MyAnimeList.net

Recent Reviews

1 hour ago
Mahou Sensei Negima! (Manga) add
Valefor
Do you believe in magic? I didn't too, until I saw 30 teenagers falling in love with a 10 year old dwarf.

Magister Negi Magi, aka Negima, would easily be like one of those old fairy tales from the Grimms Brothers' collection, except that it'd go “Once upon a time, fuck you”. Sounds like a bad joke from a hangover but yeah, the image kinda fits this manga.

Originally an erotic delusion made by Ken Akamatsu, he later narrated it to his editor during their usual visit to a strip club in Shinjuku, who replied “That's awesome, why don't you make a manga out of it? Love read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
5 hours ago
Hyakujitsu no Bara (Manga) add
pennyiscute
I first stumbled upon the manga, closely followed by the anime, back in 2011 and I must have re-read it over 20 times by now.

Maiden Rose has been a rollercoaster ride and the plot structure confused the hell out of me, at first. The flashbacks slowly filled in the story and added the needed emotions we require to understand Klaus's actions towards Taki -the rape and abuse- however, why not address the manga in order of events? If I was to read it -without going back and forth between timelines- I think I would have understood it the first time round. Just saying.

War themed mangas read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
7 hours ago
Beast & Feast (Manga) add
gadnihasj
After having read a few hundred or more yaoi mangas, I have gotten quite tired of stereotypes, which is why I'm so strict with certain elements of the manga.

The story starts out really well, a policeman with a normal build and almost too cute face meets old childhood friend who's turned into a beast of a yakuza, but the policeman is still good enough at judo to throw the bigger guy around or put him in a choke hold if he tries anything funny.

Unfortunately, this power balance only lasts halfway through the manga, where the policeman turns into a naive little boy rather than a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
9 hours ago
Game Over (Manga) add
Kyuruyin
I've always loved Mizutani Fuuka's works ever since i read Lonely Sheep , Lonely Wolf. The stories just gives you this warm feeling inside when it comes to the love between same gender or age difference. All of Mizutani's works kinda gives the message that gender and age doesn't matter when it comes to love and you should definitely take the chance that is given. Game Over's main story is quite enjoyable and although the artwork is not extravagant, it matches perfectly with the setting of the stories. The sub stories are pretty interesting too XD

Please do give the author's other works a try too:
-Lonely read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 7:03 AM
Sensei to Watashi (Manga) add
Midnightlust
STORY - How many times have you seen this? Teacher & A Student.

ART - Beautiful work, what the manga lacks in character and storyline, it certainly makes up for in art.

CHARACTER - Ugh..The teacher is very realistic in the sense of he acts very mature and adult like. The main character however? She's a ditz who 'fell in love' at first sight. She has no sense of timing with her words, and despite showing worry over a teacherxstudent relationship, she publicly pulls stunts that should get her noticed in no time at all. She's worse than a Mary Sue, she's constantly walking into a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 3:37 AM
Sexless Friend (Manga) add
angelsreview
So can I just say one thing here, ‘Oh god the triangle of romance.’ This manga seriously had twists and turns that made the little fan girl in me swoon a bit in that it is about two people who seem to be fighting to not be seen as homosexual all because of the feelings they had for people of the same gender. I know, confusing right? Well that was what I felt trying to piece it all together. Basic idea, Tsukasa liked a guy he was somewhat rivals with; his teacher had a crush on her upper classmen though both say it’s not in read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 21, 2014
Jackals (Manga) add
Maz-Maz
Friedrichstown is in the centre of some serious gang warfare between the butt-kicking Chinese Tennouren and the knife-poking Italian Gabriella and the person lucky enough to piss both major gangs off is none other than our heroic main character: Alligator Nichol. Even though Nichol sounds like a pretty sissy name for an assassin (seriously), he is L-E-T-H-A-L. And basically, it’s 56 chapters of carnage, killing and… That’s about it.

The story, and it’d be nice of anyone to consider this a story, was very boring. Because, let’s face it, there was NO story. It was just ‘protagonist is wanted dead by this gang’ and then ‘protagonist read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 21, 2014
Yuru Yuru (Manga) add
Raizshock
A lovely and humorous manga following the lives of three best friends and their daily adventures both in and out of school.

There isn't an overarching story per say but rather multiple short stories about the trio's adventure. The art is great, fully colored and in a very enjoyable style. The characters are extremely lovable and cute, even more so as a trio. All in all, I'm really glad I picked this one up. It's a great short read for someone who isn't looking for a deep plot or doesn't have much time, and it's sure to make you smile with the humor, cuteness, and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 21, 2014
Cantarella (Manga) add
asckj1
Giving this series a 10/10 for everything- story, art, character, enjoyment.

Its a story full of angst, forbidden relationships and unrequited love. Each character is doomed to suffer emotionally for life. And the protagonist Cesare has the worst share of them all.

Story: The story is well woven with historical facts (can't say how much percentage though) + heavy dose of supernatural elements to it, similar to how the Hakuouki anime series has been made. It gave me a vague idea of what kind of struggles must have taken place between France and Italy which was really interesting to read, since I haven't really read much about read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 21, 2014
Sora wa Akai Kawa no Hotori (Manga) add
Czarine
I like to read violent seinen manga, but sometimes I want to read something light-hearted for a change, so I turn to shoujo. Thus, this review is from someone who doesn't usually read that much shoujo, so it has affected this review and scoring.

