MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #8310
Girl in Heels (Manhwa)

Girl in Heels

Alternative Titles

English: Girl in Heels
Synonyms: The Girl in Heels, The Girl Who Wears High Heels
Japanese: 하이힐을 신은 소녀

Information

Type: Manhwa
Volumes: 14
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Finished
Published: 2007
Authors: Chon, Kye Young (Story & Art)
Serialization: Wink

Statistics

Score: 7.151 (scored by 464 users)
Ranked: #83102
Popularity: #3493
Members: 1,217
Favorites: 15
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top manga page.

My Info


Popular Tags

No tags found
Jun 7, 2010
rawporcelain
It was.. different? The story was kind of interesting and strange all at once, very original.

The art style is crazy and everything I read says it's ugly as hell but in my eyes it's beautiful. I've never seen art like that, reminded me of barbies. lol

Overall I loved the story, never seen anything like it.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 8, 2010
rinn4
HA AHA HA I just finished reading it. This manga isn't overly original plot wise but it is really funny and the art is really good. I would recommend it to anyone looking for something fresh for sure!
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 19, 2012
Maz-Maz
You know I started this Manhwa after reading the awesome summary, and I was like 'yeah! Let the fun begin!' but as the story continued, I started thinking ‘is this really why I came to read Girl in Heels?’ For a crazy obsessed sister, cheesy delinquent-turned-misunderstood-saint and the forever-gorgeous girl?

Where is the action?
Are there even any twists?
Why isn't there any suspense?

Goh, Kyung-Hee is our diva protagonist who is mistaken for a model (ofcourse) and people literally stop on the streets to stare at her (What world are we living in? Brake your cars, people, forget about those traffic lights; let’s stop and stare at Goh, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 24, 2010
xhelz
I couldn't read past the fifth chapter, I just didn't like the art work at all.
It looked like the artist was trying to make the characters 3D, but it just didn't work. Most of the characters look they have alien features.
The story was alright, pretty girl who the gang leader wants but she's not interested to begin with. I would've kept reading but the art was just really bad.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 2, 2010
llama0lover
I really hated the artwork on this, and also, why are all the gangsters portrayed wearing converse/vans!! That just really bothered me, (Those companies make really cool shoes) The plot was mediocre and predictable. Meh, overall not a very good manga
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 9, 2012
mshippo17
I thought the art was very bad. Sometimes you can see a hint of beauty in the main character. The author tried to make the people 3D like, but that didn't work very well and it made everybody look like aliens from Sims.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 15, 2012
Moriette
Addictively Violent

The stereotypical manga heroine is completely reimagined in this stunningly gorgeous manhwa by Chun Kye Young. The main character, Kyung-hee Goh is not your damsel in distress and she isn’t your ‘determined strong-willed girl’ either. She is very apathetic, which is unusual for a female lead in mangas. Her actions throughout the story are very different compared to other shoujo manga heroines. For example, if she is being beat up by a guy, she will take the hits and stay completely silent as opposed to crying for help or fighting back. Is this the smart way of handling these types of situations? You read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 31, 2011
xyne199
Story: Its sooo not your typical shoujo manga where the girl is useless and week but somehow all the guys like her.
Yes all the guys like the girl in this manhwa, but thats because she looks like a movie star. The beginning was a little annoying, but it becomes sweet afterwards too. It's unique and original. It deserves more views.

Art: The art stands out just as much as the story does. There are times when the characters are beautiful, but a lot of them are "ugly." In my eyes it doesn't matter. I couldn't ask for more

Character: FINALLY! someone makes a manhwa with a cold,beautiful read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 15, 2010
Sways
I would say this manwha is, one of those treasures you sometimes come across, when your bored to death, and sick of the usual
"lovey-dovey-I-love-you- should-I-choose-this-guy-or-that-one"....

The story is different and the actions of the characters are nowhere being subtle. I think the author, definitly took the bullying in the manwha to a crazy level, but that also made it so much more real, and it gave more depth to the story. It was very interesting to see the actions and how the characters respond to them.

When it comes to the art, this is really a "hate or love it case". For me I came to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices