MyAnimeList.net

Recent Reviews

6 hours ago
Natsu no Zenjitsu (Manga) add
MiloMinderbinder
A problem I find with the anime and manga mediums is their lackluster performance in depicting realistic romantic encounters that a male reader would enjoy. The shounen demographic is filled with romcom series containing 'moe' harem members and inept male protagonists with seemingly no redeeming qualities who somehow manage to attract teenage girls at a rate which would make Justin Bieber jealous. Of course the seinen demographic is a better place to look but 'ecchi' is often the order of the day with a fixation on sex often resulting in there being no actual story. As a result I wasn't really expecting a whole lot read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
8 hours ago
Kimi wa Pet (Manga) add
frikini-yasha
this is a MUST-READ for anyone who loves Romance stories that are not-too-cliched-and-overly-dramatic. one of the greatest manga I've read so far :)
it has a cute story which can be applied in real life. (except the pet part thingy XD)
give it a try and see what i mean :)
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
11 hours ago
Kyou, Koi wo Hajimemasu (Manga) add
Iris225
That awful, terrible manga is for devotees of immature, arrobant coarse, moronly boys like Tsubaki Kyouta and for devotees of stupid, facile sluts like almost every girls in this manga. Honestly It's just king of sh*t... I'm really disappointed becouse I expected something else. Hibino Tsubaki was hopeful but for the time I saw more and more that my hope is wrong. Hibino still has in my eyes a little of respect but the fact, that she was with this moron for the almost all manga, is horrible. She fell in love with him and fighted about his favour although he attacted her on the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
12 hours ago
Chou yo Hana yo (Manga) add
MysticusFreeze
Okay I read have only read book one but want to read the remaining seven.I had never heard about when my mom stopped by a second hand bookstore and bought me a bunch of manga such as Beauty pop,etc this book caught my attention partly because being 13 i was surprised to learn my mother failed to notice the rated m square on the front cover. I read the back and was surprised it was published by shojo beat beacause it sounded like josei to me. I decided to read it right away having nothing else to do (the tv was occupied, no anime for read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 6:00 AM
Corpse Party: Another Child (Manga) add
Ajimuhantsuki
Today im doing a review on Corpse Party: Another Child, a manga made by our beloved makoto kedoiun, for those who arent aware of Corpse Party is a franchise with over 18 years having started in 1996 with a RPG maker game by the same name, later on having a much better remake and introducing new characters.. The corpse party franchise has around 7 games, 4 manga, a 4 episode OVA called Corpse Party Tortured souls and another OVA wich is kind of like a missing footage (so they say) .. In my opinion the game is much better than both manga and anime, the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 20, 2014
Sword Art Online: Progressive (Manga) add
Silo-hime
The manga is still ongoing but I enjoyed it from the start. I've seen the Sword Art Online anime adaptation and though the story is okay, it felt rushed. The story was jumping from one experience to the next so I wasn't pretty satisfied after it ended. However, this manga showed the nitty-gritty of the life within the game. It shows more personality among the players especially Asuna and Kirito.. Especially Kirito. Kirito was more or less unemotional for the most part of the anime until he suddenly got together with Asuna. There was no development between his feelings. In this manga, Kirito has read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 20, 2014
Nagato Yuki-chan no Shoushitsu (Manga) add
BongoTentacle420
Yeah, I'm gonna have to go with a "Meh." for this one. I think it could have been quite interesting to see how the alternate world from The Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya may have developed, but this manga definitely fails to deliver. Though the story and art aren't anything to write home about either, the main problem is that every character just feels like a watered down version of the original. Kyon is no longer a knight in sour armor, just some generic nice guy for Nagato to fall in love with. Haruhi seems to have lost her edge and is a lot more empathic read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 19, 2014
Metroid: Shounen Ou! Shorts (Manga) add
YouAreNotSugoi
Uhhhhhhh. I don't know where to start with this one. Not being a massive Metroid fan (only having played Zero Mission and a bit of Prime) I don't think I should really review this given the deep and involving lore that this epic requires knowledge of. (obvious sarcasm is obvious).

Story:
The story follows every Doujinshi artists favorite bounty hunter, Samus Aran as she does stuff or something. Okay, there is no story. It's just a bunch of lame jokes revolving around Samus's love for round things (no, I'm not going to make a joke cause that's too easy), and when I say lame, I mean 46 read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 19, 2014
Jappa no Amane (Manga) add
queen_otaku
This is my first review so it won't be perfect.

This manga was absolutely funny. The characters were great and the art was beautiful.
I couldn't stop myself from falling in love with the characters. The plot was good as well

There wasn't really much sex scenes. but like I said the manga us really funny, so you wouldn't even care.

I would recommend this manga to those looking for a good, funny yaoi to read and if you like yokai and animal transformation and cute chunk characters.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 19, 2014
Happy Project (Manga) add
Dantte5
This manga could be a very nice one, but they left it unfinished. I want to wanr about that if you are gonna read it you would have to deal with it. Its really funny and i enjoyed reading it, but the half ending was really disapointing.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 18, 2014
Noblesse (Manga) add
sally0330
Honestly, this story is superb... i really really enjoy reading it... but only i dun like the many pages.. few chapter only had long pages, so it really save me time by by just scrolling down cuz i felt the excitement reading it.. whoever the writer & authors & the staff involve in making that manhwa story, i really appreciate that..

A first, i just pick the story cuz i saw it was high rank.. when i read the synopsis.. i thought it's like another some common vampire story, plus the cover pic is not attractable.. but then when i first read the first chapter.. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 18, 2014
Sunabouzu (Manga) add
rori05
I first approached Desert Punk watching its animated version, but it didn't take long before I passed to the original work the latter was inspired by. There are some traits this story possess that won me over without me realizing it, starting off with the plot itself. I think the aspect that stands out the most and which lays at the core of the opera is the inherent greed and selfishness of human beings, as well as their stupidity. In Desert Punk's universe, mankind reached such a knowledge, wilfully exploited to fulfil its egotistical desires, that it brought about its own demise. The Kanto region, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 18, 2014
Zero Mellow (Manga) add
yorokobi826
Zero Mello or Cello Mellow

Every chapter presents a different story and character name but the character art and pairing is the same

I liked every chapter, it has a light and good story to it, it is not boring unlike other BL themed manga that have different stories for every chapter. The manga is focused on a story and not the usual kissing and touching stuff. Some of the stories deserve a manga of its own.

Its a good manga
I'll recommend it to otakus who are new or wants to try yaoi or shounen ai mangas ^-^
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 17, 2014
Tig-Hug Planet (Manga) add
Boto_lava
If you're looking for a quick shoujo to read or just to pass the time you should read this.

Story:6
The story is about a girl who pretty much takes care of everyone in her class at school. Helps people with homework, club meetings etc. Everyone loves her but they boys only see her as like another mom. Then a boy transferred into the school who is a complete mess and can't do much on his own.

Art:7
Nothing spectacular pretty much your average shoujo type of art.

Character:6
Some of the characters were a little sketchy like Nogina. He is a complete klutz but at the emotional parts read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 17, 2014
Hoshigami no Satsuki (Manga) add
Darkchao45
Hiro Mashima is one busy guy. He has Fairy Tail, Fairy Tail Zero, Fairy Tail Ice Trail (overseeing), and he has been working on this one shot on the side, props man.

It starts out with a nice color page with a character that resembles Erza, but with a little bit of Wendy mixed in. She appears to be traveling with her "master" to find some demon swords and meet a guy needing help on the road. I'm going to assume this guy ends up traveling with them but he may have just been the center of this chapter and not necessarily a main character.

Much read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 17, 2014
One Piece (Manga) add
Grell_Jr
"- They want my treasures and riches? If you want, you can catch. I left everything there."

Before all, sorry of the bad english, and i'm not piecetard or One Piece fanboy.

Well, One Piece is one of the great manga currently. But of course, has its flaws.

Plot: 9.
The plot is not apparent at first. Everything begins to form shortly after the passage of the Grand Line, where many mysteries, such as "the mystery that can change the world", the "All Blue", and "the last island" arise.
The plot of each arc/saga follows a "formula". Of course, the saga and arches which fleeing of this formula, as read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 17, 2014
Oyasumi Punpun (Manga) add
milkpunk
I really hated Punpun. No, not the manga. The character. I'll get to this in a minute.

I was reluctantly dragged into reading this bizarre tale during its brief boom in popularity. Its ensemble of morally repugnant but nonetheless interesting characters even sort of drove me away at first. The story is not for the faint of heart. The early story deals with themes like domestic abuse, suicide, rape, divorce, and violence to name a few. The minute you start liking a character, they screw up. And you /can't/ like them.

And I hate Punpun. Punpun is a sort of head-in-the-clouds Joe Schmo abstracted as a bird read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 16, 2014
Tane wo Maku Hito (Manga) add
pennyiscute
Lets start by saying that this is NOT yaoi. This is shounen-ai. Disappointed fujoshi here.

Anyway, besides that, the story wasn't too bad. What starts out as a rom-com steers to some serious drama and emotions. We have an aloof beautiful dentist who is being stalked by a white-collar worker, Minami. Minami tries everything to date Kitagami, the dentist, and fails each and every time.

At one point I was frustrated with why Minami wanted Kitagami in the first place. Sure, he is beautiful but his attitude and mannerisms drove me crazy and I heard myself saying "just give up, he NOT worth it!"; beauty isn't read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 16, 2014
Ran to Haiiro no Sekai (Manga) add
MangaMaverick
Ran to Haiiro no Sekai has a nice slice of life beginning to the story. The first few chapters introduce you to the main character 10 year old Ran and her family. It presents their unique family dynamic of being sorcerers and sorceresses and the father and brother struggling to keep tabs on Ran who has much power but little control.

After characters are established, the story smoothly shifts into the main plot, building plot points that may seem episodic or irrelevant at first but are relevant later on. The author also does a great job of showing all the characters' faces, even the not read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 16, 2014
Slam Dunk (Manga) add
Westuffyme
" Gold medals aren't really made of gold. They're made of sweat, determination, and a hard-to-find alloy called guts "
Does this quote describes what this manga is about? Probably not, but I felt that it would be cool writing it before I start review. This is already 24 years old, it started back in 1990 and was publishing to 1996 (six years)
Back then, basketball wasn't that popular in Japan, very few really talked about it, but mangaka Takehiko Inoue liked basketball, and even though he was told by his editor that basketball is almost a taboo in Japan, he decided to write manga about it, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices