MyAnimeList.net

Recent Reviews

Yesterday, 6:18 PM
Hirunaka no Ryuusei (Manga) add
soniaball03
This story is really good. There's situations that are cliché but overall it's a really unique story. The development is not what you'd expect but it's so good. I really liked the ending! At the beginning, maybe that you'll think that it's your normal shoujo and that you already know what will happen but read it. It's worth your time. The characters are really lovable. Sometimes you will surely want to slap them but then you will want to hug them. The art is very good. I personally like this style of drawing. Well, if you are wondering if you should read this or not, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 2:45 PM
Days (Manga) add
Asai64
I know this manga has not been fully scanlated yet (last time I checked only first volume) but I just bought all released volumes yesterday and I am in thirst of talking about how satisfied I am with DAYS. For the start, I am indeed a fan of Yasuda Tsuyoshi's (especially Over Drive *sob*) works, but soccer really never become my thing. I did following some soccer series in the past, however only Giant Killing and this series that was able to give me a real enjoyment of the sport.

On the beginning you might think that the premise is not that original and some of read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 2:35 PM
I.O.N (Manga) add
chubar
This short story was actually Arina Tanemura’s first full length manga. It’s a cute short story about a girl, with a special good luck charm, falling in love with a boy while attaining even more telekinetic powers. Is this any more realistic than her other manga, or the manga that’s to be? Sure; it has a mix of science and the supernatural so something like this could happen.

The art in this manga is iconic and it’s what Tanemura’s known for – big eyes, detailed hair, and the same face & personality. You see, Tanemura hadn’t really deviated from the looks she gave her other characters. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 8:10 AM
The Bride of the Water God (Manga) add
_White_Lotus_
It has been so long that this manga has been on my list ever since I started noticing all the hype about it couple of years ago. And finally due to the lack of proper readings that I can get my hands on at the moment, I decided to finally give it a try. I am writing this here to inform all the people that will read this that I am certainly not a person that writes reviews but the hype about this manhwa irritated me so much that I am writing this hoping that it will help some people somehow.

Art is simply read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 3:36 AM
The One (Manga) add
Punkemon
"The One" is manhwa that I stopped reading few years ago. I dropped it after few volumes thinking that story is kind of slow. Thanks God I came to my senses :)

Story 8/10
I find this manhwa best point is it's story - even tho it lacks originallity. Story is very well based on real time hardships and life events. Combine that with little bit of shoujo aspects and you get the One. Towards the end the One is becoming more and more realistic and less and less shoujo-like.
I would give 10/10 points if there wasn't an ending. Ending is kind of rushed and even read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 3:32 AM
The Friendly Winter (Manga) add
julyan
What's amusing with webtoons is that they are fully-colored. It lets you get more immersed into its world than any average manga/manwha out there. Couple it with a good story, pacing and characters and you'll get something similar to this series: a great experience.

Upon reading its synopsis, I got the impression that this will be again a so-so story with a so predictable outcome. I didn't bother reading it until almost a year later. After finishing the first chapter, I regret not starting it sooner. It didn't pluck my heartstrings nor made me scream "kawaii/moe" inside my head.. but it did made me ask the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Fellika
Story:
I'm writing this review because I literally just finished reading the whole manga and it's one of the most tear jerking manga you will find. The story is so different and so surreal and it's so hard to comprehend the shoes that the main character is trying to withhold. She's suffering daily and daily with the love of her life and simply the life that she has while holding her lover's hand. It's amazing how this one author can make so many tragedies while making it beautiful at the same time.
Art:
Reminded me of Bokura ga ita's art. Didn't really bother me.. I read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 2, 2015
Rising x Rydeen (Manga) add
Gudodama
Rising X Rydeen is on the surface, your stereotypical Main character want's to be the best, he's given lame, but somehow powerful(in a way) powers, creates a harem. Probably the main difference about this and other super power genre is that the main character really has a ridiculously stupid power. There are also shortcomings in this manga, when you finish, you'll feel somehow unfulfilled. You'll have more questions than answers which would be fine if the author didn't decide to leave it basically in a cliffhanger situation. Other than that, most of it is somewhat enjoyable.

Story: 6 - It's your common main read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 2, 2015
Tonari no Atashi (Manga) add
soniaball03
Even though i haven't finished the story i find it kinda disappointing. The characters are dumb, i didn't really like them. I couldn't feel close to them. The story is not your "cliché" shojo but it was weird. I couldn't understand why the characters were doing some things, and the creativity was poor, The art was OK.
But it's not so bad and if you like those kind of story it's a good catch.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 2, 2015
Kimi to Kami Hikouki to. (Manga) add
LAOG
Kimi to Kami Hikouki to, is a 4-koma by Hazuki, Maccha. A cute, simple, and light-hearted story about two childhood friends, and some paper airplanes.

Like most other 4-komas, this story follows the typical 4-cell format. It’s full of light-hearted jokes, and has a simplistic storyline. Kei, our protagonist of the story, finds himself at odds with himself, as he tries to grasp what his feelings for his childhood friend (the heroine) Rin are. During the story we meet Rin, a shy girl who communicates with the majority of people with paper airplanes. The paper airplanes are a symbolic bond that she shares with Kei, and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 2, 2015
Shion of the Dead (Manga) add
txrxgxu
If you've followed Mangabox for a while, either through the app or via the website, you've probably discovered that most their manga are like cheap candy. It's cheap, you know you can get better elsewhere, but hey, it does the job and you get more every week.

Shion of the dead was one of those that I followed with very low expectations. I was pretty sure it would be one of those situation comedy manga that follows a standard gag scheme with little or no surprises. Well then, I started to notice that I actually enjoyed this title. And even better, character development started to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 2, 2015
Koroshiya 1 (Manga) add
FreddyTheMonkey
STORY: 8
Koroshiya 1, or Ichi the Killer as I will address the serie from now on, is the story of a group of excommunicated Yakuza members who try to achieve money and pursue their objectives by manipulating and killing other criminals, aided by their partner Ichi, a ruthless killer. Ichi is in fact a young man in his twenties, with a dramatic past which caused his mental instability. This manga is his story as well. The author tackles themes such as violence, power, crime and the likes, adds a whole bunch of extreme violence, vices and perversions and builds a complex story which continuosly surprises read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 2, 2015
Gangsta. (Manga) add
Marthgun
This manga has defeated me and i will stop reading it now. I'm not very good with depressing material, but the intensity and mood this sets is unlike anything i've ever seen or read.

The story is about two middle aged friends who live in a crime infested city filled with abnormal humans, some of which are very powerful. Not shounen type powerful, but very strong / hard to kill. The focus is on the two main characters who do odd jobs for the local mafia type gangs, from bodyguards, to delivering packages. Early they meet a prostitute doing tricks read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 2, 2015
Claymore (Manga) add
FreddyTheMonkey
STORY: 6
Claymore is the story of the "Silver Eyed Witches", half-human half-demon beings who fight man-eating monsters called Youma. The main protagonist is one of these witches-warriors named Claire, and the majority of the plot is about her quest for revenge. Despite the basic premise, the story evolves to become a bit more complex; in the end I found it to be Claymore's weakest aspect, as it remains largely predictable. The one time it tries to surprise the reader with a big revelation it does introduce some unexpected elements, but the author did not employ the said elements in any other way throughout the manga read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 2, 2015
Ansatsu Kyoushitsu (Manga) add
Looklook111
Assassination Classroom is somewhat of a unique shounen which blends comedy and action really well.To me this manga is a break from the more mainstream shounen manga and it really is a fun and interesting read.

Story
The story to say the least is really weird.The misfits(Class 3-e) of Kunugigaoka Middle School must kill their new homeroom teacher (an octupus creature of unknown origin or as the students call him Koro-sensei) before he blows up the earth in one year and also become world class assassins in the process .For the most part the stories really focuses on the development of class 3-e developing into assassins read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 1, 2015
Saikyou Densetsu Kurosawa (Manga) add
truisms
Saikyou Densetsu Kurosawa is an offbeat seinen comedy about a 44 year old construction worker with no family, no friends, no girlfriend, and basically no prospects. It touches on a lot of themes that will be familiar to many people, and brings a maturity and thematic depth to a classic shonen formula.

Story: 6/10
The story itself is fairly straightforward and inspiring, following Kurosawa as he seeks to become more accomplished in the eyes of others. The storytelling is funny and smart, and the story has some thematic depth as well. The main issue comes from the fact that, like many shonen manga, it follows a general read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 1, 2015
AAA (Manga) add
Alhaser
This is one of the few manga's that I have read and is irreplaceable! AAA is so cute and enjoyable that even after reading other romance manga's AAA will always still be fresh in your mind. I really loved this manga, the plot and the characters were both really interesting, and the hint of mysteriousness to the main character (Kuroda Hayato) really makes you love him! Although a typical story about a girl meeting her love and losing him has been done MANY times before, this one has a twist and keeps you interested! The art is great, and isn't cringing at all like some read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 1, 2015
Lovely Everywhere (Manga) add
Alhaser
When I first read what it was about, I knew it would just be a typical story, that has been done many times before. However, I was wrong. The story may seem similar but the reader's view on the characters are different. The story is good, not great, but not bad. It lacked a certain amount of originality, however it was still good due to the fact that it didn't bore me. The art was very good, it didn't seem rushed, and the various expressions that the characters made was great! The characters, oh my, was just cute >.< At first sight at Dan Wei, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 1, 2015
Doubt (Manga) add
bloodgods
[Light spoilers]

As someone who likes this genre, I can say with confidence that Doubt was, by far, one of the most disappointing, pathetically thrown together anime OR manga I've picked up so far.

Reading this manga, I was completely appalled with how much of a train wreck this was. At first glance, this seems like an interesting story concept, and it is. I've read and seen my fair share in the "survival game" genre, and this is an awesome story concept with a lot of potential, which got me interested to begin with. That's why it's so easy to see where Doubt totally blew read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 28, 2015
Mahou Shoujo Oriko★Magica (Manga) add
triangulor
It's a familiar tale. A writer writes a really good story, and it is successful. There are people who want to keep milking the story and the world for all its worth so they write a spin off series. But as with so many spin-offs the writers of this spin-off completely fail to understand what made Madoka Magica good in the first place.

First off they condense the interesting and lovable characters of the first series into their most simplistic forms so they can be really dull background characters to the new characters. Honestly the new characters are kind of boring and dry, I found it read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 28, 2015
Dive (Manga) add
wjheie2872hdieu
I felt like I was dropped right into the middle of the story. I didn't understand what was going on and the first sex scene was pathetic. He just straight out tells the other guy that he's going to rape him for like no reason. The characters were cliche and boring. I just couldn't make it through any more. I seriously doubt it ever gets better and while sometimes I'm willing to try to and make it through I wasn't willing in this case.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 28, 2015
Over Drive (Manga) add
sereia
I know next to nothing about cycling, and I don't know what made me want to read this manga, but I'm very glad that I gave it a try. Over Drive is an under-rated sports manga that is refreshingly pragmatic.

The story is fairly standard for a sports manga. The MC is an immature high-school boy who isn't very good at anything until he discovers his love for cycling. Along the way to the top, he makes his first true friends, gets closer to the girl he likes, ect. It's nothing spectacular, but Over Drive avoids the stereotypical "here comes a new challenger! Defeat him read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 28, 2015
Umi no Misaki (Manga) add
tacosupreme
I enjoyed the character relationships it builds throughout the story. The person I liked the most was Shizuku, just as the Author has intended. She is the special one of the three and continues character development throughout the entire manga.

Undeniably the art is good and there is significant fan service. Almost an awkward amount during the chapters were he is spending days alone with each of the three maidens. The comedy throughout made this somewhat acceptable.

The plot was pretty good for an ecchi/harem. I did not expect that sort of dark ritual when I started reading this. I was pretty happy it as a struggle read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
armored_titan
"Gate: Jietai Kanochi nite, Kaku Tatakeri", I was skeptic when I decided to read this manga. I thought, it was gonna be another mediocre and boring work, which a guy with some mascot girls from military fighting against magical creatures and the military got wiped by power of magic. Then I realize that I was wrong.

Story (7/10)
In my opinion, the story of the manga has a lot of potency for being a great story, if the author made it be like some kind manga version of 'Saving Private Ryan', 'Band of Brothers' or 'Black Hawk Down'.
Unfortunately, he decided to make it to be read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 28, 2015
Berserk (Manga) add
Abdjddjxhchhcxjj
Berserk is the greatest manga ever? Why is it? Plainly because people like the gore.. So everyone hates berserk but it is "THE GREATEST MANGA EVER." I'm not over-aggravation. So why is no one interested?
!!!REVIEW!!!
read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 28, 2015
Berserk (Manga) add
gautam
Story : Definitely the best of its kind and i absolutely loved it . First off people who read just the first 15-20 chapters and decided not to continue , turn back and go back . The golden age arc was out of the frigging world . Story developments are very intriguing and the way it builds up is very good , the arcs are adequately paced with new info . Overall one of the, if not the best story out there and the most disturbing and dark.

Art : The first few chapters are choppy but Kentarou Miura senpai makes up for it with what read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 28, 2015
Prunus Girl (Manga) add
AsphyxiateMe
An amazingly written Rom/com, Gender bender series.

If you haven't read this yet and you're a fan of said genres,

Give this one a shot, you won't be disappointed.

Story - 8

Heartwarming, entertaining, and funny. The plot itself is similar to other Rom/Com manga. However, the heartwarming randomness within the plot along with a feeling of progression in time is what brings out the "story".

Art - 9

The art is fantastic. Each character is extremely appealing to look at. Sometimes, you'll question if Aikawa is really a girl or not. ;)
The art also gradually changes as you go farther into the story.
You'll notice, and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
SorryLeoIsLateXD
Watashitachi no Shiawase na Jikan and the word 'perfection' have a lot in common.

This manga is literally the best I have ever read; sadly its a short manga but the best things come in small packages. The characters were incredibly well thought out; they were deep and had a rich back-story without being cliché or corny. The art was beautiful and gave the manga a feel that wont be forgotten in a long time. 'Our Happy Hours' is the most touching manga that was ever drawn/written.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 27, 2015
Neko no Mail (Manga) add
alauraborealis
It literally took me under five minutes to read this and the ending made me laugh. The story is short. I was like, that's it? And then I started laughing, because the ending was not what I expected at all. I think this could easily have been lengthened into a longer story. The art was nice; not amazing, but not terrible, either. It was too short for me to say much about the characters except that their personalities are very different. All in all, I have to say, this was a funny oneshot and definitely worth the five minutes it'll take you to read.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 27, 2015
Shinigami Lovers (Manga) add
aerithclode
Japanese legend speaks of a String of Fate is a Red cord tied Around the Little finger which ties two people as Destined lovers regardless of Time, Place or Cicumstances. It may Stretch or Tangle, But never Break.

Shinigami Lovers is a Shoujo manga by Yuuki Ryou. It is 2 Volumes long Released last 2007.

-SPOILERALERT!SPOILERALERT!SPOILERALERT!-
Story:
A girl Named Miku Onda who is a High School Student and Nail artist got Into a Terrible car accident that puts her on a Comatose state. As she's Lying on her Hospital Bed, a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 26, 2015
Psyren (Manga) add
HakuryuNoKou
Alright. To start off, I'm not that good at reviewing, and I haven't read this series in years. I did finish it, though, rest assured(I believe it was still when America was on Vol. 5).

Anyway, first, I'll talk about the story. Truthfully, I thought it was unique, but a little weird as well. At first, it seems like a survival game, but it quickly turns into something else. It changes gears, and when it does, you better buckle your seatbelt. All in all, the story was good enough to get me to rush through all the chapters, in a matter of months. The read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 26, 2015
Mahou Shoujo of the End (Manga) add
moonkingdomify
So, I picked this up from Chapters because the title and description. The premise is pretty original but the writing is where this story falls apart for me. You can make a series that's pretty much copy and paste from the last series in that genre, at least premise wise. But if you have a good grasp on character development and plot progression and give a small twist of originality and voice you can have something that's written well. You don't have to be completely original to be a good writer. So where as this series has a good amount of originality to it, as read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 26, 2015
Hirunaka no Ryuusei (Manga) add
_Otaku_31
Story: (8/10)

I'll be honest. Daytime Shooting Star wasn't that original. I'll tell you why. It's the clichéd love triangle. But the reason why I gave it a worthy eight was because of how it advanced the story. Small things like dates, encouraging words and in general just the characters getting along. In today's world of manga and anime, things can get dramatic. Forced kisses, sudden 'I love you' s and the sort. They took it slow and soft for the most part but never stopped Suzume from being honest towards her heart's feelings. (Which I feel many characters from other mangas and animes aren't necessarily read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mih0
About storyline,
This story really make me crying.Falling love with a criminal not a good idea but we can know their painful life in this world.We must become a brave person in this world if want continue life.Don't give up with life.
It's painful when Yuu crying when hear Juri playing a piano.I think this manga can make other people crying.

About Art
The arts in this manga not bad.It's good and can be understand.This arts look like oil painter but it's okay.

Character
The characters in this manga also good.Yuu as a criminal and Juri as a lecturer.Juri can play a piano but she quit play piano because she is read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
flyingpardin
One of the most underappreciated police/mystery manga in my opinion, despite being of very high quality and adding so much to this genre. Here is why.

It may be essentially a police manga, but two main characters have serious connections to the underground business, one ranking high in the yakuza. Their motives are not strictly pure and innocent, what drives them is hatred and revenge. As a result, the borders of what is just and legal are explored and played with. Problematic aspects of our society are attacked at the sidelines: unfair company hierarchies, corruption, abuse of power, sexism... you name it. Who exactly is the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 26, 2015
Ano Ko to Issho (Manga) add
simApos
Ugh how should I start this….I’m just feeling so empty after reading this.
Story
This story is all about cheating and how cheating affects people around them. Yep that’s why the story is really hopeless. So if you’re planning to read this manga except the worse. Or else you’ll be the one crying in the end. Oh but I’m not saying that the author did a bad job. There’s just no happy ending when it comes to cheating.
Art
The art is original if you compare it to other shoujo mangas. But if you compare it with the shounen manga art you will just think of it read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 26, 2015
Witch Craft Works (Manga) add
Eremiel
Witchcraft Works the first manga I have ever bought and loved.
The synopsis does little to justify how amazing and quirky this manga is.
Fun fact: This manga was supposed to be a yuri manga that is the reason why our protagonist has a girly name.
This manga to me has excellent pacing and back story to the characters as the story moves along.

Characters.
The 2 main characters I found them amazing some people would say they dont have much of a personality but I say they have the most. The little things they do are what you have notice which reveals the funny personality they have like take read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 26, 2015
Hokuto no Ken (Manga) add
Dokubachi
To witness such influential work after so much time is a truly wondrous experience. Hokuto no Ken has set many standards -- as formulaic as they may be -- that are still used today. One would believe that it will be a vichyssoise of platitudes, but instead it presents itself in a more qualitative fashion than works of today which are based on same formula.

However, it does have it share of flaws. There isn't one main plot which extends throughout the entire manga, but more like series of episodes which are all loosely tied together. Often will you feel that content was abruptly thrown in, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 26, 2015
GE: Good Ending (Manga) add
zaraku
Summary: Good Ending is an amazing manga for those who love romance, like myself. It is my favorite manga of all time, and I have read it two times in one week.

Story: The story follows the high school years of the main character, Utsumi. I love these types of stories as the reader sees all the character's perspectives and the plot develop's throughout.
10/10

Art: The art in Good Ending was the most amazing thing I have ever witnessed. The way the conveys emotion through art is outstanding, especially with Shou-senpai. This makes the story very enjoyable to look at and you never get bored of read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 25, 2015
Kitarubeki Sekai (Manga) add
LAOG
From the man who brought us Astro Boy, Buddha, and many other acclaimed works, Tezuka Osamu brings us Kitarubeki Sekai, or better known as NextWorld. Nextworld is a story about the epidemic crisis of the Earth coming to an end. Threatened by an unknown substance our heroes Kenichi, Rock, Dr. Mustache, and many other faces try to save the world and prepare for the worse, as they face tribulations of war, greed, fear, and other obstacles along the way in this 1951 tale by Tezuka.

The story is told in a series of non-linear events, where the world is soon coming to an end, and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 25, 2015
Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso (Manga) add
eimon_
So you see, I'm into Anime's and Manga's that have some "music and art" in it. Then my brother recommended this Anime and I watched it whole day without even getting sleep and as we all know the Anime is still on going as well as the Manga.

In some sense, Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso has really has a genre of Drama but what I dont like about this when I accidentally read the last part (Chapter 44) Some dude posted it and I wondered if that's really the last part...and I actually read it. Idk if that's fake or not but all I know read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 25, 2015
Koharu no Hibi (Manga) add
Caimthehero
Have you ever started watching something that you knew was going to go bad and the whole time you're just waiting for it to jump off the slope? That is what I felt like when I started reading this. So I kept reading, and reading, and reading. What the hell? Where is the payoff? I felt like Lou from Hot Tub Time Machine waiting for the hotel worker's arm to get hacked off.

You take a straight up yandere girl and put her with a guy that is bland in every since of the word. She wasn't quite up to Yuno standards but she also wasn't read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 25, 2015
Bungou Stray Dogs (Manga) add
Rinnalen
I LOVE THIS MANGA READ IT MAKE IT POPULAR
story:10
Everybody loves TRAGIC right? The main character is not your ordinary person. He was abandoned by his parents, sent to an orphanage, the orphanage kicked him out, and the story begins with him starving to death..... he saves the life of a "SUICIDAL MANIAC" that is based off of osamu dazai. It turns out that osamu dazai (yes his name is the person who he is based off of and his ability his his best book) is a DETECTIVE of a "detective agency", which is actually a group that is made to do jobs that read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 25, 2015
Ten Count (Manga) add
SetsunaPlus
Well, I started reading Ten Count because it was a new work of Takarai Rihito and I'm a big fan of her, but i got a little... surprised.

Story:
For me, it is really interesting story. I'm not really used to read mangas with doctor/patient, so I already found it something different and cool. And when I discovered that Shirotani was mysophobic I got really... happy at all. Not because of that, but of the author doing a story of something not usual. So, for me, the story is great.

Art:
As always, her art is amazing. It's clear and calm. You get calm just looking at read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 25, 2015
Yuki no Touge, Tsurugi no Mai (Manga) add
Yzeelb
Really enjoying Parasyte -the maxim- I got the idea to check out the other works from the same author in the hope of finding something very good.
This one volume contains two independent quite short stories set in feudal Japan.

Yuki no Touge:
Pretty slow story. Kind of reads like a historical record but it is quite interesting to follow the clan building their new castle and an intrigue.
Tsurugi no Mai:
After a girl gets raped and her family is killed she takes up swordsmanship in order to get revenge. Since the story is very short there it feels rushed and stays a simple revenge story. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 25, 2015
Judge (Manga) add
ImmortalTurnip
When I first started reading this manga I found that it was a lot like an anime I had recently watched (Dangan Ronpa) which put me of initially, however, I soon got gripped into this series! The characters develop smoothly and in a way that make you ask yourself, 'Who can I trust?' which is something I personally enjoy.

Would I recommend this series? Yes! The ending is extraordinary and the plot develops at a steady pace which leaves the reader wanting more.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 25, 2015
Tetsugaku Letra (Manga) add
YourBlackShadow
Let me start by saying that I am head over heals in love with this manga. Even thought I know that rating 10 is pretty much as high as it gets, still I would rate it even higher if it was possible!

Tetsugaku letra is a “slice of life” story by Sahara Mizu, also known as Yumeka, Sumomo. To be honest , I didn't even know she existed until a few months ago. It was one of those days when you get tired of reading the same story over and over again, and finally decide to go look for something special. While I quickly went read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 25, 2015
Romantica Clock (Manga) add
simApos
Let me say this strait off, “AOI AND AKANE WON’T END UP TOGATHER” Sorry to disappoint some of you guys, but that’s the truth. Some people just don’t know the difference between Romance and Sis-con. And if they actually do end up together that will be because they were actually not siblings. But that’s not the case (so far).

Story
You can say the plot is unique compared to those other typical shoujo manga. The story revolves around the two twins’ romance life. So there’s two to romance plot in it.

If the story continues like it is now
Aoi is going to end read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 25, 2015
Eden: It's an Endless World! (Manga) add
Lindle
Eden: It's An Endless World is a very aptly-named manga, in that its definitive feature is how utterly, endlessly sprawling it is. Eden covers several decades (to the degree that it begins a long time before the protagonist was even born), numerous locales, and more characters and plot points than you can possibly hope to keep track of all of.

It begins in a post-apocalyptic society that is being devastated by a pandemic. This new virus known as "Closure" causes people's skin to harden into an outer shell as their internal organs gradually liquify - an agonizing process which often takes years. The series begins with read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
maix14
I really enjoyed the story :D. It is cute and adorable as well as the art. I like how the author portrayed the reactions of the characters. Their outfits, for me, are pretty fashionable xD. It is very humorous and kinda sad at the same time because of the background of our main characters. The characters are very likeable. Anzam, our hero of the story is not your typical "flawless" character. While Uika, our main heroine is sweet, gentle, kind and knows how to make sweets which made our "demon" hero attracted to her. So overall, I rate this manga a 10 :D. One of read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 24, 2015
Uwa-Koi (Manga) add
Dcyend
If we could count the little sins that lead us to a strange situation, on Tamaki Yukiteru's account overflow from his childhood when he accidentally burns down his house. He currently lives with the family of Yuno, her neighbor and childhood friend, who wants him "crazy", but he doesn't sense this kind of "like". But secretly dates Saotome Rena, a friend of both, who recently moved to their High School. It would be great if Yumeno Kaori, classmate, had not discovered this secret relationship at Yuno's eyes, and cause a silent pact with Yukiteru-kun somewhat peculiar. . . And the list of small sins read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 24, 2015
Liar Game (Manga) add
bloodgods
Liar Game: A high-stake contest fueled by the darkest sides of human nature. Greed, deceit, betrayal, and lies are what rules these games. Do anything you can to win, or it's your head on the chopping block. What would you do?

I had picked up this manga on a whim some time ago, looking for something interesting that had good reviews. As many of the other reviews say, this is the type of manga that keeps you engaged from beginning to end. The story revolves around the main character Kanzaki, who has been sucked into the Liar Game and must now participate in an intricate read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 24, 2015
Naruto (Manga) add
Doctorandus
I think before we can judge Naruto, we need to ask ourselves one question: why did we ever start reading it? The answer is simple: it was a show about ninjas and cool fighting scenes. But that is why we started reading it, not why we kept reading it every week.

Naruto started with a very solid foundation, upon several intriguing characters and their past. It was really interesting seeing a rejected kid try hard to be accepted into society, to find a home, to find someone who deeply cares about him. And this wasn't only exclusive to Naruto himself, but also Sasuke and to some read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 24, 2015
Marie no Kanaderu Ongaku (Manga) add
Kenji_The_Engi
"It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has exceeded our humanity."

-Albert Einstein

Story: 9/10

The story of Marie no Kanaderu Ongaku takes place in a seemingly Utopian world covered with various aesthetically appealing technological creations, most notably large wind-up mechanical animals. The manga begins by introducing the world and it's various traditions and facets through the eyes of our two main characters, Kai and Pipi. While the world of Marie no Kanaderu Ongaku is mostly beautiful there is one very bizarre and jarring element to it that gives it a bit of an eerie vibe, in the sky floats a giant mechanical goddess named Marie who read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 24, 2015
Genghis Khan (Manga) add
LAOG
“Be of one mind and one faith, that you may conquer your enemies and lead long and happy lives.” -Genghis Khan

Genghis Khan is the biographical story about the rise of the man who would build the foundation for the rise of the biggest empire to be seen in history; the Mongolian Empire. The story depicts the many phases of the life of Temüjin (his name of birth), and how he arrived at becoming the Great Khan.

The story follows a linear timeline of the events of Temüjin’s life. From the moment he was born, to his eventual death. From the beginning of the story read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 24, 2015
Berserk (Manga) add
josuke_joestar
Guts aka "The Black Swordsman" is a man in a constant state of suffering. Throughout the entire manga Guts experiences every level of hell while still managing to be entertaining.
The story is of Guts a man marked for death by a group of demons. As he travels through the land he is constantly attacked by demons wherever he turns. The only defense that he has is his ridiculously large slab of iron that he uses as a sword. The story is very entertaining though extremely depressing at times with a large cast of very like able and hate able characters.
The art is amazing and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 24, 2015
Shiro Ari (Manga) add
simApos
After I finished reading chapter 50, I just can’t my hold my feelings in anymore. Overall I think it’s original and it keeps me hanging off the edge each chapter.
Story (plot)
The plot is Fantastic. The author did a great job adding snow white and Cinderella together. So far there’s no flaw in the plot.
I’m not sure if you like reverse harem but this story (in a way) has reverse harem in it. When I say reverse harem I’m not talking about those anime (uta puri) where the guy likes the girl for no reason (and all the guys’ characters are typical)… read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 24, 2015
Homunculus (Manga) add
Esutta
Homunculussssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What-what? 600 people favorited this one? Are you freaking serious? Damn, Ya'll are crazy motherfudgers. I picked this manga up out of curiosity thinking like what's up with that manga cover, and I haven't read the synopsis that time. Yeah, I know stupid me, and I remember It was really terrible year for me, aanddd that's a different story. Anyways, so here I go flipping through the pages, and boom he drilled his freaking skull. I'm like whaaaaaaaat! To tell you the truth there's lots of stuff in this manga that I do not understand what's going on, Its like me having a brain seizure read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 24, 2015
Last Game (Manga) add
krissy18
I'm a kind of person who likes anime over manga in terms of shoujo genre. So, this is quite is my first time I've been enjoy reading a shoujo manga... So then, here is my review on Shinobu's "Last Game".

Story:
What I like about this is, "Last Game" doesn't mostly talked about love, it's on how they could rely and be with their friends especially the present relationship between Yanagi and Mikoto, also, with their circle of friends.

Art:
The author illustrates the character's emotion so perfectly. I could feel their love with each other, see the dumbness of Mikoto, and the embarrassing moments of Yanagi just read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 24, 2015
Ballroom e Youkoso (Manga) add
Bobulated
My first Manga review so go easy on me please :)

As a fellow Ballroom Dancer-anime lover I naturally decided to look for a ballroom anime and this manga is the little gem that came up. I was not expecting much since the Japanese Wikipedia doesn't even contain a page for Swing so i just quickly skimmed the first chapter until I landed on page 20. At that moment I realized, damn this manga is actually pretty funny.

At first glance everything about the main character, Tatara, just seems like a robotic version of Touma from A Certain Magical Index. However as the story went on and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 23, 2015
Tate no Yuusha no Nariagari (Manga) add
MadDanchi
When I first read manga I was mad when read both ch 1,2 and I really hate the king and draughter and three heroes and don’t get me start on spear hero but want get better understanding of why is so good I start read Light Novel first Volume and it’s really good and here’s why

The story start were this four boys summoned to another world to become one of the four heroes stop this great evil that was attacking people. so here we have mc who’s Shield Hero who got along with other three hero’s but when others talk and word came about if read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 23, 2015
Ohana Moyou no One-Piece (Manga) add
Yarho
SPOILER-FREE REVIEW

I picked up this manga looking for something light and quick to read. I expected this story to be a generic middle school romance from the get-go, and in many ways it is. However there are some unexpected lessons in trusting your friends and in hard work that as so sweet and genuine you rarely see this in the newer cookie-cutter series that are out there.

Ayuka's outgoing personality is totally refreshing, and the troubles she faces are realistic. Now that is to say, this is STILL a very generic story. But it has a lot of heart. It's definitely geared towards a middle schooler read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 23, 2015
Love So Life (Manga) add
DaggerSam
I fell in love with this manga! But I read it too fast and made it through all 85 translated chapters I can find. This is one manga that I'm actually screaming at my computer screen. "Noooooooooooooo!" "Yes!" or even just screaming at the top of my lungs. "Awwwww" sometimes is one of the things I say as well. I'm hoping I can find some translated versions soon because I'm dying to know what happens. The storyline isn't like any other. It's different from EVERY single manga I've read. I love the twins too! They are too cute! Then the "baby sitter is an orphan" read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 23, 2015
Omerta: Kochou no Yume no Hate (Manga) add
wjheie2872hdieu
The art was very pretty. The story was decent and probably would have been pretty good if anything had been resolved. Instead it ends on a pretty big cliffhanger and only resolves the relationship between the two main characters and leaves everything else unresolved. The uke was pretty annoying but all the other characters were decent. Overall, this manga was just decent, not great.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 23, 2015
Naruto (Manga) add
ShyGuyRye
Realizing that reading 15 years of Naruto doesn't really make one a ninja, I decided I wanted to make a review of Naruto, but ended up just discussing the impression it left on me.I picked up Naruto in probably, oh fuck, mid 2000s?, and pretty much got hooked from the start of the series. The whole beginning arc resonated well with me, as I could really relate with Naruto with the feelings of pain, loneliness, and wanting to be accepted by others, plus I was still in high school at the time and who didn't go through that, ya know? Plus there was this whole read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 23, 2015
Tiger & Bunny (Manga) add
ShyGuyRye
I feel mixed about Tiger & Bunny; on one hand, I want to like it, and on the other, I just want to write it off as another under achieving japanese superhero manga that cannot come close to their brethren that reside in the marvel and dc universe. All things considered, I have not watched the anime, so I have not seen the animation of the heroes in action, and thus, my overall opinion of the series may change in the future.

The manga opens on the city of Stern Bild, a metropolitan that is paradise for the media, corporations, and those looking for fame, where read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 23, 2015
Katsubou no Manazashi (Manga) add
wjheie2872hdieu
I can't say I cared much for the first story. It felt awkward and forced. The continuation chapter for the first story was a bit better but I still didn't care for the characters much. The uke was very weak and girly and the seme was, dare I say it, too stoic. I mean, I like stoic semes but this uke and seme were just a bad match. But honestly, I felt it was all worth it when I got to the second story. The second story is great and I wish there was more of it. It focuses on body image issues in a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 23, 2015
Kaichou wa Maid-sama! (Manga) add
xKoz
[Native spanish speaker. Google translate. Más abajo está en español.]

[It's been a while since I read it, I will comment with what I remember.]

Kaichou wa Maid-sama! is a manga that I read after the anime, and I think it's one of the few that I prefer the animation more than the manga. And it was better not to know what was going to happen!

[Can be considered spoiler]

The characters are nothing out of this world with cliches personalities, at least the protagonist raises with good bases and attitude to her family, studies, etc. Her only flaw would be to improve the "hate men". So far so read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 23, 2015
Akagami no Shirayuki-hime (Manga) add
bimbambusse
In celebration of discovering that Akagami no Shirayuki-hime will be getting an anime adaption, I thought it would be a good idea to write a review on the manga.

The story of AnS is set in a land and time that is a mix of a past western- and japanese society, mostly western. The clothes, the land, the buildings, the monarchy, fight-arts etc. are clearly inspired by the West. I don't think many of the manga today are set in western settings and it is a fresh breeze to have. Shirayuki translates to "Snow-white" and has no significance beside its many references in chapter 1, so read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 23, 2015
Horitsuba Gakuen (Manga) add
Sakuhanna
Horitsuba Gakuen is an alternate universe of Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicle, xxxHolic and other works of CLAMP.Unlike TRC and xxxHolic, this short spin-off, which by the way an original story of CLAMP ('cause people think it's a fan-made), will make you relax 'cause it's peaceful, (and a clearer plot too). Everyone is happy and complete. [Normal High school Life/Everyday Life] Characters like Fay, Yuui, clone Syaoran, real Syaoran, Sakura from CCS and TRC, etc. will make you relax and enjoy.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 23, 2015
Kiss yori mo Hayaku (Manga) add
tachibana_mei
I gonna try to make this review a short and a spoiler free one.

STORY:

The story goes kinda like this......The main two protagonists(Ojiro Kazuma and Kaji Fumino) share the relation of being a student-teacher at school but in reality they are married to each other and since according to the rules the teacher will lose his job if this is found out so they have to keep this relationship a secret from others.

While trying to keep this relationship a secret they go through many experience that enhances their romance and deepens their bond with each other.During all these encounters there is comedy and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 22, 2015
Gu Fang Bu Zi Shang (Manga) add
Julia999
First, I must apologize for my poor english since it's not my main language. Also it's my first review so please, have patience.
Story: 9
The story it's about Bai Ping Ting. She is a maid, yet lives with a lot of dignity. What she relies on is not her beauty, considered average, but her brilliant intelect.
Being wiser than any man, she is the tactician and war advisor from Gui Le's country and is very loyal to her master, He Shia.
Due to internal conflicts, Ping Ting has to scape from Gui Le. But, while doing that, she is captured by a traffic human group and is read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Regilicious
inb4 butthurt mods remove this. First review as well :^)

You'll never experience another hentai explaining just how enjoyable one can be.

Story: 10 obviously.
This is a one shot so don't expect to much. Just a story about a young boy just wanting to sniff his step mum's G banger. Turns out he gets more then that. Hue

Art: 6
Meh your average hentai art.

Character: 11
Do I even need to explain? The characters are true Aussie Bogans.

Enjoyment: 15
HO HO HO HO HO. Now alot of people read hentai/ manga just so they can shake hands with the pope or stroke the cat. But before you even think of doing read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 22, 2015
Kingdom (Manga) add
Dude_Perfect
"An eternal struggle by men risking their lives that never come to an end. Good grief, this is exactly what makes these chaotic times so interesting."
- General Ouki

Story: The manga is based on the tumultuous 500 year warring period of China. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 22, 2015
Koi Nanka Shitakunai (Manga) add
Nozzlewozzle
I've only read the chapters that have been released in English, which are a total f two, quite long chapters. So far into thus manga, I've rated it a total of 8/10.

At first, the story looks like your cliche normal yaoi style manga, where the step brothers are all over each other. But it's totally not the case, it's slow paced, and it involves a lot of emotions, hardships and struggle of the realism of falling in love with the opposite sex, as well as dealing with being discovered with these feelings, and thus having the hardship of dealing with them appropriately, without read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 22, 2015
Brundage no Mahou no Shiro (Manga) add
KuroRazgriz
Brundage no Mahou no Shiro is a short 5 chapter story about a village girl named Adrienne, who has been kidnapped by an evil magician prince, named Charles Donatian as he wishes to have a baby with her to pass on his magical power and secrets etc. In a way I thought it was like Beauty and the Beast, but once you've read it, you can tell the story of course falls short of the Disney masterpiece and ends with being extremely average.

Story: The story was decent, but as it just jumped straight into where Adrienne was already in love with the Prince, I read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 21, 2015
Gantz (Manga) add
sammx
Having watched the anime, I felt that the Gantz story had so much potential, and of course, I had to read the manga.

And what I found about Gantz was ...

A tale about people, violence, sex, war, death, a lot of blood, existence and god. A overwhelming story about the struggle to survive. And the most important, a story to let us know that the best thing we can do are for, and with love. The only thing I can criticize was the jump between some arcs and events and some minor plotholes.

Gantz show us aesthetically beautiful drawn scenarios from tokyo and some other places around read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 21, 2015
Deep Love: Pao no Monogatari (Manga) add
ZeroHumor
Pao no Monogatari is quite a monumental second installment of the Deep Love manga series. There was a time when I despised Ayu no Monogatari (the first installment) for trying far too hard to make a tragedy out of everything, where everything that can possibly go wrong, will undoubtedly go wrong under Yoshi's (the author's) direction. There was a time when I thought that Yoshi's characters finally had their fair share of blood, tears, and sexually transmitted diseases, and that the later manga of the series would spearhead a heartwarming and hopeful tale of healing and reconciliation. Pao no Monogatari surprised in many ways: it read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 21, 2015
Ilegenes: Kokuyou no Kiseki (Manga) add
katie_knight
The manga "Ilegenes" has the best story line ...the fact that i am writing this review despite being supper lazy is because its simply the best manga.
The story.. the art ... character design every thing stands out.. i am surprised that it still haven't debuted as anime ... the psychological plot is awesome moreover its kind of a reminder to modern science that what will happen if they keep on experimenting on humans and genes.
If anyone have watched/ read bakuman anime /manga then it might remind you of the story style of ashirogi muto sensei well actually i said that because if they were read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 21, 2015
The Black Cat (Manga) add
Astros477
Black cats are known for getting a bad rap, this manga is no exception. Based on the short story by Edgar Allan Poe, it follows the events surrounding Pluto, an intelligent black feline aptly named after the Roman god of the underworld and the judge of the dead. He plays a crucial role in the dark grotesque short story that is "The Black Cat."

The story begins with his master coming home from a night out drinking. Having loved animals all his life you wouldn't expect a few drinks to change this. Though you'd be sadly mistaken as he eventually abuses Pluto in a fit of read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 21, 2015
Aoki Umi no Toraware Hime (Manga) add
kanekisassan
I was in the mood for a pirates shoujo manga and I found this. Maybe I went into the series expecting too much, but the manga just turned out to be really boring. The whole time I was reading it I felt like something was missing. There is an adventure but it's boring and predictable and the characters are so bland

Story and characters: The story is your typical damsel in distress story. Since I started reading manga I've built up a tolerance for these types of stories (sometimes I even enjoy them), but this one was just so bland. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 21, 2015
Threads of Time (Manga) add
blazingraz36
| Manhwa Recommendation and Review |

Manhwa - Threads of Time
genre - Action/adventure, historical, fantasy, supernatural, psychological.
Author - Noh Mi-young

Plot - High school student Moon Bin Lee has difficulty sleeping due to a recurring nightmare: he's stranded over a thousand years in the past chasing a dark-haired girl into a deep abyss.

Before long, the nightmare overwhelms him, and he is unable to tell whether he is Moon Bin, a Seoul teenager at the end of the second Millennium, or Sa Kyoung Kim, the son of a prominent warrior family in the middle of the first Millennium. People in his present-day life assume roles in his historical read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 21, 2015
Ritou no Umi (Manga) add
linksgotswag
If you're familiar with any of Takamichi's previous works then you'll know what to expect from them this time around.

A solid manga with less focus on story and plot with a more character driven feel with the focus being on the setting (which is developed very well from the art) and how characters interact within that place.

The art is beautiful and fits the feel of the manga very well.

Overall, very enjoyable short read with great art and characters placed in a beautiful setting.

9/10
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 20, 2015
Tokyo Babylon (Manga) add
misacchin
Well damn...
This is not the kind of manga a read every day. I typically read adventure shounen or horror/ mystery type of stuff and Tokyo Babylon is pretty much on the other end of the scale HOWEVER it is worth the read, surprisingly, and here's why;
(PS. If you just want the short version of it skip to Overall :p)

Story: 9/10
I was extremely confused at the beginning. Not only was the wording terrible but what was happening in the story made no sense. I really have no idea why I kept reading because I felt like dropping t right there HOWEVER I am grateful I kept read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 20, 2015
Akatsuki no Yona (Manga) add
kija-bby
first review :) *minor spoilers but isn't that important*

Story:
- Though the introduction & plot of the story seems kind of boring and almost generic, as you read further into the manga you won't even consider it boring. It starts out with a weak princess, Yona, and while others won't even bother touching a manga with this type of female protagonist, surrounded by many other men of her own harem, Yona actually puts up a name for herself. Yona gets stronger overtime because of her own determination and will to, which I really give respects to her for. As the story progresses, the story introduces read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 20, 2015
Tora Kiss: A School Odyssey (Manga) add
Rolas978
Boy was this horribly mediocre. So the exposition variety hour stars senor generic shonen protagonist whos name I never bothered memorizing and his harem of equally generic girls that you can only tell apart because of their breast size. Despite how much exposition they throw at your face, I still barely have a clue of what the hell was happening in this manga. Here's all that I remember. So this manga is like Baka and Test where they can summon these creatures and its set in a school of contemporary future land... I think. But unlike Baka and Test, it lacks everything else. No funny read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 20, 2015
Eromanga-sensei (Manga) add
RundownPaper4
Eromanga-sensei. Deceiving title, yes. And here we have another siscon story brought to you buy the author of OreImo.

Now, the story itself. A harem rom/com in my books but with an interesting setting. Gives insight to the life of a (still studying) novelist and the hardships he face like competition and personal issues. The progression is nice, maybe slightly bordering on being slow, but I didn't have any complains, since there never really seemed like the story wasn't going anywhere in any point of the story.

The artwork's nicely done. No complains. The girls are drawn cute, and that part stays largely the same during the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 20, 2015
Asagao to Kase-san. (Manga) add
Jacknub
Just to put a short word in ~

IDK exactly whats going on, but it doesn't stop at 5 chapters and it has more than one volume.

Its kinda sad tho because the story is still going on and while they did make good progress when you get to the latest chapter you just want to read more but there is already little enough as is.

The story is decently paced and cute with the short read that it currently is but be warned it has no real "end".

If readers are interested in yuri/shoujo ai and have never read Poor Poor Lips then I recommend read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 20, 2015
Mahou Shoujo Suzune★Magica (Manga) add
Diamondparka
(Some spoilers ahead, be warned.)
Some people say the worst thing to happen to Madoka Magica was Rebellion, or the Battle Pentagram, or perhaps the fanservice in it's promo artwork- I disagree. If there was ever something truly damning in the Madoka franchise, it's Suzune Magica. It's shows that maybe, if you want good sales on your novel, maybe you should put some effort into making interesting characters.

Suzune Magica is an exercise in exploring the Magical girl assassins of the pre-law of Cycles world. Those who're aware of what becomes of Magical girls after their Soul gems corrupt fully and hunt their subordinates in an attempt read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Beobachter
“Even if you hit rock bottom and wound up on the darkest place imaginable, I still believe there’s no life that can’t be salvaged.”

Classic Kindaichi File series is THE definitive murder mystery manga as far as I am concerned. Featuring a deceptively moronic protagonist with uncanny aptitude at deduction and problem-solving (as well as running into dead bodies...), it’s an episodic whoddunit consisted of 19 individual cases spanned across 27 volumes. Each episode tends to follow more or less the same structure: Kindaichi and his pseudo-girlfriend Miyuki got into a situation where they mingle with a handful group of strangers and/or acquaintances, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 20, 2015
Kamisama no Iutoori Ni (Manga) add
Elftan
Please note this is from my website where I write anime and manga reviews. So I haven't stolen anything.
Story
Kamisama no Iutoori Ni, cool a second series set at the same time as the first, this is totally going to be different. At first I thought that this was going to just be a repeat of the original but after getting into it Kamisama no Iutoori Ni is leaps and bounds superior to the original. The story telling is so much nicer, the pacing is smooth and nothing happens no where near as quickly as the original. The solving of puzzles were no longer coincidental, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 19, 2015
Yukarism (Manga) add
floecity
LOVED this manga so much I bought the 1st volume & am planning on buying the rest when they come out.
Read whole review OR just read the end & look @ the scores.


[STORY]
The story is very unique and interesting. It definitely keeps you reading.
When it comes to mangas and certain genre's there will always be similarities but it's the differences that make or break the manga & the differences in this manga make it.

It brings in not only the Edo period but also a supernatural element to it which makes it way more interesting. It's not a random supernatural element too,
like for ex: (NOT read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 19, 2015
L♥DK (Manga) add
floecity
Bad manga.

I kept seeing pictures of this manga on IG & Pinterest & it seemed like it was a good manga but it turns out that it wasn't.
-----------------------------------------------------
[STORY]
The story tries so hard to be linear but it has these subplots that are either irrelevant or just feel like a filler.
The plot really lacks in substance. It tries to give you something deep then it ends up just being stupid or the character over-thinking something when it was literally not even their fault.

FOR EX...I won't go into detail because of spoiler reasons but there's this 1 dude that comes in & claims he likes the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 19, 2015
Tokyo Ghoul (Manga) add
Badass1182


Art
The art in this series improves drastically as it goes on. In the beginning it doesn't look too good. The character designs looked nice but everything was just drawn sloppily. As the series goes on, the art improves immensely and the great character designs just stand out more. The biggest part I need to mention are the beautiful Kagune that the Ghouls have and the epic Quinque that the CCG members have. The art is great for a weekly and generally does its job well.

Pacing
This series has its lightning fast parts and its snail slow parts. The entire first half is pretty slow but in read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 19, 2015
Tonari no Shugoshin (Manga) add
Otaku365
The manga is not bad really but it had potential to be better which was a let down. It seems like a thought just put together on a whim. The main girl's background and the plot itself seemed poorly put together. The characters needed work and the story progressed too fast.

The main girl Rio doesn't have any redeeming characteristics and was a bit annoying. She seemed kind of stupid as well, her little brother, Minoru, seemed to know more than her. Lancelot was her lover who came out of a card. He seemed like a gentleman at first, like how he is portrayed in read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 19, 2015
Date A Live (Manga) add
TheATTKGaming
This is my first review, so I hope it you can take it as an idea of how this novel ranks!

Originally I got into the Date A Live series starting with the Dubbed Anime release in 2013 when Funimation released the DVD set. Since then because of curiously I wanted to keep up with the story from reading the Novel.

It should be noted that there are 11 Volumes in this series with more coming in the future, however if you wish to watch the anime, know that...

Volumes 1-4 Cover the first season
Volumes 5-7 Cover the second season
Volumes 8-9 and 10-11 cover unique arcs, however read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 19, 2015
Usotsuki Paradox (Manga) add
mario123
One of the Most messed up stories I read so far. As I read chapter after chapter emotions of the characters are transmitted to reader in waves. Some bad, some bitter, some happy but why... I can't see happy ending(I read half of it). It's so weird. at times I like one character next other then I hate every single one. It's so messed up, that you will like it. Hahahaa... my poor mind... I hate you Author, but at the same time love your work. You know how to play with emotions. If I ever see you I will shake your hand and then read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 19, 2015
Mahoutsukai no Yome (Manga) add
ShyGuyRye
Sup,

Before I go into detail on The Ancient Magus Bride (Mahoutsukai no Yome), there are things a few things you need must consider. First, it is a slow paced story, that does a good job of creating characters that have very solid personalities and introduces a nostalgic world that doesn't feel boring, but keeps an air of mystery to itself. Though the demographic for this manga is classified as shounen, there is little to actual battles that take place in the ( at the time of this writing) fifteen chapters. The story unfolds at at a slave auction where we meet Hatori Chise, a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 19, 2015
Black Bird (Manga) add
BritishAnimeGirl
So to start of, I have seen some pretty bad reviews for this manga and that's fair enough, everyone had there own opinions and not everyone like the same thing. That said, I did love this manga so very much so this review may not be very helpful but I'd just like to write what I thought about it.

I personally loved this manga. It may be because I love the whole fantasy genre but I think the mangaka created something really amazing with Black Bird.
I loved the characters, I loved Kyou and Misao. I loved Taro and I loved everyone, seriously even sho. The characters read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 19, 2015
Ichigo 100% (Manga) add
yellowbarber
There will always be that certain anime or manga that will always remain in your hearts. So basically, your judgment on that anime or manga may be biased. So pardon me if I'll be biased on how I review this manga.

The main character, Junpei Manaka, is being presented as an average guy but from how I see it, this is just an illusion that makes him look like the "loser" protagonist type. The story starts as Junpei, a senior middle schooler having a one-in-an-only chance encounter with what at that time he considers to be his dream girl then being placed in a situation where read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy