Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai II


Alternative Titles

English: The World God Only Knows II
Synonyms: Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai 2, Kaminomi II, The World God Only Knows 2
Japanese: 神のみぞ知るセカイ II

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 12, 2011 to Jun 28, 2011
Premiered: Spring 2011
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 01:30 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Manglobe
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.041 (scored by 169,188 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #5142
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #325
Members: 269,433
Favorites: 935

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 15, 2011
Theraphosa (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review is meant to be relatively unbiased and contains no spoilers. This is also my first review and I hope it helps.

So here it is, the highly anticipated and rather unsurprising second season of The World God Only Knows. If you've watched the first season and enjoyed it then your opinion of the series shouldn't change very much if at all since the underlying aspects haven't been altered in any way. Readers of the manga will be pleased at how well the second season adheres to original story while offering only some small differences in context and doing well to maintain the design and read more
Apr 12, 2011
8thSin (All reviews)
I can already see the ending... It's going to be AMAZING!

The second season has the same look and feel of the first season as our "Capture God" Keima continue hunting for lost souls with Elsea. The duo goes after 3 girls this season: A tsundere sporty, a cooldere classmate, and finally a student teacher! This season certainly poses bigger challenge for our heroes.
Then, there is the second girl demon. With exposition not needed this season, two whole episodes and a filler dedicated to introduce her.

Once again, Keima's game logic is put to test in real life. The absurdity of his value is still funny as read more
Jan 27, 2012
SNchan (All reviews)
The World God Only Knows tells of the wacky adventures of Keima Katsurai, a kid who literally does almost nothing with his free time but play dating sims. Because he's so good as dating sims, he refers to himself as the “Capture God,” claiming that he can beat any gal game imaginable. Elsea, a demon from hell, mistakenly thinks that the specialty of the Capture God is to seduce real women, and enlists his help to retrieve lost souls; demons that hide in the hearts of women, and can only be retrieved by filling the emptiness in the woman's heart. Keima never actually *wants* to read more
Nov 2, 2014
kaizersaber (All reviews)
And here we continue on with the second season of the anime that is really, more than just a mindless, harem, dating sim based, romantic comedy - it is also poignant in ways, surprising, delightful at times, and perhaps rewarding towards the end. The World God Only Knows - is the world that Keima is living in reality, or simply virtual, or perhaps a bit of both? Or is virtual reality just as real as the reality Keima is living in?

TL;DR
Story: 4/10
Art: 8/10
Sound: 6/10
Character: 7/10
Enjoyment: 7/10
Overall: 6/10 (rounded down from 6.25)

Good points:
+ Very funny and has good humour
+ Good ED Theme
+ One slight plot twist read more
Apr 11, 2011
Aya-Brea (All reviews)
Preliminary
*Before you read this you should check out reviews on Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai if you haven't seen the first season yet.

I Love the Story, great story in my opinion, Love the Devil & Human Cooperation. Its an original story that i respect very greatly, this time around its even better, introducing a new devil to the anime. Haqua FTW :)
9/10

The Art for this anime is spectacular, after watching a few more episodes of the series i changed my opinion on it. The animation is awesome in each and every episode i saw (excluding the first part of episode 1 but that was just read more
Sep 10, 2013
XiiLE_ZEUS (All reviews)

Alright guys I tend to keep my reviews short n sweet and spoiler free so without any a due lets jump on the wagon as I review Kami nomi zo Shiru sekai II, ( The World Only God Knows II). Those who haven't seen the 1st season even thou this reviews spoiler free go watch it anyway cause its cool haha. Lets unwarp this bad boy.

Story: 9

Our hard core gamer Katsuragi Keima and our cute little worker demon Elucia are back to bring us some more GIRLS!!, opp,s, I mean season 2 yeah. The story premise hasn't changed that much, read more
Feb 14, 2013
KandaSorata (All reviews)
Yes you are right! Katsuragi Keima, the God of Conquest is back and is ready to track down and capture more loose souls or should I say more girls instead? It is just like the first season however the producers did a greater job on this one.

How is it better? First of all is the story. Things got more explained here. Another thing is that the animation is improved, as a proof, if you watched the first season, you can notice a big difference with Chihiro's appearance. Yes, the humor and the cuteness is still there. Plus, the harem is a bit better than the read more
Nov 30, 2012
lakshika (All reviews)
WATCH THIS ANIME YOU WONT REGRET IT EVER........................

i wrote a review for the first season and all i explaind in that review was who exactly is KEIMA and how awesome he was and how he do things and how we can relate to him in many ways.I JUST WANT TO TELL KONATA-CHAN WAS THE BEST FEMALE OTAKU(who is a well rounded geek who is awesome and has a solid personality and not afraid to say she is an otaku but actually very proud to be one and i love her because i love her)AND NOW I HAVE FOUND THE BEST MALE OTAKU yeah.....my read more
Mar 26, 2015
DjKagamine (All reviews)
Review for Kami Tomi 2
=============================================
I have already posted a review for the first season and if you are reading this you are probably wondering if you want to continue this series or not.
=============================================

Summary of the Extended Review down below :

Story : Similar to the first season, I personally enjoyed the first season more,

Art : Same as the first season, Well done, No unique style though this is not a problem

Sound : Voices are done well (Japanese Dub) Sound Effects great

Character: We get to learn more about our main character, We get introduced to more sub characters

Enjoyment : Lack of Ecchi Scenes (Family Friendly) Funny, read more
Dec 19, 2011
Denoue (All reviews)
I was not planning on reviewing any anime, especially so soon after joining MAL, however I feel the need to share an opinion that I have not seen mentioned. Therefore, I submit a simple review with only one main point.

Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai II is very much like its predecessor. Since so many others already have, I will not spend any time describing the premise. The art is strong and the music just as well done as the last season. Each arc follows the same pattern as the one before it, though each has a unique twist that makes it well worth watching. However, read more
Jul 5, 2011
hvzfree (All reviews)
Finally i've finished watching this second season.
i hope this review is helping the new viewer. :D

In my humble review, this anime awesomeness is similar to the first season.
the good backsound and smooth artwork are this anime excess.
but I think, it would be better if this second has a few "element of surprise" like new plot, or extraordinary methods to capture the 'loose soul" and so on. So, i think the viewers would like these surprise.
and I hope the next season (if there any) would be more fabulous and surprising.

Overall this anime still one of the best anime that worth your time to watch it.
plenty read more
Apr 21, 2011
Cornholio77 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is One of a Kind Series. Definitely worth watching! Don't matter what you prefer! I believe all will like this!
(Based of first 2 episodes)

Story: 9
For you that have seen Season 1, It's basically just a continuation. But don't stop here lemme explain why this Repetitive Story Pattern, doesn't matter and just makes it all awesome.

Story
Katsuragi Keima is stuck with a demon girl called Elsea. By a contract with Mr.Satan basically. They most cooperate to catch Loose Souls whom have hidden within Girls to fill their emptiness sides. To get the Loose Soul out of the Girls body, Keima must win their heart.
Keima is a read more
Jun 27, 2011
Jety_Lefr (All reviews)
I simply must write this review. It doesn't matter to me if it's "helpful."
This anime is just amazing (yet still only my 15th favorite!). A strait 10 star show.I'll be honest, it's not so fantastic of a 10 star anime compared to others, but it's 10 stars never the less.
the reason being...
The ending of the first season gave me goose-bumps. It was amazing, and I expected as much for the ending of the second. It was even better. While the end episode for th first season was of a better design, the final moment in the second season's end episode completely topped the first's.

just... Wow! read more
Jun 9, 2013
animeno (All reviews)

Kaminomi Season 2



Story:
The Second Season of Kaminomi is still on the same arc as it started on however is not as popular as the first, many say that the binding glue for Kaminomi was Kanon and as she is not featured as much it was not enjoyed as much, not to say that I didn’t enjoy it, it follows the manga fairly well and doesn’t diverge, the second season is still important as more is revealed as well as the long awaited new demon Haqua, we see a similar amount of girls as the first season and stays pretty similar to the settings of the read more
Jul 6, 2011
KidKonseptual (All reviews)
The World God Only Knows has continued to impress me over its two seasons, mainly due to its consistency. With its short story arc formula, I don’t think this anime will ever hit god-like status, but for me, week in and week out I had more fun watching this, than any other show this season.

First let me say I had a great time watching this last episode. Like the first season’s finale, season two’s ending deals with Keima and his actual playing of games.

So, my thoughts on the season as a whole are as follows. Like I said, the show was consistently good. I read more
Jun 30, 2011
Pera (All reviews)
I loved the first season of this anime, and I didn't have much expectations to the second season once a saw the cast of characters.

The second season starts a little slow, The first capture wasn't all that interesting in my eye's, althought the humor was all solid as ever and none of Kasuga's personlity or charm was interesting enough satisfy me. But once Haqua's arc began this season only got better and better, and it was finally Elisie's time to show her worth and that she isn't all the useless in a capture.
Chihiro's arc was the arc I was looking least forward to. But I read more
Mar 11, 2013
parmbir21 (All reviews)
This is my first review so sorry if im bad at this...anywho lets get stated.

Story (9)
I found this story to be quite enjoyable and it was definitely unique, or atleast to me. It was a fine comedy but the romantic part was a bit shaky at first. When i first saw this series, it was different kind of romance, but it was a great way to keep me into it.

Art (8)
A lot of anime series have similar art style, well according to me, and let they always are different from one another, but it is a minor change that doesn't really bother me. Art isn't read more
Oct 25, 2015
Asch_Fabre (All reviews)
I DON'T KNOW I JUST LOVE THIS SHOW!

I READ THE MANGA, AND I'M WISHING THERE'D BE SEASON 4. I WANNA SEE KEIMA CONFESS HIS FEELING TO CHIHIRO.

BUT, to be honest, I'd prefer Ayumi than Chihiro, but still it's a bad idea to date one of the host goddess hahaha.

therefore, I like Keima and Chihiro. THEY'RE OTP!!! hahaha

I WANT TO SEE SEASON 4 SO BAD! PLEASE MAKE IT HAPPEN!!! :'D

at first, I thought this show was suck, but then I enjoyed so bad.

Keima is very clever, calm, and I don't know. I think he's kinda awesome!
he date with every different girls so easily with his knowledge read more
Sep 17, 2013
Chazar_90 (All reviews)
Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai II or (The World God Only Knows II) was more then quite enjoyable to watch, after finishing it with 24 hours I can say that the anime was more then enjoyable to watch, with the great amount of comedy spread throughout it and romance from the main story. The school life side of it comes out really well with character development but what really impresses me is that this is one of those second seasons to a show where I did not think it dramatically lost pace. It kept up with the story and didn't have some out right enraging read more
May 22, 2015
ratchet573 (All reviews)


The previous season of The World God Only Knows was pretty entertaining. It had a nice plot that combined romantic comedy with some shonen elements, had a cast of very likeable characters, a pretty good soundtrack, and excellent animation. I had a lot of expectations for the second season, and I was not disappointed.

The World God Only Knows is about a guy named Keima who has been employed by the devil to track down loose souls, which apparently only manifest themselves in teenage (though sometimes older) girls who have identity problems or something along those lines. Which makes sense, because teenage girls certainly are the read more