MyAnimeList.net

Manga Reviews

53 minutes ago
Death Note (Manga) add
prect
My hands are shaking. What a epic manga! Ooba and Otoba are incredibly perfect. I couldn't see any mistakes. 9.5/10
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
8 hours ago
17-sai °C (Manga) add
Shioxus
Romance can be told of in many ways, and while sometimes the ways it's told are repeated, if a storyteller can capture the essence of it then even something repeated can shine.

I'll get the reason that I rated this a 6 instead of higher out of the way now. It is an incomplete work. The mangaka stopped working on it, and as far as I know as of this review there are no plans for it to be continued. Which is a crying shame, because it was shaping up to be so good.

The artwork is gorgeous in places, and slightly awkward in others. Overall, though, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
9 hours ago
Yaotsukumo (Manga) add
Shioxus
The subject of immortality is one that I have always been fascinated with. Surely it would be painful, so much so that you would seek your own death in any way you could. So when I find something that deals with immortality, I can't help but be curious as to what shape the story will form.

Yaotsukumo is about an ancient line of females that can grant immortality to anyone they so choose, and about one man who has been there since it all began.

Even though that paragraph may make the story sound interesting, it is so riddled with plot holes that it makes swiss cheese read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
11 hours ago
Mermaid Saga (Manga) add
Ryagan
Mermaid Saga is one of Rumiko Takahashi's earlier works that has been forgotten as the years go by. When you go back and read it, it's kind of easy to see why it was forgotten. It's not a particularly bad manga, but it's not particularly good either.

This manga doesn't have much in the way of a plot. It centers around two people who are cursed to live forever, and that's really all there is to the main plot. The meat of the manga doesn't come from its main story, but rather its short story arcs, which all together make up a "saga," so to speak. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 10:23 PM
Medaka Box (Manga) add
tanoshiibear
NOTE: This is my first review so please keep in mind it may suck. (^_^)


Well, well, well, What do we have here?
A typical highschool ecchi and a plot that seems to go nowhere with the crappy theme of "Gotta save my F**** nakama every single chapter!" plus, the characters are pretty stupid.
But, when did I say that was a bad thing?

Introducing to you! Medaka Box! A manga about highschool and how every character has some type of problem that needs to be solved by the student council everyday. Now, you might ask, highschool ecchi? Helping my nakama? Stupid characters that are 2D read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 1:09 PM
Mushoku Tensei: Isekai Ittara Honki Dasu (Manga) add
Quintenzee
{Inspirational quote from the main character}

No, actually.
This novel is not inspirational. It's not awe-inspiring, there's no deep message behind it.
It's just pure win.

(Probably no spoilers and if there are there won’t be major ones)

First of all, the story and setting (9/10): Be honest with yourself. At least once you've wondered how it would be if you'd be reincarnated while having the memories of your past life. At least once you've wondered what it would be like to live in that medieval world with magic and epic fights from your favourite mmorpg or whatever. Now think about having those two combined. Sounds good read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 12:32 PM
Online: The Comic (Manga) add
2LIRON
I'm here to review one of the most underrated mangas in the whole world. It's one of my absolute favourites so I thought I'd review it.
Anyway, this manga is about a deadly game. "Didn't I read it somewhere?", "It's just a SAO ripoff"... That's how people go when the hear what this manga is about. And this manga isn't even close to SAO. This manga has something original in it, something that would make you laugh, cry, be afraid of the dark, and excited.
Everything about this manga is just perfect, amazing story, amazing art, interesting characters with mysterious past, and shocking plot twists that read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 6:46 AM
Baby Steps (Manga) add
SNaG21
(Note: I wrote this early in the morning, so there may be typos. I'll fix them as I see them.)

I honestly don’t really like sports manga. A lot of them that are super popular (Kuruko’s Basketball, Haikyuu, The Prince of Tennis) just don’t intrigue me. Baby Steps subverts all of that, making it one of the best sports manga I ever took the time to read.


Good - Great protagonist: Baby Steps follows Eiichiro Maruo, nicknamed Ei-chan because he gets all “A’s” in school due to his ridiculously meticulous nature. A chance encounter with Natsu Takasaki, a girl who is aiming to become a tennis pro, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Yesterday, 3:06 AM
Taiyou no Ie (Manga) add
Wehrmacht
I do not usually read shoujo manga; I tend to assume that they're probably not my cup of tea. I do read josei on occasion, but i just can't really imagine most manga meant for young girls would appeal to me. Taiyou no Ie has taught me that these kinds of stories can still be reasonably compelling in their own right.

Taiyou no Ie is a story fundamentally about people moving forward and finding where they belong. It is especially noticeable since this is what Mao's entire personal journey is about, but it is also quite prominent in pretty much every character in the story, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 4, 2015
Sekai Oni (Manga) add
modusoperandi7
Everything in the universe is bound by the rules of balance, Ying and Yang, right and wrong, life and death...

Shinonome Azuma is a very unlucky girl. She lost her parents and ended up living with her uncle's family, but her life went from bad to worse. Child abuse, hate, indifference, are just some of her daily experiences in her new house, and this has driven her to edge.
A strange condition has developed in her called "Alice in Mirrorland" where she sees gruesome and strange monsters through mirrors and reflections in the water. The similarities to an Alice in Wonderland world are many, but this read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 4, 2015
Pupa (Manga) add
jb033
If you enjoy incest, gore and a lack of story then you would probably enjoy this. However I don't think anyone enjoys the latter of those things which is probably why so many people hate it. Though it may be unfair to say there was no plot, it was just awful and hard to follow with practically no character development other than the brother and sister. And even they didn't have much depth to them. The only part of this manga that is simply "not shit" is the art, which is surprisingly good.

I am also very justified in my criticising of this manga as I read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 4, 2015
Sweet Magic Syndrome (Manga) add
moevation
Sweet enough to give you a toothache, Sweet Magic Syndrome truly melted my heart. This adorable manga is about a girl named Amako, and her adventures with other girls from the Kingdom of Sweets. Definitely a slice of life manga, so people searching for a legitimate plot probably would not be interested. However, everything stays very cheerful and humorous so it’s a great read for someone needing a little sweetness in their life~

The main character, Amako, is a genuinely kind person with an upbeat attitude. She consistently recognizes the positives in every situation, but not to the point where she becomes a ignorant nuisance. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 3, 2015
Ajin (Manga) add
modusoperandi7
"Why must one die?" Is being immortal a gift or a curse?

One day, our main character Nagai, Kei finds out the wrong way(and only way) that he's an immortal being with supernatural powers, which is not only bad since the government is after all "Ajins"(Immortals) for experimental purposes but because he's one of the few hundred Ajin's in the world.
His head has a price now, and his mysterious abilities make him the perfect target for everyone around him. Who will remain his friend and who will betray him?

Kei is given a quick introduction into a very realistic world.
Ajin is filled with psychological and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 3, 2015
Jitsu wa Watashi wa (Manga) add
modusoperandi7
Would you be able to keep your crush's biggest secret from everyone knowing that you are the most honest person in the world?

MAL's summary of Jitsu wa Watashi wa might put off many readers because it implies it is just another "My crush is a vampire and I have to keep it a secret from everyone in school" but it is more than that. In fact, that only describes the first 3 chapters or so, which reminds me of the phrase "don't judge a book by it's cover".

After Kuromine, Asahi(our main character) finds out about Youko's vampire secret, Asahi goes through many absurd and hilarious read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 3, 2015
Bari Haken (Manga) add
0mokona0
I dont often write a review but this manga is way underatedddd. The manga is about an otaku who was misunderstood by his peers and became the boss of the 1st year. Sounds like a normal story, right? But its hilarious. Well we all know that he's not gonna be busted anyway, but the way the author devises the story makes me laugh a lot. While it's nothing unexpected in the story line, a little laugh here and there totally beat it. I'm still reading the manga (chap 14) so far, hope its gonna have a good ending.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 3, 2015
Nemurenu Ou ni Sasagu Yogatari (Manga) add
inzaratha
Nemurenu Ou ni Sasagu Yogatari is a manga retelling of One Thousand and One Arabian Nights, so there is a cursed king who cannot sleep and a young woman who must tell him stories to get him to sleep.
It draws on fairy tale type elements, the supernatural and curses, were the two are bound together by a strange fate. It is set in the palace of a desert king who is known to be cruel. Reincarnation is a theme of this manga. It is also about redemption and breaking a curse to find read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 3, 2015
Pig Bride (Manga) add
Desk05
STORY:
Pig Bride has a premise I have never read before. This manhwa was ridiculously hilarious around the first two chapters and anytime they flash backed to children, but after that the story's momentum dulled to me. I was so impatient to see Mu-Yeon's true face, but the manhwa author drug that reveal to the last possible moment. It was even longer before Si-Joon saw her. The wait to see Mu-Yeon's face might irk you or hold your interest until the end as intended. There is a strong theme of reincarnation and a mystery dream, that doesn't take long to decipher.

CHARACTERS:
Ji-oh is my favorite. He's read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 3, 2015
Kakukaku Shikajika (Manga) add
paean
If you have read or watched Bakuman., you might have learned a thing or two about manga. But while the series is quite insightful as far as the actual creating process from character design to storyboard to inking is concerned, it doesn't always feel all that more realistic than that of other Shōnen Jump titles. After all, Ashirogi Muto make their big breakthrough while still in freaking high school. Granted, Bakuman. doesn't shy away from the truth that luck is a critical determinant on the way to publication. But in the end, it's a story fueled by the love of shōnen manga, and as such read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 3, 2015
The Voynich Hotel (Manga) add
Poltergeist18
Hello and welcome to the Voynich Hotel review.
Please sit back and enjoy yourself as I review this manga that I very much enjoyed. Okay, maybe you won't enjoy yourself. Especially if I start pointing out the cons of it as people always want to hear just the pros about something they may very well like.
Still, bear with me if you can, okay?

The short synopsis here on MAL pretty much covers everything that the manga is about.
It starts out with a dude named Taizou that comes to a secluded island where the titular Voynich Hotel is located, wanting to get away from everything and to leave read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 3, 2015
Loveless (Manga) add
becbecface
I put off reading Loveless for ages due to its 'ongoing' status but just a couple days ago had nothing to read and shrugged myself into reading it.
It wasn't long before I'd really been captured by the story. It started off with Aoyagi Ritsuka being just the most adorable, smart and overall great character he was. The thing that really interested me to start with was his desperation to create memories with people and not be forgotten due to whatever happened two years ago.
He was just the first of many good elements though.
The story was really interesting and unique, the idea of having sacrifices read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 2, 2015
Good Fellow (Manga) add
animangawhut
It's not very often that you have a manga - or manhwa in this case - where it's in the guy's point of view. 3 different one shot stories. 3 very different endings. might i say get ready for a feels-trip? i can't really say anything other than that else i might give away spoilers.
i definitely recommend this if you're looking for a quick read.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 2, 2015
Tadashikunai Renai no Susume (Manga) add
Senior_Tybor
Tadashikunai Renai no Susume is a story about a boy who is 21 year old virgin (Tatsujou) and what is more one day he bump into a very good looking girl (Riko) who is supposed to be a virgin hunter. From this point the story is similar to any other Ecchi story. The main character fall in love with Riko, and Riko slowly start to fall for Tatsujou, at the end a 3rd wheel appears. She not really has any role in the manga, maybe the only thing that she will confirm the love between Riko and Tatsujou. So far that's the story.

Art:
The art read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 2, 2015
Girl Friends (Manga) add
animesthabomb
Wow, never thought I’d see Yuri done right. That was unexpected…

Yuri is a genre that I have very little experience with, only having watched a bit of it anime-wise and having seen a few lesbian-themed storylines occasionally (often as side plots to the main story) on TV or in movies. None of them EVER managed to convince me that the two females actually had ANY chemistry beyond being physically attracted to each other (which seems like an easy way for the writers to get some girl-on-girl action in for the hell of it).

So, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 2, 2015
Tokyo Babylon (Manga) add
Poltergeist18
CLAMP... Man, I have been avoiding their work for quite a while. I think it was 2 years ago that I had my first encounter with one of their works and I remember the character designs being really off putting at the time. Some of the designs still are.
I still can't make myself watch Code Geass.
It wasn't until recently that I decided to give a try to at least some of their works.
And the lucky winner was Tokyo Babylon. Well... for me it wasn't as lucky as I expected, but I can't say I'm too dissapointed. It's still a passable work.

The famous CLAMP studio needs read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 2, 2015
Nineteen, Twenty-One (Manga) add
Senior_Tybor
I not really want to write so much because it's a very short story and i may spoiler too much.
Still this review may contain some spoilers!


You wanted to read a good slice of life and romance manwha?
You are looking for a story where the main characters face difficult times?
You really like cats?
Then this is what are you looking for!

Story: 8/10

This story is about 2 kid who are facing the beginning of adulthood. They don't know what to do with their life
Yun-lee due to an accident lost 2 precious year from her life and now attending to a prep school and Dong-hwi a guy who
don't read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
AnimePrince29
Okay i'm the third reviewer of this ecchi manga.Okay this is my first time to write the review about the theme ecchi with vampire and student.Well the first introduction are protagonist Amagami Kouichi becomes involved with Itanami-san a well known beauty of his school and secretly a vampire.I just say it's perfect the introduction about the manga and well short too so i will begin the part of the manga.

First the Story i scored the 9 i have found the mistake about the story about the support character are Miyabi and Meiko only chapter 1 well i don't try to say the support i want read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 2, 2015
Urami Koi, Koi, Urami Koi. (Manga) add
YummyLemons

Well since I'll be the first person reviewing this and there are only like two chapters out I might as well. Also there may be spoilers that just happen in the beginning.

The story is basically your average clique where a small girl is a tsudere and the guy kisses her on the first chapter. It's mostly a romance, comedy, supernatural anime since the tsudere is actually a cat.

The art is good and there are some really detailed drawings of the characters, but nothing over the top amazing.

I ended up enjoying the manga by chapter two when the main male protagonist goes to his grandfathers house read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 2, 2015
Tayutama -Kiss on my Deity- (Manga) add
AnimePrince29
OKay this is my Fourth Review well let's start anyway.

Story Perfect this is i love so much most of all manga very simple story but the ending is give you chilling love that your never experience before.

Art Perfect too why it's very good the background,the places,the things are very good and simple most of all easy to draw.

Character well i 9 scored why i want to find more cute than the main character i want cuteness of all the character so i want to more cute that's all.

Enjoyment this is my favorite write of my review is Perfect three well i love the every read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 2, 2015
Fire Candy (Manga) add
Animecrazed89
I really enjoyed this manga it has a unique setting ,interesting plot and characters/design .I'm all about dark settings/ violence with a splash of romance in that regard this manga delivers. I can see how it could be off putting for some with the slightly odd n mature content it defiantly requires a certain taste.

All and all I find that it was a manga that if given a proper chance could have gone the distance I love the whole concept, I never came across anything like read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 1, 2015
Gakkou Gurashi! (Manga) add
moevation
Gakkou Gurashi, one of the rare manga about a zombie apocalypse, didn’t seem to be the type of story I would like. Originally sounding like a cheesy, slice of life comedy about a “School Life Club”, I almost skipped right over it. However, noticing “horror” tag I thought that it could be interesting. So far, the manga greatly exceeded my somewhat low expectations. Quick disclaimer: this is my first review, so hopefully I won’t butcher it too much~

Although the plot may not seem especially unique - hundreds of movies and shows exist about apocalypse scenarios - the execution makes the manga special. With the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 1, 2015
Death Note (Manga) add
DragonFeather
Note: No major spoilers

Death Note is an intelligent and meticulously illustrated rollercoaster ride. With hardly a dull moment, it will keep you turning pages hours after you thought you would be doing something else. The artwork is superb, and while the author of the story, Ohba Tsugumi, is sometimes thought to be a bit too wordy, the story is complex enough to need all those words, even if you are in a bit of a hurry to turn the next page and find out what will happen. Suspenseful is the best word to describe this series, although it is actually not very action-packed. There read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 1, 2015
Warau Kyuuketsuki (Manga) add
Esutta
Let me get this stuff out of my chest; you know what! Suehiro's works is breathtaking, period!

I always wanted to make a review for Warau Kyuuketsuki but I'm not sure on how I would start and I don't wanna make a butchered review for this manga because its one of the few manga's that massively influenced the way I draw and it's in my favorite list.

I guess I'll try, here it is..

If you do not like vampires, and people getting mutilated then you SHOULD read this one, it might change your mind, why? because I just told you! this manga is about crazy ass read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 1, 2015
Kamisama no Iutoori Ni (Manga) add
Pessimistic
Kamisama no Iutoori Ni is the second story in this series, which intertwines with the prequel, Kamisama no Iutoori.

"Oh, my god. My life... is boring. Today, this one day... Began just like any other. And this one day, which started like any other... Was about to end. It was supposed to happen... " -Takahata Shun, Kamisama no Iutoori

Imagine a seemingly normal day in high school: everyone's conversing about trivial matters, getting ready for class to start, and sitting at their desk patiently. Now, what exactly happened that ruined the usual day for every teenager that had attended class?

Sensei's head was blown up, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 1, 2015
Twinkle (Manga) add
sanada-ren
This is my first time writing a review so please be forgiving.

The art from Kanda Neko was good as usual. It was an enjoyment to look at and it did make the manga rather nice to read.

The story initially seemed to be developing well however towards the end it seemed to fall short. It just felt that something was missing. However, I did enjoy it in the beginning. This is a rather light hearted and fun manga so its good if you're just looking for a little short and sweet shonen-ai to read. :)

Overall it was an enjoyable read, though I wish it wasn't just read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 1, 2015
Shurabara! (Manga) add
AnimePrince29
Anyway this is my 5 review i think well anyway i just want to tell the truth about my comment about this manga well i'm not going to long my introduction of my review.

First Story my Scored is 6.5 because to much hurt the story about the fake boyfriend i know this is a good for the character but i want to feel about the real feeling about the main to the girls, i'm not just saying about this because i'm just real curious who will win for the boy heart of the three girls that why i need to find about this story.

Next Art read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
BlackShipSailor
This review is from the point of view of somebody who is indifferent to, and rarely indulges in the "Shonen Battle Series" genre. While it is true that long-time devotees of a genre have undeniable value in judging works within that genre, I believe the perspective of an outsider is valuable as well. If a newcomer doesn't 'get' or 'like' something, it's something to be considered, especially if a genre wants to attract new fans. Now down to business with this manga classic...

"Rurouni Kenshin" is licensed in the US by Viz Media.

-Story-

I typically ignore Shonen Battle series for the same reason I ignore American superhero read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 30, 2015
Zenryoku Otome (Manga) add
Rozenberg
I'll write this review as my appreciation to the artist, CUTEG, whom I really really like.
When this volume came out, I ordered it at once because CUTEG's trap is gl0rious and before I knew it, I've read it six times already.

STORY
First, what's this manga about? You might or might not get tricked by the cute girl cover, but if you find this manga, you either are told by your friend to read it, or you know it's gay but cute and it's your fetish.
Anyway, the story revolves around a middle school (boy), named Nozomu Hinonishi, meeting a college student, Shuuji Shirakawa by accident and Nozomu's read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 30, 2015
Monster x Monster (Manga) add
BlackMagister
Monster X Monster takes place in a world clearly inspired by the Monster Hunter video game series, but of course adds a story. Man used to be hunted by monsters, but ended up reversing the situation and now the world economy is based on hunting monsters. The people that hunt monsters are called "Bringers," but our main character does not start as a "Bringer" rather he is a NEET, an unemployed shut in who doesn't look for work.

A lot of people seem to hate the series because of the main character mainly the first three chapters repeat a cycle where our MC is about to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 30, 2015
Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai (Manga) add
callofthewind
Before reading this reviews, please keep in mind that I have an erratic way of scoring. SO THIS PROBABLY GONNA BE ME FANGASMING.

Story: 10/10
Just kidding, the humor is great especially if you like visual novels.The story is an epic tale of an otaku king conquering all the chicks with all the generic quirks while battling for the fate of world itself(this actually happens)

Art: 10/10
The girls look ok but what makes the manga is the art of the setting. It becomes a little no game no life at the end with strategy and shit. The transitional in art style reminds me of how erratically monogatari read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 30, 2015
Horimiya (Manga) add
callofthewind
I think it's good don't get your panties in a bunch. it doesn't build up to much but it's still really cute.

The best part of this manga are the probably the characters and their interactions

-Story-
Horimiya is a simple romantic comedy. What's special about Horimiya is that it is a shoujo romcom without too much of the drama. It's really lighthearted without any dark or tragic themes(except for a little S & M LOL).
It get's right to the point and they hook up early so there is no fuss you have all your ships read to set sail and there is plenty of read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
babiettangkoma
I had read most of yaoi and shounen ai manga, and to be honest I like many of them too. So, not to be biased, but Komatta Toki ni wa Hoshi ni Kike was outstanding and I love it so very much.

I love Miyuki Abe sensei's art, though when you read this manga, it was not her best drawing during the several first volumes, but it was improved as the volume and story continue. I believed you will get hooked by the first time you read this manga.

The story does not have too many characters, and you will remember each and everyone clearly. The characterisation read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 30, 2015
Arigatou (Manga) add
Alnime
Arigatou is unapologetically gounded, brave, and progressive.

First of all, I think the sex scenes turned some people off into giving lower ratings than it deserves. This resembles Welcome to the NHK in that it's a story of flawed protagonists. Imo, the first half is entertaining, but the second half is coherent. The first half suffers from forced plot driving with awkward conflicts and dialogues that seem ridiculous at first. But honestly, that was a huge part of the entertainment in reading it that kept me going.

The farther along you get into the 2nd half, the pieces add together that really humanize the characters and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 30, 2015
Shugo Chara! (Manga) add
yuucchanXO
I like the art - clean, straightforward, and very pleasing to the eyes. I thought the character's emotions were also clearly reflected in the art.

The story was okay. It was fast-paced which is good. I love Ikuto's character very much. Hehe. There was too much idealism which isn't much too my taste. And at the end, there was a confusing all-fantasy arc that surpassed space and time which I didn't really like. But overall, I thought the manga was good and I definitely enjoyed it. I liked best the dokidoki moments of Ikuto and Amu. Hehe. I also liked how Ikuto was portrayed and those read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 29, 2015
Aoharu x Kikanjuu (Manga) add
HighFantasy
One shots are essentially demos or previews of a series. And this one showed a series that I think has potential to be something different.

The main characters are both adults who have given up on their dreams. One because of fate and the other from self loathing. However a chance encounter in an alley one evening brings them back into each other’s lives and rekindles their friendship over survival games.

I’m interested to see how the serialization goes in terms of the plot. OS’s tend to be just quickly introduce the characters and the general idea but many times both are tweaked for the full series.

However, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 29, 2015
Sugar Sugar Rune (Manga) add
Desk05
STORY:
I liked the premise. The day-to-day collecting hearts stories were so adorable. Puppy love in its purest form makes me smile. The love or hearts collected weren't solely romantic either. I thought it was great that they collected friendship and other forms of love. However, I did not care for the shy character turns evil arc at all. I found it unneeded and waited patiently for it to finish. I usually like that trope but just not here.

As far as plot twists go, Sugar Rune kept things interesting. I frantically turned pages when Vanilla and Chocolat's backstories and births were revealed. I still want to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 29, 2015
Usagi Drop (Manga) add
hellogarry
If you watched the anime first. Then let's decide if you want to continue the story or not.

Now TO READ OR NOT TO READ the manga.
*Honestly READ IT! but if your looking for soft and plainly fun series like the chapter 1 - 24 then DON'T READ IT. Beyond the Chapter 25 are mostly drama and stuffs like relationship conflict between Rin and Kouki and Daikichi and Kouki's mother and also with Rin's real mother. It's actually pretty dramatic but near the ending things gets a bit weird which I will explain later on.

MY OPINION.
*They did a Time Skip it was a bit sudden but read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 29, 2015
To LOVE-Ru (Manga) add
Momot98
Before you even consider reading To LOVE-Ru, there's one thing that you need to understand:

It's an ecchi, and if you dislike the genre, there is no way in hell you'll like this one. It's probably the most typical ecchi out there, and it does everything only an ecchi could do, and that's the whole point of it. So if you do dislike this type of manga, then it's best not to read it.

Warning: Very minor spoilers on chapter 1.

Story - 7/10:
Our protagonist, Yuuki Rito, is a high school student who is usually despised due to the product of his misfortune. For some unknown reason (other read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
CoolName
(Beware, spoilerz)

Oh boy, part 5.

I'm actually a fan of this part, despite it being one of the most controversial of Jojo, one half loving it and the other completely disliking it. This is not my favorite part however it still was a pretty great part in my eyes. Now anyways, enough of me talking, let's jump right into the review!


Story 7/10:

"I, Girono Giovanna, have a dream!"

Not the best story but nor is it a pretty bad story either! The part's main character is Girono Giovanna (Girono being Italian for day), this man, Girono, has a dream to become a Gang-star! Pretty fab, right? Not only read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
power199
First of all, don't judge this manga based on its synopsis. In one word this work is in my opinion outstanding.
The story at first seems ridiculous (and I didn't want to read it at first for it), but as soon as you get into it you can't stop reading what will happen next.
The personalities of the characters are very well fleshed out, with their strong and weak points.
The art is very good as it is.
I enjoy reading this manga and look forward for more works from its author.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 29, 2015
Tsuyokute New Saga (Manga) add
Senior_Tybor
This review may contain some spoilers.

Have you ever thought about what would you do if you could travel back in time? In this story a young knight got a chance to change his past and try to save everybody from their tragic ends.

Story: 8/10

The story's main character is Kyle a young knight who defeated the Demon King but unfortunately he lost a lot of good friends and fellows. On the verge of his death he approaches a relic which sends him back to the past. Waking up in the past he seems very surprised and also happy. He decides to work as hard as possible read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 29, 2015
Omoi no Kakera (Manga) add
Rahkshilord
Continuing my habit of reviewing things I like that have only one or no reviews, we have Omoi no Kakera, a short romance Manga in the Shoujo Ai genre.

Now, I’ve you’re reading this review you’ll probably have an idea of what Shoujo Ai is, but for those that don’t I’ll give a short summery. Shoujo Ai roughly translates to “Girls Love”, and is exactly what it sounds like, romance between girls.

So why is a grown man reading Chinese comics about gay girls? Well I have no shame in admitting that I started reading Shoujo Ai as a dumb teenager who thought lesbians were read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 29, 2015
Akatsuki no Yona (Manga) add
Snappynator
Akatsuki no Yona may be a little bit slow in the beginning but don't be fooled by that! The manga is definitely worth the read and has some pretty nice characters and story to back it up.

Story 10/10
The story is rather simple. Yona is a princess who was living safely in her fathers castle until the day she lost her father and position as princess. Now she is travelling the country in search for the 4 dragons so that she can reclaim the throne. Though the pacing isn't quite fast in the beginning, it does start going faster by the time they find the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 28, 2015
Tenjou Tenge (Manga) add
Loki0830
INTRODUCTION

Tenjou Tenge is a series I very much wanted to enjoy but found myself increasingly losing interest as I read on. It has a simple but enticing enough premise to draw in your attention, fantastic art to pleasure your eyes, lots of action (and nudity, if you're in to that) to keep you interested, and likeable characters with strong personalities. However, the series progresses in such a way that it loses what exactly drew people into the story in the first place, and the entire experience suffers as a result.

This review will go into the details of Tenjou Tenge and highlight its strengths and unfortunate read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 28, 2015
Tasogare Otome x Amnesia (Manga) add
linhny101
this manga is absolutely a beautiful and unique masterpiece! it'll keep you hooked until the very end! The plot,the twist, the romance combining with horror is out of this world! I've never read such an intriguing piece of art!! Give it a try i promise you you wont regret it if you're here for a romance that is out of the ordinary!
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 28, 2015
Door to Heaven (Manga) add
Kundalini
It's 10 pages. Go read it now and then see below, because this is a very metaphorical, allegorical story and thus it appears vague or abstract.

Kaoru Fujiwara has a way with her stories. She always prods the psychological - there's always an inherent implication - she impresses a point that she wants to make that may even breach into the taboo. This story has nothing taboo in it. It's probably not even a story as such.

It's almost like a dream-scene, but it's pretty much like a premonition...
It's a comment, possibly a critique of the age, of humanity, of evolution even...

I am sharing my read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 28, 2015
All You Need Is Kill (Manga) add
DamianBaez
(This review is also in English)



Brutal.
El título te lo dice, como presagio de que en el contenido que vas a encontrar en esta obra, la violencia será lo primordial. Y cumple con lo que promete desde que empieza hasta que acaba.

La trama no solo sostiene toda la acción, sino que se va desarrollando a medida que avanza la historia, y esto nunca se deja de lado, haciéndola aún más interesante; y es narrada por la propia experiencia del protagonista. Cada vez que se revela algo nuevo, te deja tomando una pausa para ordenar toda la información y poder comprender mejor la historia, haciéndose más complicada.

El read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 28, 2015
Oyasumi Punpun (Manga) add
Chiakikumaii
Before reading oyasumi punpun I did contemplate weather or not to check it out, but seeing as it had been on my list of mangas to read for so long I decided why not. And my god am I glad I decided to read it. I have literally, and I mean literally, just finished this manga. Reading the last page only a few minutes ago, my review might not be as structured as it could be, but I just feel I have to talk about it immediately.

I think the the story summary does little justice, but I also think it's perfect as it doesn't read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 28, 2015
Vinland Saga (Manga) add
BlackShipSailor
I promise to be less of a gusher of praise in later reviews, but I believe this work to truly be the best manga series currently running, and believe I can back this assertion with valid examples. 'Vinland Saga' is available from Kodansha Comics USA in 5 double-sized volumes (containing the first 10 Japanese volumes), with the 6th and 7th double-sized volumes scheduled to come out later in 2015.

-Story-

This series is brutal and it's mature, but those two things are not the same. There's no shortage of graphic carnage and gory battles, but any mangaka worth his or her salt can splash some buckets of read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 28, 2015
Nisekoi (Manga) add
SanaeK10
Nisekoi is a manga about nothing.

This one sentence sums up Nisekoi for me. Really it does. You could end the review right here right now based on this simple sentence alone.

For a more complete review, here is what I believe is the true "story" to Nisekoi.

Nisekoi stars Raku, a coma patient stuck in his coma fantasy where he's trying to find the girl who once confessed to him among all his harem members. Now, all harem logic applies here, no common sense, just awful stupidity and generic cliches.

So Raku doesn't confess to any of the girl because if he does, he would realise his read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 28, 2015
Crepuscule (Manga) add
Senior_Tybor
This review may contain some spoilers.

You are looking for a good supernatural manwha? ✓
You want a story where the main character isn't invincible? ✓
Then this is your story which i highly recommend you!

Story: 9/10

This manwha follows Alfen Lark's life who was all the being bullied because of his eyes and physically harmed and even his parents don't care about him. One day he meets Setz a mysterious boy who has the same eyes like him and ask him if he is a vampire too. Setz become his friend and they met everyday then. One day Lark said that he might can't come to meet read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 27, 2015
Ran to Haiiro no Sekai (Manga) add
synapsii
This will be my first written review of a manga, so hopefully I'm doing it right. :)

Part of what makes this manga extraordinary, in my opinion, can be described by the age-old literary proverb: "show, don't tell." Yes, your 2nd grade English teacher told you this, as did your 5th grade and 8th grade English teachers. All of your English teachers, in fact (each subsequently more and more worried about your continuous failures in essay writing... no? just me?).

"Show, don't tell!"

Ran to Haiiro no Sekai, or "Ran and the Grey World," is a low-fantasy (fantasy set in a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 27, 2015
Usotsuki Lily (Manga) add
AsuSan
The title is actually a play on words. Usotsuki meaning liar and lily, which actually means yuri (translation of yuri is lily). So the title is actually Liar Lesbian essentially because that's what the story is about. The heroin, Hinata, was confessed by the hottie En, the "hero" (doesn't sound nice like heroin). Hinata accepted the confession because she has a thing for hot looking guys. What she didn't know was that En has a problem, he detest boys so much that he cross dresses into a beautiful girl. Thus the romantic story of two appearing "lesbians" in their everyday life. Hense the usotsuki in read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 27, 2015
Kingdom (Manga) add
korosensei-san
This is My First Review I Hope You Like it,And Sorry For My Bad English(I'm From Egypt).

