Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Break Blade 6: Doukoku no Toride


Alternative Titles

English: Broken Blade 6
Synonyms: Breaker Blade 6, Break Blade 6: Enclave of Lamentations
Japanese: ブレイク ブレイド 第六章 慟哭ノ砦

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Mar 26, 2011
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Production I.G, Xebec
Source: Manga
Duration: 52 min.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.761 (scored by 28,476 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #9792
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1859
Members: 46,255
Favorites: 26

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 16, 2011
SerB3128 (All reviews)
All of the Break Blade movies have been incredible and enjoyable to watch! My average score for the movies were usually a 9, which is really awesome!! I absolutely loved them!

So why on earth would I give this movie a 7?
It's simple. Because I didn't love it nearly as much as the other 5 movies.


Story: 7
After the first 5 movies, I expected this one to wrap up everything that was being built up. I wanted to see a final battle between the two nations or kingdoms, I wanted to see Zess fight against his former friends! There were so many things I read more
Jun 13, 2011
spinky (All reviews)
My review is based on all six episodes. But what I First gotta say is that they should have made it a bit more clear that they were moview and not just regular episodes. I thought the 50min episodes were so that the number of episodes were gonna be shorter and I only found out once I came to update my pro.

Any way, I dislike mecha anime. Not any specific reasons but I loved this anime. The mechas drawn in this are not drawn looking all computerised, clean colour and out of place. This was a fast pace action anime. The plot basically is everyone read more
Jul 30, 2011
McRib (All reviews)
As of late, there seems to be a severe drought of mecha anime. Luckily, mecha fans have been able to enjoy several high budgeted shows in the past year. One of them is Break Blade or also known as Broken Blade. This 6 part movie series is an adaptation of a manga of the same name and animated by Production IG and Xebec which aired between 2010 and 2011. This review will encompass all 6 of the movies and the overall score of it along with my opinions on the series.

First off, the story to Break Blade isn’t too foreign to any other mecha anime. read more
Oct 26, 2014
kyonJIE (All reviews)
This is an overall impression of this movie series. *Clarification if the movies are different to the series I wouldn't know I haven't watched past the 1st episode and I basicaly skim through that episode to see whats different, I don't remember if there was

The dominant thing that makes break blade has such an average score is the subpar premise and story with 90% of the characters pitiful and feels like their more filler talking dolls than anything of significance to the story.

- the premise is pretty bland already, boy with lesser qualities than rest of the people suddenly meet situation where he is read more
Sep 19, 2018
TrueNeo (All reviews)
The mighty general with an observant eye, skilled in the ways of golem on golem combat, an a man not afraid to wash the battlefield in the remains of battered enemies.

I have already written a review of the forth entry in this series, although due to the aesthetics as well as a particular attachment to the goings on of this "noble demon". I had though it was a due for a final justice, render unto them my though of this end.

Again the animators of this series KlockWorx , did a godly job of animation, its beautiful, i can see the battle damage, feel the wight read more
Dec 9, 2012
mrsKWON (All reviews)
First, let me just say that I decided to give my review here in the last movie because I will review everything here as a whole.

There’s a long review coming…………

About the STORY
All 6 movies were almost made like as an anime series. You wouldn’t see it individually as every movie literally needed the other ones in order to understand it as a whole. Every ending of a movie was a cliffhanger as so you definitely need to see the next one. It’s as if it was a single film divided into six parts. You could say it didn’t have the sense of individuality. That is read more
Dec 11, 2011
Jekmyster (All reviews)
I'll make this short. First of this is a review of all 6 movies and not just the last one. Its just to bothersome to make a review for each and every part.

I really enjoyed watching this anime. I love mechs and sci-fi so its a given that i would watch this anime. I dont know much about the history, apparently it was first a manga, like most of em, that turned into an anime. But to tell you the truth they should have just spanned it as a series rather than slicing it up as a 6 part movie, 50min each part. I did read more