MyAnimeList.net

Recent Reviews

2 hours ago
Noblesse (Manga) add
sally0330
Honestly, this story is superb... i really really enjoy reading it... but only i dun like the many pages.. few chapter only had long pages, so it really save me time by by just scrolling down cuz i felt the excitement reading it.. whoever the writer & authors & the staff involve in making that manhwa story, i really appreciate that..

A first, i just pick the story cuz i saw it was high rank.. when i read the synopsis.. i thought it's like another some common vampire story, plus the cover pic is not attractable.. but then when i first read the first chapter.. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
8 hours ago
Sunabouzu (Manga) add
rori05
I first approached Desert Punk watching its animated version, but it didn't take long before I passed to the original work the latter was inspired by. There are some traits this story possess that won me over without me realizing it, starting off with the plot itself. I think the aspect that stands out the most and which lays at the core of the opera is the inherent greed and selfishness of human beings, as well as their stupidity. In Desert Punk's universe, mankind reached such a knowledge, wilfully exploited to fulfil its egotistical desires, that it brought about its own demise. The Kanto region, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
10 hours ago
Zero Mellow (Manga) add
yorokobi826
Zero Mello or Cello Mellow

Every chapter presents a different story and character name but the character art and pairing is the same

I liked every chapter, it has a light and good story to it, it is not boring unlike other BL themed manga that have different stories for every chapter. The manga is focused on a story and not the usual kissing and touching stuff. Some of the stories deserve a manga of its own.

Its a good manga
I'll recommend it to otakus who are new or wants to try yaoi or shounen ai mangas ^-^
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 9:04 PM
Tig-Hug Planet (Manga) add
Boto_lava
If you're looking for a quick shoujo to read or just to pass the time you should read this.

Story:6
The story is about a girl who pretty much takes care of everyone in her class at school. Helps people with homework, club meetings etc. Everyone loves her but they boys only see her as like another mom. Then a boy transferred into the school who is a complete mess and can't do much on his own.

Art:7
Nothing spectacular pretty much your average shoujo type of art.

Character:6
Some of the characters were a little sketchy like Nogina. He is a complete klutz but at the emotional parts read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 8:14 PM
Hoshigami no Satsuki (Manga) add
Darkchao45
Hiro Mashima is one busy guy. He has Fairy Tail, Fairy Tail Zero, Fairy Tail Ice Trail (overseeing), and he has been working on this one shot on the side, props man.

It starts out with a nice color page with a character that resembles Erza, but with a little bit of Wendy mixed in. She appears to be traveling with her "master" to find some demon swords and meet a guy needing help on the road. I'm going to assume this guy ends up traveling with them but he may have just been the center of this chapter and not necessarily a main character.

Much read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 2:26 PM
One Piece (Manga) add
Grell_Jr
"- They want my treasures and riches? If you want, you can catch. I left everything there."

Before all, sorry of the bad english, and i'm not piecetard or One Piece fanboy.

Well, One Piece is one of the great manga currently. But of course, has its flaws.

Plot: 9.
The plot is not apparent at first. Everything begins to form shortly after the passage of the Grand Line, where many mysteries, such as "the mystery that can change the world", the "All Blue", and "the last island" arise.
The plot of each arc/saga follows a "formula". Of course, the saga and arches which fleeing of this formula, as read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 12:00 PM
Oyasumi Punpun (Manga) add
milkpunk
I really hated Punpun. No, not the manga. The character. I'll get to this in a minute.

I was reluctantly dragged into reading this bizarre tale during its brief boom in popularity. Its ensemble of morally repugnant but nonetheless interesting characters even sort of drove me away at first. The story is not for the faint of heart. The early story deals with themes like domestic abuse, suicide, rape, divorce, and violence to name a few. The minute you start liking a character, they screw up. And you /can't/ like them.

And I hate Punpun. Punpun is a sort of head-in-the-clouds Joe Schmo abstracted as a bird read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 16, 2014
Tane wo Maku Hito (Manga) add
pennyiscute
Lets start by saying that this is NOT yaoi. This is shounen-ai. Disappointed fujoshi here.

Anyway, besides that, the story wasn't too bad. What starts out as a rom-com steers to some serious drama and emotions. We have an aloof beautiful dentist who is being stalked by a white-collar worker, Minami. Minami tries everything to date Kitagami, the dentist, and fails each and every time.

At one point I was frustrated with why Minami wanted Kitagami in the first place. Sure, he is beautiful but his attitude and mannerisms drove me crazy and I heard myself saying "just give up, he NOT worth it!"; beauty isn't read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 16, 2014
Ran to Haiiro no Sekai (Manga) add
MangaMaverick
Ran to Haiiro no Sekai has a nice slice of life beginning to the story. The first few chapters introduce you to the main character 10 year old Ran and her family. It presents their unique family dynamic of being sorcerers and sorceresses and the father and brother struggling to keep tabs on Ran who has much power but little control.

After characters are established, the story smoothly shifts into the main plot, building plot points that may seem episodic or irrelevant at first but are relevant later on. The author also does a great job of showing all the characters' faces, even the not read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 16, 2014
Slam Dunk (Manga) add
Westuffyme
" Gold medals aren't really made of gold. They're made of sweat, determination, and a hard-to-find alloy called guts "
Does this quote describes what this manga is about? Probably not, but I felt that it would be cool writing it before I start review. This is already 24 years old, it started back in 1990 and was publishing to 1996 (six years)
Back then, basketball wasn't that popular in Japan, very few really talked about it, but mangaka Takehiko Inoue liked basketball, and even though he was told by his editor that basketball is almost a taboo in Japan, he decided to write manga about it, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 16, 2014
Shokugeki no Souma (Manga) add
SayoZuki
If you like typical shounen battle manga and ecchi but want a new taste this manga is for you. It's a Slight Ecchi Cooking Battle Manga (^ ^). Lots of tension, suspense, cliffhangers, satisfying wins, well MC does lose, but rarely because of MC protection. Art is great it's drawn by Saeki Shun who aslo did 'Our Love Counseling' great oneshot btw. Lots of foodgasm scene (LOL) basically scenes where the characters get orgasms after eating the delicious food (yum yum). Great story, MC trying to be the top in a hard to graduate 'superior elite school'. Action, yes, lots of action battles everywhere (It's read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 16, 2014
Shijou Saikyou no Deshi Kenichi (Manga) add
zombiexhead
This manga is example of that writing a review before reading complete manga is a bad idea. To me, this manga is great, but i have one problem with it , at the beginning it's very good and interesting but near the end it's just mediocre and boring.

This is a martial arts manga with a little bit of romance and comedy. The story is about Kenichi Shirahama - a teenage kid who learns martial arts and being inspired by Miu Furinji to become stronger and be able to protect her. The story plot is great but later from good martial arts manga it read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 16, 2014
Tokyo Ghoul (Manga) add
oreko
Having read and kept up with the manga for quite a while now, I've cosplayed the characters, watched the anime and enjoyed my brief time spent in the fandom. I was pretty absorbed in it as a series, more for its concept than anything else, and my own interest in the themes presented throughout it and the dark seinen atmosphere that I love above all other genres was, in part, what had me overlooking quite a few red flags. I'll go into detail, but before I begin, I'll just say that this is the first series I've ever been conflicted enough about to write a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 15, 2014
Dracu-Riot! (Manga) add
Veronin
In reality, living the life of a vampire would be a pretty horrible experience. Ostracised by society, forced to live in solitude, unable to withstand sunlight and required to suck the blood of humans to continue living-- it's quite a depressing way of life. But in the world of fiction and eroge, having these traits grants one a harem of cute, busty girls. Hey, why not?

Serialised two months before the release of the visual novel, Dracu-Riot's manga adaptation exists largely as an advertisement. And while it certainly does not have anywhere near the amount of depth found in the thirty-hour visual novel, for a manga read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 15, 2014
Tokyo Ghoul (Manga) add
SenpaiNoticedMez
When I first decided to read the manga from it's first chapter release in 2011, I felt like it was going to become a excellent manga and it did. The thriller and suspense of the manga series had me exuberant in the fight scenes.
(Spoilers in Art section)

Story 9/10:
As much as I hope for Sui Ishida to continue the Tokyo Ghoul Manga, the story is unique in its own way. Although the thought of cannibalism and intense gore may refrain people from reading this, it scrutinizes the many details that people do not usually see in a Seinen/Psychological manga. The protagonist, Ken Kaneki is one of read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 15, 2014
Tobaku Datenroku Kaiji (Manga) add
Kenji_The_Engi
"See what can not be seen. That is the heart of gambling!"

Tobaku Datenroku Kaiji is a brilliant addition to the Kaiji franchise which helps build on the depth of Kaiji's character as well as offers a tension packed mahjong gamble that will have you at the edge of your seat.

Story: 9/10
The story of Tobaku Datenroku Kaiji takes places after the bog arc as we see Kaiji trying to assimilate back into society with little avail. Kaiji ends up being a worthless freeloader, leeching off of Sakazaki. Eventually Sakazaki kicks Kaiji out and gives him 3000000 yen read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 15, 2014
Code Name wa Sailor V (Manga) add
MysticusFreeze
Okay I have a love/hate relationship with this manga. I finished the first two books and can't find the third. First of all amazing artwork in all the book I only did not like one picture (of haruhi in magical girl costume).the are some funny scenes especially the comedic banter between Artemis and minako. I loved the ending to book 1 I read like ten times over I just loved the part with the promise rings! As for storyline each chapter is basically the same evil person steals energy using charm,objects,etc and sailor v defeats them in the end. I especially liked the pet chronicles read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 15, 2014
Tokyo Ghoul (Manga) add
metronot
Story - 9
In the world of Tokyo Ghoul, there exists beings known as ghouls, who look just like any other human being but instead of human diet, they eat humans to obtain nutrition. Tokyo Ghoul has three main focuses, one for the humans' beliefs and another two for the two separate beliefs for ghouls (to dominate or to coexist). There is no right side, as both sides have their problems and the story makes it clear that there won't be a winner in the end. In a sense, the story deals with discrimination and how it works - what it supports, opposes, and contradicts. Though read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 15, 2014
Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun (Manga) add
anyexreita
Okay, my review could be a little biased, since I'm more of the type that enjoys manga either for older audiences, or faster-paced stories, or with more romance/drama. (NANA, Kare Kano, Bokura ga Ita, Hirunaka no Ryuusei, you get it).

This is not the manga for you if you like realistic, very romantic, and/or fast paced manga, even though its very popular. I got a little deceived too, honestly think its overrated. Even though I've read only half of it, I'm getting bored already.

Story (7/10): Not the most original story, a little weird maybe, but its a very decent storyline for a shoujo manga. Not-so-romantic girl read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 14, 2014
Midnight Secretary (Manga) add
-Grimmoire-
Midnight Secretary takes me back to the good old days when I was a giggling teenager without a care in the world, clicking through bad (and occasionally good) stories on Fictionpress and devouring them like candy instead of the books I really wanted to read – because it was addicting and easy and it got me a quick fix of what I wanted: romance with a hint of drama. It's been a good few years since I've read anything on Fictionpress, but Midnight Secretary takes me straight back to those days...because it's just like one of those stories, except in manga form.

What do we have read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices