of a story line is that? The ones who have big breasts prosper and the ones with small are doomed to live a poor life??? Even when people's breasts are cut off they become smaller instead of well... being cut... And the heroine is going to share boobies with everyone yayyyyyyy... no thanks. -_-

So this anime is just pure ecchi with not a very good story which I found very boring. Even ecchi anime should have a atleast mediocre story behind it and most of all it should be read more
Jul 8, 2016
Joby05 (All reviews)
Not even going to give this a full review, I can sum this up quickly. You will like this anime if you are a fan of ecchi and don't care about anything else but lots of topless girls with huge boobs. You may like this story if you think the concept of women using samurai techniques to reduce each others breasts sizes is interesting or appealing. As a raw ecchi this is solid, lots of huge boobs, plenty of nudity and a silly/funny plot. If you're looking for anything even remotely close to a descent plot or a plausible concept this one will fall WAY read more