Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Otona Joshi no Anime Time


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Kawamo wo Suberu Kaze, A Wind Skimming the River's Surface, Dokoka Dewanai Koko, Yuuge, Jinsei Best 10
Japanese: 大人女子のアニメタイム

Information

Type: Special
Episodes: 4
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 7, 2011 to Mar 24, 2013
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Novel
Duration: 25 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.511 (scored by 4,958 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #15692
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3067
Members: 12,783
Favorites: 32

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 19, 2011
fantastic (All reviews)
Preliminary
Kawamo wo Suberu Kaze is one of those rare anime that gives a beautiful yet painful look into a woman's life. There are no gigantic eyes, no moe blushes, just a brief inner monologue concerning hopes and dreams, reality and all of life's "what if's."

With only 24 minutes, Kawamo wo Suberu Kaze manages to give us a highly in-depth into Noriko's life, from her adolescent days to the near-finish of her lonely marriage. While it would be hard to describe the plot without giving much away, just know that it's good.

The art and sound are nothing revolutionary, but fitting. The animation mixes photo-realism and a read more
Apr 20, 2011
SixFlags (All reviews)
Preliminary
Moderator note: The following review is for the first one-shot, Kawamo wo Suberu Kaze. Three additional one-shots aired under the same title and were merged into this entry in 2013.

„Though the Asano River is known as the woman river, she always used to feel like an independent girl. Looking at her now, her banks sawn by slabs of concrete, controlling the current, this river is now more of a crude lady.”

Noriko, a 33 year-old woman, who lived abroad for 5 years, returns to her home town with her 4 year-old son. While she walks the small town she used to live in, we read more
Dec 21, 2014
Satire (All reviews)
"With age comes wisdom, but sometimes age comes alone." - Oscar Wilde

With the passing of every year one can't help but feel nostalgic at times. As you get older, you might find yourself asking, "Where did all the time go?" or "When did I get so old?" In those moments, we often find ourselves looking back towards the past. There were moments that you felt happy and sad, content and depressed, ecstatic and lazy, full of love and full of regret. There were the soaring highs and there were the abysmal lows. There were moments when you wondered what if. Would things have turned out read more
Jan 14, 2015
AmberRose (All reviews)
And the morale of the story is, "Live for yourself and to the fullest because life waits for no one."

After watching all four of the short stories the experience left me feeling nostalgic, and with an overall sense of warm happiness, [b]however[/b] it also left me with a feeling of fear in regards to the future.

The short stories center around the lives of 4 different women between their late 20s to early 40s. The stories primarily focus on the age old theme of love; whether that be love in the form of friendship, motherly love, love of an old lover, or the love within read more
Sep 30, 2014
jkalyana (All reviews)
Not for kids. You guys have read the Synopsis. All the 4 stories comes down to choices that women make. They are really powerful stories. Each story presents a different perspective. This is a definite watch for adults with open mind.

Episode 1 fells like the woman made the wrong choice, but who was to say how the world would have been like of she made the other choice. We just make a choice and hope for the best, but those choices are bound by our desires, like money, status, respect among everybody or a nice man with whom one might not have a rich life read more
Jun 5, 2017
Mezo-RPWPA (All reviews)
This type of anime is probably my favorite , i love the calm story-telling anime with new characters every episode very much but this one was a bit different .
I didn't like this one probably because of the way it was presented , the anime tries to make it like all the main characters are good characters and what they did was right , for example : the first episode had a very very shitty person as the main character , someone who cheated on their lover and hid the fact that she was pregnant from another man from her husband , the same thing read more
Nov 23, 2012
tiailds (All reviews)
Preliminary
The best parts of this were the sound effects and the artwork. Mixing the usual soft sytle for the characters with some kind of photo extrapolated backgrounds really added to the overal picture. The sounds were so realistic that when I was not looking, I would have believed it was live action.
The main problem I have with this special was the characters, mainly the lead. I don't like her. I don't hate her, but there is just not a lot to like either. She regrets the decisions she has made, but anyone with some common sense could have advised her read more
Aug 28, 2011
dnpromi (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is more or less a short movie. A very light hearted storyline with more inclination towards reality and pragmatism and the way we lead our lives now a days. This is about a girl who looks back into the past and ponders over the decision she took then "what if". Our whole life revolves around such "whats if"s. Its a simple and peaceful story with a lot of hidden meanings inside. Watching it brings calmness to your mind and you feel a lot of warmth inside you.
I won't recommend this to just anyone. But people who love anime and are mature enough to understand read more