MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #1050
Koko ni Iru yo! (Manga)

Koko ni Iru yo!

Alternative Titles

English: I Am Here!
Synonyms: Here I Am!, I'm Right Here!
Japanese: ココにいるよ!

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 5
Chapters: 21
Status: Finished
Published: Jun 2, 2007 to Dec 17, 2008
Authors: Tooyama, Ema (Story & Art)
Serialization: Nakayoshi

Statistics

Score: 7.971 (scored by 11020 users)
Ranked: #10502
Popularity: #119
Members: 21,004
Favorites: 714
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top manga page.

Popular Tags

romance school school life shoujo
Aug 7, 2011 6:46 AM
Reksho
Ever had a conversation on the internet that felt more meaningful than real-life ones? I’m sure you had. Anyone who has been on the internet for more than a week is familiar with this. The point is though, does this phenomenon take a place in your life? Does it matter to you whether the person you talk to online – and online only – is available or not? Sometimes, these kind of online conversation can mean so much to people, can be so helpful and encouraging. It can even upset them if the person they talk to is not available anymore. But to what extent read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 11, 2009 2:11 PM
MsMcMorbid
An amazing, beautiful manga.
People don't really take notice of those lone wolves in the world. They believe that they prefer to be alone, to be secluded from humanity. Though, 99% of the time that isn't the case. It's lonley, and Sumino is the perfect character to show the truth.
Hinata's help to bring Sumino into the sunlight is extremly touching. For those who have felt such lonliness will be sure to shed some tears for this manga.
Beautiful art work, beautiful story, just an all beautiful manga.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 7, 2009 5:52 PM
Dorothea
Enjoyment
This was formulaic and pretty syrupy, but still a very enjoyable read. I've always liked shy, quiet, timid heroines. The solitary girl whom no one ever notices is suddenly being pursued by one of the most popular boys in school, and he gradually coaxes her out of her shell. I like that formula no matter how many times I see it.

Story
It's a decent story IF you like the genre. I think more could have been done with her blog friends and I'm not sure I like who she ended up with. I was left feeling like the other one read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 8, 2009 3:54 PM
Sailor-Mitsuki
This manga is absolutely stunning.
It is, in my opinion, extremely realistic overall, but there is also a slight hint of classic shoujo--shy girl, no friends, afraid to talk to everyone--and instead finds joy in her online friends who comment on her blog, Black Rabbit and MegaPIG. No doubt, Koko ni Iru yo is one of the most encouraging manga I have ever read. Even if it is just a manga, it, at least for me, gave me courage and lifted my spirits highly. ^^

Art: Such pretty artwork! In my opinion it was above average of most shoujo. The official color pages were colored amazingly and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 9, 2012 4:05 PM
x3Bemma
Tiny Summary: So, this manga is about a girl who never gets noticed. On the first day of school, she saw a cat who almost got ran over by a car. She wanted to help the cat and somehow let someone notice her. Though, the driver only saw the cat and didn't see her.. so she got ran over. Because of the car accident, she missed out on signing up for club activities for school. Which made it harder for her to make friends. She continues her life of being 'invisible' until she met a popular boy named Hinata who helped her through school. The read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 1, 2009 5:13 PM
Pyapi
This story, while it does have the annoying stereotypical "shy girl", is very touching and absolutely lovely!

Story: (9)
The story is very realistic and one that many people can relate to. It's not too complicated or complex, but is very interesting and encouraging for people who have the same problem. While a few parts are a bit exaggerated (Especially when she's practically invisable, even shy people aren't that unnoticed!), most of the story is very touching and realistic.

Art: (9)
The art was pretty good! Although in some parts I found some characters to be a little too similar, even to the point I wasn't sure who read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 25, 2014 2:03 PM
iSuckAtWriting
“I am here!” is a manga I have conflicting feelings for. On one hand, a story about a girl, Sumino, who’s practically unnoticeable in real life and can only find solace with people on the Internet is a relatable story. On the other hand, said girl breaks out of her shell with everything falling into place almost perfectly. With that said, this is still a good manga, but it’s held down by some hard to ignore flaws.

Near the top of the manga’s problems—but also one of its best strengths—is Sumino. She wants to have friends in real life, but people hardly notice her. But, Sumino’s read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 13, 5:53 PM
Flaxman
I'm writing this more as a warning than a review so I'm going to keep it brief. STAY AWAY FROM THIS UTTER PIECE OF LAZY UNORIGINAL GARBAGE. There is nothing redeeming this manga, the only thing that's passable is the art, and even that is just your typical shoujo flowery, giant-eyed whatever. The plot has been done a million times before, all of them better I might add, and is about as predictable as it gets. The characters are nothing but stereotypes and not a single one is likable because no one feels even remotely like a real person. It shocks me how a manga read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 23, 2009 3:01 PM
MeltyBlood_Len
There's something to be said about school dramas. In my opinion, a school drama must be connected to the real for the most part-- anything that is supposed to be imitating, and not mocking, reality should be connected to the real. Reality, where things are not black and white, requires that an author look at their characters and make judgments based on the characters they meet on a day to day basis.

That's why I can't give this a good review. I just can't.

Story: 2/10
I give this a 2 because this type of story is dry and uninteresting. A shy girl needs to pick between two read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 24, 2011 5:56 PM
iZombi
The first thing that drew me into reading Koko Ni Iru Yo! was the cover art. I thought, "Oh, what cute art!" And with it, I expected a lighthearted, cute storyline. As I started reading, I automatically fell in love with Sumino, the main character. Her situation as being the "lonely girl" who's trying her best to make friends was relateable, at the least. As I continued reading, I found that the storyline wasn't just cutesy-cutesy, but had a deeper feeling to it as well. As a huge shoujo manga fan, the typical aspects don't stand out to me, like crushing on the cutest guy read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful