Nyanpire The Animation

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: にゃんぱいあ The Animation

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 6, 2011 to Sep 21, 2011
Premiered: Summer 2011
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 22:54 (JST)
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Gonzo
Source: Manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, SupernaturalSupernatural
Theme: VampireVampire
Duration: 4 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 6.671 (scored by 1282412,824 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #51792
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3515
Members: 25,685
Favorites: 74

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 6, 2011
Starisu (All reviews)
To start off, I must admit that it's sort of intimidating writing a review for such a masterpiece. However, I will try my best to convey to you all as to why this show is truly a masterpiece that transcends the medium as a whole.

GONZO is finally back in full force after a 2 year break. Now what do they have to show for after these 2 long years? That would be Nyanpire. During these past few years, anime has been filled with pointless moe, excessive fanservice, and are completely lacking of any substance. Because of this, Nyanpire is a bright light of hope for read more
Jul 20, 2011
KuroNeko1997 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This will be my first review, so I hope I do this well.

Nyanpire, as far as I know, is a brand of toys made by the same people who made Hello Kitty and My Melody. Now it has become an anime. Nyanpire the Animation is a story which does not have much of a storyline, but it does execute it very well.

Story: 10
Nyanpire is about a kitten that almost died, but was saved by a vampire, who turned that kitten into a vampire. That's it. I'm sure a few will complain about the small storyline, but then why do many of us love Lucky Star? read more
Nov 2, 2011
WillMunny (All reviews)
Preliminary
In all seriousness, this series is an absolute throw-away.

To its credit, it makes no pretension about being anything other than a mindless cute-bomb. Going into this series expecting differently is begging for disappointment. While I'm not a fan of this genre, I did last through several episodes of Chi's Sweet Home, and figured this would be similar, but with fangs.

The sound and character designs in Nyanpire have an edgier (loosely speaking) and more polished aesthetic than in Chi, and are generally successful. The characters themselves, however, talk too much. Nonverbalness is associated with babyhood and helplessness, both traits that enhance the perception of cuteness. read more
Oct 27, 2011
allrealelements (All reviews)
I have to admit, I started Nyanpire with pretty low expectations. My friend's recommendation had been a less-than-glowing "we just watched Nyanpire; it was really freakin' weird!" Going solely off of that vague statement and the rather silly title (I mean really, Nyanpire?), I started watching it without high hopes. Fortunately, I can say quite confidently that my initial impressions turned out to be wrong.

That's not to say that Nyanpire isn't exactly what it sounds like: a silly collection of short episodes about a cat vampire and his friends. It's exactly that - nothing more, nothing less. But Nyanpire takes this ridiculous concept and does read more
Oct 14, 2017
izzkuz (All reviews)
Fun, Cute, Simple and Meowness wow

9/10 would make my kid watch someday.

The review ask me to write longer oh no

There is nothing much to say, go watch now! it's very short and worth it :D

Suggest from my good meowness friend, Nekorine

Can make you happy 10/10 confirmed

Nani i have to make it longer? OK

The music is good, not really annoying but yeah its good

Story is uh yea nothing much to say but i like it.

Sound? very meowness

a must love character, how can someone hate cat?

enjoyment, yes truly. Maybe i'll dream about it when i go to sleep

Overall --- umm

CONCLUSION

If you are my close friend, i will read more
Nov 12, 2011
xPalmtopTaiga (All reviews)
Preliminary
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEXJUI_6LYg&feature=related

I just want to note all of the confusion going on with what gender Nyanpire is because I've seen it mentioned a lot. Nyanpire is a boy to anyone that is wondering. I use the video above as an example because in the video he is a "Oniichan"- which is Japanese for (big) brother.

The art is adorable and the story itself is a work of art. I love all of the uniquity. There's no way you could guess the next episode after the first. I highly recommend this anime to anyone. The episodes are quick so you can fit them in with tight schedules: You read more
Apr 6, 2018
polnareffs (All reviews)
This anime is a lot of fun.
It delivers a gothic atmosphere while remaining kid friendly. Anyone can enjoy this anime, as it runs on pure cuteness. Nyanpire pulls off feel good, relaxing entertainment wonderfully.
If you're looking for a chill anime to watch for Halloween, this would be a very good choice.
Note that if you are looking for a intellectually challenging or "adult" anime, this is not for you.
This is just a cute silly show.
Great for fans of things mixing cute and dark, and cat lovers.
It's a very short show, so even if you don't enjoy it, not much of your life is wasted.
All that's read more