Story:
9/10
The Story Of This Manga is From The Kind That makes You Stick in Your Chair.
This Story Makes You Love Wars.
The Story Talks About two Orphans Whose Parents Died From Wars.
The Story Starts When Xin Goes To The Village And Meets Piao.
In Your First Impression You Will Think That This Is A Traditional Story,But When You Get In The Story You Will Think The Opposite,From The Great Things That The Story Takes Place In China That Means That We Will See A Lot Of Action And Bizarre Great Things.
From read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 27, 2015
Solanin (Manga) add
homicidal_maniac
When I finished my senior year of high school and began my freshman year of college, it hit me that I was on the threshold of the so-called "real world" and I was plagued by anxiety over the fact that I knew not what the future would have in store for me. To this day, that anxiety still haunts me and I don't think it'll ever truly leave me. At the same time, Inio Asano's Solanin managed to put me at ease (for the most part) when it comes down to my uncertain future. In the past, I've come across many works that were empathetic read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 26, 2015
Overlord (Manga) add
Legacy611
Before I get into talking about the LN I need to point out that the art in this series is amazing... Seriously the picture where Ainz is face palming after talking to Pandora Actor had me laughing for minutes. Anyway the story is pretty simple, our MC/Ainz loves a virtual reality MMO and well the one he spent hundreds of hours and any spare money he had is ending. The guild members he considered his family are all gone and when hes in tears and the games last day is about to end he is transported to a mysterious world that even after 4 volumes read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 26, 2015
Ao Haru Ride (Manga) add
Bacchai
This manga made an incredibly good first impression on me. As it went on, I ended up finding it ordinary, a pretty good read overall, but nothing that special to it.

The first chapters are about how to fit in. It is a theme that I relate a lot to, so I'm quite biased about it. Truth is, it is a very overdone theme in mangas, and especially in shoujos - Kimi ni todoke or the likes - and has been done in a more in-depth manner - for example OreGairu.
What struck me about Ao Haru Ride is that the viewpoint was subtly different and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 26, 2015
Hatsukoi Lunch Box (Manga) add
DellaDellsies
I love this manga. For soooo many reasons. It's so cute, funny, and entertaining. It's a little romance with food, what could go wrong?

Story: 9

It's about a girl who loves to eat and loves to help people. One day she decided she can help people by helping them make bentos for the people they like. But she really isn't a cook. So she enlists in the help of her classmate that she's all tsundere for and romance ensues.

It's kinda obvious how the story moves along. There's no real surprises, nothing too new to the general "I help other people but I can't help myself" read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 26, 2015
Onegai Twins (Manga) add
mnmike2002
This is a short manga adaptation of the Onegai Twins! anime. And when I say short, I mean it: 12 episodes are condensed into about 10 moderate length chapters. Is it worth reading?

If you haven't seen the anime, I wouldn't bother. By condensing the story, much of the character development that happens in the anime is lost--and frankly, that was the best part of the anime. The main thrust of the anime is watching these three people struggle with their growing romantic feelings while simultaneously shying away from the possibility of an incestuous relationship. That same basic dynamic read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 26, 2015
Ran to Haiiro no Sekai (Manga) add
Samsura
Without a doubt the best and sexiest manga out there. I don't mean sexy in a fan service type of way though. This is a Josei manga in the purest sense, because even though the characters are adults, they maintain the signature Shojo sparkle. But the sparkle has been refined with age, to a point where if you saw the characters in everyday life your eyes would naturally be drawn to them.

The whimsy that permeates this world is always there, even at its most serious moments of Drama and Melodrama. The art quality is absolutely phenomenal on every level, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 26, 2015
Shinigamihime no Saikon (Manga) add
deadoptimist
I’ve got to the ninth chapter and to the boiling point, so I’ll write a review, despite not having completed this manga or being a part of the target audience. It’s just that the beginning is very good, but the development is disappointing, despite the (mostly) beautiful art.

The art is the easiest aspect to judge, since it’s really pretty, aside form a few odd frames here and there. The male MC is gorgeous, as he should be, and I appreciate the well-done palace interiors (they do really look like something from a XIX century European aristocratic residence). Oh, and also many may decide upon reading read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 26, 2015
Gun Blaze West (Manga) add
Ryagan
Gun Blaze West is a manga that had potential to become something special, but because of its cancellation, it never got a chance to take off, thus making it difficult to judge the manga. It's fun while it lasts, but it's definitely a manga that won't leave you satisfied. If you've ever read Zombie Powder by Tite Kubo, you know what I'm talking about. Gun Blaze West to Nobuhiro Watsuki is more or less what Zombie Powder is to Tite Kubo.

The story isn't exactly original. Its plot is akin to popular shounen manga such as One Piece and Naruto. It's the "I'm gonna be the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 26, 2015
Owari no Seraph (Manga) add
Senior_Tybor
This review may contain some spoilers.

One day a mysterious virus appeared on the Earth and killed almost everyone. Only under the 13 years old children could survive, but then the vampires appeared and they made every children their livestock.

Story: 9/10

This story follows Hyakuya Yuuichirou life after he successfully escaped from the vampires and he was taken to the human's city where he realized that the vampires were lying to him. He joined the Japanese Imperial Demon Army to become strong for his revenge which is to kill every vampire who killed his family.

Art: 9/10

Yamamoto Yamato did a really good job with the art. We read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 26, 2015
Owari no Seraph (Manga) add
ArcLeak
Owari no Seraph, or Seraph of the End.
Honestly, I was brought here by Mokushiroku Alice, seeing that the plot authors are the same.
Story- 8
The story is where most people lose interest. Honestly, that's to be expected.
The Apocalypse Virus appeared, wiping out almost all human adults. As if that wasn't enough, Vampires came from the shadows, enslaving the remaining humans.
Meet Yuu, a boy who dreams of killing every vampire.
The series gets into the main story pretty quickly. Very quickly, his mindless bloodlust
turns to a need for revenge. Honestly, it's a lot like Attack on Titan, but at the same time, very different.
Art- 9
The art read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Legacy611
This LN is definitely not original when it comes to the story. Well at least not entirely, the main character is in my opinion different from the many others I have seen in this type of story (examples being RE:Monster, Mushoku Tensei, and Tate no yuusha) For starters Hiiro doesn't want part in anything, become a hero? Slay the demon king? Help others in time of need? Nope, he says he is a simple bystander and why should he help the people who forced him into another world and I love that, seriously the main character and his personality make all of the conflicts in read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 25, 2015
Tokyo Ghoul (Manga) add
connorwain
Tokyo Ghoul:Re is the sequel so after you've read this masterpiece of a manga, read the sequel.


Now, one word that describes the manga. Addicting.

The first time I read the manga was after watching Tokyo Ghoul and Tokyo Ghoul Root A (both sort of follow this manga). All I got to say is, why does the anime leave out so many things?. There is an UNBELIEVABLE amount of stuff here that was left out from the anime, so if you want to start off where you ended the anime, don't. Start all over again.

Now, for the review. Best manga I've read so far. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 25, 2015
One Punch-Man (Manga) add
Senior_Tybor
"Having an overwhelming power is boring as hell."

Story: 9/10

Onepunch-man is story about Saitama who become superhero after 3 years of training. He become too powerful, so he can't enjoy any battle because he ends it with only 1 punch.

Art: 10/10

The art is incredible! I didn't see better art work in my life. It's so detailed, we can clearly see everything what's happening on the pages. Murata Yusuke did a really good job!

Character(s): 9/10

Saitama is an unemployed man who is working as a hobby hero. He is bald because of the trainings and has an incredible amount of power.

Genos: He is a cyborg, who read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Realhumanbean
Serving as a soft reset for Jojo's Bizarre Adventure, Steel Ball Run takes the story in original and daring directions. But does it work? Oh who am I kidding? I'm going to be straight up.
I consider Steel Ball Run to be one of the greatest written works I've ever read.

STORY: 9/10
I will admit Steel Ball Run has a very, very slow start. In fact, Stands aren't even introduced until like 20 chapters in. That's another thing: Steel Ball Run is seinen instead of shounen. That means each chapter ranges from 35 to 60 pages long in comparison to the 20 page long read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 25, 2015
Haru Matsu Bokura (Manga) add
leycurin
I really like it! The artwork is amazing and it fits my style hehe..
The story is great as well! What I like the most is the characters! Haruno Mitsuki the most is who I relate to! She doesn't seem to be the type of girl that would blush so easily like getting grabbed by the arm from anyone ( I hate things like that) She's a normal girl :)

The boys....oh my lord. Praise Anashin-senpai! (Author) The boys are hot asf and their really nice :)

If you want to read a manga that feels connection with the characters than this is DEFS the right manga read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 25, 2015
Kekkai Sensen (Manga) add
Nyron
Alright everybody, prepare to read the only review of this manga you're ever going to find. Why's that? Because I'm confident that I may be the only one who actively reads it in the Western Hemisphere. Hopefully that'll now change with the advent of the anime.

Also, if you're looking, no scanlations exist for this, so go out and buy the Dark Horse releases if you want to read it in English (highly recommended)

The author is Yasuhiro Nightow, and that's where we're gonna start. Nightow is one of very few manga authors who is almost completely incomparable in style and content in his craft. Nightow read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 24, 2015
Bungou Stray Dogs (Manga) add
meta-mechanics
Story: 7
The mangakas have set the plot up beautifully, and I, for one, can't wait for it to be set in motion. If they continue to handle it this well, it could become one of the more solid storylines I've seen

Art: 9
There's only one word to describe the art, and that word is beautiful.

Character: 6
I would love to give them a 7 (because they are interesting and well-written), but since there hasn't been much development, I have to knock them the score down a little. Of course, this is subject to change. There's only 12 chapters out after all.

Enjoyment: 8
It's easy and fun to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 24, 2015
King Golf (Manga) add
TreenGea
I've got to say, I'm not the best review writer in MAL. In addition, I haven't wrote any reviews at all. This is my first manga review, which I will be telling you guys how AWESOME this manga is.

As you guys can see this manga is a typical sport and shounen manga. To those who don't like shounen or sport manga, then maybe this manga isn't for you.

STORY: 10
The story line for this manga is kind of cliche, like in every sport manga. First, you meet the protagonist (Sousuke Youki), who isn't interested in the sport (delinquent or plain; in this case delinquent), however read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Realhumanbean
In what can be considered the grand finale of Jojo, Stone Ocean has a lot to live up to. But does it deliver?

STORY: 9/10
Stone Ocean starts 10 years after Golden Wind. It follows Jotaro’s daughter, Jolyne, as she’s wrongfully imprisoned in a jail whose warden, the mysterious Father Pucci, my have ties to DIO.

Stone Ocean is one of the more dramatic Parts. It is much more story focused than other Parts, who used their stories as excuses to go on a voyage to encounter fight after fight. Stone Ocean’s plot is one that truly concludes Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure up until this point, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 24, 2015
Ourou (Manga) add
BohemianRhapsody
"King of Wolves", also known as "Ourou" in japanese, is a manga by Buronson (of Hokuto no Ken fame) and Kentaro Miura (of Berserk fame). As a fan of both authors, I had to read this manga and felt like writing a short review. Bear in mind that this review comes from the perspective of a fan of both Buronson and Miura.

Story - 7/10
First off, since this manga is really short, you cannot really expect much from the story. The story follows Iba, who is the no. 1 kendo (the japanese equivalent of fencing) master in Japan, as he travels back in time into the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 24, 2015
Stardust Wink (Manga) add
AnimeRecOfficial
After reading much of the manga (as far as my manga app has posted for now), I got on MyAnimeList (my most trusted source) to see if they have made it into an anime. Out of curiosity, I looked at the reviews. I was actually surprised to see what horrible reviews this manga had.

This is my first review. After seeing the horrible reviews, I made an account right away to write this.
I have made anime reviews in the past via YouTube, and I generally know what to look at, so it isn't like I am some amateur.

Nonetheless, let us begin.


Story: 7
Yes, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 24, 2015
ReLIFE (Manga) add
kaheeking
ReLife
Life didn’t worked out as Arata Kaizaki (27) imagined it would. Being single, unemployed and having no success with his job-hunt. While others have jobs and a relationship, he is having it rough until one night. He came across a mysterios man, whom he never met but that man knew everything about him. His name is Yoake Ryo an employee of Relife Laoratory. Arata being suspicious about all of this because he never met Yoake and he has never heard of Relife either. Even more suspicious Yoake says Arata is being selected to conduct an experiment for one whole year, in return everything read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Realhumanbean
THE most conflicting Part, Vento Aureo, also known as Golden Wind, is either cited as the best or worst Part by fans. It has become recently the most popular and highest praised in Japan, France, and Italy, but most American audiences absolutely hate it. Is there a reason? Let's find out.
STORY: 7/10
Golden Wind picks up 2 years after Diamond is Unbreakable. In it we learn DIO had a bastard child named Giorno Giovanni, who becomes a member of an Italian gang named Passione. With them, he seeks to kill their boss and become Top Boss of Italy.

It's a solid story mostly. It read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 23, 2015
Adekan (Manga) add
kysket
although i personally do not particularly enjoy coming back to read this manga each time it updates, mainly because of its plot, i feel like this is very re-readable manga.
the plot mainly consists of various cases that shiro and the officer get involved in, and are presented in a way that i have learned not to try to solve the case as i read along because at the end i'll always be wrong (it was the vase this whole time!) most of these cases include what i would describe as really messed up scenarios and situations, but because of the ridiculousness of how these read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 23, 2015
Mokushiroku Alice (Manga) add
ArcLeak
Mokushiroku Alice, or Apocalypse Alice.
Reading this was one enjoyable, dark ride.
Story- 9
The Labyrinth Disease. A mysterious disease that only infects girls. Yes, really, it's one of those diseases. Except this one spins it into a far better story. Rather than the girl straight - out turning into a monster, she creates a Labyrinth, hence the name "Labyrinth Disease".
After 6 hours, the Labyrinth will turn into an Eternal Labyrinth, which cannot be destroyed.
But, to destroy the Labyrinth, the girl has to be killed before then.
"Kill the girl, Save the world" is quite often the slogan of this series.
Art- 8
This is a light novel, which aren't read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
ARGHfuzzkaboom
Story is generic.

World building is ripped straight from MMORPGs.

Supposedly, the MC is an extremely intelligent but I can't see him as anything but an ASS without a shred of charm.

Review is short because I don't want to waste time on a work so mediocre.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 23, 2015
Boku no Hero Academia (Manga) add
Sekaiou
It's the rising star of Jump, the so called "next Naruto/One Piece." Yes, it's of the mold of the two. Yes, you can see the similarities in holistic structure, but what is it that makes Boku no Hero Academia a compelling read for shounen fans looking for something to pass the time?

Story- 7
The premise is simple: Many people have superpowers, the boy has none, he gains powers through strange means much later than others, and he enters THE school of superpower training. Right.
It is only a 7 because the premise has been set and there are simply developments going on at the moment-- this manga read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 23, 2015
Ore Ride!! (Manga) add
Kundalini
O_O

;'))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

'(^o^) //

LMFAO! I just can't stop laughing! XD
This was such a random thing I came across... who would've thought there'd be a co-authored work with a character swap between the MCs?! hahahaha!!!

Ore Ride!! is basically a sudden weird moment in the lives of Kou Mabuchi from Ao Haru Ride and Takeo Gouda from Ore Monogatari. The supporting cast is shown, so the setting for this is something that happens mid-way through both the series.

The two characters so far apart in their personalities bump into each other and get swapped! There's no story, it's just a parody of the two of their personalities. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Realhumanbean
In a controversial shift, Araki succeeds his immensely action shounen series after Stardust Crusaders with a slow paced slice of life comedy/murder mystery. And you know what? It works. Diamond is Unbreakable is one of the greatest accomplishments in Araki's career.

STORY: 9/10
Diamond is Unbreakable takes place 11 years after Stardust Crusaders. Jotaro discovers Joseph had an affair with a woman in a small town in Japan called Morioh, giving birth to Josuke Higashikata, the 4th Jojo. He travels to meet him to investigate recent Stand activity in the town and get to know his new uncle and eventually aids him and Josuke's interesting friends read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 22, 2015
Orange (Manga) add
Bacchai
This manga is about the set up. The story of a letter from the future, telling you how to prevent the mistakes you are about to make, is nothing new. But it isn't overused, at least in mangas. It provides a lot of interesting possibilities for the author to study.

On top of that, Orange has a very ordinary romance shoujo storyline, with a lot of the mechanics of the genre used. But it really doesn't matter, because the manga isn't about a romance, it is about the letter.

The most obvious example would be the main character. It is a shy high school girl, quite read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 22, 2015
Rising x Rydeen (Manga) add
modusoperandi7
We've all dreamed of having superpowers, but what if one day you're told you have one and it turns out to be the worst(or the best???) power in the world?

The story is set in a world where people called "strangers" are the wielders of superpowers and their powers are ranked from E to A(E being the weakest).
Our MC Shimonone Takara is a kid with big dreams of having amazing superpowers. He even practices his future signature moves every day in order to be ready for when his powers "awaken". If only his power turned out to be the one he actually wanted...

The comical situations our read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 22, 2015
Shounen Dolls (Manga) add
Desk05
STORY:
This story is unique because I have never read anything about doll-makers. This manga even made me sympathize with the love of a classroom skeleton and the Greek statue of Venus! Not many mangas can make me care about a love story between humans less alone inanimate objects. There are few cliches in Shounen Dolls. However, the inevitable does happen and Ageha falls in love with one of the dolls. Thankfully, it took time for any romantic feelings to arise. I like that the manga wasted no time in recovering Yukinosuke, the other half of the yin/yang doll pair. He was found in the first read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 22, 2015
Tokyo Ghoul (Manga) add
NerdyLlifter101
I'm going to make this brief. Tokyo Ghoul is one of the most overrated mangas ever made.
The characters aren't interesting, the philosophy is weak and always try to be deep when the only thing it's good at is your typical shounen tropes and gore.
Stupidly bad characters, poor story, good art and surprisingly entertaining for a bad title, that's all Tokyo Ghoul is.


I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 22, 2015
Mahou Shoujo of the End (Manga) add
MangaGreat
MSotE is an apocalypse/pandemonium type manga...and it does that really well. An issue in a virtually all action manga (including other similar types) is that one often does not get a true sense of danger/pandemonium. Why? Because you know the characters are being protected by the plot.

It doesn't matter how much danger, chaos, and general killings are happening all around, you know nothing will happen to the main characters, so you never need to wonder if any of them will die next. Because, in most cases, absolutely none of them will die at all.

MSotE throws that out the window. From start to finish, characters are read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 22, 2015
Love in the Mask (Manga) add
Korppi
Let's see.

-Really long, going on circles (I love him, can't reveal, I love him, can't reveal, I love him...). Would have worked way better as 30ch series.

-Art is awful. It is hard to describe, but the art is very crude except for hair.

- Plot is bad and unrealistic, every single character is unlikeable.

Unless you are 12-13 years old and female, I'd stay away from this. There are so many better series.

I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Realhumanbean
The most popular and famous Part of Jojo, Stardust Crusaders is considered one of the most iconic and influential manga ever made. But is it really THAT good?

STORY: 5/10
Stardust Crusaders picks up 48 years after Battle Tendency. In it, an elderly Joseph Joestar teams up with his grandson Jotaor Kujo and others to stop a resurrected DIO, who has cursed the Joestar family and is hiding in Egypt. They go on a 50 day adventure to Egypt fighting DIO's army along the way with newly developed Stands, spiritual forces that live within one and grant a special power or ability.

And what a long read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 21, 2015
Shuuka Tetsudou (Manga) add
Nocti
I rated this manga with a 2 mainly because I didn't get it at all. Or rather, I do have a hint of what the author might have wanted to say, and it might have been interesting if it had been done differently. That's why I gave the manga an overall rating of 2, instead of just 1.

Story - As the synopsys well says, the author tried to be poetic, and took poetry to an annoyngly dangerous level, as the story ended up being confusing. "Poetic" doesn't ecqual "complicated", or "cryptic".

Characters - There is no character development at all, which is to be expected, as read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
[1] 2 3 ... 20 ... 40