I chose to read Red River solely because of the ancient Turkey setting. I wanted to read something that was based on an ancient, middle-eastern culture, and Red River just happened to pop up. I was pleasantly surprised that the setting included ancient Egypt as well, because it fascinates me.

I didn't really expect much from the story, since my experience of shoujo read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 21, 2014
Maria (Manga) add
Namoonriver
One of Naoko Takeuchi's other works, Maria is a beautiful tale about a girl falling in love.

Though typical in story, Maria makes up for it with the tone and characters and slight mystery presented. It leaves you guessing at parts, and smiling at others. I always end up reading this manga when I come back to anime and manga because of how simplistic yet timeless it is.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 20, 2014
Miss Rain (Manga) add
Namoonriver
A beautiful collection of short stories by Naoko Takeuchi. Your classic shoujo romance stories which leave you feeling all warm and fuzzy inside.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Green-Ranger
Hulkamaniacs listen up I know the Hulkster told you to eat your vitamins but now I'm here like an after school special to tell you to read this manga, brother. It has everything the WWE universe loves accurate portrayals of my heroics in the NWO to My time Wrasslin' The Stylin' and Profilin', Dick Flashin' Nature Boy Rick Flair on the beaches of Baywatch. I had my top Hulkamaniacs presenting my vision of how I see the world in this art style, brother. AND LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHIN BROTHER this is what a real AMERICAN NEEDS to satisfy his love for my hulkamuscles in read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 20, 2014
7Seeds (Manga) add
glancelody
Let me just start off by saying that this is an absolutely spectacular series, and considering that I usually despise survival stories, this manga must be amazing.

First Impressions:

Initially, I was completely turned off by the premise. I loathe survival stories because they can get gruesome, and I just don't find any pleasure in reading about how people survive in the wild. However, I decided to go ahead and read 7Seeds, because I had just recently Basara, also written by Yumi Tamara, and loved it. And, lo and behold, for many of the same reasons I loved Basara, I found myself loving 7Seeds as well.

Story: 7/10

The read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 20, 2014
Renai Shijou Shugi (Manga) add
ygfan
Short and simple review:

A smutty shoujo manga about a girl and a guy who are both into Judo.

If you like shoujo, high school themed, and smutty mangas then this one is suitable for you.

But if you're looking for a manga that you want to be attached to even after finishing it, then this is clearly not it.

Even after reading about 8 chapters of this, I'm still not sure why the girl ended up liking the guy or exactly why the guy made her his "toy" in the beginning. If he liked the girl, why didn't he just confess? (Of course, this was probably the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 20, 2014
Kyou, Koi wo Hajimemasu (Manga) add
ygfan
For people who love shoujo, romance, smut and high school themed mangas, then I highly recommend this manga!!

Story:
There are so many twists and turns in this manga, so I swear you won't be bored throughout the manga. The format is kind of like, problem, solution, problem, solution, etc. Once a problem has been solved, the character who caused the problem usually won't appear again (too good to be true?). Well again, this is a shoujo manga.

Art:
Really have no complains about the art. The art of both characters portrayed their personalities well.

Character:
I personally really loved Kyouta's personality. Yes, he is a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 20, 2014
Hapi Mari (Manga) add
ygfan
DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!

Story:
I liked the story. Not sure if this theme of arranged marriage is new in the manga world but it's a bit different than what I have read. Overall, I thought this idea was refreshing and fits perfectly with the characters. (After all, the characters are well into their mid and late 20's which contrasts from the usual "high school age" epitome in mangas. In the beginning, I was a bit confused on why the marriage came to be. He's a rich president of a big company and yet he's marrying a basic girl like her simply because his grandfather said to? ... read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 20, 2014
Darren Shan (Manga) add
ernietinkle
"I don't like it, but my hands are tied. I just want you to know this: if I ever get the chance to betray you, I will. If the opportunity arises to pay you back, I'll take it. You'll never be able to trust me." ~ Darren Shan (the character)

Cirque du Freak, also known as Darren Shan, is a manga based off of a popular vampire novel from one of my favorite authors, Darren Shan (yes, he named the character in the book after himself). This isn't your normal vampire manga, however; it is a rollercoaster of twists and turns, and if you can get read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 20, 2014
Fairy Tail (Manga) add
Miry
How can I describe Fairy Tail ?
To me, this manga is like a moutain : with ups and downs.

I began to read FT just after I finished Rave, so it was a long time ago. At the beginning, the story seemed good : Natsu was stupid like a lot of shonen heroes, but not too annoying ; Lucy was cute but not totally helpless (and she was a beginner). The plot promised a quest and mysteries but, a few years after, I can't help but think that I wasted my time reading this story.

First of all : there is NO PLOT ! The author read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 20, 2014
Ana Satsujin (Manga) add
Mastodynia
So far this manga is a good breath of fresh air, with a very interesting story that haves you guessing and knowing that anything can happen at any time in this manga. This story is about a boy named Kurosu who is a NEET that dropped out of prep school and now finds himself lost not knowing what to do and attempts to end everything. Not spoiling to much he stumbles across a cute girl named
Miyaichi that lives next door that gives him hope to live, little does he know she has very dark secrets. I am really loving this manga with a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices