Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Towa no Quon 1: Utakata no Kaben


Alternative Titles

English: Towanoquon: The Ephemeral Petala
Japanese: トワノクオン 第1章 泡沫の花弁

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jun 18, 2011
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Bones
Source: Original
Duration: 48 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.451 (scored by 19,741 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #18702
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1768
Members: 49,861
Favorites: 81

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 5, 2011
Uriel1988 (All reviews)
The last couple of years have spawned some anime series that ditched the usual 20-minute episode format in favor of longer episodes. ‘Break Blade’, ‘Kara no Kyokai’ and ‘Katanagatari’ all released new installments that were (at least) double the length of a typical anime episode up to and including feature length films. Upsides to this approach are that the production values tend to be much higher and that the longer format allows for more deliberate pacing. The downside is that viewers who follow these series end up waiting a long time between the release of new installments.

‘Towa no Quon’ (TnQ) is a superhero story read more
Aug 12, 2013
mahoganycow (All reviews)
People with suddenly awakening superhuman powers? Check. A shadowy organization, run by a circular table of cryptic old men, that hunts these newly awakened superhumans? Check. A small alliance of superhumans hiding in plain sight, fighting against persecution by rescuing the awakened ones before they're caught, lead by an experienced veteran (named Quon) with a colorful past? Check, check, check. To be blunt, there's hardly an ounce of originality in the entire series of Towa no Quon films. It whips out numerous ideas from past tales of heroes and villains, and doesn't even have the decency to arrange them in a unique manner. It's worth read more
Sep 8, 2012
ijen (All reviews)
First of all i would like to say i am not that fond of action animes,i am more like the peaceful type.So when i first saw this i wasn't that interested but it took only the first movie to change my mind.
I am writing this review based on the whole series.
Story(10): i don't like to give 10 to any anime because that would be too disrespectful to the masterpieces.I had no choice cause the plot is not that much but unique nonetheless.On the light this is a story about two sides fighting for their own ideals.In one sides the attractors who has awakened supernatural powers read more
Mar 27, 2015
RarestProGamer (All reviews)
--------------------------Review contains minor spoilers---------------------------------------------------


Plot- In a futuristic Tokyo, unique human beings who have awakened distinct powers are being hunted by a secret organization named Custos. Known as "Attractors", these exceptional humans are joining forces to defend themselves. They are led by a boy named Quon, an idealist who is determined to save all the Attractors he can.

- This series is more like Japanese X-men version. Almost everything seems similar, mutants hiding in a special place getting trained and educated, how to control their powers etc. Quon is the main character or you can say Professor x of the series, he is determined to save all read more
Jun 7, 2016
Pman1994 (All reviews)
This is a review for the whole movie series and should be taken as such.

Tell me if you have heard this premise before, an organization of super-powered teenagers/children that are in hiding have to combat and rebel against an authoritarian task force created to weed out super-humans with lethal enforcement. if you thought this show is the X-Men you'd be kind of right. this show is basically an X-men clone. if it were to make enough interesting deviations from the formula I might have given it a higher score. but the only real selling point of the show is the animation AND BY GOD IS read more
Dec 8, 2012
EvilByte (All reviews)
I came into Towa no Quon 1 with almost any expectations, having been linked to its page from another random anime I was viewing at the time. When I saw that it was a 6 part mini-movie series, and in the action genre as well, my interest was piqued. Katanagatari uses a similar 50 minutes per episode run-time, and the art and action in that had impressed me so well that I felt confident a new series with the same set up might as well, despite the different setting. This first episode isn't quite up to par with the greatness of that other series, but read more
Mar 15, 2013
HybridMedia (All reviews)
(This review goes to all parts of the movie series.)

Now, here’s a thing that I never noticed in most recent anime before and that is called the Movie Series……now this is definitely different from the term “OVA” as in movie series are released theatrically while OVAs are direct-to-video. Many examples of anime movie series include Kara No Kyōukai (or The Garden of Sinners), Broken Blade & Mobile Suit Gundam UC Unicorn. The film series is directed by Umanosuke Iida, known for directing anime such as Devilman, Vandread, Hellsing (the original one), Mobile Suit Gundan: The 08th MS Team & Shangri-La. Unfortunately, before the movies were read more
Sep 14, 2013
SkyFullOfStars (All reviews)
This is my first review and I'm not really sure how to write this but ill try to...
I should say this first: Towa no quon, despite the pretty good character design, art, and action scenes, did not reach my expectations.
The story was the usual cliche: powerful boy tries to save everyone from bad guys. There weren't anything unexpected for me.
The art was pretty nice, the characters looked great, the amusement park looked cool. So not much criticism on that one.
I didn't have the sound on, so I can't comment on it.
The characters were the worst of the lot. They, especially Quon, looked good but the read more