MyAnimeList.net

Recent Reviews

8 hours ago
Crimson Shell (Manga) add
phoenixgirl
I would give this a all 10 but it had the capabilities of being more than a one-shot. This one-shot had everything perfectly placed for how short it was. Excitement, betrayal, love, friendship, evilness, and at the end a very sad part that made me cry.

It's obviously done by the same author which makes me love it even more. If you love Pandora Hearts then you will love this one-shot. The art was beautiful, the character were done quickly and right. It doesn't look that much but Pandora Hearts fans! Read this one-shot! You will like it! And the plot is really good. Too read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
8 hours ago
Pandora Hearts (Manga) add
phoenixgirl
Ok...I wrote 10 for everything. It's hard not too! I adore this manga...I first started reading manga Sailor Moon and that got me hooked. When I watched the Pandora Hearts anime I was; Meh...I loved the characters but my personal opinion is that they messed up the plot a bit. Too many holes. Then I read the manga and it was wonderful!

Each character has a good/ happy/ tragic backstory. The plots twists are amazing, they will surprise you. I didn't expect to really like this because surprisingly I am not fond of Victorian era. Kurshitsuji is a exception. This is a wonderful manga that read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Today, 4:01 AM
Solanin (Manga) add
Iflybees
Solanin was just another one of those manga i find at the bottom of recommendation manga that i read.
Or so I thought.
The story started off rather slow, so i thought of dropping it, thank god i didn't.
As a personal preference, i prefer shounen manga over shoujo, this being a definite exception.
The author really puts the lifes of young adults in pictures and words, it expresses all the troubles and the feelings of love lifes, unemployment and the such.

(I don't write reviews often, sorry for the half-assed-ness)
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 4:57 PM
Pandora Hearts (Manga) add
Evtsynen
I'll make this review spoiler free. If there's any spoilers, I will warn you of them.

I found this manga by first watching the anime of it. The anime was wonderful even though some moments were stretched. However, the story didn't go all the way to the end and so many questions were left unanswered. This is the first manga I've ever read and so far it's been worth it.

CHARACTERS ~
I think all the characters are wonderful in each aspect and I love that they all have some story arc. They all come back at some point and are not just there for laughs for example. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 6:06 AM
magico (Manga) add
greatyu
Shounen Jump has a certain credibility for always introducing manga and anime to the world which gives an everlasting impression. And Magico is no exception at all.

Written by Naoki Iwamoto, We follow Emma who is to be married to a King and the wedding gets crashed, she gets picked up by Shion who reveals that there's a force of immeasurable destruction lying within Emma that could destroy the world, and he also says that the only way to seal the magic is to follow some rituals which involves marrying him.

Story(8):It deals with magic namely there are sages and the wide variety, cool super read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 3:43 AM
Stand Up! (Manga) add
ShaChan
For a while now I've been looking for something a little different. What I feel lately about shoujo manga and romantic series in general is that there's absolutely nothing new about it, all has the same plot-line-skeleton and annoying motives.

So while I was willing to give a chance to Stand Up!, I must admit I wasn't expecting more than yet another mediocre read. But I was surprised, in a good way.

The story revolves around Furuya Utaku (nicknamed Utamaru), a 172-cm-tall, big-eared, somewhat-awkward, shy fifthteen-year-old girl starting her first year in high school. She is sitting next to Harada Naoyuki, an outgoing, center-of-attention, straight-forward read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 25, 2014
Eyeshield 21 (Manga) add
Dokia
Well First off I'm not an amazing at this reviewing manga or anime thing yet so... I personally love Eyeshield 21. The story of Sena Kobayakawa wanting to be the best football player in Japan was ultimately interesting. The determination that he and the other players showed gave goose bumps and gave me shivers. The Art by Yusuke Murata was amazing. Only that quality could be expect from my favourite manga artist. He knows what he's doing. You could feel the emotion pouring off of the page You felt what the characters feel and more. It was so well done. The poses the character read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 25, 2014
Giganto Makhia (Manga) add
Malfegor
Ah, Giganto Makhia. Kentaro Miura's first original work in over two decades and ultimate proof that he did not spend his year of Berserk hiatus just lazing around, like so many people seem to accuse him of. The man obviously needed a creative break and created this very short seven chapter manga in the meantime. And you know what? Did a damn fine job with it, too.

Story - 8
Giganto Makhia is a science fiction story set a hundred million years in the future, though to be honest it feels more like a fantasy story, as you wont find any advanced technology or other elements that read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 24, 2014
Kuroshitsuji (Manga) add
phs_togusa
NOTE: I already covered the first season of Kuroshitsuji's anime series. Roughly 75% of what I said about the story/characters applies to the manga in full-force. I really don't feel like repeating myself, so if you think I didn't do the source material justice... just read my review on the first season and come back here.

When you think about it, Kuroshitsuji's anime history is quite messy. I mean, the first season started when the manga was still in relative infancy and had no idea what exactly it wanted to be, it forked off from the manga when there was no more stuff to adapt, there read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 24, 2014
LLLL (Manga) add
Fatalrain
As short as this manga is, I feel like manages to get across the story the artist was trying to get across. The characters are fun and interesting, the atmosphere is well depicted and the story is quite unique. I do wish it had ended a little differently, however the ending wasn't bad. I think most people that enjoy supernatural things, would enjoy this.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 24, 2014
Ao no Exorcist (Manga) add
BluishWaffle
I watched this anime because one of my buddies recommended it to me on Xbox. I started it on Crunchyroll and marathoned the entire thing. When I was down at AX this year I decided to buy Blue Exorcist Vol. 1 for 8 bucks. And I have to say that the manga is very on par with the anime however it extends out further than the anime. It's a good read and Kazue also put some detailed information in the back of the book about Rin, Yukio, Mephisto, Shiro, Sheimi etc. Its a good read and I highly reccomend it. If you dont want to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 24, 2014
Suki tte Ii na yo. (Manga) add
mistero45
a very good :). after reading this i felt like i understand what love is. and i rly like mei because I was alone like her for a wail and i can relate to her and what she going through. ^_^ so if you are or was a aqwerd loner this book would be you
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 24, 2014
Real Clothes (Manga) add
ScarletNitsa

I picked up this manga randomly out of sheer boredom, never though that 6 hours later I would find my self still reading it and wanting more!!

there is nothing extraordinary about it. if you're looking for a super gorgeous manga full of hot stylish guys and a glamorous heroin then this is not for you.

"Real clothes" is simple, realistic and down to earth. Mainly it's about 27 years old Amano Kinue, la successful futon saleswoman in the department store (Echizenya). Kinue is plain, chubby and has absolutely no interest or knowledge about anything related to fashion and make up. Suddenly she gets transferred to the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 24, 2014
Freezing (Manga) add
Drake-R
What have here, is something else folks. It might not be to some, those who've been reading manga and watching anime since it's inception of sorts, but trust me when I say 'The potential of this manga is vast'. Now some of you may have watched the anime first and have the thought "If the anime was shit, why would I bother with the manga?". Let me tell you why. The anime was undoubtedly shit, no one try to change my mind here please. And I read the manga first so it was even worse. Don't go with the anime whatsoever. The levels on which read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 24, 2014
H2 (Manga) add
theshinyone
It is difficult to succinctly express the brilliance of H2. On the surface, H2 appears to be yet another generic entry in the overcrowded list of high school baseball manga. Yet, it slowly reveals itself to be so much more than just that - featuring both breadth and depth in its characterization, powerful character dynamics, and a range of emotionally resonant arcs - all of which are bolstered by its impeccable sense of style.

As with any Adachi work, H2 differentiates itself with its bizarre sense of humor. A master of comedy, Adachi employs a wide repertoire of tools to create many hilarious moments. He constantly read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 24, 2014
Onanie Master Kurosawa (Manga) add
AppoX
It is a beautifully written story about a guy masturbating in the girl's toilet.

Yeah, no kidding.

Before reading this review I suggest you brace yourself for the upcoming idiocy in my writing. Ahh I was joking, its all well written and very analyisng of all in this manga.

It might seem weird, but it isn't, any male at least once tried masturbating in such an area like the girl's toilet, even I'VE done it. Girls do the same thing anyway, no reason to be ashamed. All of us have certain desires or fetishes. A friend of mine has a foot fetish for example. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 23, 2014
Rosario to Vampire: Season II (Manga) add
Anthony_DiGrande
This manga is EPIC! Not only is it better than the first season, but it

The events that go on in the second season of the Rosario+Vampire manga is one that caught me by surprise. I really like that the author gave the readers Moka's backstory which is one of my favorite backstories from any anime or manga. They also explain why Mizore wants to have child with Tsukune at such a young age and why Kurumu needs to be Tsukune's girlfriend/lover.

The art in Rosario+Vampire is amazing especially the fight scenes. Also towards the end of the manga the art is outstanding.

One thing I didn't read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 23, 2014
Gangsta. (Manga) add
Meshi_chan
Okay, let me just get this started. I just read it couple weeks ago, and I fell in love instantly.

Story : Gangsta tells you about two 'handymen' who lives in dysfunctional city of Ergastulum where crimes, thieves, prostitutes, mobsters, and corrupted cops are everywhere. Worrick, an easy-going freelance gangster and Nic, a deaf, aloof also a freelance gangster, together they sometimes got hired for doing 'dirty' work people normally won't do. And then the plot develops. From Worrick and Nic's daily life as 'handymen', some big problems began to show up. The story caught my interest, and I was surprised how interesting the story is read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 23, 2014
Bloody Mary (Manga) add
MadLane
Bloody Mary, the first thing that got my eye on it was the Full-Colored part, since is not common or even rare to see colored manga's i needed to give it a try and man i was amazed, i'm kind of new to manga and reading a colored one is so much enjoyable than the normal black and white.

Story 7/10- Story was good but not "new" or how can i say very original, is about demons that are at war with each other and humans fear for extinction so they fight them to being Mary the main character for this story, having the friendship and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 23, 2014
Claymore (Manga) add
asbellhant
Claymore is a manga definitely worth reading.

When I first began, it looked alright to me. Not too interesting but enough to make me continue the series. As it progresses, you'll notice the fights get bigger and more destructive (not to mention super awesome).

From my viewpoint there, wasn't much character development; most of the characters stay the same. Though this doesn't have a huge impact on the story. The story is really interesting once you get farther, it surprised me entirely and had a twist I wasn't expecting. There's also the art, which is amazing.

This entire series hasn't failed to amaze me nor read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices