MyAnimeList.net

Recent Reviews

6 hours ago
Ghost Hunt (Manga) add
legitsu
The anime tv series left me rather disappointed in how there were many open questions and lead me to read the manga. The manga answers those questions, however, in my opinion fails to end on a high note. This is my review and is kind of a mix with the anime series.

The story:
Ghost Hunt's story is rather segmented and only few episodes are tied together in a series. What I mean is that from one "file"/story to the next, there isn't much of a continuation. The season is structured as File 1 = episodes 1,2,3 (example), and File 2 = episodes 4 and 5 (example). read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
8 hours ago
Tokyo Ghoul (Manga) add
Raisukai
One might find themselves picking this up because of the anime adaptation that has recently started airing. I am no exception when it comes to this. With that mentioned, I am excited to share my review with you all for this totally awesome and unique story.

Let's get into it, shall we? I'll keep this spoiler free, so don't hesitate to continue reading! I'm going to refrain from mentioning actual content (since the synopsis covers it rather well), and instead focus more on the general quality of everything.

Story: 10/10
Tokyo Ghoul / Toukyou Kushu takes place in a world where "ghouls" (flesh-eating monsters who resemble humans at read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 10:46 AM
Sakura no Kimi (Manga) add
honeul
The story is short but sweet - it captures the whole essence of the story. I like that although it only has 16 pages, the character will grow to you and it's unpredictable. I wasn't expecting the ending at all. It's a light reading and you will enjoy every moment.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 10:34 AM
Love Log (Manga) add
honeul
I know that this is one shot and the story is supposed to be short but man, it wasted 5 minutes of my time. The character has no development at all. Nothing was explained why Souka hates girls and why Magura is so quiet. The diary project doesn't have any progress either. And the last thing that I hate: Insta Love. He just saw her eyes and then boom, he's in love.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 7:49 AM
Shingeki no Kyojin: Kuinaki Sentaku (Manga) add
animele220
So...THE FEELS IS STRONG IN THIS ONE.

First and foremost: If your following the main manga or the anime version of Shingeki no Kyojin, this spin off SNK is spoiler free! d(^.^)b But, this review is not spoiler free...keep your eye out for this warning: **SPOILER ALERT

Story: 9
Alright, to be honest, it was known from the start (well, for me at least) that..
**SPOILER ALERT SPOILER ALERT (but its not really a spoiler, since it's kinda obvious...) Levi's very close friends, Isabel and Farlan end up dying...
**END OF SPOILER ALERT
Having said that, there are predictable aspects to this manga, but read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 26, 2014
Tonari no Atashi (Manga) add
elushion
Love is complicated.

That probably seems like the most generic line one can say, but most shoujo manga portray love with a pink lens that colors it as sunshine and rainbows. Reality as we know it is that love can be unrequited and bittersweet sometimes. And sometimes what we think is love may just be fondness or obsession. This series takes a unique approach to that, but its real reward is that it gives the reader the ending that they (and the characters) deserve.

Someone perusing for a quick read will see the synopsis and pass this manga over for having a cliché premise. It's true that read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 26, 2014
Kore wa Zombie desu ka? (Manga) add
Soulhunterfrank
After awaiting for the final volume to get released in English and finish collecting them all I got to say it was worth it. The story in this manga is focused more on Eu than any other character, but still features its proper display of other characters as well. Throughout the story many strange perverted situations happen that gives the book its romantic comedy. If you are looking for a book with strange situations, but hilarious ones then I recommend reading this manga. The artwork was pretty well drawn featuring its great display of perverted romantic comedy moments. Each of these characters personalities will get read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 26, 2014
Fly-High! (Manga) add
nessiesmith2012
Meru Tachibana is a 12 year old girl who just got back from training with her father for 7 years. She boost how she is strong but if she's not running away from a fight she is being saved by a guy. I was searching for a strong female who doesn’t cry all the time, and while she doesn’t cry all the time, she does doubt herself way to much to be normal of a girl who trained 7 years in all kinds of martial arts. So it seems the character wasn't built from the same history as the manga suggest. However I did like read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 26, 2014
Elfen Lied (Manga) add
GamingDragon11
This review will contain spoilers. Elfen Lied is an manga that tries to be deep, but in the end, because of the horrible storyline, it fails to. Elfen Lied is a mangq merely composed of blood, pointless ecchi, and annoying characters.

Storyline:

Now, the storyline is dark, however it isn't deep like people say it is. Lucy and other dicloni were abused in some psycho ward place. So what? Lucy got bullied by some kids and they even killed her puppy. That's so not read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 26, 2014
Wolf's Rain (Manga) add
Rainygirl
I did not like this manga very much. The drawing style was nice to view and the characters were strong with their personalities. The thing that I did not like about this manga was the story. It was so confusing and so very jumpy about what happens I couldn't sit down and enjoy it. It didn't give much deep explanation to what was happening and why it was happening. I wouldn't say the story was terrible, but I wished it was more complex in the background of why certain things happened the way they were. In my opinion, the story was a mere rough draft read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 26, 2014
Pluto (Manga) add
ghostcardinal
When I first heard about Pluto, I wasnt eager to read it. "Its just a retelling of an arc in Astro Boy," I thought to myself, "cant be that good." Eventually I caved and read it. I was blown away. The story is suspenseful and addictive, as expected of Urasawa. The characters are deep and interesting, and the art style is very fitting. Naoki Urasawa is a two time winner of the Tezuka Osamu Cultural Prize. The first time was for his masterpiece, Monster. The second time was for Pluto, and now I see why. However, for all the brilliance in this masterpiece, there is read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 25, 2014
Citrus (Manga) add
princessfehget
This is my very first review ever so I hope I described this manga good enough to be read! ^

Story:
The story is pretty typical when you first read it because it's set in a highschool background and the love story is pretty common too if you look at it in a simpler form. But as you keep reading, you discover things in addition to the story that weren't really expected and I guess that's how my score for this category came up to a 9 :D

Art:
The art is BEAUTIFUL! Every page I turn to, I feel like screenshotting the screen because I just love the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 25, 2014
Denki-Gai no Honya-san (Manga) add
Reyne
Haha. Zombie-loving girl, sweet and a little tsundere lolis, a famous tough macho dude, a weak pathetic fellow and etc. What else can one ask for? Overall, the art is supeeeeeerrrrrr (franky voice) The moe and loliness can't be resist for more than 30 seconds. You'll get often nosebleeds from time to time due to the three or more heroines. Welcome to this slap-stick comedy of a shop filled with many peopleeee!
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 25, 2014
Dengeki Daisy (Manga) add
LonelyGator
I've read many, many shoujo mangas. I was expecting something with the usual shoujo plot when I read the summary: A young girl who has an older man protect her, and they fall in love.

I was wrong. As I read deeply into this manga, I fell deeply in love with it. This manga is, in my opinion, fantastic. It's evenly paced. Plot twists aren't rushed, and they aren't pushed onto the reader suddenly. The pace isn't too slow, nor is it too fast. It's just right. And the plot is, in my opinion, very original. I haven't read anything like it. This is definitely read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 24, 2014
Nise no Chigiri (Manga) add
ragesugar
Firstly I must state that apparently this manga is based off an otome game. While I have read manga that were also based on otome games they had better depth than this one.

Story
It's dreadful. Many things that occur within this manga are never explained. So on the few moments that things start to get interesting, such as the mad baddie character Yamato's background snippets, it never goes further than a few frames displaying a complex character history. This applies to most of the characters so you never really get to know them beyond the few things they cared to put read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 24, 2014
Shamo (Manga) add
ghostcardinal
as a writer, one of the basic rules is that your main character has to be either likable, sympathetic, or someone cool enough that readers will admire him. Shamo breaks this rule, and unlike other series *cough*Tenjou Tenge*cough* they do so on purpose. Ryo is a horrible, horrible person. A murderer, rapist, prostituting, violent, insane sociopath, he isnt likable at all. In the beginning he had some sympathy, with the condition of his life, but he quickly loses all of it. Ryo is a monster. his sole redeeming feature is how he does care for his sister and occasionally does random acts of charity, but read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 24, 2014
Cyborg 009 (Manga) add
ghostcardinal
Cyborg 009 is incredible. The concept of a group of people, all given superpowers against their will and dealing with the horrible repercussions of such was a revolutionary concept back in its inception, aside from x-men which came out only a few months prior. The characters were interesting, and though it was rushed in the beginning, they soon all got a respectable amount of character development. The overarching plot was great too, with interesting story arcs portraying their conflict. There was also a very prominent Anti-War theme, thought that isnt a bad thing and worked very well in the story. The ending (and by ending, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 24, 2014
Orange Marmalade (Manga) add
Shuritana
I've read the other reviews and I'm disappointed that I couldn't enjoy the same experience as them.
I enjoyed this manhwa so much until about chapter 100 or so. The romance was really nice, there wasn't anything supreme or dramatic happening, it was mellow and soft- just the way I like it.
But then...... I can't tell you much because then i would spoil everything.

But let me tell you this. The story was well executed and came along super nice. The reason why I had a distaste for this were the characters. Why, oh why, do the characters always suck?!
I have no problem with read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
HELLSATAN
I like VN and Manga adapted from VN so I thought I would love this just like the first two Mashiro Symphony, oh was I so wrong.

Anyway stayed of the story in a relatively good place but along the way they somehow lost track on the characters development they just fell in love just like a snap which is pure BS one great Manga feel kinda hmnmn somethings missing that kinda feel I you have played the game this is your favorite heroine then got in for a disappointment due to the lackluster development the story.

The art is OK but seriously I will read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 24, 2014
Ousama Game (Manga) add
ssoui
When I got the first two volumes of this manga, I was honestly so addicted to it.
It was so great that I didn't want to stop reading, but that time, only these two volumes were released so I had to wait.

Waiting for a new Volume was really hard. So of couse, I was the happiest person ever when finally, the last volume came out.
The last chapters started out very good, just like the ones before.
The end, however, was a total disappointment.

I had expected everything, but this was a bit too..crazy.
It didn't fit the rest of the story at all. The whole computer read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices