MyAnimeList.net

Manga Reviews

59 minutes ago
Ao Haru Ride (Manga) add
SwaiR
This is most likely the first manga that I finish reading it from start to the end.

I enjoyed reading it, it had such an amazing story and it had a nice ending also which is great.
The characters are awesome with their different own personalities, the art was great too. I liked this manga because it also makes you feel satisfied with all different things they go through.

Thanks for reading and I'd recommend reading this manga if you were planning on finding one to read.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
2 hours ago
Gokiburi Buster (Manga) add
Tonitonichopchop
At one time or another, we've all seen them. They lurk within our houses, waiting for an opportune moment to strike when we least expect it. They're nearly invulnerable to nuclear attack, and are capable of flight and moving at high speeds. Just want kind of "thing" is this? Well, you'll have to read Gokiburi Buster to find out.
Gokiburi Buster is a oneshot written by ONE (One-Punch Man) and drawn by Yusuke Murata (Eyeshield 21, One-Punch Man redraw). At the risk of spoiling this very short single chapter, I'll refrain from posting any plot details read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
10 hours ago
Koe no Katachi (Manga) add
Felix_Andersen
Writing review again, i will try to not spoiler the story throughout my review.
Sorry if my grammar is wrong, because it is not my main language.

Do you ever feel betrayed by your BEST friend ?? someone you thought will always support you no matter what happened, someone who will always stand up for you whenever you get bullied ??

Story 10/10
I gave the story 10 score because, the story where the main character bullying action, backfire to him, really catch my attention. At first, it seems the story is really boring because it just showed us a typical kids playing after school with their friends, until read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
11 hours ago
Koe no Katachi (Manga) add
LuciasFalkner
So... My first impression of Koe no Katachi was overall my generic reaction to the synopsis of a Slice of Life. It could go anywhere, be anything, turn out great or be something I wish I'd never read. Needless to say, what I got was not what I expected.

This manga, which I can best summarize as something along the lines of Bakuman meets AnoHana, greeted me with a punch right to the face. From the very beginning, I knew exactly what kind of manga this was going to be. Even still, I was beyond surprised by what I got.

Story: 9

While I feel the story read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 10:45 PM
Oyasumi Punpun (Manga) add
regnum-dei
It's easy to forget that other people have lives too. Whenever I ride the bus to class, I see dozens of people boarding and disembarking and yet I'm so caught up in my own life to the point where their faces just fade into the background. Of course, that never stops me from wondering what the person next to me on the bus is going through. Oyasumi Punpun is basically the life story of the guy sitting next to you on the bus, from childhood to early adulthood, along with the various life-changing events that shaped the person he would later become. To say that read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 7:24 PM
One Punch-Man (Manga) add
Domingos-Senpai
Synopsis

Z-City, Japan, Out of nowhere, without any warning, a terrible monster attacks the city and cause incredible destruction, many are killed and end up getting lost in the midst of so much destruction, so when all seems lost, a hero appears and defeat the villain with a single punch.
Who is this mysterious hero? He is .... just a regular guy who serves as a median hero as a hobby.

Saitama is an unemployed one day end up saving a child from the attack of a monster and remembering your childhood dream was to be a super hero, after that he decided to train every day, and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 6:18 PM
Koukou Debut (Manga) add
ashketch95
Story: A girl named Haruna has just got into high school and she is known for being the star baseball player on the girls' team. She has a goal for the next three years, and that is to find the perfect boyfriend and fall in love. Gee, how original? Problem? Well, she's such a tomboy that her upperclassman friend, Yoh, says that no guy will be interested in that. Desperate, she asks him for help on how to be more girly for men. He agrees on one condition: She can't fall in love with him. Gee, I wonder how that is going to turn out?!?!?!? read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 6:02 PM
Mamotte! Lollipop (Manga) add
ashketch95
Story: I actually found this manga while I was on a cruise with my family. Two of the books were laying around in the Teen's Club bookshelf, and I decided to have a look at them. I was so interested, and my mom got me the rest of the series as Christmas gifts. I did give them away to my high school library at the end so more people could read it. What's the story? Well, there's a girl named Nina, Japanese for two actually, who only wishes to finally have a boyfriend for once because she's one of the only girl's in her junior read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 4:31 PM
Saitou-kun wa Esper Rashii (Manga) add
Fantie
I'll type something quick since i just ended reading this and i need to talk about it, thank you in advance for taking the time to read it.

Story: The setting is simple, our MC is an ESPer, and as such he thinks of himself to be above "normal" people. Honestly, i was expecting a simple comedy and laughs and that was what i got, even if the setting itself isn't the most original. (7)

Art: Honestly, the art is amazing, without a doubt the best thing about the manga itself. The ecchi is pretty tame, altho present, and its not over abundant, so it doesn't read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 4:29 PM
Fruits Basket (Manga) add
ashketch95
Story: I also found this manga in my high school library, and my friends highly suggested it. They were right. It had to be one of the best mangas I ever read as well. So what's the story? Well, with her parents both dead, though she was much closer to her mother, Tohru lives alone in a tent in the wilderness as she continues going to school like a normal teenager. She remembers how her mother used to tell her stories about the Chinese zodiac and the cat that was supposed to be in it, but the rat didn't tell him about the feast and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 4:03 PM
Kitchen no Ohime-sama (Manga) add
ashketch95
Story: I found this anime to be cute. Najika reminds me a lot of Tohru from Fruits Basket. Though she lost her parents, she tries to be cheerful for those who need it the most. So what is this about? When she was a little girl, Najika was rescued by a boy as she was drowning in a river, and this was after her parents died. The boy gives her a silver spoon to remember the day. Older now, Najika lives in an orphanage, and she is accepted to the best cooking school in...fictional Japan. Though she doesn't want to leave, her caretaker insists she read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 3:23 PM
Shinshi Doumei Cross (Manga) add
ashketch95
Story: I first found Gentlemen's Alliance Cross while I was searching through my high school library for something new to read. I heard the series was good, so I checked it out. Never did I know I was ever going to be so indulged in this. The story is about a girl named Haine, who her family gave up to another as a baby, which you will learn the real reason than the one she explains in the beginning of the series later on. She goes to a very rich school, but she is still considered an outcast until the "emperor," Shizumasa, the son of read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 3:06 PM
Zettai Kareshi (Manga) add
ashketch95
Yo! This is my first manga review. You probably won't see too many of these because I've stopped reading manga a while back ago, and I won't buy or read any more from the Internet. If you see me add stuff to the manga list, it's of series I have read before that I have rediscovered.

Story: The story seems cliche: girl wants a boyfriend. However, getting a million dollar sex toy at your door is stranger than anything. The story is pretty clean cut. Riiko gets this mysterious doll who acts and looks like a man, and she wants to figure out whether she wants read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 2:43 AM
One Punch-Man (Manga) add
RubyHeart
The story was not the best I have seen due to the main character being in no danger whatsoever literally ever, but the characters themselves I found the be interesting. It has a mix of comedy, action, and good old fashion beatings. If you enjoy a main character that is broken beyond all belief then this is the series for you.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 29, 2015
Hanza Sky (Manga) add
hymnsofdeath
Don't be quick to decide this manga is not good because it is about fighting/sports. Both genres are very interesting and hold more to them then just their label.

Hanza sky is a recommendation you can find if you like hajime no ippo.

Hanza sky is about karate unlike ippo which is about boxing. hanza is a strikingly well series about the art of karate.

this manga follows a boy who is known as a "delinquent" and has always gotten in fights during his middle school years. he tries to find love and creates a new image in highschool; from there hanza gets into a fight and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 29, 2015
Love-Berrish! (Manga) add
Desk05
When I read this I really found it boring at times.

Yuya was okay and nothing more. I remember her crying a few times, but not enough to get Crying Shoujo Girl syndrome (believe me I've seen worst).

Emika really ticked me off at first. It was a few times it became overly obvious girl didn't have any personal spaces issues. Strangely, her later on love story was more endearing to me than Nagisa and Yuya.

Nagisa was definitely entertaining albeit beyond annoying. In the beginning, I was ready for someone to punch him in the face. His family is so heartwarming, his little sister in read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 29, 2015
Black Bird (Manga) add
Desk05
The unique thing about Black Bird for me is that, I ADORED all of the side characters. In contrast, I rarely felt anything for Misao and Kyo unless I was acknowledging a cute moment between them. I want Sagami and Ayame to have their own manga. The daitengu all had awesome backstories, which could have easily spinned off into their own stories. I am glad they didn't spin off though because they made the Black Bird experience tolerable and so much better. :D

The tengu orphanage babies are lovely in every way. Misao's parents are the best as well!

I liked how the story cast a realistic read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 29, 2015
Kirarin☆Revolution (Manga) add
Desk05
Premise:
Kirarin(star) Revolution starts out with the typical, "kid wants to be famous star and immediately gets an audition/record contract with a huge music corporation or the coveted lead actress role. However, the difference in those other cliche shows are the characters and their interactions and the wacky hijinks they go through before getting to that high status of life. It's lot more fun seeing the journey, you know! I would have loved a few scenes of the idol auditioning process being much harder (especially since they weren't even looking for her type). She should have had to go through rounds of eliminations and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jerkhov
This is the full collection of all of the Oingo Boingo brothers' stories recorded by Boingo's stand Thoth. All its predictions are 100% accurate and and never have any faults, no matter how strange. The hijinx that ensues is very enjoyable and is one of my favorite chapters of Part 3. The problem with it is that it is just the same events that happened in their original stories. No new content is made apart from the very enjoyable afterword which features Kishibe Rohan providing a canon look at the manga. It's a cool collectors item if you're a huge fan of the series but read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 29, 2015
Naruto (Manga) add
bluediberry
Warning: Contains Spoilers from the end of the series

Story: 9/10
The overall plot of naruto is amazing and it is one the factor that motivated me to keep watching the series and later reading the manga. Some parts of the story are so rich that they could create another anime entirely on its own and still be great, even tough they would be detached from the main plot. Even so, the ending of the manga made it impossible for me to give it a 10/10, mainly due to the fact that many thing were left unanswered. It was predictable that sasuke was going to be forgiven read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 29, 2015
Koishite Daddy (Manga) add
CuteAnimeJunkie
Hello all, I am not good at writing these reviews and I usually dont consider it worth my time. But this one struck a deep nerve in me.

I picked this manga up because it was listed in the recommendations of both Himegoto Asobi and Sorenari ni Shinken Nan desu, two amazing manga in the single dad category where the dads both work hard and do everything they can to try and fight and raise their children while finding love that they dont feel they deserve.

This manga, though represented as having a "similar storyline" is nothing like that. Rather than the father being reliable and fighting read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 29, 2015
Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso (Manga) add
SinisterSushi
Story: 10/10
I would just like to say that Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso is worth a read. There are lots of symbolism in the story that makes you want to look at the story in another perspective. At first, I was a bit confused but it left me in a whirlwind of emotions. #ICriedALot

Art: 7/10
The art is so-so. I've seen better. I've seen worse.

Character: 9/10
I love the character development. It's not too fast and not too slow. Just perfect, but again, it could have been better.

Enjoyment: 10/10
I didn't want to put down my ipad. I just wanted to finish it right away.

Overall: 9/10
It's a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 28, 2015
Konjiki no Gash!! (Manga) add
Astros477
"One seed gives birth to one million melons." Did you know that? What could be more amazing than one million melons!? Just thinking on it I feel like singing... Dun Dun Dun... Dun Dun Dun... Catch my heart! Berry Melon! Berry Melon... Catch my heart! Berry Melon! Berry Melon... sorry. There's only one thing more amazing than the deliciousness of a melon and that's Konjiki no Gash!

Konjiki no Gash appears to be just an ordinary shounen, which isn't false to say, but it doesn't have to be anything else. The manga serves the genre justice by emphasizing the merits of shounen: action, friendship, difficult challenges, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 28, 2015
Darren Shan (Manga) add
zauru
for those who do not know, the darren shan manga adaption is derived from a series of english novels known as cirque du freak. the original author shares the name of the main character, while the manga art is done by takahiro arai.

story:
[spoiler free]
the story starts off with two young boys, darren shan and his friend steve leonard. darren has an infatuation for spiders, while steve is obsessed with vampires. the two of them wind up going to a traveling circus known as the cirque du freak. within this circus is a vampire by the name of larten crepsley, whom steve recognizes. steve wants to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 28, 2015
Rosario to Vampire (Manga) add
Krazyguy75
So, to start my review off, let's just put out that I watched the anime first. And found that lacking. However, after a several month break, I took it upon my self to start reading the manga, which many people had found better. I was both pleasantly, and unpleasantly surprised.


Story (7/10): This is the area I feel the most conflicted over. It started out pretty mediocre, like the anime, but over time became more complex and interesting. Eventually, I started very much enjoying it. The story arcs were always interesting, and I enjoyed the fact that the main character was not stagnant, like so many read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 28, 2015
Gamerz Heaven! (Manga) add
GreyAngel
This manga is 20 chapters long and to be honest it should have been a lot longer i felt like the last few chapters were rushed and the ending was some what unclear.

however the main story line was interesting and kept me reading and although parts of it were predictable i still liked it.
the artwork was average and i loved all the cute moments between the characters because they are all so different and yet so funny.

overall i give this manga a 7 1/2 out of ten because the ending ruined it for me but if your looking for a quick interesting manga try the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 28, 2015
Tokyo Ghoul (Manga) add
CharlesBarkley
Tokyo Ghoul is based around Ken Kaneki, a protagonist with the character attributes of sandpaper. He is one of the most generic main characters I have ever seen. The whole shy underdog thing has been done to death. He has almost nothing that makes him stand out. Also, the concept of the ghouls is also ridiculous. We've seen this in stuff like Dr. Gay Man and Bleach. Yeah, sure. They kill lots of people. I'm sure they're nice once you get to know them. Also, the art in the manga is very lazy. It's like a compilation of sketches. The combat is confusing in the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 28, 2015
Yunagi no Machi Sakura no Kuni (Manga) add
Maz-Maz
Town of Evening Calm is a story about a family of survivors of the atomic bomb that destroyed Hiroshima, Japan. It passes through generations, starting with the year 1955, ten years after the bomb.

Firstly, the author did an excellent job in developing the characters set in the story. As a reader, you can clearly see the differences in society’s culture as times flies by. Minami’s shyness and attitude; which would look weird in even teenagers in today’s society, let alone in an adult; was what could be realistically observed from a women in the 50s. The friendliness and welcoming non-judgemental attitude towards colleagues and friends read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 28, 2015
Hadashi de Bara wo Fume (Manga) add
SakataMaerii
First, let me say my opinion of this manga when first seeing the cover and the plot summary.

I thought that, " Well, it's gonna be one of those marriage agreement thingy and one's gonna fall inlove w/ his/her partner... since this is shoujo might as well expect it. But, I'm gonna give it a try... just one try, ".

I WAS WRONG. SO WRONG IN SO MANY WAYS.


I never knew this manga had the PYSCHO thingy in it which was so beautifully expressed! The characters portrayed themselves very well. Especially, Nozumo and Soichirou.

At first I was like, " Yep, Nozumo's attitude's gonna be like this, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 28, 2015
Hana (Manga) add
Axzqueen
This story has got to be one of the most genuine romantic drama that I have ever read. Having less than 30 pages, it sure is commendable for being able to convey such strong emotions.

It was able to achieve this form of unity in each page, thus, makes it possible to create a huge impact by the end of the story. Each turn of page compliments the previous one— this very harmony is what I found extremely appealing in this one-shot. It did not go astray nor did it tried so hard to stay on track; it was such a smooth flow.

The characters are exceptional. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 28, 2015
Hero Co., Ltd. (Manga) add
SpikeCB
I picked up this one because it was written by the author who gave us Annarasumanara, one of my favorite manga/manhwa.I have read some other works of his, but none even comes remotely close to brilliance that Annarasumanara was.This one is probably the one i like the least.

Subjective opinion aside, this manhwa has a glaring drawback, it is incomplete, but more on that later.

First off, let me say that the art was very good.Though i generally prefer color in my comics, hence my preference for manhwa(though i read my fair share of manga too), this manhawa's art is on par with some really good manga's.

The read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 28, 2015
Imawa no Kuni no Alice (Manga) add
Chiakikumaii
~Slight spoilers~ I love this manga! I'm not too sure how I came across Alice in borderland but I'm glad I did! This manga had me hooked from the word go. The three main characters seek comfort from reality by imagining they were in a different world; and then they get taken to another world, where they have to put their lives on the line to update their visa to stay in this new abandoned world.

I loved how they used a deck of cards to rank the games difficulty. The higher the number/ranking of the card the harder the game is, but if they read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 27, 2015
Beelzebub (Manga) add
Elgargini
Good comedy, funny characters, weird school life, great fight scenes… if you you're looking for these standards then Beelzebub is a good choice for you.

Beelzebub was really one of my favorite manga, they were many funny moments that made me laugh for good…the fight scenes were good and interesting , it follows the story of Oga Tatsumi… a junior delinquent student of Ishiyama high school, who (by chance and in a weird way) get to meet baby Beel (most people prefer to call him like that)…who's a son of the demon's lord, strangely baby beel liked Oga from the first meeting (thanks to his vicious read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 27, 2015
Slam Dunk (Manga) add
-Klad-
If you're a regular basketball watcher, or a solid fan of the sport, then Slam Dunk is a must watch for you. This piece of work is skillfully written by the famous author Inoue Takehiko, also known for his other works such as REAL and Vagabond. Slam Dunk also had outstanding sales in Japan and a successful adaptation series (along with four movies) which were sold worldwide, thus inspiring young people to practise basketball passionately.

As said above, Slam Dunk is for those who are into basketball. Inoue Takehiko himself has been a basketball player in his high school days, and he is an active NBA read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 27, 2015
Kamisama no Iutoori Ni (Manga) add
Badass1182
Kamisama no iutoori 2, my pick for most underated manga of all time.

Story

KNI2 is about a world in which teenagers from throughout the world participate in several death games forced upon them by a mysterious man. These games range from playing red-light-green-light to battling demons for points, to playing hopscotch thousands of feet in the air. However, the series only focuses on Japan. It is a sequel to Kamisama no Iutoori, but you don't have to read that manga to understand this one, and I recommend you just read this one first. The story, while not very original, always keeps the new games fresh read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 27, 2015
Kamisama ga Uso wo Tsuku. (Manga) add
Vexper
What is reflected in the eyes of children can often hold all forms of beauty, but on some occasions, it can give way to something else entirely. Gods Tell Lies allows us a short insight into the aching childhood of two students as they find their way in the world across a long soul stirring summer break. A beautiful coming of age story delivered on a polished platter of love, friendship, and understanding.

When Natsuru transferred to his current school he was met with a lot of female attention, all of which he rejected in favour of retaining his embarrassed innocence. From then on, he was read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 26, 2015
Kasa no Shita, Futari (Manga) add
JBKeyser
TL;DR: 8/10

Copied from my Tumblr review

This story guys. I can’t… Gah, it feels good. I mean, there are some cliches here and there but it touches them so very gently.

Everyone looks the right age, the characters are built well and even when everything goes wrong I don’t feel like sticking my head in a bucket of water called my tears. Not that this is terrible, some would say that’s not entirely good either, I love being frustrated and to the point where I wish to throw my laptop at the wall. When it comes to rom-coms like this, this should always be feeling they read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 26, 2015
Konbini-kun (Manga) add
JBKeyser
TL;DR: 8/10

Copied from Tumblr review

While still fitting with Junko’s tone of style, this story is has very interesting main character that you want to invest in. Of course, Mister Showa… I mean Kouhei, does exhibit signs of being the stereotypical misunderstood punk with a heart of gold, it’s expressed in a way that is very refreshing even if close to being a trope.

I don’t really have any problems with this manga other than I find Hiroshi’s relationships to everyone seems to be portrayed as negative or non-existent (I mean, his parents are way too passive for a child who is a middle school drop-out in read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 26, 2015
Omamori Shimasu, Dokomademo (Manga) add
JBKeyser
TL;DR: 6/10

Copied from Tumblr Review

At first, you might think it’s fluffy, but Junko has a surprising way of inserting dark elements without breaking the tone... The story has it’s equal parts and Junko doesn’t try to hit you too hard with tension and it all seems very natural. I really like how Chihiro’s perception of Akira is a bit exaggerated around the edges about certain events that happened in their childhood (like what children do) and how the two of them both have to take a closer look at themselves so they could see the other better.

There are some flaws, the story line of the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 26, 2015
Sorenari ni Shinken Nan desu. (Manga) add
JBKeyser
TL;DR: 10/10

Copied from Tumblr review

Why: Best paced yaoi ever! You know that “when was yesterday, what is tomorrow” itch that I always feel like it needs scratching? The one I keep whining about so far in my these past few reviews? Asou-san scratched it pleasantly and then gave me a massage and then hired Masaharu Morimoto to cook me a personal dinner in a luxury hotel suite of yaoi story perfection.

The two main characters, like Iron Chef Morimoto’s cooking, are thought out down to the last detail, balanced too. Not only that but they are surprisingly realistic. I have seen people just like them in read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 26, 2015
Soko ni Suwaru na (Manga) add
JBKeyser
TL;DR: 8/10

Copied from my tumblr review.

Why: Okay, without fangirling too much like I’ve already done for you poor things about this author in the beginning, I really love this character design, or maybe it’s the art style. But oh man, they’re handsome.

You have no idea how many yaoi mangas I’ve gone through where I’m having to flip back a few pages just to double check gender. Now to each there own, I understand some people enjoying a good androgynous character, I enjoy it myself (especially if gender is satirized, that is genius).

It’s not only the art design, but the characters. They aren’t just women read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 26, 2015
Monster (Manga) add
Trojan_Invasion
What makes a great psychological thriller? An intelligent plot? Unpredictable plot twists? Memorable, deep characters? Or is it the overall atmosphere of the series? If you're looking for a manga that can give you all of the above, Naoki Urasawa's got your back. Chances are that you have probably heard of Monster before and was wondering if it's as good as some people make it out to be, and to be quite honest, it deserves every bit of praise it gets and lives up to the hype surrounding it. Monster is a critically acclaimed manga that is often regarded as the manga that came closest read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
blazingraz36
|| Novel Recommendation And Review ||

Novel - Mushoku Tensei: Isekai Ittara Honki Dasu
Authors - Rifujin na Magonote (Story), Sirotaka (Art)
Genres - Action, Adventure, Fantasy, War, Tragedy etc.

(Note - this review is made till i read till volume 9)

Introduction :-
The Moment when you get the chance to relive your life, What will you do? Not only that, you are reincarnated in the world of fantasy, will you try to get back? will you become the strongest in the universe? will you enjoy life like a normal? there are countless possibilities you could choose from. But, Not for the main protagonist, his life sucked in his previous read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 26, 2015
Prison School (Manga) add
KidSatan
This is one of the funniest thing i've ever seen, read or even experienced. Period.

First of all the art is stunning, it's actually what lead me to read this. It doesn't matter if you're a boy or a girl, the manga is just visually appealing from beginning to end (of course if you happen to like women this is, well some sort of pervy heaven xD); every single detail, every single action, everything is perfect. Then the characters: oh the characters. There's no such thing as a dull character here, they all have their thing that makes them unique and great in their own way, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 26, 2015
Hell's Kitchen (Manga) add
taigataiga
Ehh a cooking manga. I started this manga because the cover art looks nice, and the story seemed okay as well. I didn't really know what to expect from this title since I knew nothing about the story beforehand, but after gulping three volumes (in under an hour) it was... meh.

Story seems interesting, albeit with a really overused cliche that follows the our-main-character-is-plain-but-one-day-somebody-comes-and-wrecks-his-everyday-life formula. I haven't actually read a manga where that somebody who wrecks the main character's everyday life is an Earl from Hell, and that he's planning to eat the guy later! But in the end, the story lacks depth. It fails to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 26, 2015
Waga Tousou (Manga) add
poorqs
There was a reason Hitler was called an evil genius, and this manga was definitely it. It was adapted from the famous autobiography, Mien Kampf, written and published by the miester himself, it’s considered a work of the century.

[Story]-10/10
Have you ever read Twilight? If you have, the second you finished you must’ve been like d*mn that was a good book, but just wait, this manga is infinitely better. In fact I personally guarantee that after you’ve read this manga that you will be pooping rainbows and unicorns for the next week. It’s just that good.

As I mentioned this manga was adapted from Hitler’s read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 25, 2015
Skip Beat! (Manga) add
Lilpryn
O.K. look. First glance you think, meh. Second glance, why is this so great and popular???? Third, after being recommended to it SO many time based on what you like you decide to read 1!!! (just 1) chapter. Suddenly everything changes. it is SOO funny, it a fantasy but at the same time not fantasy...... Kyoko reminds me of me. Blind and slightly easy to fool but can get so angry imaginary devils attack! She loves fairys (
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 25, 2015
Utsuro no Hako to Zero no Maria (Manga) add
saosurvivor69
I'VE ONLY GONE THROUGH THE FIRST VOLUME.

I'm sorry to be 'that guy' but I really don't understand why this is rated so high. This is the first light novel I've read and I did enjoy it but it isn't the best thing ever.

To all who are not sure of reading it, give it a shot. You might enjoy it. The character Aya Otonashi might just be the best thing in this first volume followed by Usui. I didn't really feel much for the main character. He just seemed bland and boring in his choice of dialogue. I also wasn't really sure which side he was read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Elgargini
A story that views the Japanese history (Meiji era) in a really fun, exciting and entertaining way…as anime&manga fans we always think of Japan as a dreamy land but in this story it shows you some of the dark sides of this country back in the 19th century, even though this manga has a historical background that non-Japanese readers wouldn't understand completely…it doesn't really mean that you won't enjoy reading it.

Rurouni Kenshin did start and end in the golden decade (the 90th) so I think those the of the same age as me will really enjoy reading this manga, the anime&manga world read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 25, 2015
Yume Nikki (Manga) add
103rdWhatever
"Meh."
As someone who is a fan of the original game, when I heard they were making a manga adaptation, I was a bit skeptical. Then I read it, and I was still skeptical. I thought they made the best out of what they had. It would be a challenge to adapt/expand a nonlinear exploration game with no dialogue into a manga, right?
Well, I've been reading a lot more underground/indie/small-press comics since then. I'm convinced that you could take YN, or one of its fangames, and build an interesting, creative comic out of it. That said, this manga is a bit of a disappointment.

Story: 7
The read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 25, 2015
Gin no Cross to Draculea (Manga) add
deproxyacct
STORY

7~7.5/10

With the advent of popular literary works focused on Vampires and their peers, along with a lot of negative or degrading public (mostly from Netizens) opinion on the more recent works (which were even adapted to a complete trilogy), people may tend to turn away or be oblivious of other works related to them.

Surprisingly, Gin no Cross is not as bland as anyone might expect. While the concept of vampires as we usually know them came from the west, the premise is developed in a very Japanese atmosphere, with all it's key cultural spices mixed in it. And although a lot of Light Novels or read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 24, 2015
Akagami no Shirayuki-hime (Manga) add
Shiro-tama
I didn't give this Manga a 10 for just anything. It was was outstanding with strong-willed, intelligent, kind, and amazing characters that had their own unique build to them. What I though was ironic is because the title translates to red-haired Snow White which I thought was really creative of the Mangaka. It's different from a normal romance in any way possible because the heroine is not some weak girl that chases after the mc guy like a lost puppy but a strong intelligent one that has many surprises up her sleeve. What's also good is that there's no love triangle to cause any problems read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 24, 2015
Tokyo Crazy Paradise (Manga) add
soniaball03
This is one of the best story i have ever read. The plot is really different from any other shoujo manga. You don't see good story like that often. But, if you want a sweet, no-fighting story don't read this. Personally, I really like those kind of stories so it's. There's fighting. There's romance. Sooo good!

The characters are really good. You can put yourself in their place. They aren't unnatural. I really liked how Tsukasa is baka some times but sometimes she's serious and become a goddess of fighting! And Ryuji is so funny. He's acting tough but he's funny.

The art is alright. It's not read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 24, 2015
Dengeki Daisy (Manga) add
neeruiyer
Let me start with what I loved the most about this manga. (And this is going to be a long list...)

1. Characters.

There's no place for a Mary Sue (or Gary Stu) in Dengeki Daisy. No one is perfect. You cannot just use a blanket descriptor like "kind" or "sweet" for any of them.

Especially the two main characters, Teru and Kurosaki. Dear lord, these two. They're real people - when you finish the manga, you feel like you've known them forever. You understand the things that worry them, the things that make them happy, the things that MAKE them. Their past, their feelings, everything defines and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 24, 2015
Hanaotoko (Manga) add
Yesmo
The community for this manga isn't very active on here so I thought I'd do my bit and promote this manga by writing its first review. Which is disappointing as this manga is yet another hidden gem created by “eccentric” Taiyou Matsumoto. The first time I read this, it gave me an impression about Ping-Pong; another Matsumoto series that relies on its characters development centered around a “bowl-hair” protagonist, but unlike Ping-Pong, the casts were funnier and most of all : it used Baseball as its plot device to develop the characters.

Hanaotoko starts with our protagonist Hanada Shigeo; a cynical high school student with read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 24, 2015
Mikami-kun no Himitsu (Manga) add
raden__
this is the first time i review a manga . because usually i watched an anime

Story :
7/10
well, the story is sweet and worth to read it. alhought it just one shot story. i'm not the type of spoiler it. so if you want to know , try to read it .

Art :
8/10
lovely and cute . tachibana hair (the main girl) is cute .

Character :
8/10
mikami the boy main character is bossy, and have that kowaii face look . but he is actually good person.
tachibana full of energy person, but didn't have any friends

Enjoyment - i enjoy it , even thought this story maybe read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
bleachsai
Have you ever been so elated about a decision that you made which brought you an indescribable elation and great fruition to you?
Well, I, for once felt that joy when I opted to read the novel of Kara no Kyoukai (KnK) rather than watching the movie series first. Right after I read the novel, I watched the films (obviously, the animation just blew me away) and then the thought came to me that if I had watched the films first, then I could not have understood almost the entire story behind each and every incident that occurred in that world.

Story & Storytelling (9/10): read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 23, 2015
O.B. (Manga) add
Cryptic-senpai
It's always a big letdown when highly-anticipated sequels end up being less than what you were hoping for. Such is the case with O.B., also called Occupation to Beloved, by Nakamura Asumiko. This manga is the sequel to Sotsugyousei, which is the sequel to Doukyuusei, and it starts off with the full expectation that you have read these previous works. Thus, it's advised that you do.

Why, exactly, am I so disillusioned by O.B.? Its prequels were slice of life manga, detailing the growth of the two main characters as they came to terms with their relationships and their desires for the future. O.B. promised, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Romax13
Would your life be better if you could be reincarnated with all your memories? Imagine having a mature mind at a young age, this is the premise of Mushoku Tensei which has quickly become one of the most enjoyable reads I've ever had.

Story: 10
A 34 year old NEET gets reincarnated with all his memories, what is unique about Mushoku Tensei is that it tells the story with him reincarnated as a baby and develops from there. The world depicted is very detailed and even though the world itself is not unique, it mixes many fantasy themes into its own world with phenomenal world building. The read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 23, 2015
I Wish... (Manga) add
grwawr
I actually really love this story. It is slow and random but the plot twists and follow through make me love it. All the little stories, the flower one in particular, give me a sad attachment to these characters and show different aspects and personalities. That being said it is not for everyone. The drawings are old the characters aren't very exceptional and with 7 volumes to fill it can take awhile to get through it. For me it came at a good place when I had time to kill so I got really into it and by the end I was thoroughly invested. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 23, 2015
Biorg Trinity (Manga) add
DatFanfiction
The first few chapters will be super crazy and the chances of understanding anything are very slim until later on. The plot will soon pick up after a few of the first chapter's when things start getting serious. The art I feel is one of the best qualities of Biorg Trinity. You'll never get tired of looking at each panel. Side stories seem to be common as well as something craziness in each chapter that will force you to say "What the..." If you want to read something that's easy to understand I would suggest not to start with this one. However, if you read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
SpeakTheWeak
If I were to tell you that I though JoJo part 1 was the best in the series you would probably think I was some mediocre pretentious pseudo intellectual reviewer who has no idea what he is talking about , but it was ME! Speak The Weak!!!

JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: Part 1 deconstructs the shounen genre through its dynamic story line that bends clichés and tropes in order to craft a unique in a manner that only Hirohiko Araki (JoJo mangaka) could. The story focuses on a rich boy named Jonathan Joestar (JoJo) who lives with his father, George in England. One day Jojo's father read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 23, 2015
SKET Dance (Manga) add
apedrostb
Note: More than a review, this is more like a short, personal reflection after reading the entire manga, so if you are looking for a very specific or detailed review, you won`t find it here.

Nonetheless, it would make me happy if you still decide to give it a try after reading this ^^

Having said that, on to the actual review:

It`s always sad when a story that you like a lot eventually comes to an end. I must say that chapter 286 made me tear up a bit, which is something that i rarely do whenever i`m reading/watching something, even if i like it an read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 22, 2015
Nanatsu no Taizai (Manga) add
Karura
Originally aimed primarily at the young male demographic, shounen manga today is consumed around the globe by old and young, male and female alike. However, shounen has been bombarded with numerous series trying to breakout throughout the years, causing saturation. Few are able to be prominent amongst their contemporaries. Regardless, "The Seven Deadly Sins" (七つの大罪) written by Suzuki, Nakaba, is able to unify many clichés creating a unique narrative that can only be experienced firsthand.

The tale begins within a rowdy bar ran by a short-statured man, Melodias, and his talking pet swine. Wasting no time, Suzuki takes advantage of the bar's chatter and introduces read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 22, 2015
Wanted! (Manga) add
safirebluedragon
The Wanted! Tanpenshu is like its name implies, a collection of Eiichiro Oda's one shots/short stories before One Piece. If you're not a One Piece fan you probably won't find this worth reading, however, if you are a One Piece fan, the progression of the mangaka's art style and growth might prove interesting.

UH that up there was the review, this stuff down here is my thoughts as I was reading the tanpenshu so maybe you wouldn't want to read these.

Wanted!: Wow, the art style here doesn't look like Oda-sensei at all. This is really the art of the previous era, the sharp pointed read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
owlpoop
this is exactly what you think it is, a manga about a man fucking a chicken

why read it then?

why not??? it's less than 10 pages but it will leave you either crying or laughing or both

it's truly an experience i think everyone should go through
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 21, 2015
Shaman King: Flowers (Manga) add
YakuKikyo
I don't really know how to start this.... Having loved SK I was quite excited about it, but since the very first chapter, I could feel it wouldn't be as good as its predecessors. And I was right. But I was a fan and because of it, I read it all. I shall say it right here, I only advice this for huge Shaman King fans ; the others would probably give up after a few chapters, even though the manga isn't long. But let's see this now :

Story - 6 :

The protagonist is the son of Yoh and Anna, having issues to be read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 21, 2015
Hinomaru-Zumou (Manga) add
DatFanfiction
Seeing sumo as a main sport in a manga is original and something really different to see. At first I was a little skeptical because it's Sumo and never really seeing the sport gave me low expectations. However all that changed seeing the main characters and their rivals go at it making it such and interesting story and sport. After seeing many sports in animes and mangas, this one stands out the most having engaging characters and seeing good action with amazing art. It's a good read that never gets boring and always has something exciting going on.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 21, 2015
Prison School (Manga) add
ShizaDarkness
First of all let me tell you English isn't my mother language so this review probably suck.

The story focuses on a strict female high school where boys starts to be welcome and on the five boys who get in this high school: The typical well-intentioned protagonist Kiyoshi, who he gets into trouble because of misunderstandings, his childhood friend, Shingo, a Japanese history freak and the one who will figure out most of the plans (And also my favorite character) Gakuto, a masochist fat boy whose face is very small compared with his head, Andrei, and the most mysterious one, Jô, who is always covered by read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 21, 2015
Last Game (Manga) add
Zani99
Just to put it simply: I found Last Game, I read it (or at least all than I could at the time), and fell in love with it. ♥

You will love the characters, I promise. Yanagi is an adorable tsundere, Kujou is entertaining and cute with the way she thinks, and the others make the manga even better :3

The art style is beyond perfection. It's simple, yet fluffy and adorable. Sometimes it's hard to tell the characters apart because they look a bit too similar, but it doesn't happen that often.

The story got me hooked already at the first chapter. It's different from the ones read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 21, 2015
SS Sisters (Manga) add
Rackneow
It seems the only review for this is a negative one, so why not add a positive one?

SS Sisters aka Super Sadistic Sisters is about a guy, Kenji, who gets turned on by his sister torturing him. Since she enjoys doing this, you can imagine what happens. Comedy, ecchiness and tons more.

I'm gonna be honest here, I enjoy this manga. It gives me laughs and is a pleasant read. It's ecchi, really ecchi, but I don't mind that. I happen to enjoy it. It has a comedic sense which I really enjoy. I don't really know if it's just me, but many of scenes read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 21, 2015
Sojou no Koi wa Nido Haneru (Manga) add
Aseret
Story: Kyouichi is an indecisive man who frequently commits adultery. His wife hires a detective named Imagase, to investigate. However, Imagase tells him that he won’t tell Kyouichi’s wife the truth in exchange for his body. From there, they descend into a downward spiral filled with bittersweet pain.

The manga centers around the relationship between a straight man (Kyouichi) and the homosexual man (Imagase) who is utterly in love with him. There is no real seme or uke here; they interchange the roles often throughout the chapters, and that was a great display of how their relationship really was. Seeing Kyouichi struggle to define who he read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
rye_
Before I start this review, I feel like I should mention that I'm personally very uncomfortable with remarriage themes, especially if the person in question has clearly been shown still grieving over the death of their spouse. Please keep that in mind, since my rating is heavily based on this factor alone.

Komatta Toki ni wa Hoshi ni Kike is a slice of life manga that focuses more on friendship and family instead of romance. Our protagonist, Fujishima Takara is a cute androgynous guy who is more often than not mistaken as a girl. And the other main character, Hosaka Kiyomine, is a antisocial guy with read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 20, 2015
Horimiya (Manga) add
Zeroskye
If I may have a few minutes of your time to tell you about my favorite romance manga, I would be greatly honored.

Horimiya is a simple love story. A popular girl named Kyouko Hori and a lonely guy named Izumi Miyamura, who is an outsider and seen as creepy/shady, find out the other may not be as they seem. They learn these sides to each other that no one else knows about and begin to spend more time together. Eventually, Miyamura meets Hori’s best friends and becomes a part of their social circle. Feelings begin to bud between Miyamura and Hori, while Miyamura also bonds read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 20, 2015
Yakushoku Distpiari (Manga) add
NEKO-est
Yakushoku Distpiari is a new twist to hero archetypes, some people classifying it with the "dark hero" label, but this is not all it is.

The main protagonist is what you'd imagine a dark hero to be, and like all seinen mangas, there are girls in underwear, abundance of naked skin and high levels of moe, BUT this is where it differs; these tempting elements do not change the protagonist. It has become cliche for the male protagonist to become stupid with lustful desires, OR to not be affected at all, the author has created a character that fits perfectly in between.

Now talking about different read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 20, 2015
Eden no Ori (Manga) add
Beobachter
Cage of Eden is something you’d get by tossing Lost, Jurassic Park, and Battle Royale into a cheap blender, with heaps of fanservice seasoning on top of it. Reading the manga is kind of similar to devouring greasy junk food; instantly gratifying, but insubstantial and probably left you mostly unfulfilled by the end. That last bit is particularly significant.

The premise is an instant sell for lovers of roller-coaster suspense story: an airplane carrying a high-school class crash landed on a mysterious island in the middle of nowhere. But, that's not all: before long, the main protagonist has to round up his missing friends, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 20, 2015
Pupa (Manga) add
lou-from-belgium
What could I say ? Well... Pupa is highly disturbing. The main themes are incest, violence and more violence. Im not saying that I could dislike violent mangas (I highly enjoy reading Berserk) but here, the universe is not clear and the story is quite hard to follow; it lacks detail and logic in its development. The characters are empty and lack of real personality. The art is the only real value here; I have to admit that some scenes were wonderfully drawn, with much details, but a positive point won't change my mind on this manga: it isn't really worth the read.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 20, 2015
Soul Eater (Manga) add
yuucchanXO
This is a battle manga but I suppose this isn't your standard one, although I'm in no position to say such because I don't read much of this genre but I have seen a lot of battle anime.

One-on-one battles or "you go ahead first, leave this area to me" types are very few in this manga, even if we consider a meister and a weapon as only one. Fights with the enemy are usually done in teams even if there is only one to fight. The usual "I'll beat the shit out of you til you come to your senses" is also nil or maybe read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 19, 2015
Real (Manga) add
Zerathus
What can be said about REAL, that hasn't been said yet?

It is masterfully written manga by Takehiko Inoue revolving around overcoming what life throws at you. Three main characters are trying to live their lifes and find their path.

You relate to them, because atleast once in your life you had similar thoughts. As manga progresses you progress with it. You want to join them in their fights with obstacles. You want to go out and start playing basketball. You want to start studying and live your life at the fullest possible way. You are inspired not by their victories, but by their transformation. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 19, 2015
Koe no Katachi (Manga) add
ren6
~MAY CONTAIN MINOR SPOILERS!~
Honestly, I only started reading Koe no Katachi because I started learning sign language. At first, I thought was gonna be a good experience read a manga that have some elements of something I was studying, and I could also be learning something to my studies. The truth is, I discovered this story was more complex, dramatic and more related to myself that I could imagine.

It follows Shouya Ishida, a guy who had been in the position of someone who've made bullying, but also was bullied by the ones who have practiced with him. As he suffered these traumatic things after read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 19, 2015
Gunnm: Last Order (Manga) add
Keten
NOTE BEFORE READING: This is a review of Gunnm: Last Order, thus it takes into account that you have already read the first series.

The highly anticipated sequel to the unbelievably fantastic original series of Gunnm. This sequel is fairly controversial due to it's change of pace and narrative to the original story, however, I still feel this is an outstanding addition to the universe.

Art: 9

The first thing you will notice is the art style change. Gally looks different than she did before. Yes, she has bigger lips and nose but her original design, while memorable and sexy, was more like a perfect doll than anything read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 19, 2015
Monster Farm 4koma (Manga) add
AndrewGeorge
It is a very funny series.
It does have a more serious version as well but this is a comedy version.
I loved reading about the misadventures on Holly's and Colt's ranch.
I wish it was translated to English but you don't need to read Japanese to enjoy it.
Every volume had about 120 pages of fun for all ages^^
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 19, 2015
Hapi Mari: Happy Marriage!? (Manga) add
Silerna
Not the typical shoujo manga with teenagers for a change. But with a clumsy ,a bit shy and tipsy young woman that brings alot troubles with her. And not to forget a very handsome but arrogant, selfish , pervy boss of a big company.
The story bring alot of emotions with it; angry moments, happy moments, sad moments but importantly funny moments. Even sometimes you think the story is repeating over and over, it's still fun to read :). If your sad,feeling down or angry, this is manga that will cheer you up inmiddiatly!
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 19, 2015
Akumetsu (Manga) add
czxcjx
So what happens when you tell the Japanese equivalent of George Orwell to write a superhero story?

I don't think its so hidden anymore that Japan is not a particularly happy place or a particularly fun country to be in relative to other countries, at least if you've been up with some contemporary sources. Inio Asano depicted the stifling loneliness, dirt and all encompassing mundanity of a progressive hierarchical Japanese society. The Gekiga movement struck out against the post-war depression and the annihilation of any moral center other than reckless hedonism. Of all the manga out there Sanctuary is probably the most likely precursor to Akumetsu, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 18, 2015
Shitsurakuen (Manga) add
OtaXu1
A story with so much promise it fills me with regret every time I remember its beginning and rage when I remember its ending.

I really enjoyed about 90% of the story. The art is good; it never felt awkward or lacking; nor did it impress me though. The characters were strong and vibrant; they really sold the world they inhabited. As for enjoyment, if you can read the whole story, chances are that you will either love it or hate it. Its not the kind of story you can read without caring about one way or another.

It made my heart race with anxiety, anger, despair read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 18, 2015
Mushi to Medama to Teddy Bear (Manga) add
modusoperandi7
"I'll gouge your eyes out..."
-Gankyuu Eguriko

Immortality can be both a blessing and a curse, for you will eventually outlive your loved ones. That's the predicament that will put the main characters to the test.

Mushi to Medama to Teddy Bear is a story about Gankyuu Eguriko, a girl who is searching for certain 'apples' inside humans whilst fighting monsters, serial killers, cultists, and solving murders with her spoons as weapons. She then meets an odd couple in her travels that she befriends, and their uncanny adventures begin.

The premise of the story can be compared to "Adam & Eve", where apples are prohibited because they carry read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 18, 2015
Bokura ga Ita (Manga) add
yuucchanXO
I think this is the best manga I have ever read. I can't believe Obata-sensei's art. It was so amazing it captured my heart. There was no need for petty dialogues and self-reflections, all feelings were portrayed in the art itself. I've never read a manga that tells a story in a series of pages that have no written words, but still flawlessly telling such a wonderful story.

I kind of didn't appreciate how she drew eyeballs at the start though, and how the characters still look like kids even after ten years. Haha. But every flaw was overlooked by every emotion so everything was read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 17, 2015
Shingeki no Kyojin (Manga) add
keragamming
Shingeki no kyojin otherwise known as Attack on Titan. This series before the anime wasn't popular in the west, but it was fairly popular in Japan being in the top 15/10 best selling manga in 2011/2012. After the airing of the anime it became a mega hit series.

Now before you give this review a not helpful vote because of the 10/10 score. At least read what I have to say before doing your deed. I'm more interested that you guys read my review than anything else. Now let's begin!

"Spoiler free review!"

Story: 10/10. The plot/story IMO is snk strongest point. "Titans" these monstrous looking creatures that read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 17, 2015
Nanoka no Kare (Manga) add
linhny101
This is your typical shoujo manga but it's more interesting than your typical shoujo manga if you know what i mean. The english translation is currently up to chapter 9 but you can read the fan translation on raff manga up to chapter 29. The story gets deeper and darker as you go further into the manga. It sets up two ships where both of the guys are unbelievably attractive! so attractive that you can't decide which ship to sail haha. It was a really enjoyable manga, just give it a go. My yandere senses are tingling from this manga. really fun to read i read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
HakuryuNoKou
Alright. First off, this review is only for the first novel. Back in December, I ordered the novel from Amazon, and decided to read it due to the fact it didn't have an anime yet, and I wouldn't know the story. It was a really good read, and I finished it within the month.

Story:
The story is a tad unusual, mixing real-life and game elements together. The characters are not in a video game, yet they "level up," and gain strength. Once they level up, they gain skills, etc., etc., like an RPG game. This concept confused me for most of the novel, due to the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 17, 2015
Katekyo Hitman Reborn! (Manga) add
anaract
KHR is a strange manga(this is a manga review). It has many ups and downs, many changes of heart, and is an overall very dynamic story. It begins as a gag manga, with 7 volumes of one-shots and short stories, until the author eventually decides to turn the series in a more serious direction. The series quickly transforms into a shonen action manga, rather cliche and yet a lot of fun. The first 7 volumes actually help the story immensely by making you very familiar with each character's personality and interests. There are even some important plot points from this portion of the series that read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 17, 2015
Hoshi no Samidare (Manga) add
musumane




Story 7/10
The premise to series is as follows: The is an evil Magician named Animus who is trying to destroy the world with an object called the Biscuit Hammer. To stop this, a girl is given the title of princess and is given 12 knights to combat Animus and his golems. The twist is that the princess only wants to stop Animus so she can destroy the earth herself.

The premise is both simplistic and interesting at the same time. My issue with the story as a whole, is that while it is interesting, a good chunk of the story feels like fluff, or padding if read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 17, 2015
Kyou Kara Ore Wa!! (Manga) add
SassyPenguin
Delinquents aren’t something we really see much of in anime nowadays, well not in the truest sense at least. Every now and then you may come across a series which has a delinquent type character feature, such as Yu Yu Hakusho and Beelzebub to name two, but neither of these series are actually about delinquents as they are both supernatural action series that just happen to have a delinquent as the main character. I, for one, think that this is a bit of a shame since season after season we are constantly being flooded with series set in high school, some will revolve around a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 17, 2015
Dragon Ball: Episode of Bardock (Manga) add
DrizzyXP
I remember when I watched the Bardock TV special for the first time. It was absolutely fantastic and I still think so to this day. It was a dark, cruel story about the universe under Freeza’s rule and the tale of a ruthless, proud and lonely Saiyan’s fight against the destruction of his home planet.

Episode of Bardock is a three chapter manga by Naho Ooishi following the same Saiyan’s time travel adventures and how he acquired the legendary Super Saiyan transformation. This will be a fairly short review, so let us begin

.

Story [4/10]:

Remember how I said the Bardock TV special’s story was fantastic? Right, because read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 17, 2015
Jisatsu Circle (Manga) add
Monstrum
This short manga is real short, having only 6 chapters, in one hour or less you can read this full. This was also an adaptation of the movie.

Jisatsu Circle, is described in 2 words: Disturbing, Horrible. The theme of Suicide is the main core of this horror manga, and added some atrocious behavior, and illustration.

Story - Jisatsu Circle has an easy to comprehend plot that is about suicide. At first the plot will make the reader think why they did that, and the story progress through that. There is one survivor of the incident and she is the main character of the manga. The read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 17, 2015
Itoshi no Karin (Manga) add
Morrisummer31
Itoshi no Karin, a short manga iv'e stumbled to. It has 21 chapters, so as for the story it was rather lacking. I dont see where this manga is going nor any potential to it so even i was quite surprised i ended up reading it until the last chapter. The characters are just right, especially the heroine. My first impression of her was that she is "the silent and innocent type", but guess what? she's actually a talkative girl. About the protagonist, he looks like a tad but his personality suits him. The art was probably the reason why reading it was not read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 17, 2015
Kimi no Iru Machi (Manga) add
Zack21111994
Been awhile since i did any reviews but for this manga i just had to do one. Actually i'm not good with reviews but here's my opinion.

First off let me say i loved this manga. I couldn't put it down.What's so great about it you might ask. Maybe the story perhaps? Maybe the Art? or maybe something something else?

Well let's start with the art. I can't tell you much about it to be honest. I mean in deciding to read any manga the art is an important factor. If you don't like the art, it becomes a pain to read sometimes even if the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 16, 2015
Full Moon wo Sagashite (Manga) add
Steersky
*Disclaimer: The TLDR is at the bottom.*


Not your typical magical girl transformation shojo, to say the least: 'Full Moon o Sagashite' is much more than that. It's a story about second chances and the pursuit of self-love, forgiveness and redemption.

The characters are layered so wonderfully, and grow naturally as the story progresses. Arina Tanemura does a fantastic job interweaving the relationships and back-stories within Full Moon's universe; you'll find yourself falling in love with all of her characters over and over again. She masterfully and delicately handles the topic of childhood illness and young love. Somehow, she is able to keep the atmosphere of read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 16, 2015
Hunter x Hunter (Manga) add
MrInfy
This series already gets universal praise by the anime and manga community, so I will for the most part focus on the drawbacks of Hunter x Hunter rather than echoing the beliefs of the other reviewers here on this site. Take a glance at the unlimited myriad of “10” reviews and them raving about how marvelous it is or how it’s the holy grail of shonen according to some fans. Thus, this series needs the proper constructive criticism it deserves.

First and foremost, let’s start by saying this isn’t entirely a negative review. Hunter x Hunter is decent for a shonen manga. It’s a battle read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 16, 2015
Judge (Manga) add
amethystmoon
I'll try my best to write this review without spoilers. I'm on the fence as to whether or not I genuinely enjoyed this story. It definitely is a shorter manga, as it only has 6 volumes, and it leaves room for some necessary details that were left out, and a slightly rushed ending to get to a conclusion as to why people were paying for their sins, or crimes.

Story 6/10 : The back story to how the whole "Judge" game was really intriguing to me. All of the middle parts where characters are paying for their sins were kind of flat because we weren't read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
[1] 2 3 ... 20 ... 40
Advertising     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy